Neighbor doing online business at home, Was it against the law?

Mel2
post Mar 11 2017, 10:59 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Mar 11 2017, 09:25 AM)
U just jelly of ur neighbors, btw ur outside house not ur peivate parking, anyone can park there unless u buy that road/park.

Stop being a dick, learn to tolerate, not like he kacau u. U also didnt even use the park.
Tell me how to deal with selfish ppl.

His house same design as mine. Can fit 5 cars in.

I have 4 cars and all parked inside. If course I need empty spaces outside for my visitors. Sometimes I have to park 1 or 2 cars out so that I can use the other car parked furthest inside.

But he parks only 1 car in. 2 outside his house. 2 outside mine. Our house 45' wide. Can park one car each on both sides. Gate in the middle.

Yes. You can say it's public road. But no bandaraya ppl come sweep it. I have to maintain my house frontage.

And pls lah. Be a gentleman. I don't have a dick.lol.
Mel2
post Mar 11 2017, 11:11 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 11 2017, 09:43 AM)
Now Malaysian trend

1 house 4-5 cars
Malaysian trend is to park anywhere they like as long as they don't block the gate. Haha. No shame one. Live at house number 5 tapi park car outside house number 9, for example.

They are not used to pay for parking. Dah biasa double park. If stay in condo, don't bother renting car park, just park outside condo.

As long as tak kena saman means it's ok.

This post has been edited by Mel2: Mar 11 2017, 11:12 AM
SUStikaram
post Mar 11 2017, 11:59 AM

10,722 posts

Is old folks home also illegal?

Bring home take care baby from working couplease also illegAl?
duckhole
post Mar 11 2017, 04:40 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Mar 11 2017, 10:59 AM)
Tell me how to deal with selfish ppl.

His house same design as mine. Can fit 5 cars in.

I have 4 cars and all parked inside. If course I need empty spaces outside for my visitors. Sometimes I have to park 1 or 2 cars out so that I can use the other car parked furthest inside.

But he parks only 1 car in.  2 outside his house.  2 outside mine. Our house 45' wide.  Can park one car each on both sides.  Gate in the middle.

Yes.  You can say it's public road.  But no bandaraya ppl come sweep it. I have to maintain my house frontage.

And pls lah. Be a gentleman. I don't have a dick.lol.
it is 100% illegal to do business in a residential home as there are rules and regulations to follow when opening business offices. as people have shown need to have exit sign la, fire extinguishers, and many more safety precautions to ensure the people working there are safe.

BUT if you were to report to the local council, they probably might not take action as this is just a small fry and not a big problem. Also if they do give the owner a visit, they might just go for kopi duit. In the end the problem still remains, the 'enforcers' make some pocket money monthly and the owner now knows who reported them + they know where you live.

It does take some investment money to start a business no matter how small it is, and some people are quite bitter when they lose money. Are you sure these few parking space for your visitors is worth risking the safety of your family and property? innocent.gif

SUSautoman5891
post Mar 11 2017, 05:01 PM

No but must pay tax.
Mel2
post Mar 11 2017, 05:37 PM

861 posts

Our authorities usually happy with such "illegal business". More opportunities for side income.

If residents making noise about haphazard parking, the authorities will go draw yellow lines. Saman will follow.

Report or don't report? Haha.
Blofeld
post Mar 11 2017, 05:47 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Mar 11 2017, 08:16 AM)
It can be disturbing if you see extra cars (their staff's) parking around and hearing pos laju vans zooming in and out every day.

Now they have 3 or 4 staff.  Maybe they just started.

How they can affect neighbours depend how often one stays at home. 

If you go out to work daily,  no effect one.  Haha.

Usually residential areas have very limited spaces to park cars.  To share it with random cars can be quite frustrating.

Like me,  I reserve an empty space outside my house for my visitors.  But my neighbours' tenants kept occupying it.  They park wherever they can. Can say they got kacau me or not?  They think not. But I say YES.
I share with you the frustration.

But i'm afraid that inconsiderate ppl will not understand this because they think it's OK to randomly park their cars anywhere as they like.

They don't see anything wrong in blocking others.

They don't see anything wrong in causing inconvenience to others.

Why? Because they are inconsiderate in the first place.

I have experienced those customers parking directly in front of the gate. They just leave the car like that to walk into their premises. I was thinking like who the heck parked in front of my gate.

Another case was another customer who parked the car right up to a few inches before our gate sweat.gif and we couldn't even open the gate.

My father got angry and slammed the gate on the car.
Mel2
post Mar 11 2017, 06:09 PM

861 posts

Ya. Lots of selfish and inconsiderate ppl around.

I don't understand why my neighbour's visitor not parking across her gate but chose to park across my gate.

Maybe she saw us just arrived home.

Well. We did. Just reached home from outstation. After unloading our luggage, used the toilet then wanted to go out makan.

But the gate was blocked. Couldn't even open it.

It was very late at night. Not nice to horn also. We were all hungry but not angry until slam her car. Haha.

Tolerate lor. What to do.
CoffeeDude
post Mar 11 2017, 08:15 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Mar 11 2017, 06:09 PM)
Ya. Lots of selfish and inconsiderate ppl around.

I don't understand why my neighbour's visitor not parking across her gate but chose to park across my gate.

Maybe she saw us just arrived home.

Well.  We did.  Just reached home from outstation.  After unloading our luggage,  used the toilet then wanted to go out makan.

But the gate was blocked. Couldn't even open it.

It was very late at night. Not nice to horn also.  We were all hungry but not angry until slam her car.  Haha.

Tolerate lor. What to do.
Hockey stick biggrin.gif
SonnyCooL
post Mar 11 2017, 08:39 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Mar 11 2017, 08:16 AM)
It can be disturbing if you see extra cars (their staff's) parking around and hearing pos laju vans zooming in and out every day.

Now they have 3 or 4 staff.  Maybe they just started.

How they can affect neighbours depend how often one stays at home. 

If you go out to work daily,  no effect one.  Haha.

Usually residential areas have very limited spaces to park cars.  To share it with random cars can be quite frustrating.

Like me,  I reserve an empty space outside my house for my visitors.  But my neighbours' tenants kept occupying it.  They park wherever they can. Can say they got kacau me or not?  They think not. But I say YES.
cause road belong to public not urs ..... so everyone can park
max_cavalera
post Mar 11 2017, 10:06 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Mar 8 2017, 07:50 PM)
My neighbor just moved in to my neighborhood and is doing online business inside the house.
Previously they operate the business in a shoplot, because of rental increase, they shift everything in their office to this house. They have 3 to 4 workers. They parked their car around the neighborhood.
Their business is about e-commerce(internet business) selling make-up products etc. So daily Pos Laju van will come over their house and collect all the parcels to send for their customers.

I would like to ask, it is legal to conduct online business in a house?
Enterprise/sole propreitor no issue....business address oso can hantam resdiential address...but hrd to get business loan la...

Thats why ppl upgrade to sdn bhd once the biz takeoff and revenue exceed 500k per annum
SUSbananajoe
post Mar 12 2017, 10:29 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

So what about services ?
Supergoola
post Mar 12 2017, 10:32 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Mar 8 2017, 06:50 PM)
My neighbor just moved in to my neighborhood and is doing online business inside the house.
Previously they operate the business in a shoplot, because of rental increase, they shift everything in their office to this house. They have 3 to 4 workers. They parked their car around the neighborhood.
Their business is about e-commerce(internet business) selling make-up products etc. So daily Pos Laju van will come over their house and collect all the parcels to send for their customers.

I would like to ask, it is legal to conduct online business in a house?
Go report tnb , maybe they will remove the fuse. But make sure you have some proof 1st
mars2003
post Mar 12 2017, 11:04 PM

123 posts

Although law doesn't say it's illegal to do online business in house. You can only complaint to local authorities if it's affect the neighbourhood.
Heck some people even drive lorries various sizes and park in the neighbourhood and that's illegal too.
Only thing u can do is pray for their business to get off n make it big. So they move out find bigger space.
Every small business that are home run seldom or never get raid by authorities. Heck newspaper always publish stories of those who make in house cookies, nasi lemak, and etc etc etc in house.
If there no smell. No clogging drain. No noise interference u cannot complaint. That it.

0.0190sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:41 PM