Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

transit
post Mar 28 2010, 04:31 PM

360 posts

Dear Taiwan Travelers:

Any one like to buy my Taiwan Mobile SIM card? I bought from someone here and now still got balance and I would like to sell here at RM9.50; the balance inside should have more than this value as I terlupa to check prior to flight back last WED (3/24/2010). The expiry date is sometime in May/June 2010.

Do let me know in PM as soon as possible so that I can ship out by POS Express. (RM3.00).

I also got EASYCARD but this 2 EASYCARD got to reserve to my brother as he and his wife are going to TAIWAN at the end of the year 2010.

Pennywise
post Mar 28 2010, 05:28 PM

5,796 posts

My friends and I (8 of us) will be arriving in Taipei at 3pm on 17th July 2010 and leave at 3:30pm on 24th July 2010. This gives me... 8D7N trip in Taiwan.

1. Is it possible that I cover Taipei, Taichung and Kaohsiung?

2. Should I follow a local tour from Malaysia or a tour in Taiwan or make it a free and easy trip?

3. Which hotel should I book when I am in Taipei, Taichung and Kaohsiung?

4. Are there anything interesting besides Alishan in Kaohsiung?

5. What must I visit in Taipei?

6. What must I visit in Taichung?

Appreciate your advice. smile.gif Thank you.
transit
post Mar 28 2010, 05:44 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Mar 28 2010, 05:28 PM)
My friends and I (8 of us) will be arriving in Taipei at 3pm on 17th July 2010 and leave at 3:30pm on 24th July 2010. This gives me... 8D7N trip in Taiwan.

1. Is it possible that I cover Taipei, Taichung and Kaohsiung? [It's is possible]

2. Should I follow a local tour from Malaysia or a tour in Taiwan or make it a free and easy trip? [which one more convenience to you]

3. Which hotel should I book when I am in Taipei, Taichung and Kaohsiung? [try this website http://www.agoda.com/specialoffers/default.aspx?city_id=4951]

4. Are there anything interesting besides Alishan in Kaohsiung? [No able to share comment due to miss Alisan this time; Dream Mall and Love River Boat is good to have a look]

5. What must I visit in Taipei? [Taipei 101, XImending, Night Market, Wu Fen Pu, Zoo, Gondola/Cable car]

6. What must I visit in Taichung? [No able to share comment due to miss Alisan this time]

Appreciate your advice. smile.gif Thank you.
McCabePlace
post Mar 31 2010, 10:38 AM

Leaving for Taiwan this Friday. Weather forecast shows it is rainy and windy most days throughout my stay there.

Shit! I thought April is not rainy season de?
stimix
post Mar 31 2010, 11:16 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Apr still mild -lah based on the weather chart on 1st pg. Realy rainy season strat from Jun till Sep. Dry season is their winter.
Hinika
post Mar 31 2010, 12:25 PM

456 posts

=.= means that rainy day during summer season ?
izzit safe to visit taiwan during 26 June - 02 July ?
any typhoon season within ?
stimix
post Mar 31 2010, 12:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes summer also the start of typhoon season too
Hinika
post Mar 31 2010, 12:48 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 31 2010, 12:31 PM)
Yes summer also the start of typhoon season too
omg, so taipei safe from typhoon season during that period ? =.="
McCabePlace
post Mar 31 2010, 04:49 PM

It depends lor...if Typhoon Morakot like last time...you say safe or not....but areas that will be hit (if at all) wouldn't know now lor...

This post has been edited by McCabePlace: Mar 31 2010, 04:50 PM
bell
post Mar 31 2010, 07:40 PM

jus came back from taipei yst nite...was so so freaking cold during my trip although the it was only ard 17'c....need to wear thicker jacket....every1 was wearing windbreakers and boots even the taiwanese....but it was a relaxing n fun trip.... tongue.gif
oh by the way CITYINN hotel is really good....they have almost everything but the room is abit small...but the toilet was huge... tongue.gif
cutiepooh
post Apr 1 2010, 10:48 PM

446 posts

can suggest me any budgeted hostel in taipei and gao xiong?
b00n
post Apr 1 2010, 11:30 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Taipei can try taiwanmex: http://www.taiwanmex.com/
Very near to MRT 5 minutes walk.
cherlynIN
post Apr 2 2010, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(McCabePlace @ Mar 31 2010, 04:49 PM)
It depends lor...if Typhoon Morakot like last time...you say safe or not....but areas that will be hit (if at all) wouldn't know now lor...
hey can i know how much u really spend on the trip? cz i heard the spending quite hugh right
transit
post Apr 2 2010, 12:55 AM

360 posts

The weather in Taiwan can change much within 1 day even you got the weather forecast ahead.

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:56 am
QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Apr 1 2010, 10:48 PM)
can suggest me any budgeted hostel in taipei and gao xiong?
try search in www.agoda.com under Taiwan / Taipei City & Kaohsiung

This post has been edited by transit: Apr 2 2010, 12:56 AM
stimix
post Apr 2 2010, 10:14 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually Taiwan is consider backpackers/budget travellers friendly country. You can get cheap hostels & reasoneable priced hotels compare to HK & Macau. Food also almost similar to KL pricing (Unless u convert you NT$ in M'sia !! You will complain the food is more expensive! biggrin.gif )

OK. Updated Boon's hostel recommendation on pg1.

QUOTE(cherlynIN @ Apr 2 2010, 12:45 AM)
hey can i know how much u really spend on the trip? cz i heard the spending quite hugh right
andrienne
post Apr 2 2010, 10:11 PM

429 posts

am currently at taiwan. Landed at Taoyuan Airport about 230 in the afternoon. The bus service was quite fast tho abit jam. If u travel by bus,if u buy tixs in group,u'll get disc.

It's very windy (and cold to me)today and it rained the whole day! Avg 16c according to the temperature display at the big buildings around Taipei City.

My trip to XMD had to be cancelled due to the rain. I bought raincoats at 711 just in case it rains for the next 7 days. Food wise,quite cheap for the street food. 40NTD for 5 siew long baos!

One thing i really like about Taiwanese is that they are really friendly & helpful! Mum couldnt bring her luggage up d MRT stairs, so i took hers up and told her to wait for me to come back for my luggage. Then,alot of helpful and kind Taiwanese offered help for my mum (including a very fluent mandarin speaking ang moh!)

I guess that's my short summary for today!
transit
post Apr 2 2010, 10:16 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Apr 2 2010, 10:11 PM)
am currently at taiwan. Landed at Taoyuan Airport about 230 in the afternoon. The bus service was quite fast tho abit jam. If u travel by bus,if u buy tixs in group,u'll get disc.

It's very windy (and cold to me)today and it rained the whole day! Avg 16c according to the temperature display at the big buildings around Taipei City.

My trip to XMD had to be cancelled due to the rain. I bought raincoats at 711 just in case it rains for the next 7 days. Food wise,quite cheap for the street food. 40NTD for 5 siew long baos!

One thing i really like about Taiwanese is that they are really friendly & helpful! Mum couldnt bring her luggage up d MRT stairs, so i took hers up and told her to wait for me to come back for my luggage. Then,alot of helpful and kind Taiwanese offered help for my mum (including a very fluent mandarin speaking ang moh!)

I guess that's my short summary for today!
Yes, they are very friendly. Enjoy your trip there. My friend came back today mentioned it's COLD there few day...at night down to 5'C so you all take care ya.
ngwei2402
post Apr 3 2010, 09:18 AM

115 posts

now still 16c oo~haha~ cool man...
the season all went crazy d~
went 3 times for a year....lol
reli nice place to go, hopes can go once again
south part like gaoxiong, kending havnt go yet
LazyTongue
post Apr 5 2010, 09:54 PM

150 posts

hello...
i'm going to taiwan in the middle of may in a group of 5.
Any recommendation of the accomodation? How much is Nei JIang hotel for a quad room? i think there is no price stated in the website.
stimix
post Apr 6 2010, 09:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Try the hostel listed on pg1 1st. I think Taipei hostel having such room for 5-8 ppl...price from RM30/pax/nite.

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:33 AM