2,955 posts

Order arrived earlier than expected
shankar_dass93
post May 15 2017, 02:17 PM

2,955 posts

Why has BTC's been going down ? Is it due to the date line for the submission of ETF's based on BTC ?
shankar_dass93
post May 16 2017, 05:36 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 16 2017, 02:56 PM)
There is no 100% logic in investing lol 😂

Sometimes it's pure luck and courage whether you want to jump in to buy or sell

Like yesterday LTC drop from 31 to 26, am playing margin , so I lost like 40% face value ...

But I have to let it go, stop losing , and now it drop to 23...

Logic is that drop so much will go up right ? By looking at the candle stick .. the graph but all that logic masuk sampah
Which platform are you using ?

I have been following POLO's exchange for the past few days and realised that the website lags a lot!

Many users who were trading on margin faced difficulties such as not being able to close their positions off and resulted in a huge loss

If I'm going to be trading, i would need a platform to be fully functional
shankar_dass93
post May 16 2017, 06:20 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 16 2017, 05:53 PM)
Been using PoLO

The days when LTC and BTC crashing down, it so happen the PoLO was lagging ... damn frustrating ...

If I use mobile still not so bad, but using browser... knn
Just be careful man. You wouldn't want to be trading and be cornered towards a side when you're not allowed to liquidate your positions.

Btw, where do you guys get fundamental news on Bitcoins in order to trade ? The net seems to be pretty outdated with all the movements of BTCs
shankar_dass93
post May 17 2017, 07:57 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 17 2017, 07:31 PM)
Cannot. 37k users online. Can just troll in the trollbox!  smile.gif
They should serious change the name of the chat section lol

Calling it Toolbox is a bad idea as the users tend to troll excessively lol
shankar_dass93
post May 17 2017, 08:16 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 17 2017, 08:15 PM)
I troll a lot at trollbox but never been ban only some troller hit me back, ask me stop SPAMMING and make PpL panic LoL
where you doing a pump and dump advice ?
rclxs0.gif
shankar_dass93
post May 17 2017, 09:24 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 17 2017, 08:19 PM)
I only trolling and put Red Notice alert indicated XRP going to burst today reaching 0.36.......

I spam it for like 1 hours

Now it really become 0.36++ lol

Well, me happy 😊 coz can pump in more
Patutlah polo lag. whats your trollbox name ? Later, i shall say hi to you if i happened to see u
shankar_dass93
post May 17 2017, 09:35 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 17 2017, 09:28 PM)
ueinto
sweet
shankar_dass93
post May 17 2017, 09:44 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 17 2017, 09:42 PM)
Sell it off lo... wkwkwkkw
Don't troll me in trollbox
i dont see you in the toolbox at the moment. You changed your ID ?
shankar_dass93
post May 19 2017, 11:38 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 19 2017, 11:25 AM)
Guys I'm planning to do an ETH giveaway on the next daily thread /r/ethtrader to celebrate breaking $100 on GDAX. Thread opens at 2pm later

Which is better in your opinion? Top 10 highest upvotes getting 0.15 ETH each or top 3 getting 0.5 ETH each?

Feel free to contribute there if you want a chance to get free ETH.
Top 3 getting 0.5ETH is the best bet.
shankar_dass93
post May 19 2017, 03:31 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 19 2017, 03:30 PM)
Yup. So much so that 100-200% no feel. biggrin.gif

The thing is, the trend is up but with BTC going up at the same time, it actually multiplies the altcoins rise.
How does it work actually?
If you're given only one choice, where would you dump RM7K worth of BTCs into to speculate ? sweat.gif
shankar_dass93
post May 19 2017, 04:27 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 19 2017, 04:14 PM)
Venturing out is what made me a millionaire in the first place!
Mind sharing what you ventured in ?
shankar_dass93
post May 19 2017, 11:38 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 19 2017, 11:31 PM)
Ledger Nano S has limited space?

I can't install Ripper application via ledger manager and got error message as shown in attachment.

Why ah
I got the exact same thing last night. Too tired to get my ledger done up now. Would do it first thing in the morning and would get back to u
shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 12:21 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 19 2017, 11:55 PM)
Wow.. tired.. easy or difficult ? rclxm9.gif
Mentally exhausted
shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 01:21 PM

2,955 posts

Sifu how's your ledger nano s ?

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: May 20 2017, 01:22 PM
shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 02:17 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ May 20 2017, 02:15 PM)
is that a good strategy?
DCA is definitely a good investment strategy for passive investors.

*Btw, BTC is shooting up!
shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 02:29 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ May 20 2017, 02:20 PM)
Don't know haha. Just wanna know what you guys think whether it's a better idea to store things in BTC instead of bank so it grows instead of the depreciation in value overtime.
Ive just started learning about cryptocurrencies and there's always 2 sides of the coin.

Advocates of BTCs would say that its good (history has proven that BTC is generally on an upward trend although there has been crashes in between cycles), max number of BTC would be 21million, demand would be higher than supply, more acceptance of BTCs as a medium of exchange in countries, advancement in FinTech may result in more BTC users, more businesses are starting to accept cyrpto's (Branson's Space X would start accepting BTCs as payments & Alibaba would start accepting crypto's)

The points highlighted above definitely points to higher BTC prices in the future.

Have watched tons of videos where by advocates of BTC's claim that a single coins could touch USD10K by 2019 and USD500,000/1,OOO,OOO by 2030 (Check their viideos out on youtube)

I'm definitely sure that an average joe would be inclined to dump his entire savings into this digital currency as a means of reaping exponential benefits.

However, as any forms of investments, investors are often advised to diversify their investments.

What happens if you dump your entire savings into BTCs and the following happens:

1. Regulators ban crypto's

2. The hype on Crypto's fade

3. The society realises the flaws of the given currency

4. Regulators come into force trying to regulate the BTC market as they find various illegal activities being done via these digital currencies.

My 2 cents would be if one wish to get into these currencies, just dont dump your entire savings here man Shit may hit the fan some day and to be safe, just risk a certain percentage of your money into these currencies (an amount that you would be happily willing to loose if things dont move in your planned direction).

Cheers man!
shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 06:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2017, 06:03 PM)
Which exchange offer the best rate for RM > bitcoin?
Luno seems to be the cheapest but you would have to deposit your ringgit to Luno which may take roughly around 2 days for you to be able to use it.

Localcoins on the other hand allows you to contact the sellers and bank the money directly into their preferred bank.

You could also try a few forumers here such as Jack2 and a few others that are selling BTC's.

Ive never bought from Luno yet but have tried Localcoins and it worked well

But still BTC's in Malaysia is way more pricier than the global average.

shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 06:53 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ May 20 2017, 02:53 PM)
Well formulared hypothesis there. Definitely agree to a certain degree things like that might happen and if it does, it's gonna crumble hard!
Indeed, one has to look at the overall picture before making an investment decision.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2017, 02:59 PM)
I think bitcoin won't die as banks are accepting blockchain tech. Also transfering monry via bitcoin save money vs paypal/tt. When something is low cost, after a while, people will use it.
Agreed that Bitcoin won't become an obsolete technological currency but was just highlighting the possibility.

Transferring money via BTC is definitely cheaper as transferring money from Luno to Polo only takes up 0.0002BTC.

FSM could definitely be used as an example here. The introduction of FSM has definitely attracted many new investors due to several reasons but the most notable one would be the lower level of service charge that is being injured

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 20 2017, 03:02 PM)
You deal with experts ma. I'm just thinking that since blockchains are here to stay, there will come a time when a certain blockchain gains popularity and becomes mainstream with widespread use. Bitcoin could have become that were it not for the stalemate that's ongoing. To me, bitcoin still has a role but it probably won't be in the type of scenario depicted in your article.
Hence the rule of investing only 10% in high-risk instruments for safe investors.

I think it is entirely possible for bitcoin to go higher as predicted by some. It will probably function as a store of value and nothing more. Other altcoins with improved capabilities and features will rise to take the rest of the functions not filled in by bitcoin. Like gold that is hard to physically keep and transport, bitcoin resembles that in digital terms.... slow transaction time, high fees, sky-high confirmation, etc. That's how I see it based on current developments.

Again, it is our best interest to see BTC rise further as it multiplies the effect of altcoin rise due to pairing. Some people hate certain coins which I cannot really understand. The only coin I never considered buying is ETC, presumably because it is indirectly supporting the hackers who stole the money. Other than that, give me any (good) coins any day!!!  rclxm9.gif
I would be be bloody damn happy if it goes up haha. Would have been way happier if my parents gave me USD1K when i asked a couple of years ago to invest in this lol. Showed my mom the project returns that i could have achieved and she went silent sweat.gif
shankar_dass93
post May 20 2017, 08:46 PM

2,955 posts

Anyone watched this before ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U3CFXc3WyVA

Is it easy to get your Coins transferred from polo to other wallets easily ?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1587sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 AM