Neighbor doing online business at home, Was it against the law?

duckhole
post Mar 11 2017, 04:40 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Mar 11 2017, 10:59 AM)
Tell me how to deal with selfish ppl.

His house same design as mine. Can fit 5 cars in.

I have 4 cars and all parked inside. If course I need empty spaces outside for my visitors. Sometimes I have to park 1 or 2 cars out so that I can use the other car parked furthest inside.

But he parks only 1 car in.  2 outside his house.  2 outside mine. Our house 45' wide.  Can park one car each on both sides.  Gate in the middle.

Yes.  You can say it's public road.  But no bandaraya ppl come sweep it. I have to maintain my house frontage.

And pls lah. Be a gentleman. I don't have a dick.lol.
it is 100% illegal to do business in a residential home as there are rules and regulations to follow when opening business offices. as people have shown need to have exit sign la, fire extinguishers, and many more safety precautions to ensure the people working there are safe.

BUT if you were to report to the local council, they probably might not take action as this is just a small fry and not a big problem. Also if they do give the owner a visit, they might just go for kopi duit. In the end the problem still remains, the 'enforcers' make some pocket money monthly and the owner now knows who reported them + they know where you live.

It does take some investment money to start a business no matter how small it is, and some people are quite bitter when they lose money. Are you sure these few parking space for your visitors is worth risking the safety of your family and property? innocent.gif

0.0144sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:56 PM