Have you ever regret of playing football?, injury,injury and injury

spikeee
post Mar 14 2007, 03:32 PM

2,924 posts

Just the other day, it seemed like a simple tackle, but when i cleared the ball from a friend (winger) his knee hit my outer calf and then slowly it became more and more painful , like cramp, but it's not cramp.

BUT i will never stop playing football.

it feels great to limp into work on monday after sunday football! tongue.gif
spikeee
post Mar 15 2007, 12:41 AM

2,924 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Mar 15 2007, 12:09 AM)
One of my friend have to retire playing football at the age of just 24..

He's a very light and fast player...so whenever he get's the ball the opponents always encountered difficulties to catch up with him..and there's only one way to stop him that is by tackle him hard..

Went to surgery on his knees twice already and the last surgery is the last straw coz the doctors told him that if he ever get tackled again, he'll be paralyzed for life sad.gif
Ouch... man, it's not worth it wei..

Oh! so that's what a dead leg is!!

Even better was right after the zidane headbutt incident, me and my friend on the field (playing against each other) had the same idea and as we were talking away suddenly both turned and knocked our heads against each other.

My friend from the other end of the field was like "my gosh! i heard the cracking of your skulls all the way from there"

we were down on the floor for some time, dazed. our friends wanted to help, but couldn't help but laugh!!! waahhaha

spikeee
post Mar 15 2007, 11:45 AM

2,924 posts

ergh details that we don't need to know. lol! haha
spikeee
post Mar 16 2007, 10:25 AM

2,924 posts

Just last week my friend broke his ankle when he flew into a tackle. Very sad sad.gif out for 3 months :s
spikeee
post Mar 22 2007, 05:05 PM

2,924 posts

dirty soft tackle! yawn.gif hahaha

Added on March 22, 2007, 5:05 pmi'm not sure if i'm too excited about touching a sweaty girl tongue.gif but then again why not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by spikeee: Mar 22 2007, 05:05 PM
spikeee
post Mar 27 2007, 11:11 AM

2,924 posts

sure, give us a whole paragraph to describe it! tongue.gif
spikeee
post Mar 28 2007, 10:26 AM

2,924 posts

I injured my knee ligaments and was on crutches for 3 weeks too just one to two years ago
spikeee
post Mar 30 2007, 02:34 PM

2,924 posts

haha ok ok smile.gif when the mood comes back, tell me ok? tongue.gif
spikeee
post Apr 8 2007, 10:18 PM

2,924 posts

i sprained my leg before a futsal game today, but still played on for 2 hours, then rested for 2 hours and went to play in the full field for another 2 hours!

haha nuts.
spikeee
post Apr 19 2007, 01:54 AM

2,924 posts

Go wear an ankle guard wink.gif

0.0442sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:30 PM