Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 05:35 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 5 2017, 10:46 AM)
look like mostly u guys here are buy and hold. then wait good price and sell

am thinking to ramp up a rig to farm coin..
was thinking 20k capital will be enuf?

1 good GPU probably 2k.
So can get 6 GPU and mother board and the rest...

Still undecided..
wah, Bone sifu , u dumping your stocks for Crypto? Nice
zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 05:49 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Jun 5 2017, 12:06 PM)
nah, talk is cheap. Ppl want to find best value of money GPU for the task, and its well known all over the world (even in many FB groups locally and overseas , AMD RX580, 480 and 470 is shortage). its only 1200-1500 the price. its the most worth GPU to do mining for the moment, especially for ETH mining.

who in his right mine want to use RM2500-4000 GPU? u need to have 6 GPU, so u saying 4k x 6 = 24k worth of GPU?? How long do u need to mine the coins to get ur ROI?

i sense full of sh1t from u.
put forth an intelligent disucssion. marking other people shIt and shoving your ideology is not a way to move forward.
don't be a retard, the whole chain was about NO GPU available.
Be specific, what GPU, what model etc. No, you need to be hero and claim victim

who want to use 3K GPU? a lot of people. they are not poor, unlike you.

Kesian. I feel sorry for you being retard. Have a nice day.

zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 05:52 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 5 2017, 01:49 PM)
I just found out that the RX480 is generally cheaper and more power-efficient than the RX580.

The 25MH/s is almost similar between these 2 models.

So yeah, I am on the lookout for an RX480.  smile.gif
difficult to get, but there are some old shops still carries. will sold out quickly.
can get 1060, low watt usages and produces a nice MH/s, power to dollar wise, is another great choice.

zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 06:03 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 5 2017, 04:14 PM)
im not a pro, i have been mining for over a year. touching 2 years soon. not many ppl mine with nvidia cards, but worth to buy and mine some coins. but currently, everyone is jumping into mining... im stuck with all my older version card and can not upgrade it to newer and more efficient cards. kindly let me know where to get rx470 570, i need 12 to 18 of it. i dont mind paying you rm100 to rm200 for helping me to secured them at a market price...  hope you are not all talks.
u sure u want? its 14xx plus your top up will cost u 16xx. Its 4GB model.

U can use NVidia cards, there are not far off. its a balance between results/investment. There are tons of reviews all over internet. take your time, and plan your poison game.

Mining is for long term, not chasing quick ROI

Quote sifu Wootz "Stay in the game, think long term."

zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 06:11 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jun 5 2017, 05:59 PM)
Just wondering, GTX is not ideal to mine ETH?
NVIDIA is currently optimised for ZCASH. Im no expert of NVIDIA but u can still get 23 MH/s with MSI 1060 Gaming X, OC of course. A standard card will produces 19-20MH/s for ETH. Watt usage is low 100 [some claimed 65w]
Gigabyte can produces 24 with small tweak and yet watt is below 80

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1739438.0
http://www.holynerdvana.com/2017/05/geforc...erformance.html

zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 06:13 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 5 2017, 06:07 PM)
Hey guys......I'm not a moderator and have no particular rights here.
But come on mates, let's all just take a minute and chill it down a couple of degrees, OK?

We're all here because we love cryptocurrencies and want to make money from our investments, and help each other along the way.

Let's just put the past behind us, no matter what he or she or whoever said, no matter who started it, no matter who called who names first......let's cut the back and forth retorts, take a deep breath, smile, and move on, shall we?
Let's be the better person here.
thumbsup.gif

(P/S: If anyone is the retard, it has got to be me......because I was too afraid to jump onto the altcoins bandwagon back in January/February, which if I did, I would have been able to retire right about now......don't remind me.)
noted sifu. Meh, weird people still exist, this is not /K section.
Let it go, i moved forward. No point wasting energy... better save money for my next 580
zamans98
post Jun 5 2017, 06:15 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jun 5 2017, 06:13 PM)
I only sent a ~$50 worth of BTC without keying in any miner fees. Will it ever get transferred?
sometimes it takes hours, do not sent during peak hours. It will get funded to your account, just be patient.
zamans98
post Jun 6 2017, 02:55 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Dual Mining ETH+SIA
Card is POWERCOLOR.

This post has been edited by zamans98: Jun 6 2017, 02:57 AM

zamans98
post Jun 6 2017, 02:59 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 5 2017, 10:50 PM)
Due to SC issues on Polo, decided to sell all altcoin to BTC. Planning to cash out via Luno in next 2 days and buy back during RED sea.

Almost managed to secure 75% profit in a month. That's more than any other investment.
SiaWallet is also down at bittrex.com.

Move to get GNT
zamans98
post Jun 6 2017, 03:01 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 5 2017, 07:18 PM)
guess we have some misunderstanding. its rm100 to 200 for securing these cards, a payment for your info. not additional rm100 200 a card. and 14xx plus is rx580? seems pricy but can consider. come pm me brand, model and price. im not interested in nvidia. hardware will die off, that is why my target for roi is actually 1 to 2 years, but out of sudden the boom and shorten it and everyone coming in... ROI does matter when your hardware has a limited life span... imagine they died without warranty before roi.
Ah, OKAY. Will check back with the local shop. Not in KL/Selangor area.
zamans98
post Jun 6 2017, 07:14 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 6 2017, 04:21 PM)
I am really looking to try genesis mining for 50MH/s @ 1450USD for ETH

and maybe go buy ETH in LUNO once verified

what is the ROI for genesis mining at 50MH/s?  laugh.gif
Cloud mining is crap. It's better u buy 3 GTX1060 1060 and mine yourself.
Plus in genesis, u need to pay for utilities /power.

zamans98
post Jun 6 2017, 07:16 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 6 2017, 06:40 PM)
No point to shop at Polo now. Even though the coins are RED, it's solely due to the fact BTC on ATH. Altcoins are still almost same price. Once BTC corrected itself, other coins will go up.

Waiting for the real crash within next few days.
Yes, it is just BTC is expensive. Certain Alt coins despite lower price, is actually not much movement.

Still waiting SC at 400
zamans98
post Jun 6 2017, 07:17 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 6 2017, 07:16 PM)
Care to advice?

As ayam gonna start buying some coins

Should I wait? What alt to lookup for?

ETH?
U want BTC cross or USDt quote in Polo?

zamans98
post Jun 7 2017, 05:20 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Lesson of the week

#1 People are delusional to think that mining = profit. No it isn't. It's not profit at all Quote from Kentang Emas.

#2 Bias review of Alt Coin due to the fact that they already missed the boat. Do not day trade. HODL.

Whine all you want. The CRYPTO train is just started. Fuel by The Great Wall of CHINA.

zamans98
post Jun 7 2017, 05:25 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Yesterday a group of our neighbor down there, been busy sapu all sort of GPU they can from Johor to N9.

My regular shop says Nvidia 1060 supply is thinning and expect GPU price to soar in the coming weeks. His word la, not mine.

zamans98
post Jun 7 2017, 12:47 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(syahmi717 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:48 AM)
hi, i bought bitcoins using luno and now im looking to buy ethereum using the bitcoins.
how eh?
Use Polo.

Sell your Bitcoin, buy ETH
Sell >USDt, use USDt buy ETH.

Or u can buy ETH cross BTC. Your choice.
zamans98
post Jun 12 2017, 02:05 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 11 2017, 03:30 PM)
Somebody with expertise can do that (start the mining thread). I have no idea at all!  sweat.gif
I'm interested but it is difficult for me to start mining as it's not easy to get the parts. Of course can order but I prefer to be able to go to a local shop and buy straight away.

Even trying to get the recommended ASROCK H81 pro BTC board is hard.  sad.gif
U can get Biostar board, equally good.
U may start with 1 GPU, best choice now is Nvidia 1070.
, 6$ a day, not mining ETH., but other coins
zamans98
post Jun 12 2017, 09:39 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 12 2017, 09:30 AM)
with more joining in GPU mining will the difficulty increases ? I made about RM250 now mining since last week thursday .
Not much but least  it's something .

Going to take the plunge adding another 1080 ti but I wanna know whether I can break even in the next 60-90 days.
Heck , I dont mind mining if its paying the price for the card itself . I can resell it back not like it doesnt hold value .
This is not about getting rich , its more like a hobby .

On the other note , arghhh I sold my btc before it hits 3000 usd . So stupid , should have waited . Do you guys have any whatsapp group or discord?
this is common self-doubt i always comes across.

doesn't really matters, as your goal is long term. Keep your earned coins converted in BTC and keep BTC safe. Once BTC break 5000$, sell into profit.

Buy highest possible card, in this case as what you put is 1080i. u can sell when new lines comes in. AMD price wise is not charming

Do not listen to negative people who claimed mining is a losing business yada yada bla bla. Loser will always be loser until they believe.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2277sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:37 AM