Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
shankar_dass93
May 20 2017, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 20 2017, 10:30 PM) Waw! Most coins are steaming ahead! No cheap coin to play at the sides. I have compiled lots of links in the front page on ripple. Can have a look.  Personally, I can't understand why people hate XRP just because banks (which are supposedly evil) are using it. Blockchain is a revolutionary technology that can be utilized by anybody. It doesn't mean it has to be totally decentralized, anonymous and not used by corporate bodies. To me, ripple is doing whatever it can to bring out the best in blockchain technology while minimizing the disadvantages. I mentioned this somewhere before. A customized blockchain application for a specific sector for a specific purpose which will make banks, customers and governments happy. Besides all the progress it has made, one important progress for average people like us is that ledger (hardware wallet) now supports ripple! I think in the long run, it will still rise. How high it will go (or how low it will crash) is anybody's guess. My 0.0002 XRP opinion only.  So far, I have no problems with withdrawal. Hope I won't get into that kind of problem. Sweet.
shankar_dass93
May 20 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ May 20 2017, 10:25 PM) wow..... @vickicryptobot is the boss follow her on twitter if you want free trading advice, check out her trading performance! https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1epE...#gid=1921953454-deleted- This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: May 20 2017, 11:50 PM
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 01:04 PM
Wanted to test the waters with trading crypto's and did my first trade with DGB which ended up being a win  although it was just a small sum that i traded
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 21 2017, 01:11 PM) everything start from small drop, will become a big waves welcome to the family  we are still newbie , small drop gathering here ( albeit there are a big tsunami  if you can spot him ) Referring to kmarc ?
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 01:41 PM
What's everyones view on Doge coin ? Is it worth to buy and hold ?
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 21 2017, 01:45 PM) No reason for it to go up so much. Same as Siacoin, not much news but shoot up so much. It's probably lots of money flowing in. Here's some caution for Sia : https://forum.sia.tech/topic/1021/price-pre...siacoin-in-2018Was reading up about Dogecoins and realised that they would be adding 5billion coins every year and was wondering if the demand could match proportionately
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 06:00 PM
DGB heading towards1k
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 21 2017, 06:00 PM) mostly other altcoin on GREEN only XRP on RED @_@ Are we heading towards a bubble ?
shankar_dass93
May 21 2017, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ May 21 2017, 06:04 PM) Sold off all Siacoin... I have a lot of BTC to sell. Anyone wants? If you're willing to give some discounts then i may be your customer Btw, i also accept free bitcoins as donations
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 12:23 PM
BCN, DGB seem to be down, looks like yesterday was just a pump and dump day lol
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 01:35 PM
So I've just encountered my first issue with POLO. Been lending out my coins before and never faced issues till this morning. Lend out a portion of my BTC holdings as a loan at 0.30%/day for 5 days. The lender apparently gave me back my coins after 4 days and I've only received my capital back without any interest. Bloody polo! Lodged a ticket to support and I'm expected to wait for 96hours before asking the MODS to escalate my ticket.
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 22 2017, 01:37 PM) Have you check the Trade history? Once thing.. sometimes the your interest fee credited to you after few days... The loans given out aren't shown in my trade history. Ive always received my loans back together with my interest being credited to my lending account Is there any way to check all loan transactions that I've given out
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 22 2017, 01:42 PM) Trade History , choose Loan Earning Ahh, found it, had to select loan earning from the dropdown box. Yeah it shows the loan amount, total that i should have earned etc and the timing, but nah, interest hasn't been reflected in my lending account
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 22 2017, 01:45 PM) lol, send msg to trollbox  screw the troll box. Everyone troll there lol
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(soonming @ May 22 2017, 02:26 PM) I just realised I never checked how much I got back... Could have gotten screwed and not realise it No wonder I am nowhere near millionaire status. Not even close! Lol! Thanks for noticing this. We can help each other out by noting these discrepancies and pay attention to it. I count and track every single cents that i have like a hawk. Dont like being cheated
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 22 2017, 03:51 PM) yup, going down very very fast my fund is ok, but because i play on margin buy instead of buy, it all went downhill lesson learn in 2 hours... this 2 days whatever fund i touch, it will sure drop like hell, it was like idle for same price around 2 to 3 days, then i just click buy, suddenly, within 1m, the price start to go down very faast Nvm, just take it as a bad day and make sure you come back stronger
shankar_dass93
May 22 2017, 04:45 PM
Most alt coins have gone down, Is it a good time to get in ?
Planning to diversify by getting a little of BCN, any thoughts ?
shankar_dass93
May 23 2017, 10:06 PM
Its safe to say that POLO has ripped me off
I loaned out my coins yesterday for 2 days and the borrower just returned my coins earlier and no interest was credited back to my account. Checked the history and it shows that i should have earned and nothing is in my lending account, only got back my capital.
Bloody hell, support hasn't even replied to my previous ticket
shankar_dass93
May 23 2017, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 23 2017, 10:20 PM) Alright! I can update the front page. Market cap at 80B on 23/5/17! Incredible! Only 2 days. If we're at the infancy of crypto bullrun, might go parabolic after this!!! What problems? I withdrew XRP just now. Pending for a while but cleared after that. Just test withdrawing siacoin, still pending past 15 minutes. You withdraw from POLO ?
shankar_dass93
May 24 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ May 24 2017, 08:05 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « https://blockchain.info/address/18wcXsSVMKUa8J1ykkFRN8mnpFKLGVEfRn Anyone knows why this deposit to Polo BTC is still unconfirmed over 9 hours liao.. You're not the only one. The users in Trollbox were also complaining