Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jun 7 2017, 12:54 AM) So you trying to buy a cheap coin that got potential to fold like x5-x10? Nobody knows that. You need crystal ball for that. Some ppl here got lucky sometimes that also after they do their own diligent research bout the coins. And hold for it to get high. Stratis jus got pumped x4 since last week. So nobody know if it gonna go further up or stay stagnant like that for years or months. Before this all alts kinda stay quitely low and doesnt even make much +gain%. yea that is y, the jump is big overtaking monero how to search what platform sell stratis? coinhako and etc? all i see are BTC ETH and Litecoin usually I want to find one that I can buy stratis
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 08:04 AM) Ledger Nano S,Trezor for long term storage. Parity/Mist client with multisig wallet contract MEW(MyEtherWallet) paper wallets TenX blockchain wallet for spending with virtual/physical debit card, supports any crypto in the future. (This one has enormous amount of potential). Available now on android, iOS early August WooTz! I assume u r working in singapore what preferred platform u buy for ETH? and also what platform for Stratis?
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 08:44 AM) Gemini, Gemini, Gemini Excellent service and predictable deposit/withdrawal times. Can try polo and bittrex for Stratis. awesome thx matey
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 08:44 AM) Gemini, Gemini, Gemini Excellent service and predictable deposit/withdrawal times. Can try polo and bittrex for Stratis. WooTz! seem like all these 3 you mentioned Inorder for me to buy a coin, I need to have bitcoin first. Correct? I cannot simply just buy a specified coin (for example: ETH) with my cash?
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 09:56 AM) Oh okay sure, I'll try to gather some essential information until then. Until LocalEthereum launches, the only reliable direct fiat on ramp into ETH is through Singapore exchanges like Gemini, Coinbase, Coinhako etc. they accept SGD, which they convert to USD to trade for ETH. For other cryptocurrencies, yes, Bitcoin is the gateway you'll need to buy into other coins. But even that is changing with Prism and decentralized exchanges coming online in the future. You can just remain in ETH to gain exposure to other promising coins. Btw, anyone long AMD stocks? I think Vega cards will experience the same frenzy reception from hungry miners. http://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/06/amd-surges-...hics-cards.htmlAlright! thx ANyway, looking to buy Ledger Wallet is this legit? saw them selling on carousell and also have their website http://pennywise.sg/it is cheaper as buying from the https://www.ledgerwallet.com official website. https://www.ledgerwallet.com has shipping cost around EU50 for shipping!
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 10:04 AM) Not sure about pennywise, but I've ordered my third Nano S thru https://coinzin.comIt was S$99, now S$105. Looks like demand is stronger than ever. I expect my delivery to be around late June/mid July at this rate. yea notice coinzin too but waiting time is early JULY LOL ok just check THEY are legit just like coinzin https://www.ledgerwallet.com/retailersThis post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jun 7 2017, 10:07 AM
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 10:08 AM) If you're in a hurry, Trezor is another excellent hardware wallet, fully supports ETH and ERC20 tokens via MEW https://shop.trezor.iochatting with pennywisesg on carousell now say can get stock on June 10 booked mine at SGD110 it is fine trezor online shopping may have another expensive shipping too like ledgerwallet official store
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 7 2017, 10:13 AM) Nice! Enjoy it Be sure to test your seed before dumping your stack. Send 0.001234 ETH to it, wipe the device Restore 24 word seed and see if your ETH is still there. Noted! Now that I presume that I have purchased my hardware wallet (booked actually) I am looking to purchase ETH then STRATIS stratis is alittle complicated for me as I need to own BTC, I am not sure how to do about it any guide on Gemini for purchasing alt coin like stratis? Gemini seem to have a very "lost" website. This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jun 7 2017, 10:17 AM
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Jun 7 2017, 10:50 AM) Well Gemini does not provide ALTS like STRAT. The easiest way is to purchase some BTC and transfer to bittrex or polo to purchase others coins u needed. since I am very new step by step instruction is fully appreciated hahaha ok so we start buying BTC from? coinbase? then transfer to bittrex n polo? can I just buy BTC from bittrex with USD?
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:02 AM) Sure thing, I'm not a pro too. just following advice on forums. Are you based in SG? If so, here's my route: Fund my Gemini account, purchase some BTC and ETH. Send BTC to Bittrex wallet. Then on Bittrex u can purchase STRAT. And of course u can use coinbase to purcahse BTC/ETH too, if you managed to fund coinbase with SGD thx! yes base in SG so u too using Gemini? My office have somekind of firewall to coinbase coinhako is alright though I dun have to purchase 1BTC coin right? I can just purchase a 0.2BTC right?
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:09 AM) coinhako is fine too, since they provide direct SG FAST bank transfer and it only takes a day to credit your account. But seems their rates are a bit premium compared to other exchanges. I used to use them last few months. Yep I'm using Gemini, Coinhako and Coinbase. Never hurt to have few exchanges accounts ready. there seem to have somekind of problem with xfers in coinhako and coinbase you know anything about it? I can do it Deposit via local inter-bank transfer though This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jun 7 2017, 11:46 AM
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 6 2017, 07:26 PM) I just hope the correction come sooner. if not going to blame myself for selling my BTC fast. Eyeing for SC, Ripple as well. Ultimately will stock up ETH frm time to time u think ETH is under correction now?
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 7 2017, 12:43 PM) Xfers got problem if you deposit to their maybank account. You can deposit to coinhako DBS bank transfer, then there is an option to withdraw the fund to your xfers. You just need to key in your xfers email account and the fund will transfer instantly with sgd 1 fees. That's the only way to transfer fund to xfers for now. Coinbase and Gemini buying rate is cheaper than coinhako. If you plan to sell coins, you can transfer back to coinhako because of the higher selling price. alright noted. Gemini is still under verification status but I am surprise I can transfer money already. But i will wait plus the website seem...lost in a way. Coinbase only xfers. I cant do any DBS transfer to coinbase. is that same with you?
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 7 2017, 01:46 PM) Yes, previously i had done bank transfer and my deposit arrived few days later. Dont do bank transfer to xfers. Use the coinhako to transfer to your xfers account. Disruption to Xfers Maybank Service https://www.xfers.com/sg/2017/05/25/disrupt...aybank-service/Register at coinhako and get it verified. since coinhako is on the premium side when buying, I will try not to transfer to coinhako for the time being are there any way to get dbs to transfer to coinbase? as of now xfers is down ---> "Bank transfers via Xfers are temporarily unavailable at the moment" anyway to go about? Or I will wait upon gemini to be verified
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 7 2017, 02:50 PM) Thanks guys! Currently in the midst of verifying my identity  Any other recommended app/website to buy/sell bitcoins and maybe later convert to ethereum or other altcoins which require less time for verification? Wanna buy some coins as soon as possible  Hi you can try these. Recommended by forummers here. And yes, they are my referrals. Coinhako https://www.coinhako.com/referrals/sign_up/DOMINICCHO_237330you get RM15 for every RM300 trade you do I too get the same Coinbase https://www.coinbase.com/join/593644087dd174d73fb768cdOnce you buy or sell $100 USD (138 S$) of digital currency or more, you will both get $10 USD (13 S$) of free bitcoin This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jun 7 2017, 03:52 PM
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 7 2017, 03:02 PM) Bank transfer to coinhako, then transfer to xfers. After your fund arrive at xfers, you can go to coinbase to buy bitcoins and eth. Xfers did not belong to coinbase. It is a payment service. thx thx so ma fan wei... i try wait gemini verified first
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(chuckiee @ Jun 7 2017, 03:07 PM) Anyone have simplified method to buy stratis and using paypal fund to buy BTC? this I also wanna know  especially on stratis This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jun 7 2017, 03:07 PM
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 7 2017, 03:08 PM) Not troublesome leh. Just more steps. Bank transfer to coinhako only take few hours. Coinhako to xfers is instant. It take 9 days for my gemini account to get verified. wahhh!!! thx for the heads-up 9 days, I might miss some buy ok noted noted
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 7 2017, 03:57 PM) I'll check out coinhako. I'm still quite new in this cryptocurrency thingy, so right now I wanna buy BTC and convert to ethereum/Altcoins, so it doesn't matter where I buy BTC from? Like from luno, x bit asia, coinhako etc? And then I need to put the coins into the exchanges to buy altcoins using btc? I thought Coinbase is not available for Malaysia? Actually I do plan to buy altcoins like ethereum, stratis, lite coins, etc. But for me to buy altcoins, I first need to buy BTC and convert to the altcoins right? I too am very new hahaha infact I learn about this cryptocurrency yesterday altho i heard the name bitcoin before and never bothered when it was stagnant during its early years... as for coinbase, I am not sure about msia as I am based in singapore u can join via my referral or not. u get money with ur trade. but the downside for u may be bcuz i get it too. Attached thumbnail(s)
TheReaderReads
Jun 7 2017, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 7 2017, 03:02 PM) Bank transfer to coinhako, then transfer to xfers. After your fund arrive at xfers, you can go to coinbase to buy bitcoins and eth. Xfers did not belong to coinbase. It is a payment service. QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 7 2017, 04:31 PM) The option to withdraw from coinhako to xfers is not available anymore. Gemini is the best choice now. so meaning your above posting at 3pm is not valid anymore eh?