Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

jack2
post Mar 23 2017, 10:25 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 21 2017, 10:27 AM)
I've never used such peer to peer exchanges before, how does it work?
Do you have to transfer the money to the seller first before they transfer the coins to you?
Or does Localbitcoins function as an escrow company?
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 21 2017, 10:38 AM)
You initiate the trade, the seller will give you his details. Which then you will bank in the amount with a specific reference code that is provided. After that, you click payment paid and the seller would check and release the coins.

All coins will be in escrow.
Around early January to early Feb, LBC had coins at around 1-2% higher than market price... something changed and it's like 7-8% now which is ridiculous
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 21 2017, 11:09 AM)
Yup. As described by 1wildcat1. Also have to check which bank they prefer. Instant interbank transfer is usually instant but I usually look for sellers with the same bank.

For remitano, there's no communication with the seller. You have to ensure they are online, then bank in the money, then wait for release. However, I sometimes am afraid that they suddenly go offline or is not at the computer. I usually checked to ensure they have phone contact registered with remitano so that remitano can summon them using phone after 3 minutes if BTC not released from escrow.

For localbitcoins, you can send message when buying. I will usually ask seller whether can proceed with the trade. There was one time the seller was online but was sleeping! Waited for 60 minutes then cancelled the trade. Luckily didn't transfer money.

I think for both sites, not a big problem as the BTC is kept in escrow should any dispute arises but I like to settle the trade there and then.
Peer to peer exchange is a bit dangerous if you didn't know if the seller is scammer?

jack2
post Mar 29 2017, 11:10 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

wow... bitcoin drops 20% upon I have sold off some last month.
jack2
post Apr 1 2017, 01:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I saw my my friend is setup up one place for his mining.. It seems it is profitable for him... Otherwise, he won't setup a new place (like room) and have many instances..

Really can do ah?
I am thinking to do also but need people to join venture together.
jack2
post Apr 1 2017, 02:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 1 2017, 02:29 PM)
How I wished I can buy some mining equipment. However, I don't think I can buy these equipment over here in Sarawak.  sad.gif

Lol, my fun coin Pinkcoin is almost 80% gain. I didn't even think it has any potential to rise!  rclxub.gif
What coins are worth to trade and invest now ya?
jack2
post Apr 1 2017, 03:08 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 1 2017, 02:31 PM)
I think I got some NAV at around 0.00090 (so still in the green for me) and DCR at around 0.0128 (way in the red).
I've already set automatic sell orders for them, so I'll just forget about them for now and let them sit.
What coins is your friend mining?
Some of the altcoins are still profitable at the moment......although if you ask me, the returns from mining are not really worth the trouble, when compared to just trading the actual coins on the exchange.
I also don't know what coins he is mining but he said one PC cost RM 9k.
jack2
post Apr 2 2017, 10:53 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 2 2017, 10:38 AM)
My advice. Dont mind. Safe ur money, direct buy the coin from the exchange.

Lend it out on poloniex for margin lending. You can set up the rate based on community supply and demand. biggrin.gif.

1. You save thousands on pc specs
2. You save on electricity
3. As long as you got the coin to lend, you keep generating new coin to your portfolio....all in while waiting for your potential coin to go mainstream with sufficient ecosystem for it to shoot to the moon... biggrin.gif
How to do that rent out?
jack2
post Apr 2 2017, 11:42 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 2 2017, 11:00 AM)
Once u take the plunge...

U will naturally learn how to do it by urself biggrin.gif.

Very easy

Based on fluctuating daily rent rate u can get return around 18%-36% p.a

But u wont get paid in currency. They paid back the interest based on the cryptocurrency u holding.
got guide how to start?
jack2
post Apr 2 2017, 02:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 2 2017, 01:07 PM)
Have been lending out clam at 1.x - 2.0% past week. Really good rates! smile.gif BTC was good for a while but now not that good. XRP not bad too.
Why they wanna rent it?
jack2
post Apr 2 2017, 04:35 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 2 2017, 02:20 PM)
Not rent. Lend. It is for margin trading but I don't know how it works. I never want to learn margin trading due to the risk.
If they lend and loss in trading, who is paying us back
jack2
post Apr 13 2017, 08:14 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

guys,

Which platforms offer the cheapest fees to buy or sell Bitcoin and with free hassle?
jack2
post Apr 27 2017, 11:06 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

so happy... Bitcoin's price is back to 1300 USD level....
jack2
post Apr 27 2017, 11:11 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 27 2017, 11:10 AM)
Yup.

Have u been buying btc even early- end of march your appreciation to usd easily >30%
No buy coz was busying... KNS...

Any good crypto to invest with lower price and waiting it to hit USD1000 like BTC 2 years ago? LOL
jack2
post Apr 27 2017, 12:14 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 27 2017, 11:39 AM)
True, but if you had been buying ETH instead of BTC from early March, your profit would have been 300% instead of 30%.  thumbsup.gif
I bought both though......so still, pretty happy with myself.  rclxms.gif
Which platform is easy to buy sell ETH?
jack2
post Apr 27 2017, 12:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 27 2017, 12:45 PM)
So far i wouldnt bet on any other alt coin surpassing btc as the mother of cryptocurrency.....

U can try 4-5 other biggest market cap coin behind btc....

Well my advice is to spread some on btc and other promising alt coin.

Im not holding much either.

Ppl think btc is too expensive already. But u can always start from buying just 0.1 or 0.2 btc....

If winklevoss btc etf is approved...that is just an official floodgate for institutional fund to pour money into btc....

Also IMF and some government have even open up to an idea of having btc as one of their reserve peg currency....

ohmy.gif

There may come a day when even 0.1 btc will cost u 10,000-25,000 usd in the future... sad.gif
If it costs USD10000 per 1 BTC, I am kaya liao.. haha
jack2
post May 2 2017, 06:32 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

How long it takes to deposit into Poloniex BTC from other exchange?

It has been 6 hours and I haven't seen my Poloniex's deposit
jack2
post May 2 2017, 07:13 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 2 2017, 06:52 AM)
So far my experience is less than 1 hour. Mostly 10-15 minutes.

On other news, bloodbath! All my coins vs BTC are red except for Pink coin! Crazy pink coin!  thumbup.gif
ah.... just checked from Blockchain and the transaction is still pending... so slow la...

This post has been edited by jack2: May 2 2017, 07:21 AM
jack2
post May 2 2017, 03:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

How to exchange from BTC to ETH?

I got order cancelled but I havent seen the BTC is returned back to my BTC balance.

jack2
post May 3 2017, 02:15 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 2 2017, 04:01 PM)
just 780%? I could gain much more than that.
I dont do trading, own BTC is enough. I have something else more important than sitting 24/7 in front of Polo.
We are humans, not bots or supercomputers. Time is our currency and it is limited.

You're a maximalist too. You see, to be in parity with Bitcoin, any altcoin has to experience whatever Bitcoin had. Include something like 2013 collapse. You can have 780% altgains in terms of fiat, but in terms of Bitcoin you wont feel any gains, or maybe even lesser. I can imagine how painful for you to decide to 'lock' your 780% gains into Bitcoin. Thanks for paying your royalty.  thumbsup.gif
Please guide how you earn more than that?

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ May 2 2017, 09:32 PM)
Hi, i am new to mining ethereum and currently wanna try out on my own PC.

my rig spec as below:
windows 10 pro
Intel i5 2.7
MSI P55-GD65
4GM ram
Sapphire Radeon 7950 3GB on Crimson 15.12
HDD: 500GB WD Green

software used:
Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v8.0
wallet: Ethereum-Wallet-win64-0-8-9

am i mining correctly? please refer attached.

P/S: doesnt matter on the hashrate, just want to make sure i do it correctly.

Can you PM me the software to mine ETH? I wanna try ya
jack2
post May 3 2017, 03:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 3 2017, 07:16 AM)
wengherng

Mind updating the first page, Coinhako now allows ETH/MYR pairs!

https://www.coinhako.com
I can't accept this verification to take photo with own face and holds the documents.

jack2
post May 3 2017, 03:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 3 2017, 03:12 PM)
XRP
DASH - this one bcse it was endorsed by roger ver
altcoins trading mainly influenced by fulltime traders. Follow them on twitter+boom/bust cycle+humans predictability.
ETF rejection was like an 'earthquake', what followed was the tsunami of alts.
Not really understand.. Mind to explain in more? hehe icon_question.gif

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1974sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:44 PM