Hardware Budget Windows 10 Tablets, Chuwi, Cube, JOI, Onda and the rest...

TSGameSky
post Mar 8 2017, 08:37 PM, updated 8y ago

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

Seems this thread can be converted to Budget Windows 10 tablets aka china branded tablets, or alternative than branded (acer, lenovo, asus) windows 10 tablets.

Not everyone got the "high" budget for branded tablets, so this thread is about those alternative branded tablets, especially for budget consent, students or casual users.

There are few alternative brands, such as
- Xiaomi
- Cube
- Teclast
- Chuwi
- Jumper
- Pipo
- Voyo / Vido
- Onda
- JOI

Where to get them? For JOI series can be bought from SNS network (they bring it locally) and also Teclast also got bring in some models too. The rest can be get from gearbest or lazada (oversea import)

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 18 2017, 03:57 PM
chaosneo
post Mar 9 2017, 12:45 AM

5,694 posts

The recently newly launch Joi 11 looks really good with two optionals keyboard type.

also depends on what you use for.
TSGameSky
post Mar 9 2017, 09:20 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 9 2017, 12:45 AM)
The recently newly launch Joi 11 looks really good with two optionals keyboard type.

also depends on what you use for.
most of the time on the go, office, word and some movies, browsing. Yeah seems good but anyone actually already using it? How it goes? Teclast I read a lot bad reviews hence I skipped it.
TSGameSky
post Mar 10 2017, 04:36 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I just noticed joi 11 is bay trail, while chuwi hi10 pro is using cherry trail.. skipped joi 11..
chaosneo
post Mar 11 2017, 06:50 AM

5,694 posts

JOI 11 Intel Atom x5-Z8350 is bay trail?
i am not too sure on this.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Mar 11 2017, 08:06 AM
TSGameSky
post Mar 11 2017, 09:41 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 11 2017, 06:50 AM)
JOI 11 Intel Atom x5-Z8350 is bay trail?
i am not too sure on this.
eh, my mistake ..it was joi 10*, read some review wrote it as joi 11..probably their typo's.

anyone using joi 11? how was it?

edit: when i search thro lelong.. joi 11 z3736.. weird..even in youtube

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 11 2017, 09:44 AM
zero_kbom
post Mar 11 2017, 10:03 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

I believe that's the old model. The newest one should be here
chaosneo
post Mar 11 2017, 11:04 AM

5,694 posts

yes, i just check also. there is a old and new model.
they should have name it a little different like for example Joi 11s or Joi 11x.

i doubt you get any review considering it is just launch like a week ago. The Chuwi Hi10 Pro has 64gb storage.

and 32gb for Joi 11 (2017) is a bit turn off.

edit:
old model Z3736F
new model Z8350

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Mar 11 2017, 11:10 AM
TSGameSky
post Mar 11 2017, 07:39 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Mar 11 2017, 10:03 AM)
I believe that's the old model. The newest one should be here
the naming kinda confusing

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 11 2017, 11:04 AM)
yes, i just check also. there is a old and new model.
they should have name it a little different like for example Joi 11s or Joi 11x.

i doubt you get any review considering it is just launch like a week ago. The Chuwi Hi10 Pro has 64gb storage.

and 32gb for Joi 11 (2017) is a bit turn off.

edit:
old model Z3736F
new model Z8350
yeah..the name most on lelong still joi11 as well.. but older model..and new model also joi11?

yeah chuwi hi10 pro seems got larger space and much more ports..but problem is local doesnt have..only via lazada import.

or any other brand recommended?
chaosneo
post Mar 12 2017, 07:12 AM

5,694 posts

i just saw Gearbest having sales...

CHUWI Hi10 Pro
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_580292.html?wid=21
$159.99 x 4.6 = rm731 hmmmm....

there are quite some other models that i would have like, like this:
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_557447.html?wid=21

CHUWI Hi13 2 in1 Tablet PC - SILVER
13.5 inch 3K Screen Windows 10, Intel Apollo Lake Celeron N3450 Quad Core 1.1GHz, 4GB RAM, 64GB ROM, 10000mAh Battery

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Mar 12 2017, 07:17 AM
TSGameSky
post Mar 12 2017, 09:37 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 12 2017, 07:12 AM)
i just saw Gearbest having sales...

CHUWI Hi10 Pro
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_580292.html?wid=21
$159.99 x 4.6 = rm731  hmmmm....

there are quite some other models that i would have like, like this:
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_557447.html?wid=21

CHUWI Hi13 2 in1 Tablet PC  -  SILVER
13.5 inch 3K Screen Windows 10, Intel Apollo Lake Celeron N3450 Quad Core 1.1GHz, 4GB RAM, 64GB ROM, 10000mAh Battery

you've bought from gearbest before? hi13 seems good but out of budget atm sweat.gif
chaosneo
post Mar 12 2017, 10:09 AM

5,694 posts

you are right, the price is heftier hanging around rm1,500
TSGameSky
post Mar 12 2017, 10:47 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 12 2017, 10:09 AM)
you are right, the price is heftier hanging around rm1,500
im thinking to get chuwi hi10 then..any experince buying from gearbest?
TSGameSky
post Mar 12 2017, 10:50 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

double post

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 12 2017, 10:51 AM
chaosneo
post Mar 13 2017, 08:51 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 12 2017, 10:47 AM)
im thinking to get chuwi hi10 then..any experince buying from gearbest?
sorry bro, no experience there but i heard its not bad.

here is some reference...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3620910/all

wow... i am hook on the Chuwi Hi13 but bringing it in above rm1.5k will attract kastam to put some tax hahaha...
TSGameSky
post Mar 13 2017, 10:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 13 2017, 08:51 AM)
sorry bro, no experience there but i heard its not bad.

here is some reference...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3620910/all

wow... i am hook on the Chuwi Hi13 but bringing it in above rm1.5k will attract kastam to put some tax hahaha...
further digging seems chuwi got problem on failure rate.. lol.. my other choice would be cube series now.. probably iwork 10 flagship.

From techtablets rating,
Chinese tablet brands in terms of their build quality:

My own personal experience with these tablet brands, I rank them as follows in terms of build quality:

Xiaomi
Cube
Teclast
Chuwi
Jumper
Pipo
Voyo / Vido
Onda
https://techtablets.com/recommended-chinese-tablets-brands/

Normally I'd google up some brand's failure rate and problems before purchasing... seems chuwi got high failure rate :|

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 13 2017, 11:11 AM
NightFelix
post Mar 13 2017, 12:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

buy JOI then since it cover by local SNS Network Sdn Bhd warranty.
TSGameSky
post Mar 13 2017, 01:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 13 2017, 12:59 PM)
buy JOI then since it cover by local SNS Network Sdn Bhd warranty.
their new joi 11 not yet available? the joi 11 at lelong and lazada all are older bay trail..weird they share the same naming..
NightFelix
post Mar 13 2017, 02:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 13 2017, 01:11 PM)
their new joi 11 not yet available? the joi 11 at lelong and lazada all are older bay trail..weird they share the same naming..
Preorder here?
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSe...iewform?c=0&w=1
SUStalzer
post Mar 13 2017, 04:01 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

how good is joi 11 pen?
TSGameSky
post Mar 13 2017, 06:57 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 13 2017, 02:10 PM)
wait first batch sheep try first..lol
chaosneo
post Mar 15 2017, 10:27 AM

5,694 posts

sadly Chuwi has such a reputation. hopefully they will improve in QC and other brands also offer similar "Chuwi Hi13" specs and level.

here is the a little comparison in the future... hahahaha
Chuwi Hi13 + keyboard = estimated rm1,750
Acer Switch Alpha 12 - Core i3 = rm2,400

i am not in a hurry to get one, my laptop is still surviving but my next home/work device will be a 2-in-1

i find that my minimum requirements is:
12 inch + Full HD
Apollo Lake CPU
4GB Ram
32gb Memory

TSGameSky
post Mar 15 2017, 11:14 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 15 2017, 10:27 AM)
sadly Chuwi has such a reputation. hopefully they will improve in QC and other brands also offer similar "Chuwi Hi13" specs and level.

here is the a little comparison in the future... hahahaha
Chuwi Hi13 + keyboard = estimated rm1,750
Acer Switch Alpha 12 - Core i3 = rm2,400

i am not in a hurry to get one, my laptop is still surviving but my next home/work device will be a 2-in-1

i find that my minimum requirements is:
12 inch + Full HD
Apollo Lake CPU
4GB Ram
32gb Memory
seems chuwi failure rate is quite high:|... so skipping that.
apollo lake tablets atm not so much choice, so far other brand would be onda xiaoma 11
PLAYEr
post Mar 15 2017, 02:55 PM

24 posts

was same with gamesky eyeing with chuwi hi10 pro, seem change target as well :|
TSGameSky
post Mar 15 2017, 10:28 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Mar 15 2017, 02:55 PM)
was same with gamesky eyeing with chuwi hi10 pro, seem change target as well :|
it seems interesting but after checked other forums and official forums..seems their failure rate is quite... well.. other I'd suggest is Cube iwork10 ..seems got better build quality.

http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_362211.html ..apparently after checked with few model like cube, chuwi.. the usb c rated at usb 2.0 tho..weird enough.
PLAYEr
post Mar 16 2017, 12:25 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 15 2017, 10:28 PM)
it seems interesting but after checked other forums and official forums..seems their failure rate is quite... well.. other I'd suggest is Cube iwork10 ..seems got better build quality.

http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_362211.html ..apparently after checked with few model like cube, chuwi.. the usb c rated at usb 2.0 tho..weird enough.
This is another brand, i saw carry by local dealer.
did some search, this voyo vbook v3 actually release a new model with n4200 processor just recently,
this is older model with z8300

TSGameSky
post Mar 16 2017, 12:55 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Mar 16 2017, 12:25 PM)
This is another brand, i saw carry by local dealer.
did some search, this voyo vbook v3 actually release a new model with n4200 processor just recently,
this is older model with z8300

yeah but it costs more tho.. around 2k+
PLAYEr
post Mar 17 2017, 12:10 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 16 2017, 12:55 PM)
yeah but it costs more tho.. around 2k+
999 this 1 seem more worthy
TSGameSky
post Mar 17 2017, 01:23 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Mar 17 2017, 12:10 AM)
999 this 1 seem more worthy
better other brand than chuwi tho
PLAYEr
post Mar 18 2017, 11:00 AM

24 posts

Lenovo IdeaPad MIIX 310-10ICR 80SG002PMJ 2-in-1 Laptop(Intel Atom/4GB/64GB/10.1˝Touch/W10) Silver

there is lenovo new miix 310 as well. hmm.....

http://www.lazada.com.my/lenovo-miix-310-1...r-17234038.html
lucifah
post Mar 18 2017, 11:04 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i have chuwi hi10

it's a good, cheap atom-powered win10 tablet with plenty of rams and nice hi def screen

but

it's fragile as fu

one drop and it breaks

fortunately replacement glass is cheap. RM52 shipped from china (lazada)

add another rm50 to pay ppl to install

laksamana
post Mar 18 2017, 11:08 AM

1,356 posts

I'm thinking of the Lenovo Miix 320, launching in April. Not sure of pricing - prob around 1.2 - 1.5k with W10 only and keyboard.

Been reading on the forums to generally avoid the China brands due to poor support, high failure and complications with W10 / Android dual boot.
chaosneo
post Mar 18 2017, 02:58 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 18 2017, 11:04 AM)
i have chuwi hi10

it's a good, cheap atom-powered win10 tablet with plenty of rams and nice hi def screen

but

it's fragile as fu

one drop and it breaks

fortunately replacement glass is cheap. RM52 shipped from china (lazada)

add another rm50 to pay ppl to install
replacement screen is cheap! considering that is one of the most expensive & easily break item of any mobile devices.
might i inquire how high you accidentally drop from? (just curious).

how much you brought at that time? for the whole Chuwi Hi10?
i hope Teclast brings in more unit & variants. they are the only china brand that seem to set up shop here.

Hey gameSky, maybe we should setup some sort of business to bring in all these other China Brand. brows.gif
hehehehe

lucifah
post Mar 18 2017, 03:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 18 2017, 02:58 PM)
replacement screen is cheap! considering that is one of the most expensive & easily break item of any mobile devices.

i hope Teclast brings in more unit & variants. they are the only china brand that seem to set up shop here.

Hey gameSky, maybe we should setup some sort of business to bring in all these other China Brand.  brows.gif
hehehehe
i should mention, it;s the glass that cracked

not the display panel

but i guess it's still cheap

bought 2nd hand from a fellow forummer for rm500+ IINM. it looks brand new (leftover from previous project). some scratches, battery last about 6 - 8 hours of office work.

how the glass broke? i accidentally sitted on it. LoL

but for the price, i am ok. i pair it with a logitech wireless keyboard (that small dongle always plugged in)

the usb3 is blazingly fast if you need to transfer laarge files

camera is so so. disable dual boot because i no need anoher android tablet.
TSGameSky
post Mar 18 2017, 03:44 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

for miix 310 already rm1.2k +, so 320 might be 1.4-1.5k hmm.gif

btw just purchased the cube iwork 10 flagship, similar spec to chuwi hi10 pro.. once arrived will do a quick review

it's not that I don't prefer branded, just some branded like older asus on bay trail still sells like 1499 here doh.gif

TSGameSky
post Mar 18 2017, 03:45 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 18 2017, 02:58 PM)

Hey gameSky, maybe we should setup some sort of business to bring in all these other China Brand.  brows.gif
hehehehe
teclast seems quite reasonable, another one is joi (which kinda marked up abit)..
cube, onda, seems have good reputation outside china it seems..after tons of readings lol

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 18 2017, 03:18 PM)
i should mention, it;s the glass that cracked

not the display panel

but i guess it's still cheap

bought 2nd hand from a fellow forummer for rm500+ IINM. it looks brand new (leftover from previous project). some scratches, battery last about 6 - 8 hours of office work.

how the glass broke? i accidentally sitted on it. LoL

but for the price, i am ok. i pair it with a logitech wireless keyboard (that small dongle always plugged in)

the usb3 is blazingly fast if you need to transfer laarge files

camera is so so. disable dual boot because i no need anoher android tablet.
luckily just glass sweat.gif ..if panel better buy new one lol
lucifah
post Mar 18 2017, 05:33 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 18 2017, 03:45 PM)
teclast seems quite reasonable, another one is joi (which kinda marked up abit)..
cube, onda, seems have good reputation outside china it seems..after tons of readings lol
luckily just glass sweat.gif ..if panel better buy new one lol
rm500+ i dont mind at all. its just serve me at home to watch porn and ban kopitiam forummers

oh wai

i mean to surf and moderate lyn forum

TSGameSky
post Mar 18 2017, 08:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 18 2017, 05:33 PM)
rm500+ i dont mind at all. its just serve me at home to watch porn and ban kopitiam forummers

oh wai

i mean to surf and moderate lyn forum
reasonable enough..owai
TSGameSky
post Mar 20 2017, 11:16 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

just got my cube iwork10 tablet, bought from gearbest

chaosneo
post Mar 20 2017, 12:46 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 20 2017, 11:16 AM)
just got my cube iwork10 tablet, bought from gearbest
nice bro! congrats on your new device.

how much did you pay all in? including delivery charges?
did you have trouble with the kastam?
TSGameSky
post Mar 20 2017, 01:43 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 20 2017, 12:46 PM)
nice bro! congrats on your new device.

how much did you pay all in? including delivery charges?
did you have trouble with the kastam?
I bought some accessories like cover and bluetooth keyboard, so all total around 90x myr... and no, no kastam charges... ordered on 15th, using the dhl shipping method and this morning got the tablet (technically it arrived at Saturday, but local dhl seems awal tutup office)

So far so good, obviously no where near surface pro performance but for casual it should be enough already.. ips screen is quite clear.

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 20 2017, 01:44 PM
PLAYEr
post Mar 20 2017, 03:24 PM

24 posts

congrat on ur new purchase.
u get the keyboard of original cube or?

im waiting miix 320 as advised, then only compare....as im not rushing to get 1 yet.

TSGameSky
post Mar 20 2017, 06:22 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Mar 20 2017, 03:24 PM)
congrat on ur new purchase.
u get the keyboard of original cube or?

im waiting miix 320 as advised, then only compare....as im not rushing to get 1 yet.
i dont get the keyboard dock..i opt for bluetooth one instead
chaosneo
post Mar 25 2017, 01:12 PM

5,694 posts

new one coming from Teclast... Teclast X3 Plus Apollo Lake 2-in-1

11.6-inch 1920x1080 at 16:9
6GB’s of RAM
Celeron N3450 (Apollo Lake) CPU
Windows 10 Home
6800mAh Battery

the specs is not bad albeit the battery seems insufficient but if price nicely, it would be a strong contender for the mid entry 2-in-1. but then again, Teclast Malaysia hardly bring in anything on this level so don't keep your hopes up. connectivity looks like one full size USB plus a micro usb port.

https://techtablets.com/2017/03/teclast-x3-...1-coming-month/

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Mar 25 2017, 01:14 PM
TSGameSky
post Mar 25 2017, 05:25 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 25 2017, 01:12 PM)
new one coming from Teclast... Teclast X3 Plus Apollo Lake 2-in-1

11.6-inch 1920x1080 at 16:9
6GB’s of RAM
Celeron N3450 (Apollo Lake) CPU
Windows 10 Home
6800mAh Battery

the specs is not bad albeit the battery seems insufficient but if price nicely, it would be a strong contender for the mid entry 2-in-1. but then again, Teclast Malaysia hardly bring in anything on this level so don't keep your hopes up. connectivity looks like one full size USB plus a micro usb port.

https://techtablets.com/2017/03/teclast-x3-...1-coming-month/

seems gearbest not yet released or update it yet.. but yeah it seems quite promising... I'm expecting this around 1.6-1.8k after convert from USD..
chaosneo
post Mar 28 2017, 04:28 PM

5,694 posts

Special Jumper Brand Sale
http://www.gearbest.com/promotion-jumper-b...l?lkid=10582932

there are some very good cheap tablets. for example,

Jumper Ezpad 6 M6 Tablet
10.8" , Intel Z8350 , 2GB Ram, 32GB ROM
USD116.99 x 4.5 = rm527

Jumper EZpad 6 Tablet
11.6 inch FHD IPS, Intel Z8350, 4GB Ram, 64GB Rom
USD146.99 x 4.5 = rm662

Jumper EZpad 6 Tablet + Keyboard
USD159.99 x 4.5 = rm720

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Mar 28 2017, 04:33 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 28 2017, 06:09 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

beware of budget tablet battery life.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Teclast-Tbook...w.208580.0.html

https://techtablets.com/forum/topic/tbook-10-battery-life/

chaosneo
post Mar 29 2017, 03:21 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 28 2017, 06:09 PM)
both of the articles i went though, your opinion is it only Teclast Tbook 10 cause both articles referred to it. mainly the issue is battery calibration and android software optimization that causes the poor battery management according to it. there was one or two cases of battery problem.

a lot of reviews by techtablets.com shows that china brand tablets & 2-in-1 have quite some good battery longevity, when you factor in the price that you are paying, it is quite well worth it.
TSGameSky
post Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

battery life is quite good... my cube iwork 10 still got 42% left..used since 9am till 4pm ...word..online..some kodi streaming

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 30 2017, 04:18 PM
kazekage_09
post Mar 31 2017, 08:40 AM

511 posts

Thinking of getting this cube iwork10 for meeting clients, presentation etc.

But gearbest seem out of stock. Anywhere else can I buy it? Lazada can be trusted? Price at RM862

How about Teclast Tbook 12 Pro at RM1230?
TSGameSky
post Mar 31 2017, 09:15 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Mar 31 2017, 08:40 AM)
Thinking of getting this cube iwork10 for meeting clients, presentation etc.

But gearbest seem out of stock. Anywhere else can I buy it? Lazada can be trusted? Price at RM862

How about Teclast Tbook 12 Pro at RM1230?
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_362211.html
still got... lazada can be trusted... but marked up price...mine include accessories only around rm90x.. if lazada tablet alone already rm11xx
kazekage_09
post Mar 31 2017, 09:22 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 09:15 AM)
still got... lazada can be trusted... but marked up price...mine include accessories only around rm90x.. if lazada tablet alone already rm11xx
Thank you! Not many unit left I see biggrin.gif

But the wife support dual band? of just 2.4Ghz?
TSGameSky
post Mar 31 2017, 09:25 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Mar 31 2017, 09:22 AM)
Thank you! Not many unit left I see  biggrin.gif

But the wife support dual band? of just 2.4Ghz?
my wife is fine.. lol.. you mean wifi.. yeah it's 2.4...for dual band there is other model but bit more expensive tho
munk3y
post Mar 31 2017, 09:30 AM

343 posts

hey guys, was thinking of getting the mipad 3, but im not sure if it's possible to connect it to external monitor/projector.

do u guys have any other recommendations.?

its purely for work and web surfing
kazekage_09
post Mar 31 2017, 09:41 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 09:25 AM)
my wife is fine.. lol.. you mean wifi.. yeah it's 2.4...for dual band there is other model but bit more expensive tho
haha my bad. Ok thanks. It ok I guess since I got my own USB dual band wifi adapter.

I think I might go with this one. It seem to fit nicely on my preferences. Low budget, good specs, lighter than laptop, have both OS thus solving my main problem when meeting clients which is windows 10. So troublesome to carry laptop and searching for power outlet.
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 31 2017, 10:19 AM

289 posts

Hi guys, am wondering if anyone encounter with cheap-China-made 2-in-1 detachable tablet PC like Asus Transformer Book T300 Chi? (https://www.asus.com/Commercial-Notebooks/ASUS_Transformer_Book_T300_Chi/)

my requirement is:-
1) decent processor
2) >= 4GB RAM
3) more than 11" but less than 14" screen
4) solid keyboard (not like the Microsoft Surface Pro type cover)

I saw the Chuwi Hi13 (http://en.chuwi.com/product/items/Chuwi-Hi13.html) but I'm not sure about the processor performance compare to Intel Atom

Thanks in advance.
TSGameSky
post Mar 31 2017, 11:04 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 31 2017, 10:19 AM)
Hi guys, am wondering if anyone encounter with cheap-China-made 2-in-1 detachable tablet PC like Asus Transformer Book T300 Chi? (https://www.asus.com/Commercial-Notebooks/ASUS_Transformer_Book_T300_Chi/)

my requirement is:-
1) decent processor
2) >= 4GB RAM
3) more than 11" but less than 14" screen
4) solid keyboard (not like the Microsoft Surface Pro type cover)

I saw the Chuwi Hi13 (http://en.chuwi.com/product/items/Chuwi-Hi13.html) but I'm not sure about the processor performance compare to Intel Atom

Thanks in advance.
core m should be faster
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 31 2017, 11:09 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 11:04 AM)
core m should be faster
yea..if possible I would get with processor >= Core M but kind of less tablet with Core M/intel i except for those high-ends tablet pc
TSGameSky
post Mar 31 2017, 11:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 31 2017, 11:09 AM)
yea..if possible I would get with processor >= Core M but kind of less tablet with Core M/intel i except for those high-ends tablet pc
whats your budget and usage?
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 31 2017, 11:16 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 11:10 AM)
whats your budget and usage?
around RM2k since Acer Switch Alpha is around RM2.5k with i3, 4GB
usage will be normal web browsing, but sometimes might need to use for programming...
TSGameSky
post Mar 31 2017, 11:22 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 31 2017, 11:16 AM)
around RM2k since Acer Switch Alpha is around RM2.5k with i3, 4GB
usage will be normal web browsing, but sometimes might need to use for programming...
if heavy i3 or i5 then...since you're into programming..
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 31 2017, 11:29 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 11:22 AM)
if heavy i3 or i5 then...since you're into programming..
but China-made tablets doesn't have much/no option for Intel Core i
my programming usage will be minimal...so I think Core M is enough..

worst come to worst, need fork out extra money to get decent tablet-PC like Asus, Acer, or even Surface Pro...
chaosneo
post Mar 31 2017, 12:43 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 31 2017, 11:29 AM)
but China-made tablets doesn't have much/no option for Intel Core i
my programming usage will be minimal...so I think Core M is enough..

worst come to worst, need fork out extra money to get decent tablet-PC like Asus, Acer, or even Surface Pro...
a little more and you might as well get the Acer Switch Alpha 12S Core i3. with some coupons i think you maybe can lower it to 2.3K

at least the Acer Switch Alpha is a proven device and fanless.
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 31 2017, 12:48 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 31 2017, 12:43 PM)
a little more and you might as well get the Acer Switch Alpha 12S Core i3. with some coupons i think you maybe can lower it to 2.3K

at least the Acer Switch Alpha is a proven device and fanless.
that would be my last option, forking out extra money for it.
am researching for China-made tablet PC since will be much cheaper.
TSGameSky
post Mar 31 2017, 02:38 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 31 2017, 12:48 PM)
that would be my last option, forking out extra money for it.
am researching for China-made tablet PC since will be much cheaper.
other would be apollo lake aka new intel celeron...beside core m
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 31 2017, 02:58 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 02:38 PM)
other would be apollo lake aka new intel celeron...beside core m
Celeron compare to Atom which is better? sorry, i left out from processor's benchmark...
chaosneo
post Apr 1 2017, 02:19 AM

5,694 posts

here is a reference score which gives you an idea on CPU performance on the lower end models, i also added two Core-U processor just for comparison.

chaosneo
post Apr 1 2017, 12:40 PM

5,694 posts

this comes a bit late but there are some not too bad value deals here.

i just saw this...

Joi 12
Core M3-6Y30
12.2" FHD IPS
4GB Ram
128 SSD
+ keyboard
rm1,999

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Apr 1 2017, 12:42 PM
pandazhun
post Apr 1 2017, 01:30 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 31 2017, 09:15 AM)
Bro, Lazada this offer for Cube

http://www.lazada.com.my/original-box-cube...ml?ff=1&rb=4491

Selling for RM790 ok ?

TSGameSky
post Apr 1 2017, 09:16 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Apr 1 2017, 01:30 PM)
Bro, Lazada this offer for Cube

http://www.lazada.com.my/original-box-cube...ml?ff=1&rb=4491

Selling for RM790 ok ?
should be fine nod.gif
chaosneo
post Apr 2 2017, 07:47 PM

5,694 posts

new stuff from Cube

Cube iWork 3X Specs:

12.3-inch, 2736 x 1824 IPS display. 3:2 aspect ratio. 267 PPI (Same screen used in Surface Pro 4)
Intel Apollo Lake Celeron N3450 (2.2Ghz max boost)
6GB DDR3 RAM
128GB SSD
Windows 10 Home
740 grams in weight
8500 mAh battery
MircoSD, HDMI support
Kickstand and optional keyboard
2MP 720p front-facing web camera

Price: 1999 Yuan (approx 1284 ringgit)

screen size looks good, decent CPU, something more than 4GB ram FINALLY!, 128SSD!, battery size a bit small hmmmm...

Source:
https://techtablets.com/2017/03/cube-iwork3...e-pro-4-screen/
TSGameSky
post Apr 3 2017, 09:19 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 2 2017, 07:47 PM)
new stuff from Cube

Cube iWork 3X Specs:

12.3-inch, 2736 x 1824 IPS display. 3:2 aspect ratio. 267 PPI (Same screen used in Surface Pro 4)
Intel Apollo Lake Celeron N3450 (2.2Ghz max boost)
6GB DDR3 RAM
128GB SSD
Windows 10 Home
740 grams in weight
8500 mAh battery
MircoSD, HDMI support
Kickstand and optional keyboard
2MP 720p front-facing web camera

Price: 1999 Yuan (approx 1284 ringgit)

screen size looks good, decent CPU, something more than 4GB ram FINALLY!, 128SSD!, battery size a bit small hmmmm...

Source:
https://techtablets.com/2017/03/cube-iwork3...e-pro-4-screen/
only if it released sooner.. maybe i will sell off my cube iwork10 and get this instead later on laugh.gif
Flyinghighaero
post Apr 19 2017, 12:02 AM

13 posts

Trying to get a note taker tablet. So kena ada active pen support minimum palm rejection no need multi pressure as not mau lukis nak amik note saja.
Looked at Joi11 (2017) 32GB really put me off. Jumpa kat GearBest Chuwi Hi10 Pro tengah sale

Chuwi Hi10 Pro 64GB INTEL CHERRY TRAIL X5-Z8350 $160
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_580292.html

Same+keyboard $200
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_505918.html

Concern about kastam if buy from GearBest. How bout warranty? Any experience from forumer

feedback is appreciated. Thanks

TSGameSky
post Apr 19 2017, 08:42 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Flyinghighaero @ Apr 19 2017, 12:02 AM)
Trying to get a note taker tablet. So kena ada active pen support minimum palm rejection no need multi pressure as not mau lukis nak amik note saja.
Looked at Joi11 (2017) 32GB really put me off. Jumpa kat GearBest Chuwi Hi10 Pro tengah sale

Chuwi Hi10 Pro 64GB INTEL CHERRY TRAIL X5-Z8350 $160
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_580292.html

Same+keyboard $200
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_505918.html

Concern about kastam if buy from GearBest. How bout warranty? Any experience from forumer

feedback is appreciated. Thanks
i bought my cube iwork10 flagship from gearbest, if choose dhl it will arrive around 2-3 days..and doesn't kena kastam or sirim that day nod.gif
chaosneo
post Apr 20 2017, 03:22 PM

5,694 posts

Chuwi really wanted to go head on against Microsoft products line up that even the name sounds... familiar... biggrin.gif whistling.gif

Chuwi SurBook

http://notebookitalia.it/chuwi-surbook-apo...deo-prova-25122

quote;
Chuwi SurBook integrates a processor Intel Celeron quad-core N3450 (Apollo Lake) with 6GB of LPDDR3 RAM and 128GB of eMMC 5.0 storage, expandable with a microSD card slot up to additional 128GB. The IPS screen has a diagonal of 12.3 inches (2836 x 1824 pixels) in 3: 2 format

-----------------------------------------

by the way Gamesky, have you use powerbank to keep your Cube iWork10 powering up when you move about? thought about asking your experience.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Apr 20 2017, 03:23 PM
TSGameSky
post Apr 20 2017, 03:39 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 20 2017, 03:22 PM)
Chuwi really wanted to go head on against Microsoft products line up that even the name sounds... familiar...  biggrin.gif  whistling.gif

Chuwi SurBook

http://notebookitalia.it/chuwi-surbook-apo...deo-prova-25122

quote;
Chuwi SurBook integrates a processor Intel Celeron quad-core N3450 (Apollo Lake) with 6GB of LPDDR3 RAM and 128GB of eMMC 5.0 storage, expandable with a microSD card slot up to additional 128GB. The IPS screen has a diagonal of 12.3 inches (2836 x 1824 pixels) in 3: 2 format

-----------------------------------------
by the way Gamesky, have you use powerbank to keep your Cube iWork10 powering up when you move about? thought about asking your experience.
chuwi failure rate is kinda... just google it up, looks elegant but doh.gif ..not sure if latest model also got the same disease.

and yes, it can be charged by powerbank, now i'm using my xiaomi 16k mah powerbank to charge my tablet when i'm on the go nod.gif

TSGameSky
post May 11 2017, 03:07 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

reformatted the stock windows partition, and reinstalled with my win 10 pro key.. now my tablet smooth as butter.

seems the default stock windows 10 macam something wrong, or entah apa those chinese manufacturer add in..always got cpu spikes.

now after clean format, no more spikes.
tuo850
post May 11 2017, 05:38 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 11 2017, 03:07 PM)
reformatted the stock windows partition, and reinstalled with my win 10 pro key.. now my tablet smooth as butter.

seems the default stock windows 10 macam something wrong, or entah apa those chinese manufacturer add in..always got cpu spikes.

what model u using?
TSGameSky
post May 11 2017, 05:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 11 2017, 05:38 PM)
what model u using?
cube iwork10 flagship aka the TFL model one
PadeGP
post May 15 2017, 12:39 PM

77 posts

Cube iwork 10 vs Joi 11

which 1 is better & value for money?
TSGameSky
post May 15 2017, 03:18 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 15 2017, 12:39 PM)
Cube iwork 10 vs Joi 11

which 1 is better & value for money?
should be almost the same, but iwork 10 comes with 64GB while joi 11 (2017) comes with 32GB
tuo850
post May 15 2017, 03:20 PM

756 posts

for this alternative windows tablet, is the ram important? is the 4gb ram variant better than the 2gb?
munk3y
post May 15 2017, 03:20 PM

343 posts

im interested with mipad 3, but not sure if it can support external display. do u guys know if it supports external display, or maybe u guys have any recommendation that is similar.?
TSGameSky
post May 15 2017, 03:22 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 15 2017, 03:20 PM)
for this alternative windows tablet, is the ram important? is the 4gb ram variant better than the 2gb?
with nowadays applications, 4GB is the standard nod.gif

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 15 2017, 03:20 PM)
im interested with mipad 3, but not sure if it can support external display. do u guys know if it supports external display, or maybe u guys have any recommendation that is similar.?
probably you could try usb c to hdmi, tho not sure if that will work or not..but i don't think xiaomi includes mhl support
munk3y
post May 15 2017, 03:25 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 15 2017, 03:22 PM)
probably you could try usb c to hdmi, tho not sure if that will work or not..but i don't think xiaomi includes mhl support
cant seem to find anyone or any seller willing to verify. i've asked few sellers, some said can, n some say cannot. saw some reviews that mipad 2 dont support external display, even with usb c to hdmi.
TSGameSky
post May 15 2017, 03:25 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 15 2017, 03:25 PM)
cant seem to find anyone or any seller willing to verify. i've asked few sellers, some said can, n some say cannot. saw some reviews that mipad 2 dont support external display,  even with usb c to hdmi.
afaik xiaomi products doesn't support any mhl out, or display thro port... one way to save the licensing cost.
chaosneo
post May 15 2017, 04:03 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 15 2017, 03:20 PM)
if windows, best go with 4gb ram. it makes way smoother browsing experience.

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 15 2017, 03:25 PM)
cant seem to find anyone or any seller willing to verify. i've asked few sellers, some said can, n some say cannot. saw some reviews that mipad 2 dont support external display,   even with usb c to hdmi.
there are some tablets in the market that comes with micro hdmi output, you can try looking at alternatives. i try to list out some later.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: May 15 2017, 04:04 PM
TSGameSky
post May 16 2017, 08:55 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ May 15 2017, 04:03 PM)
if windows, best go with 4gb ram. it makes way smoother browsing experience.
there are some tablets in the market that comes with micro hdmi output, you can try looking at alternatives. i try to list out some later.
most tablets got micro HDMI output, except xiaomi's
chaosneo
post May 16 2017, 09:27 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 16 2017, 08:55 AM)
most tablets got micro HDMI output, except xiaomi's
yes you are right bro, almost all brands also offer micro HDMI output. just to list a few...
- Cube iWork 10 , Intel X5-Z8300 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Cube iwork1x , Intel X5-Z8350 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Teclast Tbook 11 , Intel X5-Z8300 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Teclast Tbook 16 Pro , Intel X5-Z8350 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Chuwi Hi12 , Intel X5-Z8350 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB

generally, most of them are about the same. it just depends on screen size & screen resolution.

if can wait a bit, i think most of them are slowly updating their lines to make use of the Intel Apollo Lake N3450 which is about averaging 35% boost of performance from Z8300/Z8350

TSGameSky
post May 16 2017, 09:44 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ May 16 2017, 09:27 AM)
yes you are right bro, almost all brands also offer micro HDMI output. just to list a few...
- Cube iWork 10 , Intel X5-Z8300 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Cube iwork1x , Intel X5-Z8350 ,  4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Teclast Tbook 11 , Intel X5-Z8300 , 4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Teclast Tbook 16 Pro ,  Intel X5-Z8350 ,  4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB
- Chuwi Hi12 , Intel X5-Z8350 ,  4GB Ram , ROM: 64GB

generally, most of them are about the same. it just depends on screen size & screen resolution.

if can wait a bit, i think most of them are slowly updating their lines to make use of the Intel Apollo Lake N3450 which is about averaging 35% boost of performance from Z8300/Z8350
for apollo lake seems promising..so far branded like acer already start pushing new one ...cube, chuwi i think also got dy..
ZZR-Pilot
post May 22 2017, 06:37 PM

1,057 posts

Needed a cheap Win 10-based tablet to run Betaflight, Mission Planner and Librepilot, coz I'm sick and tired of having to plug my drones' flight controllers to my PC to tweak them.

Then I found JUMPER EZPAD 6 on Banggood that costed me only RM650 incl shipping after coupon discount etc.

11.6-inch screen, 4GB RAM, 64GB eMMC, 7000mAh batt, X5-X8350 CPU.

The keyboard costed another RM160 on Lazada.

That comes up to just RM810 all told for an amply specced Cherry Trail Windows 10 tablet/ultraportable. Hell yeah....!

Beats having to browse old used stuff on Mudah.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: May 22 2017, 06:39 PM
TSGameSky
post May 23 2017, 08:41 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 22 2017, 06:37 PM)
Needed a cheap Win 10-based tablet to run Betaflight, Mission Planner and Librepilot, coz I'm sick and tired of having to plug my drones' flight controllers to my PC to tweak them.

Then I found JUMPER EZPAD 6 on Banggood that costed me only RM650 incl shipping after coupon discount etc.

That comes up to just RM810 all told for an amply specced Cherry Trail Windows 10 tablet/ultraportable. Hell yeah....!

nice, what coupon you used?
tuo850
post May 23 2017, 10:55 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 22 2017, 06:37 PM)

link?
SUSdD_se7en
post May 23 2017, 11:46 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

anyone bought Teclast X3 plus? seems very good for the price
ZZR-Pilot
post May 23 2017, 11:59 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 23 2017, 09:41 AM)
nice, what coupon you used?
It's a 20% off coupon next to the BUY button.

https://www.banggood.com/Jumper-EZpad-6-64G...ml?rmmds=search
Tsmilely
post May 25 2017, 11:26 AM

I love Chuwi tablet.
Chuwi Surbook is a good product.
Now Chuwi Surbook lives on Indiegogo and i got one at $299.
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 11:32 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Tsmilely @ May 25 2017, 11:26 AM)
I love Chuwi tablet.
Chuwi Surbook is a good product.
Now Chuwi Surbook lives on Indiegogo and i got one at $299.
nice..how long it ships
PadeGP
post May 25 2017, 12:28 PM

77 posts

CHUWI Hi13 $299.99 (gearbest.com)

anyone know how can we avoid the taxable by customs

Plss advice... thinking to buy 1
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 12:55 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 12:28 PM)

i bought mine from gearbest, tak kena customs.. i think randomly?
PadeGP
post May 25 2017, 01:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 25 2017, 12:55 PM)
i bought mine from gearbest, tak kena customs.. i think randomly?
i cant find it on the website.. does chuwi hi13 or cube iwork10 got usb or just micro usb?

TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 02:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 01:17 PM)
i cant find it on the website.. does chuwi hi13 or cube iwork10 got usb or just micro usb?
afaik micro
chaosneo
post May 25 2017, 03:16 PM

5,694 posts

i ordered and paid for mine. it arrived to my doorstep nine days later. no kastam charges.

but i have to claim warranty and send back. going for 3 day Dead on Arrival Guarantee. it could not boot up no matter how long i charge. everything looks good and in order though.

i got it for $299

i plan to order the keyboard seperately. because if include the keyboard together, i got a feeling will attract kastam plus i want to make sure the tablet is fully functional.

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 12:28 PM)

This post has been edited by chaosneo: May 25 2017, 03:19 PM
PadeGP
post May 25 2017, 03:27 PM

77 posts

i just order cube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector + usb led switch
total 213.26

hope will not attract kastam
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 03:28 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
i just order cube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector + usb led switch
total 213.26

mine also around that ranges last time, bought from gearbest.. didnt kena kastam.
btw, using dhl? from my experience dhl took me 2 days
chaosneo
post May 25 2017, 03:52 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
total 213.26

if mine one didn't, i am pretty sure your's wouldn't as well. biggrin.gif
congrats on our purchase!
zachyEnWaykins
post May 28 2017, 02:08 AM

84 posts

Maybe getting the Cube Iwork 10 soon. The one with the 8350 chip.
Saw it on shopee for myr6xx. 1 year warranty too, from chatting with the seller.
Always better to have a local contact. smile.gif
No keyboard, no protectors, dont have stylus though.

Question to those who bought it.
My main plan is to use to monitor my other software and stuff on the go.
Is the wifi adapter weak though? Seen it often in reviews that it is not that good at picking up signals.
Wont bother with a laptop as it is often too big and the keyboard is more often than not to be unnecessary. Dont need to game on it either.
Got my phone for that, redmi note 4. Just a tablet to handle some software and they really need windows. Android apps wont cut it.

*found out mi pads with win 10 are also available, too bad too small on the screen part.

This post has been edited by zachyEnWaykins: May 28 2017, 02:37 AM
scubamy
post Jun 1 2017, 10:25 AM

39 posts

Hi guys planning to get my first windows tablet. i was wondering would it be hang or slow..currently im using a core i3 laptop. mostly i'm using ms word,excel, outlook & sql
carjack18
post Jun 1 2017, 10:22 PM

491 posts

Most of the budget tablet uses intel atom/ celeron processor, it will be slower than your current i3 smile.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 2 2017, 06:11 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jun 1 2017, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys planning to get my first windows tablet. i was wondering would it be hang or slow..currently im using a core i3 laptop. mostly i'm using ms word,excel, outlook & sql
Atom type CPU is no match for i3, or even m3. Can feel stark different in the speed.

There are windows tablet with i3, but price is more than 2k. M3 around 1.5-2k.

Atom based CPU is for the price, and the only CPU type that have 10" or smaller tablet.
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 4 2017, 08:02 AM

2,776 posts

How is this Jumper ezbook 3 pro?
carjack18
post Jun 4 2017, 07:45 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 4 2017, 08:02 AM)
How is this Jumper ezbook 3 pro?
For info on Jumper Ezbook 3 Pro, you can refer to techtablets.com youtube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLATPHn9K2c
Hope it helps smile.gif
TSGameSky
post Jun 5 2017, 11:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

or here,
https://techtablets.com/jumper-ezbook-pro/
PadeGP
post Jun 13 2017, 09:53 AM

77 posts

my icube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector
just arrived last friday.

my wife xnk pulak.

anyone here want.. rm1000 only c/w keyboard, stylus & screen protector

shrumpish
post Jul 6 2017, 04:11 PM

169 posts

Anyone getting the Chuwi Surbook?
chaosneo
post Jul 10 2017, 09:15 AM

5,694 posts

i would have but i need 13.5 inch for my work. plus the Surbook is priced higher than when you choose the bundle with keyboard.

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Jul 6 2017, 04:11 PM)
Anyone getting the Chuwi Surbook?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 09:40 AM

1,751 posts

which ok for doing SAP??

and

which good for form 6 student?

any advice? thanks.

TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 09:57 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 09:40 AM)
which ok for doing SAP??

and

which good for form 6 student?

any advice? thanks.
SAP as in? also budget?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 10:36 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 09:57 AM)
SAP as in? also budget?
this i helping my friend ask.
not too sure.

she is engineering.
so should not not budget thing.

TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 10:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 10:36 AM)
this i helping my friend ask.
not too sure.

she is engineering.
so should not not budget thing.
i guess more into performance? then why not ask her take a look on switch alpha or microsoft surface?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 10:53 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 10:52 AM)
i guess more into performance? then why not ask her take a look on switch alpha or microsoft surface?
SAP need high performance?

she plan to get a cheap tablet style windows 10 to do the job at home only.

what is switch alpha?
TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 10:59 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 10:53 AM)
SAP need high performance?

she plan to get a cheap tablet style windows 10 to do the job at home only.

what is switch alpha?
not familiar with SAP lol sweat.gif

Switch alpha is tablet from Acer.

If she want cheap win10 tablet, most chuwi, Cube should be suffice, maybe can try search on apollo lake or m3 cpu series for better performance.
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 11:01 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 10:59 AM)
not familiar with SAP lol sweat.gif

Switch alpha is tablet from Acer.

If she want cheap win10 tablet, most chuwi, Cube should be suffice, maybe can try search on apollo lake or m3 cpu series for better performance.
find out already,
she use for budgeting and planning.

That acer tablet expensive....

TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 11:01 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:01 AM)
find out already,
she use for budgeting and planning.

That acer tablet expensive....
i see.. what's the budget?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 11:05 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 11:01 AM)
i see.. what's the budget?
as cheap as possible ba.
10" should be enough.

TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 11:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:05 AM)
as cheap as possible ba.
10" should be enough.
then, those chuwi, cube one should be fine.

I'm using cube iwork10 flagship, so far it's good.
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 11:55 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 11:10 AM)
then, those chuwi, cube one should be fine.

I'm using cube iwork10 flagship, so far it's good.
how about the warranty?

chaosneo
post Jul 10 2017, 02:27 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:55 AM)
how about the warranty?
i just asked Uncle Google, is SAP "Structural Software for Analysis and Design", if it is SAP2000, website stated need a Core i3 at least with 6gb RAM.

but if its not, and...
seems like you and her not too sure about branding from china and i think any IT technical problems might be a tad troublesome for you and her. so i would recommend JOI brand.
https://www.joi.com.my/

at least she gets to go to Aeon and touch touch and feel feel. the price difference between Joi and China brands don't differ greatly. There is JOI 10 , JOI 11 and the more expensive JOI 12.
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 03:08 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 10 2017, 02:27 PM)
i just asked Uncle Google, is SAP "Structural Software for Analysis and Design", if it is SAP2000, website stated need a Core i3 at least with 6gb RAM.

but if its not, and...
seems like you and her not too sure about branding from china and i think any IT technical problems might be a tad troublesome for you and her. so i would recommend JOI brand.
https://www.joi.com.my/

at least she gets to go to Aeon and touch touch and feel feel. the price difference between Joi and China brands don't differ greatly. There is JOI 10 , JOI 11 and the more expensive JOI 12.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SAP_SE

this 1.
is for budgeting, planning and so on.
not design ba.
chaosneo
post Jul 10 2017, 04:14 PM

5,694 posts

i see,
if she is using just spreadsheets and wanted a 10 inch, then JOI 11 or JOI 10 should be fit the bill, it is price around 1K and have local warranty.

JOI 12 is more powerful and 12.2 inch screen but cost a lot more ranging RM1.7K

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 03:08 PM)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SAP_SE

this 1.
is for budgeting, planning and so on.
not design ba.
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 04:19 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 10 2017, 04:14 PM)
i see,
if she is using just spreadsheets and wanted a 10 inch, then JOI 11 or JOI 10 should be fit the bill, it is price around 1K and have local warranty.

JOI 12 is more powerful and 12.2 inch screen but cost a lot more ranging RM1.7K
noted.

thanks for the info.
chaosneo
post Jul 10 2017, 04:31 PM

5,694 posts

My Chuwi HI13 finally arrived... again.

and this time everything runs great and no defect except a very tiny air bubble under the plastic screen protector which when powered on, it not noticeable at all. the colors are bright and incredible.

what happen was, the first Chuwi HI13, ordered $300 and paid on May 13th and arrived on my doorstep on May 22nd but Dead On Arrival. it could not be powered on no matter how i charge it. so i contact Gearbest customer service and they were helpful and friendly about it, so i shipped it back 26th May using normal POS International which cost me about rm60 for a 2KG parcel. They received it on Jun 4th.

it took them about 10 days to sort out everything and another 4 days to fully refund me plus the return delivery charges. i requested for them to return the fund back to Gearbest Wallet which they did and gave me extra points here & there. they gave me an option for replacement or full refund, i originally opted for replacement but saw the price was in FLASH SALE and at $290. so i told them about it and they recommend me to get a full refund and reorder once stock was in place.

so i waited for the Chuwi Hi13 to have stock again and ordered it once more at $290 on Jun 28th. surprisingly this time they use DHL and pickup on 7th July and arrived today in the afternoon.

i get GB points for first Chuwi Hi13 and second Chuwi Hi13 order plus refunding back to the GB wallet gets more points, i think all in all, i got around USD25-30 i think.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jul 10 2017, 04:33 PM
TSGameSky
post Jul 11 2017, 01:20 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 10 2017, 04:31 PM)
My Chuwi HI13 finally arrived... again.

and this time everything runs great and no defect except a very tiny air bubble under the plastic screen protector which when powered on, it not noticeable at all. the colors are bright and incredible.

what happen was, the first Chuwi HI13, ordered $300 and paid on May 13th and arrived on my doorstep on May 22nd but Dead On Arrival. it could not be powered on no matter how i charge it. so i contact Gearbest customer service and they were helpful and friendly about it, so i shipped it back 26th May  using normal POS International which cost me about rm60 for a 2KG parcel. They received it on Jun 4th.

it took them about 10 days to sort out everything and another 4 days to fully refund me plus the return delivery charges. i requested for them to return the fund back to Gearbest Wallet which they did and gave me extra points here & there. they gave me an option for replacement or full refund, i originally opted for replacement but saw the price was in FLASH SALE and at $290. so i told them about it and they recommend me to get a full refund and reorder once stock was in place.

so i waited for the Chuwi Hi13 to have stock again and ordered it once more at $290 on Jun 28th. surprisingly this time they use DHL and pickup on 7th July and arrived today in the afternoon.

i get GB points for first Chuwi Hi13 and second Chuwi Hi13 order plus refunding back to the GB wallet gets more points, i think all in all, i got around USD25-30 i think.
seems quite good support for gearbest part..my tablet also sent via DHL last time as well
TSGameSky
post Jul 11 2017, 01:23 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:55 AM)
how about the warranty?
for malaysian warranty, might want check on joi flip 10 32GB/64GB.

If you doesn't mind local warranty, can try check on gearbest
chaosneo
post Jul 11 2017, 02:12 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 11 2017, 01:20 PM)
seems quite good support for gearbest part..my tablet also sent via DHL last time as well
Their CS is quite prompt but if one notice they seem late by one day, its okay to send a friendly reminder asking for status in the same ticket. i read on the internet, there is mostly "dislike" for GB customer service but luckily my case was smooth sailing.

The first one they sent using CHINA POST which took about 12-14 days delivery + 2 days for pickup.
The second one, they use DHL. Waiting for pickup took 4 days and delivery is 3 days over the weekend. it was damn fast. blink.gif

tell me bro,
do you use antivirus like avira / AVG / Kapersky or you just rely on Windows Defender?

i am still considering to whether to install AVG or trust Windows Defender... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jul 11 2017, 02:13 PM
TSGameSky
post Jul 11 2017, 03:41 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 11 2017, 02:12 PM)
Their CS is quite prompt but if one notice they seem late by one day, its okay to send a friendly reminder asking for status in the same ticket. i read on the internet, there is mostly "dislike" for GB customer service but luckily my case was smooth sailing.

The first one they sent using CHINA POST which took about 12-14 days delivery + 2 days for pickup.
The second one, they use DHL. Waiting for pickup took 4 days and delivery is 3 days over the weekend. it was damn fast.  blink.gif

tell me bro,
do you use antivirus like avira / AVG / Kapersky or you just rely on Windows Defender?

i am still considering to whether to install AVG or trust Windows Defender...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
dont use kaspersky, resource hog..for such tablet either avast or windows defender is good enough
zachyEnWaykins
post Jul 14 2017, 11:14 PM

84 posts

Happy with my cube iwork 10 ultimate.
Download torrents, watch videos and edit documents.
Battery lasts about 6 hrs on browsing, wifi on, 50% brightness.
Still trying to figure how to get counter strike 1.6 running on it though. Once I got it, maybe try to get red alert 2 on it next ^^
TSGameSky
post Jul 15 2017, 11:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zachyEnWaykins @ Jul 14 2017, 11:14 PM)
Happy with my cube iwork 10 ultimate.
Download torrents, watch videos and edit documents.
Battery lasts about 6 hrs on browsing, wifi on, 50% brightness.
Still trying to figure how to get counter strike 1.6 running on it though. Once I got it, maybe try to get red alert 2 on it next ^^
mostly on windows or android?
chaosneo
post Jul 15 2017, 12:33 PM

5,694 posts

3000 x 2000 on a 13.5 inch and the almost 500 nits brightness is awesome...

this is taken with desktop scaling of 150 which i am still trying to decide between scaling of 150 or 175.

update:
scaling at 150 windows allows two webpage to fully viewed side by side. but it made icons and buttons particularly small. will try to see if its manageable, with mouse its easy but with fingers.... hmmmm

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jul 15 2017, 01:08 PM
TSGameSky
post Jul 15 2017, 12:34 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 15 2017, 12:33 PM)
3000 x 2000 on a 13.5 inch and the almost 500 nits brightness is awesome...

this is taken with desktop scaling of 150 which i am still trying to decide between scaling of 150 or 175.

which brand
chaosneo
post Jul 15 2017, 12:36 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 15 2017, 12:34 PM)
which brand
The device is Chuwi Hi13

sorry about the picture quality, indoor and i think its because the brightness level is at 100% so somehow the pic seem dark.

chaosneo
post Jul 17 2017, 12:02 AM

5,694 posts

Good Deal from Gearbest:
Teclast X3 Plus 2 in 1 Tablet PC at $250 (rm1,100)
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_595133.html

not bad specs. does not come with keyboard.
Intel Celeron N3450, 6GB Ram, Storage 64GB, 11.6 inch FHD.

TSGameSky
post Jul 17 2017, 11:47 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 17 2017, 12:02 AM)
Good Deal from Gearbest:
Teclast X3 Plus 2 in 1 Tablet PC at $250 (rm1,100)
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_595133.html

not bad specs. does not come with keyboard.
Intel Celeron N3450, 6GB Ram, Storage 64GB, 11.6 inch FHD.

lol if could waited last time sweat.gif .. tempted to sell mine (which belong to my son now) to get this instead laugh.gif
chaosneo
post Jul 17 2017, 12:00 PM

5,694 posts

Bro, wait for awhile if not in hurry and go for M3 hahaha...

i just notice... no power button? hmmmm

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jul 17 2017, 12:01 PM
TSGameSky
post Jul 17 2017, 12:40 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 17 2017, 12:00 PM)
Bro, wait for awhile if not in hurry and go for M3 hahaha...

i just notice... no power button? hmmmm
got, top left if you view at gearbest website.
Nursh
post Jul 18 2017, 11:02 AM

314 posts

Can someone recommend me the best tablet for a typical student? I don't mind waiting weeks or a month if there's a new and better tablet.

I'll be using program such as SPSS, Microsoft Office, probably streaming movie as well in full HD 1080P minimum, browsing too. Preferably with USB port so I can plug in my mini mechanical keyboard. If possible, for general typing I'd still go for the normal keyboard associated with the tablet itself since no matter how mini my keyboard is, it's not convenient to carry it around. Budget RM1.5k.

I thought of Ipad 9.7" but not sure if it's the best choice since I have little knowledge about tablets.
chaosneo
post Jul 18 2017, 03:01 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jul 18 2017, 11:02 AM)
Can someone recommend me the best tablet for a typical student? I don't mind waiting weeks or a month if there's a new and better tablet.

I'll be using program such as SPSS, Microsoft Office, probably streaming movie as well in full HD 1080P minimum, browsing too. Preferably with USB port so I can plug in my mini mechanical keyboard. If possible, for general typing I'd still go for the normal keyboard associated with the tablet itself since no matter how mini my keyboard is, it's not convenient to carry it around. Budget RM1.5k.

I thought of Ipad 9.7" but not sure if it's the best choice since I have little knowledge about tablets.
i don't think with budget 1.5K can get Ipad 9.7" ??? hmm.gif i am not too sure.

Aim for 10 to 12 incher Full HD, especially if you work with a lot of productivity software. higher than FHD is better when you can lay two document side by side and do editing and reference. considering a student lifestyle, best suite you would be the Tablet PC that is "Tablet First Laptop Later" which is like surface pro kind of device. i would recommend a local warranty device as a student, you probably need it daily and any downtime would be bad. China Tablets would have take a lot of time for warranty claim.

i would recommend this: https://www.joi.com.my/joi12/ it is priced about rm1,800 last i check and it comes with keyboard and big battery life its specs. You can go for Joi11 if you want to keep it below 1.5K or...

Teclast X98 Plus -rm900
Bluetooth keyboard case - rm69
http://www.teclast.com.my/ecomm/index.php?...t&product_id=97

a bundle that is less than 1K
TSGameSky
post Jul 18 2017, 07:00 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 18 2017, 03:01 PM)
i don't think with budget 1.5K can get Ipad 9.7" ???  hmm.gif  i am not too sure.

Aim for 10 to 12 incher Full HD, especially if you work with a lot of productivity software. higher than FHD is better when you can lay two document side by side and do editing and reference. considering a student lifestyle, best suite you would be the Tablet PC that is "Tablet First Laptop Later" which is like surface pro kind of device. i would recommend a local warranty device as a student, you probably need it daily and any downtime would be bad. China Tablets would have take a lot of time for warranty claim.

i would recommend this: https://www.joi.com.my/joi12/  it is priced about rm1,800 last i check and it comes with keyboard and big battery life its specs. You can go for Joi11 if you want to keep it below 1.5K or...

Teclast X98 Plus -rm900
Bluetooth keyboard  case - rm69

this should be quite good within the budget.. and if you care about local warranty as well, else could try check on gearbest website to see the deals.

also, fyi Nursh ipad 9.7 starting price already RM 3000+ .. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Jul 18 2017, 07:02 PM
Nursh
post Jul 18 2017, 09:55 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 18 2017, 07:00 PM)
this should be quite good within the budget.. and if you care about local warranty as well, else could try check on gearbest website to see the deals.

also, fyi Nursh ipad 9.7 starting price already RM 3000+ .. sweat.gif
I was actually referring to this one https://www.apple.com/my/ipad-9.7/
Nursh
post Jul 18 2017, 10:21 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 18 2017, 03:01 PM)
i don't think with budget 1.5K can get Ipad 9.7" ???  hmm.gif  i am not too sure.

i would recommend this: https://www.joi.com.my/joi12/  it is priced about rm1,800 last i check and it comes with keyboard and big battery life its specs. You can go for Joi11 if you want to keep it below 1.5K or...

Teclast X98 Plus -rm900
Bluetooth keyboard  case - rm69

One question, will I be able to format the whole tablet to only run 1 OS which is Windows 10 in one partition? I'm thinking of saving some storage since I'll not be using Android OS.
chaosneo
post Jul 19 2017, 12:38 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jul 18 2017, 10:21 PM)
One question, will I be able to format the whole tablet to only run 1 OS which is Windows 10 in one partition? I'm thinking of saving some storage since I'll not be using Android OS.
yes you can but i think it is troublesome and the android only takes us 2gb or 4gb. it might be good to keep an extra OS inside as a backup & pay a little more for a 64gb or 128gb microSD for extra memory space.

at least that is what i intended when i got my Chuwi Hi13 as 64gb is hardly enough. once i install most of applications and left with 20-30gb space.
chaosneo
post Jul 19 2017, 12:42 PM

5,694 posts

Initial First Feel of Chuwi Hi13 keyboard.

i ordered the Chuwi Hi13 keyboard once i feel i have ownership of a functional Chuwi Hi13 without problems.

Ordered: Jul 10th
Arrived Jul 19th
Brought from Gearbest

i found out that they were delivering by Citylink Express and i heard that it is very slow/bad service by them. luckily it took them only 5 days. The packaging is impressive. it is wrapped in a thick air bubble with 1 cm of air on each side and is placed inside a well secured cardboard box.

the build quality is wonderful and key travel/button is so big that i am not used to it but i think this is a good thing and just need some getting used to it. The keys themselves are nice to type with some tactile feel without the huge feedback sound that comes with some cheap keyboard. i am used to have the home/pgup/pgdn/end button horizontally and they keyboard is a vertical ones, took some time getting used to them but they are very useful to have. the shortcuts button are on F1-F12 which serve from volume controls, brightness, settings? email, touchpad on/off, and three more i have no idea what they are. the metal feel on palm rest & its keys are a matte feeling.

you cannot open the laptop with one hand. the keyboard is not light, almost as heavy as the tablet portion. i guess this is because to even the weight so it does not tip over when in laptop mode. the keyboard doesn't add much to the thickess in comparison to normal laptop out there but it does add weight.

the top part of the keyboard is all metal and the touchpad feel smooth but the clicks of left & right of the touchpad need some strength and they are loud when they click. i don't think i be over to say that the build quality of the keyboard is better than the tablet. it has a auto function that when you put the cover down, the tablet will go into sleep mode.

the two USB 2.0 port on left and right of the keyboard serve very well and is very useful in this case. i find it helpful when i plug it in for mouse/ tiny thumbdrive (for extra storage space), or connect to my HP to charge or transfer files.

the keyboard is worth every penny and i wish they have backlit version or one with battery pack, would have pay a little extra for that.

note: the bottom part of the keyboard feels REALLY REALLY GOOD. its like a smooth rubbery feel which i can molest the whole day. why they didn't use it for the top.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jul 19 2017, 12:46 PM
TSGameSky
post Jul 19 2017, 07:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 19 2017, 12:42 PM)

i ordered the Chuwi Hi13 keyboard once i feel i have ownership of a functional Chuwi Hi13 without problems.

Arrived Jul 19th
Brought from Gearbest

i found out that they were delivering by Citylink Express and i heard that it is very slow/bad service by them. luckily it took them only 5 days. The packaging is impressive. it is wrapped in a thick air bubble with 1 cm of air on each side and is placed inside a well secured cardboard box.

the build quality is wonderful and key travel/button is so big that i am not used to it but i think this is a good thing and just need some getting used to it. The keys themselves are nice to type with some tactile feel without the huge feedback sound that comes with some cheap keyboard. i am used to have the home/pgup/pgdn/end button horizontally and they keyboard is a vertical ones, took some time getting used to them but they are very useful to have. the shortcuts button are on F1-F12 which serve from volume controls, brightness, settings? email, touchpad on/off, and three more i have no idea what they are. the metal feel on palm rest & its keys are a matte feeling.

you cannot open the laptop with one hand. the keyboard is not light, almost as heavy as the tablet portion. i guess this is because to even the weight so it does not tip over when in laptop mode. the keyboard doesn't add much to the thickess in comparison to normal laptop out there but it does add weight.

the top part of the keyboard is all metal and the touchpad feel smooth but the clicks of left & right of the touchpad need some strength and they are loud when they click. i don't think i be over to say that the build quality of the keyboard is better than the tablet. it has a auto function that when you put the cover down, the tablet will go into sleep mode.

the two USB 2.0 port on left and right of the keyboard serve very well and is very useful in this case. i find it helpful when i plug it in for mouse/ tiny thumbdrive (for extra storage space), or connect to my HP to charge or transfer files.

the keyboard is worth every penny and i wish they have backlit version or one with battery pack, would have pay a little extra for that.

note: the bottom part of the keyboard feels REALLY REALLY GOOD. its like a smooth rubbery feel which i can molest the whole day. why they didn't use it for the top.
hows chuwi 13 overall? gooding?
PLAYEr
post Jul 19 2017, 07:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 19 2017, 12:42 PM)

Arrived Jul 19th
Brought from Gearbest

The bottom rubber part i doubt later will b oily and easy stick dirt after long time usage, like those laptop build, early feel classy later really annoying to clean.

Still awaiting miix 320, neck extended 3 months dy

chaosneo
post Jul 20 2017, 09:34 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 19 2017, 07:11 PM)
hows chuwi 13 overall? gooding?
better than i expected in terms of display real estate and what i can do with it. nowadays i always open two windows side by side, or video on one, or keeping track of files transfer or etc etc , anyway it made multi tasking way much better.

Coming from Core I5 3rd Gen CPU, i feel the limitations of Celeron N3450 & 3.4GB Ram. Chuwi engage with Microsoft and allocate 600mb to graphics so its technically a 3.4GB ram device and i think this affected daily performance when put under load but boosted game performance on the other hand. not sure if this tradeoff is good or bad.

daily task like productivity work & browsing is all good and smooth. using chrome can feel the limitations in comparison to Edge but all my sync are with chrome so i had to use it. i add a Chrome Extension "THE GREAT SUSPENDER" which freeze tabs that is not access for a time to free up resources. seems to work well when you have 10-15 tabs.

surprisingly for an EMMC, it feels almost like SSD despite having 60% slow performance than SSD.

originally i got it as a laptop replacement that has a versatility of a tablet which suits me well in this case.
i plan to write a simple user review after a month of using it.

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Jul 19 2017, 07:32 PM)
The bottom rubber part i doubt later will b oily and easy stick dirt after long time usage, like those laptop build, early feel classy later really annoying to clean.

Damn... but it feels so damn good. Metal & Matte feels... weird. i understand how Mac Book users feel now.

the only benefit that i can see from Mix 320 is having 128GB storage & better IO with two USB-A and one USB-C ?
other than that, the specs are just mediocre and using Atom X5 CPU which is not bad but i feel going into 2018, it might be just barely passable.

is there a reason for you to aim at this 10 inch FHD device?

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jul 20 2017, 09:35 AM
PLAYEr
post Jul 20 2017, 09:38 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 20 2017, 09:34 AM)
better than i expected in terms of display real estate and what i can do with it. nowadays i always open two windows side by side, or video on one, or keeping track of files transfer or etc etc , anyway it made multi tasking way much better.

Coming from Core I5 3rd Gen CPU, i feel the limitations of Celeron N3450 & 3.4GB Ram. Chuwi engage with Microsoft and allocate 600mb to graphics so its technically a 3.4GB ram device and i think this affected daily performance when put under load but boosted game performance on the other hand. not sure if this tradeoff is good or bad.

daily task like productivity work & browsing is all good and smooth. using chrome can feel the limitations in comparison to Edge but all my sync are with chrome so i had to use it. i add a Chrome Extension "THE GREAT SUSPENDER" which freeze tabs that is not access for a time to free up resources. seems to work well when you have 10-15 tabs.

surprisingly for an EMMC, it feels almost like SSD despite having 60% slow performance than SSD.

originally i got it as a laptop replacement that has a versatility of a tablet which suits me well in this case.
i plan to write a simple user review after a month of using it.
Damn... but it feels so damn good. Metal & Matte feels... weird. i understand how Mac Book users feel now.

the only benefit that i can see from Mix 320 is having 128GB storage & better IO with two USB-A and one USB-C ?
other than that, the specs are just mediocre and using Atom X5 CPU which is not bad but i feel going into 2018, it might be just barely passable.

is there a reason for you to aim at this 10 inch FHD device?
Simply mobility, im carrying 15.6' laptop daily now lenovo z510
Miix build quality to price is fine(as price 199usd include keyboard earlier mention, as i knw is all manufacturer delayed their 2017 release due to chips supplier delay
chaosneo
post Jul 20 2017, 10:03 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Jul 20 2017, 09:38 AM)
Simply mobility, im carrying 15.6' laptop daily now lenovo z510
Miix build quality to price is fine(as price 199usd include keyboard earlier mention, as i knw is all manufacturer delayed their 2017 release due to chips supplier delay
about the chip, i am not sure if Lenovo wants to release more of X5 Atom device considering that Intel (a possibility) might want to replace the atom lineup and not to mention that most of lenovo competition is going the Celeron way which might force Lenovo to adapt and change.

but for about rm880 that comes with keyboard, it is a good price.

-------------

on another note, i feel nice tormenting & watching movies at 24watt (possibly lower) when i leave the device idle. which is probably way lower than Core i5 laptop and generate less heat as well.
gabanyayaya
post Aug 6 2017, 08:27 AM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 11 2017, 04:07 PM)

how do you do this ?

Is it similar like in PC. Install and boot from thumb drive ?

Secondly is the price at gearbest is the cheapest and in usd ?
dragonfreeze
post Aug 9 2017, 12:46 PM

Jumper EZpad 4s pro. Any opinion of this tab?
Need for spreadsheet and to control my dslr
chaosneo
post Aug 9 2017, 04:22 PM

5,694 posts

the price is about rm600+ at Gearbest.

i wouldn't go with a few things is the CPU is one generation old and 4gb ram is just at the border but for that price is just averagingly alright.
but if you needed spreadsheet, i would recommend anything about 12 inch and at least FHD. it will go easy on your eyes and save you quite some scrolling and zoom in/zoom out.

dragonfreeze
post Aug 10 2017, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Aug 9 2017, 04:22 PM)
the price is about rm600+ at Gearbest.

i wouldn't go with a few things is the CPU is one generation old and 4gb ram is just at the border but for that price is just averagingly alright.
but if you needed spreadsheet, i would recommend anything about 12 inch and at least FHD. it will go easy on your eyes and save you quite some scrolling and zoom in/zoom out.
Thanks. But my budget is around that much for now. Hu
ashraf095
post Aug 12 2017, 07:50 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(PLAYEr @ Jul 19 2017, 07:32 PM)

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 20 2017, 10:03 AM)
about the chip, i am not sure if Lenovo wants to release more of X5 Atom device considering that Intel (a possibility) might want to replace the atom lineup and not to mention that most of lenovo competition is going the Celeron way which might force Lenovo to adapt and change.

but for about rm880 that comes with keyboard, it is a good price.

Lenovo official store at Lazada priced it at Rm1299 for 1280x800 screen and 64gb.
Man2242
post Oct 14 2017, 01:52 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jul 18 2017, 11:02 AM)

So what did u go with? Im also looking for tablet around the same size like ipad. Budget around 1.5k too. Skipping china made bcus i want good support n will be using ths tablet fr school work. I want mi pad 2 but no where to be found.
Nursh
post Oct 14 2017, 02:32 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Man2242 @ Oct 14 2017, 01:52 AM)
So what did u go with? Im also looking for tablet around the same size like ipad. Budget around 1.5k too. Skipping china made bcus i want good support n will be using ths tablet fr school work. I want mi pad 2 but no where to be found.
Yeah I bought Teclast x98 Plus 2, long charging time and heavy Bluetooth keyboard casing. However, after updated Windows 10, there are some complications such as touch screen not working on boot, will need to reboot after start-up for it to work. Drivers issues I reckon. Touch screen sensitivity not that great. Refunded it because I was fed up of the seller gave me wrong model for Bluetooth keyboard casing and didn't admit to the mistake. Ended up I forked out a lil bit more money and went with Lenovo Miix 520. So far so good.

This post has been edited by Nursh: Oct 14 2017, 02:32 AM
TSGameSky
post Oct 14 2017, 09:03 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Man2242 @ Oct 14 2017, 01:52 AM)
mostly those ranges are still china made, just rebranding... else, try check on acer or lenovo's one
Flyinghighaero
post Nov 1 2017, 12:28 PM

13 posts

looking for tablet for note taking(One note) perhaps emergency MS office work.

-Chuwi Hi10 plus--pen tech not good
-Joi 11--same as above but 32gb only
-Jumper 6 m4-- EMR stylus like samsung but from china only so say batt life no good
-Miix 320--still waiting for pen model. ask lenovo sg if can buy as they have active pen model but cannot deliver. also no charge using powerbank
-miix 520--a bit out of budget batt life so-so no charge powerbank
-2nd hand surface 3--still expensive
-Android tablets--rubbish onenote app on android
-Ipad pro---to expensive can but surface pro

Im looking also for Chuwi Surbook Mini. Hope the price ok since dont expect warranty from china.
mr_zobody
post Nov 1 2017, 04:42 PM

21 posts

How's the Joi, guys? I heard Joi works very closely with the MS folks locally. That must mean its good, somehow right?
syirbiznatch
post Nov 4 2017, 09:28 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 14 2017, 09:03 AM)
mostly those ranges are still china made, just rebranding... else, try check on acer or lenovo's one
Does it mean the China made is not properly supported compare to lenovo and acer?
TSGameSky
post Nov 4 2017, 11:00 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Nov 4 2017, 09:28 PM)
Does it mean the China made is not properly supported compare to lenovo and acer?
just the warranty, like mine i have to send to gearbest since i bought mine there...as for acer/lenovo, they got local warranty
syirbiznatch
post Nov 5 2017, 02:36 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 4 2017, 11:00 PM)
just the warranty, like mine i have to send to gearbest since i bought mine there...as for acer/lenovo, they got local warranty
I see..The hassle would be sending back your product to the retail at China right?

That's long hmm.gif
mrzepul
post Nov 5 2017, 03:50 AM

i just buy laptop from aliexpress Intel Celeron N3450
brand bben n14w

will post pic later ..still waiting poslaju delivery
mrzepul
post Nov 5 2017, 11:39 PM

i just got my notebook apollo lake n3450

TSGameSky
post Nov 6 2017, 07:01 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mrzepul @ Nov 5 2017, 11:39 PM)
i just got my notebook apollo lake n3450

nice..do a review later
soul_star
post Nov 6 2017, 10:02 PM

541 posts

Hi everyone. This is a great thread for budget tablets. The following is what i compiled to make up my mind for tablet purchasing

chuwi hi10 pro (new RM834 gearbest)
z8350
10.1" FHD
6.6K mah ~ 8 hours
4gb/64gb emmc
25.75 x 17.1 x 0.89 cm

Teclast Tbook 10 S (new rm733 gearbeast)
z8350
10.1" FHD
6Kmah
4gb/64gb emmc
24.65 x 16.59 x 0.80 cm / 9.7 x 6.53 x 0.31 inches
<1kg (tablet + keyboard)

asus T101HA (new RM1060 lazada)
Z8350 Processor,
10.0''inc HD ~11 hours
2gb ram/64gb emmc
1080g (tablet + keyboard)
261 x 175 x 9 mm (WxHxD)
Dock:
261 x 175 x 10 mm (WxDxH)

joi 10 (new RM700 lazada)
Z8350
10.1" HD
6K mah
2gb/64gb emmc
259.2 x 173.8 x 10.2 mm (892g) (tablet + keyboard)

Lenovo Miix 320 (RM1050 used mudah)
Z8350 Processor (1.44GHz
10.1" FHD
2 Cell 33 Watt Hour Li-Polymer 10hours~
4gb ram/64gb emmc
1050g (tablet + keyboard)
250mm x 183mm x 17.5mm

Jumper ezpad 4s pro (RM672 lazada)
Z8350 Processor,
10.6''inc FHD ~8 hours
4gb ram/64gb emmc
6600mAh
650g (tablet only)
277*169*8mm

Might be getting the Jumper 4s pro for my web surfing usage. Looking forward for the 11.11 deal

This post has been edited by soul_star: Nov 6 2017, 10:03 PM
TSGameSky
post Nov 6 2017, 11:40 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

still using cube iwork 10 flagship, still works fine till today nod.gif
tuo850
post Nov 7 2017, 03:07 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Nov 6 2017, 10:02 PM)
Hi everyone. This is a great thread for budget tablets. The following is what i compiled to make up my mind for tablet purchasing

chuwi hi10 pro (new RM834 gearbest)
z8350
10.1" FHD
6.6K mah ~ 8 hours
4gb/64gb emmc
25.75 x 17.1 x 0.89 cm
Teclast Tbook 10 S (new rm733 gearbeast)
z8350
10.1" FHD
6Kmah
4gb/64gb emmc
24.65 x 16.59 x 0.80 cm / 9.7 x 6.53 x 0.31 inches
<1kg (tablet + keyboard)

asus T101HA (new RM1060 lazada)
Z8350 Processor,
10.0''inc HD ~11 hours
2gb ram/64gb emmc
1080g (tablet + keyboard)
261 x 175 x 9 mm (WxHxD)
Dock:
261 x 175 x 10 mm (WxDxH)
joi 10 (new RM700 lazada)
Z8350
10.1" HD
6K mah
2gb/64gb emmc
259.2 x 173.8 x 10.2 mm (892g) (tablet + keyboard)

Lenovo Miix 320 (RM1050 used mudah)
Z8350 Processor (1.44GHz
10.1" FHD
2 Cell 33 Watt Hour Li-Polymer 10hours~
4gb ram/64gb emmc
1050g (tablet + keyboard)
250mm x 183mm x 17.5mm

Jumper ezpad 4s pro (RM672 lazada)
Z8350 Processor,
10.6''inc FHD ~8 hours
4gb ram/64gb emmc
6600mAh
650g (tablet only)
277*169*8mm
Might be getting the Jumper 4s pro for my web surfing usage. Looking forward for the 11.11 deal
nice compilation there thumbsup.gif
kazama82
post Nov 18 2017, 12:39 PM

1,427 posts

just bought chuwi 10.1. so far okay. a bit lag here and there. bought at rm6xx
TSGameSky
post Nov 18 2017, 03:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 18 2017, 12:39 PM)
just bought chuwi 10.1. so far okay. a bit lag here and there. bought at rm6xx
it's expected from Atom tablets..for daily works it shouldn't be any problem
tuo850
post Nov 18 2017, 06:24 PM

756 posts

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/chuwi-co...tebook-laptop#/

what about this?
TSGameSky
post Nov 18 2017, 06:49 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Nov 18 2017, 06:24 PM)
M-core cpu should be more faster..but this model only will get launched next march 2018
kazama82
post Nov 18 2017, 10:46 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 18 2017, 03:11 PM)
it's expected from Atom tablets..for daily works it shouldn't be any problem
yup. i just need a windows tablet to do my daily task. no games
Ziling
post Nov 21 2017, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 18 2017, 08:11 PM)
reasonable enough..owai
I just saw a new cube iwork10 pro version tablet appeared on http://www.cube-tablet.com/cube-iwork10-ultimate.html, just waiting for the availability. For news always showed that the cube is the best partner with software and it is also a great Chinese tablet brand.
TSGameSky
post Nov 21 2017, 05:35 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Ziling @ Nov 21 2017, 05:24 PM)
I just saw a new cube iwork10 pro version tablet appeared on http://www.cube-tablet.com/cube-iwork10-ultimate.html, just waiting for the availability. For news always showed that the cube is the best partner with software and it is also a great Chinese tablet brand.
using one now, quite good nod.gif
soul_star
post Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM

541 posts

My jumper 4s pro arrived today! posted on 12.11

Mouse and keyboard logitech MK240 nano

tablet stand from lazada brows.gif

tuo850
post Nov 23 2017, 07:04 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM)

tablet stand from lazada  brows.gif

total damage?
TSGameSky
post Nov 23 2017, 11:25 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM)

tablet stand from lazada  brows.gif

banggood or gearbest?
soul_star
post Nov 25 2017, 07:31 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Nov 23 2017, 07:04 PM)
total damage?
RM561.29

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 23 2017, 11:25 PM)
banggood or gearbest?
Banggood. Tho it's weird that I don't get to register my own account like a new machine would normally do hmm.gif
jaycee1
post Jan 8 2018, 11:33 AM

AFK
2,487 posts

Just bought a JOI 12 last weekend. Had a few days to play with it. I can do a more detailed review if needed but this is a clone of the CUBE i9 tablet so there are already plenty of online resources available.

Bought From : SNS Kiosk at AEON
Price : 1599 Retail (I had a lot of AEON vouchers which I redeemed so I paid less than that.)

Spec:

Core M 6Y30
4GB RAM
128 SSD
12" 1920 x 1200 Full HD screen
USB 3 Type A, USB 3.1 Type C, mSD Slot, 3.5 Combo Headphone jack, DC power port, 2 speakers
10,000mah battery - about 7 hours of light use
Comes with Keyboard flip cover
Comes in Box - Only Charger 12V-2.5A.

The tablet is a direct clone from the same OEM that makes the CUBE i9, with identical spec for spec other than the branding print and the packaging. There are quite a few available reviews on the CUBE i9 so you can easily do a search for a detailed video review.

Build Quality
Build quality is not the best, but it is built well enough. No uneven panel gaps and material quality is decent, Fit and finish gets a 7/10. The back is full metal alloy save for the antenna strip on top of the tablet. The 2 position kickstand is metal and has metal hinges. The kickstand edges are sharp and will dig into your thigh.
The included keyboard is however a step from from the likes of the Surface Pro 4. The keys are a bit rattly and small sized (they could have made the keys bigger considering they had an abundance of space on the left and right of the keyboard), and the touch pad is a little small but it works reasonably well and supports gestures. Given the fact the keyboard comes free, one will likely not be to buggered up on the keyboard quality.

Had no issues with the full size USB 3.0 Type A powering up a USB 3 external hard drive. Not yet purchased a Type C Hub so not able to test video out.

Issues
Had one case of Phantom touch/Start menu. Tablet sorted itself out after a few reboots and disabling auto rotation lock.
Camera not working properly (Very slow, exposure wrong - probably driver issue after Windows update, will sort it out later)

Pro
Core m3 CPU - much faster then the Cherry Trail Atom X5 8350 and the Apollo Lake N3450 used in other tablet in the same class
128GB SSD instead of eMMC. SSD is upgradable
Can charge with USB Type C. (works with Powerbank, but needs a high output powerbank, my Xiaomi 20k Gen2 QC 18W barely keeps it juiced up when running)
Reasonable build quality
Good value for money (especially since they had dropped the price from 1799 to 1599 recently.
Local support and warranty - SNS

Cons
Heavy - With Keyboard, Total weight (without charger) is 1330g, the Tablet itself is 970g without the keyboard. This is only 150g lighter than my full fat 14" Dell Latitude E7470 Ultrabook.
Stand can only be set at 2 positions
Screen is not as bright as expected. Ok for indoor use, slight problem with outdoor
Wireless N only (would be good if got dual band A/C)
No gorilla glass for panel
Styling a little dated
No included Type C Hub (have to buy separate if need HDMI out)
No active stylus included or supported
6y30 is being replaced with the 7y30, which offers quite a performance jump.

Conclusion
If you need a small, lightweight carry along Tablet, you might be better served by a 10" or 11" Cherry Trail X5 8350. Those will be smaller and quite a bit lighter for portability. Those will also be more easier to charge from a powerbank, a concern if you are using it for travel or on the road. However the Core m3 cpu gives it enough horsepower to chug through typical office apps and light image editing tasks that would bog down the Cherry Trails. Think of this as a convertible light duty ultrabook instead. Given that it comes with a Core m3 and includes the keyboard, this is a significant value preposition, considering the Core m3 Surface Pro cost twice the price (and the keyboard is OPTIONAL)!

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jan 8 2018, 11:37 AM
chaosneo
post Jan 8 2018, 11:32 PM

5,694 posts

good review jaycee.
may i ask what percentage improvement performance comparison between the core M3 to the Apollo Lake N3450 in your daily usage?
jaycee1
post Jan 22 2018, 12:03 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jan 8 2018, 11:32 PM)
good review jaycee.
may i ask what percentage improvement performance comparison between the core M3 to the Apollo Lake N3450 in your daily usage?
I don't have a N3450 device to test, but you can probably look up the video reviews of the Chuwi Surbook (using a N3450) and the Cube i9/Joi 12 (using the core m3) and make your own conclusions.

Honestly, i don't think the difference is that big in real world experiences, since these tablets are only/mostly used for light tasks. But considering you get the core m3 at x8350 and N3450 prices, I am not complaining.

Edit : Just noticed from your signature you have an N3450 powered Chuwi Hi13. How much did you pay for it?

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jan 22 2018, 12:15 PM
chaosneo
post Jan 22 2018, 09:02 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 22 2018, 12:03 PM)

Edit : Just noticed from your signature you have an N3450 powered Chuwi Hi13. How much did you pay for it?
aroundrm1,350 at that time of purchase for tablet & keyboard. that time usd was a bit high.

the cpu N3450 is not bad but its the 4gb ram that is holding it back. also because Chuwi Hi13 allocated 600mb of ram to graphics to handle the 3000x2000 resolution.

if it was 6gb or 8gb, it would have been perfect.
ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 22 2018, 09:23 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Mar 28 2017, 05:28 PM)
Jumper EZpad 6 Tablet + Keyboard
USD159.99 x 4.5 = rm720
I bought this mid last year. Now 2018, it still runs fine, the operating system updates fine. The battery still lasts. The keyboard is still fantastic.

My only gripes:

1) If dumped into a back without the keyboard, the screen will get scuffed rather easily.

2) The charger uses a rather cheesy socket adapter.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Jan 22 2018, 09:26 PM
jaycee1
post Jan 22 2018, 11:42 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jan 22 2018, 09:02 PM)
aroundrm1,350 at that time of purchase for tablet & keyboard. that time usd was a bit high.

the cpu N3450 is not bad but its the 4gb ram that is holding it back. also because Chuwi Hi13 allocated 600mb of ram to graphics to handle the 3000x2000 resolution.

if it was 6gb or 8gb, it would have been perfect.
Did look at a few options from Chuwi, one of them the Surbook and the Hi13. Also similar ones from Teclast and Onda.

But the CUBE i9/Joi 12 seem to tick the most boxes, especially with local warranty and not having to deal with unknown overseas sellers. I find the resolution completely servicable, if not lacking in outdoor brightness, and certaily appreciate the quicker 128GB SSD, especially when dealing with larger file sizes.

the 4Gb Ram is a bit lacking, especially if doing some light mobile photoshop the m3 is capable off. It is something I have to work around. I previously had a Asus T100 Transformer with 2Gb of RAM and managed decently.

The camera issue sorted itself out after some driver updates, but still get some very rare incidence of phantom start menu activation.

Now shopping for a aftermarket Type-C charger so I only need to take a single charger for all my devices, and a Type-C PD Powerbank that can charge 30W/40W through Type C. My Xiaomi 20k QC3 18W takes a whole night to charge the tablet up with it powered off. I suspect its not charging at anywhere near its 18W output. The Anker ones look promissing but expensive as heck.
zaidnajid
post Feb 11 2018, 01:40 PM

19 posts

Is there any budget windows 10 tablet with 6 or 8 gb ram?

Tq
chaosneo
post Feb 11 2018, 06:28 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(zaidnajid @ Feb 11 2018, 01:40 PM)
Is there any budget windows 10 tablet with 6 or 8 gb  ram?
as far as i know, don't have. the cheapest one are in form of light ultrabook like Chuwi Lapbook.

ajay67
post Feb 11 2018, 08:45 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 22 2018, 11:42 PM)
Did look at a few options from Chuwi, one of them the Surbook and the Hi13. Also similar ones from Teclast and Onda.

But the CUBE i9/Joi 12 seem to tick the most boxes, especially with local warranty and not having to deal with unknown overseas sellers. I find the resolution completely servicable, if not lacking in outdoor brightness, and certaily appreciate the quicker 128GB SSD, especially when dealing with larger file sizes.

the 4Gb Ram is a bit lacking, especially if doing some light mobile photoshop the m3 is capable off. It is something I have to work around. I previously had a Asus T100 Transformer with 2Gb of RAM and managed decently.
The camera issue sorted itself out after some driver updates, but still get some very rare incidence of phantom start menu activation.
Now shopping for a aftermarket Type-C charger so I only need to take a single charger for all my devices, and a Type-C PD Powerbank that can charge 30W/40W through Type C. My Xiaomi 20k QC3 18W takes a whole night to charge the tablet up with it powered off. I suspect its not charging at anywhere near its 18W output. The Anker ones look promissing but expensive as heck.

so among those brands only joi has local warranty?

jaycee1
post Feb 13 2018, 01:52 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(zaidnajid @ Feb 11 2018, 01:40 PM)
Is there any budget windows 10 tablet with 6 or 8 gb  ram?

Tq
They do make "surface" type tables, but it will stretch your definition of budget. They will be"budget" if compared to a Surface Tablet.

It would be very rare to find Cherry Trail CPUs with more than 4Gb of ram here. For some reason they don't bring them in. You can find Cherry Trail or Apollo lake chinese tablets with 6gb from the likes of Chuwi, Teclast, Onda, CUBE and the likes in China, and for really cheap. But no one is shipping/bring them in.

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Feb 11 2018, 08:45 PM)
so among those brands only joi has local warranty?
As far as I know. But I remembered that Teclast may also have a local official store on Lazada and they may handle the warranty issues locally.
ashingburning
post Feb 16 2018, 09:59 PM

219 posts

Could someone recommend cheapest tablet powered by core m3 processor?
There are too many of them, did some research i came out with this brand and model.

Cube i9
Jumper EZbook3
Teclast X5 Pro
Teclast F6 Pro

My main purpose is light gaming, Dota 2, CS:GO etc. I think core M3 would be sufficient with low setting, or can suggest other processor???

Another criteria for my selection is, I would prefer tablet and not a laptop.

So in my case Teclast f6 Pro and Jumper EZbook is out of my list.

Can anyone suggest the best and the cheapest one that i could get?

to sum up, I need the tablet for this purpose:

1. Tablet, (dock keyboard or surface pro like keyboard is acceptable)
2. light gaming (dota 2, CS:GO)
3. Dual boot OS much preferable (win10 and android)

Im not familiar with other brand, maybe sifus here can give a suggestion while i search the other brand mentions, thank you.a

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Feb 16 2018, 10:00 PM
TSGameSky
post Feb 20 2018, 09:14 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Feb 16 2018, 09:59 PM)
There are too many of them, did some research i came out with this brand and model.

Cube i9
Jumper EZbook3
Teclast X5 Pro
Teclast F6 Pro

My main purpose is light gaming, Dota 2, CS:GO etc. I think core M3 would be sufficient with low setting, or can suggest other processor???

Im not familiar with other brand, maybe sifus here can give a suggestion while i search the other brand mentions, thank you.a
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=fq1qjAxJ3tg
cube i9 should be playable on low settings
xxboxx
post Feb 22 2018, 02:27 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Feb 16 2018, 09:59 PM)

Cube i9
Jumper EZbook3
Teclast X5 Pro
Teclast F6 Pro

Only Atom processor support Android. Core M or Pentium and Celeron (replacement for Atom) don't have Android.

What is your budget?
If below 2k then have to go for China branded tablet. If have 2k plus then can go for higher brand like Acer or Lenovo with i3 processor.

You can check out techtablets website and YouTube channel for China tablet review

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Feb 22 2018, 02:28 PM
zaren88
post Mar 5 2018, 10:30 PM

23 posts

so gearbest can be trusted ? i would like to buy the Jumper EZpad 6 Pro

https://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_649884.html

anyone think good ? for the price us229-rm900

anyone from geekbuying before ?

This post has been edited by zaren88: Mar 5 2018, 10:41 PM
BahagiaFurniture
post Mar 5 2018, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(zaren88 @ Mar 5 2018, 10:30 PM)
so gearbest can be trusted ? i would like to buy the Jumper EZpad 6 Pro

https://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_649884.html

anyone think good ? for the price us229-rm900

anyone from geekbuying before ?
how about this?

https://www.gloo.com.my/2-in-1-laptop?product_id=254
zaren88
post Mar 6 2018, 12:09 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(BahagiaFurniture @ Mar 5 2018, 11:49 PM)
32gb only very small
peterscm
post Mar 7 2018, 10:29 AM

388 posts

For JOI 12 user who experience Windows button auto pop-up issue. SNS Network provided a fix. Link as below:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/18t7I2qITpy...wyd-eDoi5y/view

Btw, I have not try it yet.
chaosneo
post Mar 15 2018, 09:38 AM

5,694 posts

i am not sure about reliability, but considering its price & spec, this is not a bad deal.
- Core M3-6Y30 (6th Gen though)
- 12.2" Full HD IPS
- 4GB ram (sadly... is there anyway to boost this using SSD space?)
- 128 GB + Micro-SD slot (up to 128gb only)
- 10,000 mAH
- USB 3.0, USB Type C, Micro SD card Slot, DC charging port

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Mar 15 2018, 09:44 AM
peterscm
post Mar 16 2018, 03:20 PM

388 posts

Below is the USB Type-C adapter (Yojock USB Type-C with PD 60W) I used to change my JOI-12. Bought from Aliexpress @ USD 25.79 ~ RM100.88

zaren88
post Mar 24 2018, 11:16 AM

23 posts

Pls help ! Anyone know how to open this lose screw ? Try rubber band try solder also
Still wont open
zaren88
post Mar 26 2018, 09:23 PM

23 posts

ONDA OBOOK 11 PRO
POWERFUL LIKE I3
BUT PRODUCT QUALITY REALLY BAD. DONT EVEN HAVE THERMAL PAD UNDER THE HEATSINK. NEED TO APPLY THERMAL PASTE AND COPPER SHIM TO STAY COOL. IF NOT THAT THING NONSTOP THERMAL THROTTLING.
TimothyTham
post Mar 26 2018, 10:29 PM

131 posts

Hi,Anyone know what's the exactly size Joi 10 charging port? like 2.0mm x 0.6mm or 2.5mm x 0.7mm?
TSGameSky
post Mar 27 2018, 06:52 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zaren88 @ Mar 26 2018, 09:23 PM)
ONDA OBOOK 11 PRO
POWERFUL LIKE I3
BUT PRODUCT QUALITY REALLY BAD. DONT EVEN HAVE THERMAL PAD UNDER THE HEATSINK. NEED TO APPLY THERMAL PASTE AND COPPER SHIM TO STAY COOL. IF NOT THAT THING NONSTOP THERMAL THROTTLING.
guess they skipped qc like that... easy to open up the pad?
Benefon
post Mar 28 2018, 03:54 PM

4,800 posts

Parking.
Just bought my chuwi surbook mini.
Lol
zaren88
post Mar 28 2018, 10:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 27 2018, 06:52 PM)
guess they skipped qc like that... easy to open up the pad?
Damn hard to open, but it can upgrade to ssd m.2
TeeKanne
post Apr 7 2018, 03:21 PM

151 posts

Any suggestion for budget tablet under 2k or 2 in 1 laptops? Win10.
turtlezz
post Apr 9 2018, 05:59 PM

35 posts

peterscm can joi 12 output to tv HDMI in any way?
soul_gamerz
post Apr 9 2018, 06:05 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zaren88 @ Mar 24 2018, 11:16 AM)
Pls help ! Anyone know how to open this lose screw ? Try rubber band try solder also
Still wont open
you can try to use this tool Attached Image

i just experience last week where one of the screw in my external hdd completely strip off. I just use that instead to grip and twist it slowly
peterscm
post Apr 9 2018, 09:37 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(turtlezz @ Apr 9 2018, 05:59 PM)
peterscm can joi 12 output to tv HDMI in any way?
Yes, use Type C to HDMI Adapter.
turtlezz
post Apr 9 2018, 10:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(peterscm @ Apr 9 2018, 09:37 PM)
Yes, use Type C to HDMI Adapter.
thanks for the info. this joi 12 seems good.
Benefon
post Apr 12 2018, 10:24 AM

4,800 posts

Share my user experience for Chuwi Surbook mini 10.8 inch.
Just got in hand few days with me now.
This guy smaller and lighter weight , include keyboard around 1kg.
Performance wise not that bad, still quite responding in time.
The advantages for screen display colours very rich enough to viewing all those photos.

Cons :
64gb for win 10 not really enough, after updated win secure defender left 11gb from 64gb storage.
But can clean up temporary files for storage , now left with 30gb should be ok to me to install some software.
Come with micro SD expansion slot.

Comes with usb C port was helpful for using all those PD charger or powerbank else.
Just the body design was slightly 45degee angle on usb port position, if using Chuwi usb c charger not an issue.
After market usb type C male head was slightly headache.
You may modify to trim down the connector male head rubber for slim down, as long can be slot in tighted than original come out easily.

Another thing is power on/off for when in sleep mode, you may try to press it few time to turn on screen.. somstime not respond , maybe wanna try to pressing harder for screen turn on.

Pen is purchase optional, but not so useful... Maybe not sensitive like those expensive brand.. lol.

The rest no comments... I'm very happy for usage on net surfing book.

The battery averages on 5-6.5 hours for normal usage.

I rate this guy .. 8/10.

Some on my DIY for pasted Carbon fiber sticker at the back.

Total weight include keyboard

This post has been edited by Benefon: Apr 12 2018, 10:29 AM
chaosneo
post Apr 13 2018, 08:48 AM

5,694 posts

Bro,
for Chuwi devices to wake up from sleep, try to press the hold the power button for 2 to 3 seconds but not as long as 5 seconds.

it work on mine. i believe this is intentional done to prevent device accidentally waking from sleep in the bag.
Benefon
post Apr 13 2018, 08:56 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 13 2018, 08:48 AM)
Bro,
for Chuwi devices to wake up from sleep, try to press the hold the power button for 2 to 3 seconds but not as long as 5 seconds.

it work on mine. i believe this is intentional done to prevent device accidentally waking from sleep in the bag.
Thanks bro..
Grevade
post Apr 16 2018, 02:36 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 12 2018, 10:24 AM)
Share my user experience for Chuwi Surbook mini 10.8 inch.
Just got in hand few days with me now.
This guy smaller and lighter weight , include keyboard around 1kg.
Performance wise not that bad, still quite responding in time.
The advantages for screen display colours very rich enough to viewing all those photos.

Cons :
64gb for win 10 not really enough, after updated win secure defender left 11gb from 64gb storage.
But can clean up temporary files for storage , now left with 30gb should be ok to me to install some software.
Come with micro SD expansion slot.

Comes with usb C port was helpful for using all those PD charger or powerbank else.
Just the body design was slightly 45degee angle on usb port position, if using Chuwi usb c charger not an issue.
After market usb type C male head was slightly headache.
You may modify to trim down the connector male head rubber for slim down, as long can be slot in tighted than original come out easily.

Another thing is power on/off for when in sleep mode, you may try to press it few time to turn on screen.. somstime not respond , maybe wanna try to pressing harder for screen turn on.

Pen is purchase optional, but not so useful... Maybe not sensitive like those expensive brand.. lol.

The rest no comments... I'm very happy for usage on net surfing book.

The battery averages on 5-6.5 hours for normal usage.

I rate this guy .. 8/10.

Some on my DIY for pasted Carbon fiber sticker at the back.

Total weight include keyboard
How much you bought?
Benefon
post Apr 16 2018, 02:40 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Apr 16 2018, 02:36 PM)
How much you bought?
Last few weeks during AliExpress anniversary offer for Rm1080 include shipping.
Come with pen and keyboard as well.
Grevade
post Apr 19 2018, 04:35 PM

116 posts

Any recommendations for tablet with core M processor and budget around RM 1500?
Benefon
post Apr 19 2018, 04:40 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Apr 19 2018, 04:35 PM)
Any recommendations for tablet with core M processor and budget around RM 1500?
Get joi12
https://www.joi.com.my/joi12/

Grevade
post Apr 21 2018, 01:03 PM

116 posts

Anyone tried joi 12 yet?
Grevade
post Apr 28 2018, 07:52 PM

116 posts

Anyone knows any physical store to get the joi 12?
Grevade
post Apr 28 2018, 07:53 PM

116 posts

-double post

This post has been edited by Grevade: Apr 28 2018, 07:53 PM
peterscm
post Apr 30 2018, 12:24 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Apr 28 2018, 07:52 PM)
Anyone knows any physical store to get the joi 12?
AEON 1 Utama

This post has been edited by peterscm: Apr 30 2018, 12:24 PM
silrave
post May 2 2018, 02:08 AM

5,893 posts

hi any ppl getting the i7 -6500u 2 in 1 tablet?
i am thinking to get that
or use back my old ipad air 1 + wireless keyboard
man3
post May 3 2018, 11:04 PM

106 posts

Sifu2 sekalian... recommend me best 2 in 1 tablet with Android and windows... budget about rm800.. thanks
soulmad
post May 13 2018, 08:54 AM

942 posts

Cube iWork8 Air Pro
anyone use this before?
or got recommend for similar spec?
jhleo1
post May 26 2018, 10:29 AM

4,382 posts

Really have 2 OS in one tablet in this market? I'm new to it. Good if have.

QUOTE(man3 @ May 3 2018, 11:04 PM)
Sifu2 sekalian... recommend me best 2 in 1 tablet with Android and windows... budget about rm800.. thanks
This post has been edited by jhleo1: May 26 2018, 10:29 AM
chaosneo
post May 26 2018, 12:09 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 26 2018, 10:29 AM)
Really have 2 OS in one tablet in this market? I'm new to it. Good if have.
yes there are tablets with both android and windows in the same tablet but you mostly will find these in china brand devices such as Chuwi, Onda, Etc Etc.
jhleo1
post May 27 2018, 09:55 AM

4,382 posts

Thanks for info. Will look into it.

QUOTE(chaosneo @ May 26 2018, 12:09 PM)
yes there are tablets with both android and windows in the same tablet but you mostly will find these in china brand devices such as Chuwi, Onda, Etc Etc.
TSGameSky
post May 27 2018, 05:14 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

most chinese made tablets comes either both win 10 + android or just pure win 10.. tho the android version came along mostly either on 5.0 or 5.1
DeepMemory
post Jun 2 2018, 02:11 PM

1,805 posts

Anyone using joi 11 pro? Can get some feedback?
reqpwd
post Jul 1 2018, 12:14 PM

42 posts

gt model come with lte?
yongjieyu
post Jul 27 2018, 12:17 PM

142 posts

this look like good... Anyone use this before ?
Cube knote 5

TSGameSky
post Jul 27 2018, 06:54 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Jul 27 2018, 12:17 PM)
Cube knote 5
any links to check on the specs? running on which soc dy?
chaosneo
post Jul 28 2018, 07:26 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Jul 27 2018, 12:17 PM)
Cube knote 5
QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 27 2018, 06:54 PM)
any links to check on the specs? running on which soc dy?
Gemini Lake N4100, 4GB of DDR4 RAM, a 1920 x 1080 11.6-inch IPS screen and 128GB SATA3 SSD.

Here is a review for it.
https://techtablets.com/alldocube-knote5/review/

Savor_Savvy
post Aug 31 2018, 11:43 PM

2,776 posts

Can I have some comments on Surbook or Surbook Mini?
deity01
post Oct 4 2018, 04:16 PM

921 posts

Hi guys, would like to ask, those tablet that run windows 8 or windows 10, do they run windows 8 or windows 10 in mobile mode or is running full windows like the windows in our laptop?

if it is running windows 8 or 10 in mobile mode, can they run activeX under IE?
tuo850
post Oct 4 2018, 04:58 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 4 2018, 04:16 PM)
Hi guys, would like to ask, those tablet that run windows 8 or windows 10, do they run windows 8 or windows 10 in mobile mode or is running full windows like the windows in our laptop?

if it is running windows 8 or 10 in mobile mode, can they run activeX under IE?
chuwi surbook running full win10
no problem to reinstall ie8 to use active-x
deity01
post Oct 4 2018, 05:37 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Oct 4 2018, 04:58 PM)
chuwi surbook running full win10
no problem to reinstall ie8 to use active-x
aaron1717
post Oct 12 2018, 02:21 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 28 2018, 07:26 PM)
Gemini Lake N4100, 4GB of DDR4 RAM, a 1920 x 1080 11.6-inch IPS screen and 128GB SATA3 SSD.

Here is a review for it.
https://techtablets.com/alldocube-knote5/review/
seems not bad for simple usage since i need to work outside of office or my home... going to get one unit soon... the SOC also the latest... with SSD somemore... should be ok for normal work usage or light surfing plus video playing...
chaosneo
post Oct 13 2018, 11:45 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 12 2018, 02:21 PM)
seems not bad for simple usage since i need to work outside of office or my home... going to get one unit soon... the SOC also the latest... with SSD somemore... should be ok for normal work usage or light surfing plus video playing...
closer to home, and with local warranty, you can try Joi Book 100. almost same specs ultrabook. screen not so great but the price, can't complain hahaha

its rm1,300 if i am not wrong.
aaron1717
post Oct 13 2018, 12:38 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Oct 13 2018, 11:45 AM)
closer to home, and with local warranty, you can try Joi Book 100. almost same specs ultrabook. screen not so great but the price, can't complain hahaha

its rm1,300 if i am not wrong.
yea... been considering that also... but using the previous gen budget processor.... a little bit reluctant... since i think my fren mentioned n4100 really do have improvement comparing to n3450... of course... the shop that i intended to buy from also able to offer me some local 1 year warranty on the knote 5... but still thinking between these two...
aaron1717
post Oct 17 2018, 02:49 PM

10,188 posts

http://www.alldocube.com/en/intel/knotex.html/

ini new alldocube 2 in 1 tablet... specs quite cantik... just the processor very basic... but at least its the latest basic processor... 1500 only for one...
jayro_88
post Oct 25 2018, 06:55 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

Is Chuwi hi 10 plus a good buy right now?
jloi
post Oct 26 2018, 09:13 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Dear all sifus. Anyone had Joi Book 100? Couldn't find any review in internet. Was looking for cheap tablet or laptop to do light photoshop (might involve some raw file editing), light video editing using premier pro (just normal composition, no fancy vfx) and also plug in Wacom for digital art. Once a while dota with it with low setting.

Can joi book 100 handle the task? Or any other suggestion for China brand around that budget?
Was looking at chuwi surbook too.

This post has been edited by jloi: Oct 27 2018, 10:48 AM
hoongling
post Oct 27 2018, 08:56 AM

36 posts

Looking for budget 2-in-1 for mobile, journalist use - able to edit photos with Photoshop and long batt life on-the-go, full day use.

Sifus, any suggestions?
aaron1717
post Oct 27 2018, 04:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 17 2018, 02:49 PM)

ini new alldocube 2 in 1 tablet... specs quite cantik... just the processor very basic... but at least its the latest basic processor... 1500 only for one...
received it and using for one week plus.... very good product from alldocube I would say... the 128gb SSD + 8GB RAM... really helps alot... the keyboard also very nice to use with. Although the processor may not be as good as surface go... but they compensate it with the decent hardware upgrade... the overall presentation of the machine also looks quite classy and create alot of queries from other ppl when i use it in the cafe or some public areas...

very happy to use this as my on the go machine right now.... used mostly for microsoft office usage, video streaming and some light gaming... the battery life not too bad... can't tahan one whole day... but can tahan til up to 8 hours with decent usage like i mentioned above and battery saving mode...

only con is no USB plug or any other slot... just a USB type C plug in... have to buy converter for other physical connectivity with the laptop...
aaron1717
post Oct 27 2018, 04:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Oct 25 2018, 06:55 PM)
Is Chuwi hi 10 plus a good buy right now?
QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 26 2018, 09:13 AM)
Dear all sifus. Anyone had Joi Book 100? Couldn't find any review in internet. Was looking for cheap tablet or laptop to do light photoshop (might involve some raw file editing), light video editing using premier pro (just normal composition, no fancy vfx) and also plug in Wacom for digital art. Once a while dota with it with low setting.

Can joi book 100 handle the task? Or any other suggestion for China brand around that budget?
Was looking at chuwi surbook too.
QUOTE(hoongling @ Oct 27 2018, 08:56 AM)
Looking for budget 2-in-1 for mobile, journalist use - able to edit photos with Photoshop and long batt life on-the-go, full day use.

Sifus, any suggestions?

can consider this seriously...
acbc
post Oct 27 2018, 04:11 PM

9,048 posts

I'm using the JOI 11 with UGreen hub and OTG. Now I've extra ports and LAN. Keyboard and trackpad sucks. Use external instead.
aaron1717
post Oct 27 2018, 04:14 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 27 2018, 04:11 PM)
I'm using the JOI 11 with UGreen hub and OTG. Now I've extra ports and LAN. Keyboard and trackpad sucks. Use external instead.
used a JOI before... the keyboard accessory comes with it really sucks and not comfortable for usage... really big difference with those budget tablets keyboard from china...
acbc
post Oct 27 2018, 04:16 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 27 2018, 04:14 PM)
used a JOI before... the keyboard accessory comes with it really sucks and not comfortable for usage... really big difference with those budget tablets keyboard from china...
I ended up using my old Asus PadFone S keyboard instead. It is BT compatible.
hoongling
post Oct 27 2018, 05:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 27 2018, 04:11 PM)
Cool~ with check this out.. slightly out of budget though. What made you choose Knote X over Knote 5?

This post has been edited by hoongling: Oct 27 2018, 05:38 PM
aaron1717
post Oct 27 2018, 06:21 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(hoongling @ Oct 27 2018, 05:07 PM)
Cool~ with check this out.. slightly out of budget though. What made you choose Knote X over Knote 5?
the screen color depth.... k note x has better screen than knote 5 and also higher RAM as well... Just these two upgrades worth the price upgrade over knote 5 already... but to be fair... if you didnt use this kind of tablet for heavy usage.... knote 5 would be more than enough for you....
jloi
post Oct 27 2018, 06:49 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 27 2018, 04:11 PM)
How does it fare against let's say Chuwi Corebook? The core M professor against.
hoongling
post Oct 27 2018, 07:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 27 2018, 06:21 PM)
the screen color depth.... k note x has better screen than knote 5 and also higher RAM as well... Just these two upgrades worth the price upgrade over knote 5 already... but to be fair... if you didnt use this kind of tablet for heavy usage.... knote 5 would be more than enough for you....
Thanks.. this is helpful
aaron1717
post Oct 27 2018, 10:41 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 27 2018, 06:49 PM)
How does it fare against let's say Chuwi Corebook? The core M professor against.
Knote x Gemini lake processor is the latest low budget processor... Generally it's better than those window tablet version lower grade processor... But still slower than those core processor... But I can play FIFA at low graphic setting with this beast... Its more than what I expected at this pricing

Alldocube always have value for money over chuwi I would say... SSD at this price point is a miracle already

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Oct 27 2018, 10:42 PM
kiritoffx
post Oct 27 2018, 10:44 PM

728 posts

can someone list which tablet windows 10 that have sim slot, if possible the exact model so that i can check the sim slot support what band
jloi
post Oct 28 2018, 08:10 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 27 2018, 10:41 PM)
Knote x Gemini lake processor is the latest low budget processor... Generally it's better than those window tablet version lower grade processor... But still slower than those core processor... But I can play FIFA at low graphic setting with this beast... Its more than what I expected at this pricing

Alldocube always have value for money over chuwi I would say... SSD at this price point is a miracle already
Checking internet and not much review on it. And it only has type C port, so i couldn't plug in my drawing tablet sweat.gif
Where do u get it bro? Rm1500 with keyboard?
hoongling
post Oct 28 2018, 10:59 AM

36 posts

Jumper EzBook X1 looks good
https://www.gearbest.com/laptops/pp_009695647210.html

But can't find in Malaysia sites
aaron1717
post Oct 28 2018, 02:42 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 28 2018, 08:10 AM)
Checking internet and not much review on it. And it only has type C port, so i couldn't plug in my drawing tablet sweat.gif
Where do u get it bro? Rm1500 with keyboard?
You can look at the review of k note 8... Its Almost the same except on the processor and ssd size... Knote x only launched like three weeks ago only... Need buy converter for extra plug...

Bought from shopee
jloi
post Oct 28 2018, 03:26 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:42 PM)
You can look at the review of k note 8... Its Almost the same except on the processor and ssd size... Knote x only launched like three weeks ago only... Need buy converter for extra plug...

Bought from shopee
Thanks for d info bro. Sad shopee don't have installment plan sweat.gif
The knote x does win my heart a little bit but it would be best if I can touch and try also. Tried joi book 100 then compare it with surface go really can feel the noticeable performances. Too bad I can't have photoshop on both machine to really test kao kao. And ya price differences as well.

How about Teclast F6 Pro?

https://www.gearbest.com/laptops/pp_1245434.html?wid=1433363

This post has been edited by jloi: Oct 28 2018, 07:29 PM
aaron1717
post Oct 29 2018, 09:33 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 28 2018, 03:26 PM)
Thanks for d info bro. Sad shopee don't have installment plan sweat.gif
The knote x does win my heart a little bit but it would be best if I can touch and try also. Tried joi book 100 then compare it with surface go really can feel the noticeable performances. Too bad I can't have photoshop on both machine to really test kao kao. And ya price differences as well.

How about Teclast F6 Pro?

https://www.gearbest.com/laptops/pp_1245434.html?wid=1433363
maybe you can try use credit card to make payment... and just call to bank and convert it to installment plan... last time i did so for shops which have no installment plan... but banks like pbb, cimb or mbb let me convert it into 1 year installment for free....

i considered joi 100 before... but the old budget processor make me kinda have second thought about it... especially if u are gonna use it for photoshop... u can try and call the shop in shopee and see whether there is any sample machines for you to test it out... they have a physical shop and comes with 1 year warranty too... for me... joi 100 is equivalent to knote 5 in term of spec and pricing.... might as well get knote 5 with the better processor...

for china tablet/laptop... i would say alldocube and chuwi are the best bet... wont bother about teclast... my cousin used and tried a few teclast machines before... never really last... and not really value for money...
jloi
post Oct 29 2018, 11:19 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 29 2018, 09:33 AM)
maybe you can try use credit card to make payment... and just call to bank and convert it to installment plan... last time i did so for shops which have no installment plan... but banks like pbb, cimb or mbb let me convert it into 1 year installment for free....

i considered joi 100 before... but the old budget processor make me kinda have second thought about it... especially if u are gonna use it for photoshop... u can try and call the shop in shopee and see whether there is any sample machines for you to test it out... they have a physical shop and comes with 1 year warranty too... for me... joi 100 is equivalent to knote 5 in term of spec and pricing.... might as well get knote 5 with the better processor...

for china tablet/laptop... i would say alldocube and chuwi are the best bet... wont bother about teclast... my cousin used and tried a few teclast machines before... never really last... and not really value for money...
aww did check alot review on the Teclast F6 Pro and all said is nice but price abit high unless is on discount. Like u said, not value for money. I think the Core M3 processor a little critical for my need as I want my stuff run smooth especially video editing. I dont mind stretch d budget to 2k like that.

Surface go cost about 2.5k for device only (8gb ram, 128gb SSD). While it is tempting but knowing I can get cheaper alternative for same setup or more on accessories so why not sweat.gif

Thank bro. I contacted the same seller that had Knote X in shopee and he had physical shop. Will see if he had any sample. But right now I think i'll prefer a core M3 processor if can.
aaron1717
post Oct 29 2018, 11:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 29 2018, 11:19 AM)
aww did check alot review on the Teclast F6 Pro and all said is nice but price abit high unless is on discount. Like u said, not value for money. I think the Core M3 processor a little critical for my need as I want my stuff run smooth especially video editing. I dont mind stretch d budget to 2k like that.

Surface go cost about 2.5k for device only (8gb ram, 128gb SSD). While it is tempting but knowing I can get cheaper alternative for same setup or more on accessories so why not sweat.gif

Thank bro. I contacted the same seller that had Knote X in shopee and he had physical shop. Will see if he had any sample. But right now I think i'll prefer a core M3 processor if can.
yea... u can go for k note 8 too for the M3 processor.... 256gb SSD.... around 2099 if not mistaken... the seller selling alot of those china tablets... can see which one they have physical stuff for you to play with... laugh.gif laugh.gif
jayro_88
post Nov 1 2018, 02:52 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

Can consider this? As this is within my budget https://s.lazada.com.my/s.dkCC
aaron1717
post Nov 1 2018, 12:37 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 27 2018, 06:21 PM)
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 1 2018, 02:52 AM)
Can consider this? As this is within my budget https://s.lazada.com.my/s.dkCC
there u go bro.... buy it if you think the differences are ok for u.... haha
jayro_88
post Nov 1 2018, 01:40 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:37 PM)
Waiting for the 11.11 sale
jloi
post Nov 2 2018, 09:20 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:37 PM)
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 1 2018, 01:40 PM)
Waiting for the 11.11 sale
if not mistaken N4000 processor only dual core right?
jayro_88
post Nov 3 2018, 11:37 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Nov 2 2018, 09:20 PM)
N4000 is dual core. But for me it should be enough for browsing and doing documentation and presentation.
aaron1717
post Nov 4 2018, 12:04 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Nov 2 2018, 09:20 PM)
https://ark.intel.com/products/128983/Intel...up-to-2-40-GHz-

Quad core bro
jloi
post Nov 4 2018, 01:09 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 4 2018, 12:04 PM)
I mean N4000. I am aware N4100 is quad haha..

Waiting 11/11 I am gonna get the alldocube Knote X
aaron1717
post Nov 5 2018, 09:23 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Nov 4 2018, 01:09 PM)
I mean N4000. I am aware N4100 is quad haha..

Waiting 11/11 I am gonna get the alldocube Knote X
owh haha... pai seh.... yea n4000 is dual core... only the knote 5 and knote x carrying the latest n4100... knote 8 is with better core processor.... the rest all are the old budget processors...

this sunday is the time! thumbup.gif
TSGameSky
post Nov 5 2018, 11:57 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:23 AM)
owh haha... pai seh.... yea n4000 is dual core... only the knote 5 and knote x carrying the latest n4100... knote 8 is with better core processor.... the rest all are the old budget processors...

this sunday is the time!  thumbup.gif
seems promising.. knote x using ssd should be quite fast
aaron1717
post Nov 5 2018, 11:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 5 2018, 11:57 AM)
seems promising.. knote x using ssd should be quite fast
already after 2 weeks im using it... still very fast and buttery smooth... i kinda frozen my bulky gaming laptop at home already... haha... now dont have that much time for excessive gaming on my laptop also anyway so slowly this knote x bcum my daily driver.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
jloi
post Nov 5 2018, 04:30 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 5 2018, 11:59 AM)
already after 2 weeks im using it... still very fast and buttery smooth... i kinda frozen my bulky gaming laptop at home already... haha... now dont have that much time for excessive gaming on my laptop also anyway so slowly this knote x bcum my daily driver....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
did u use any usb c to other port (HDMI, USB A)?
Wondering if the USB C to HDMI work or not.
aaron1717
post Nov 5 2018, 04:38 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Nov 5 2018, 04:30 PM)
did u use any usb c to other port (HDMI, USB A)?
Wondering if the USB C to HDMI work or not.
just tested out last week at my office projector... boleh guna.... thumbup.gif
jloi
post Nov 5 2018, 04:41 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 5 2018, 04:38 PM)
just tested out last week at my office projector... boleh guna....  thumbup.gif
thanks bro! Gonna get those multi port for future use xD
TSGameSky
post Nov 5 2018, 04:50 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 5 2018, 11:59 AM)
already after 2 weeks im using it... still very fast and buttery smooth... i kinda frozen my bulky gaming laptop at home already... haha... now dont have that much time for excessive gaming on my laptop also anyway so slowly this knote x bcum my daily driver....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
damn...where you bought it and hows the battery life?
aaron1717
post Nov 5 2018, 06:35 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 5 2018, 04:50 PM)
damn...where you bought it and hows the battery life?
so far msia i think only one seller selling it... got it from shopee though... battery life should be up to 8 hours if u use it under power saving setting... if use max performance setting should be half of it....
jayro_88
post Nov 5 2018, 07:29 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 5 2018, 06:35 PM)
so far msia i think only one seller selling it... got it from shopee though... battery life should be up to 8 hours if u use it under power saving setting... if use max performance setting should be half of it....
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WOn3 is this the seller?
aaron1717
post Nov 5 2018, 09:18 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 5 2018, 07:29 PM)
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WOn3 is this the seller?
yup correct... the same seller i dealt with....
TSGameSky
post Nov 6 2018, 07:36 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 5 2018, 06:35 PM)
quite good
aaron1717
post Nov 6 2018, 09:30 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 6 2018, 07:36 PM)
quite good
yea... the wifi hardware on this is even better than my old gaming laptop... for now... i really quite lazy to use my bulky old laptop already haha
hoongling
post Nov 12 2018, 11:24 AM

36 posts

Anyone has experience with Voyo? The specs look good for the price they offer
MANUTD676767
post Nov 25 2018, 05:21 PM

347 posts

Bro aaron1717 & jloi please update ur Knote X here hehe. How was it? Tq

This post has been edited by MANUTD676767: Nov 25 2018, 05:23 PM
mac94
post Dec 3 2018, 02:19 PM

215 posts

which tablet can support light use of photoshop and website coding?
been using macbook many years, thinking to get one for daily everyday bring out.
budget RM1000 - 1500, thanks.

Knote X looks good 8gm ram 128gb Rm1500

This post has been edited by mac94: Dec 3 2018, 03:33 PM
jloi
post Dec 4 2018, 08:17 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Nov 25 2018, 05:21 PM)
Bro aaron1717 & jloi please update ur Knote X here hehe. How was it?  Tq
Sorry just notice this.. I didn't manage to buy yet since I was hospitalize last week and spent alot money liao lol.. Will postpone my purchase at the moment sad.gif
MANUTD676767
post Dec 4 2018, 09:36 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Dec 4 2018, 08:17 PM)
Sorry just notice this.. I didn't manage to buy yet since I was hospitalize last week and spent alot money liao lol.. Will postpone my purchase at the moment sad.gif
How are now?? Sorry to hear that.. Hope you are fine
jloi
post Dec 5 2018, 08:26 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Dec 4 2018, 09:36 PM)
How are now??  Sorry to hear that.. Hope you are fine
Yup recovering well. Thanks for your concern laugh.gif
think bro aron1717 the only one can provide better review now since it has been a month
MANUTD676767
post Dec 5 2018, 09:28 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Dec 5 2018, 08:26 AM)
Yup recovering well. Thanks for your concern laugh.gif
think bro aron1717 the only one can provide better review now since it has been a month
Yaaa I think have to wait for him to update sweat.gif.. Thanks bro
hoongling
post Dec 14 2018, 07:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Dec 4 2018, 08:17 PM)
Hope you get well soon - both health and wealth - to get on with a review soon. I also held on my purchase because not in a hurry to own one.
hoongling
post Dec 14 2018, 07:32 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mac94 @ Dec 3 2018, 02:19 PM)
which tablet can support light use of photoshop and website coding?
been using macbook many years, thinking to get one for daily everyday bring out.
budget RM1000 - 1500, thanks.
Knote X looks good 8gm ram  128gb Rm1500
Knote X looks great. Only I cheapskate thought of Knote 5 with 4GB RAM and 128GB SSD but too bad, they only carry 64GB SSD versions now (local sellers)
jloi
post Dec 14 2018, 10:26 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(hoongling @ Dec 14 2018, 07:31 AM)
Hope you get well soon - both health and wealth - to get on with a review soon. I also held on my purchase because not in a hurry to own one.
Thanks for your kind word biggrin.gif
Holding on my purchase too coz not urgent also.
Need settle d hospital bill, follow up bill etc 1st with my insurance.
post Dec 20 2018, 02:21 PM

74 posts

Knote X not detachable right? so not consider as tablet. by the way, i dont found any service center list in Malaysia. If want but Knote, better topup some more money but surface pro SSD version. RM2300 something....
post Dec 20 2018, 02:24 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 27 2018, 04:11 PM)
may I know how long it take to boot into window?

acbc
post Dec 20 2018, 02:26 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 20 2018, 02:24 PM)
may I know how long it take to boot into window?
Approx 2 mins.

Not the best specs. Good enough for running DOS games.
Jt2020
post Dec 14 2019, 01:12 PM

210 posts

Anyone here still using Joi 11 Pro? Would like to have a feedback / review

I would like to get 1 mainly for study purpose: read ebook, prepare presentations, comes with a pen to write notes

Another alternative is Hi10 air quality..

Any reviews please..

Matchy
post Dec 16 2019, 02:21 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(Jt2020 @ Dec 14 2019, 01:12 PM)
Anyone here still using Joi 11 Pro? Would like to have a feedback / review

I would like to get 1 mainly for study purpose: read ebook, prepare presentations, comes with a pen to write notes

Another alternative is Hi10 air quality..

Any reviews please..
Why not pay a bit more for the iPad?
bertrandchua
post Jul 5 2020, 10:11 PM

Chuwi product its quality is far far below expectation. My lapbook bro, for meeting clients purpose usage only, 10 months old, the battery unable to get charged and their support is horrible. The dealer give thousands of reason, and trying to make that is my usage pattern fault. Although it is budget line product, to me the quality and service mentality is unsatisfactory.

See to believe: https://www.facebook.com/bertrand.chua/post...157892093404092
xerox8908
post Jul 6 2020, 03:01 AM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(bertrandchua @ Jul 5 2020, 10:11 PM)
Chuwi product its quality is far far below expectation.  My lapbook bro, for meeting clients purpose usage only, 10 months old, the battery unable to get charged and their support is horrible.  The dealer give thousands of reason, and trying to make that is my usage pattern fault. Although it is budget line product, to me the quality and service mentality is unsatisfactory.

See to believe: https://www.facebook.com/bertrand.chua/post...157892093404092
No point to rage . That's your choice when buying it . You want to pay 1000 for a laptop then don't expect anything.

0.1446sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:29 PM