dude u ask this in football lounge and expect forumers to say yes meh?
This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Nov 7 2008, 04:08 PM
Have you ever regret of playing football?, injury,injury and injury
Nov 7 2008, 04:07 PM
617 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: You Kay? |
dude u ask this in football lounge and expect forumers to say yes meh?
This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Nov 7 2008, 04:08 PM |
Nov 7 2008, 04:13 PM
536 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL, Malaysia |
I guess... we shall focus on our discussion on how injury has not deter us from continue playing the beautiful game. Let's us share more on how we all cope with the injuries and tips on probably getting back the strength and confidence in playing back...
Nov 7 2008, 04:34 PM
599 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I twisted my left ankle once right after I took a PENALTY KICK damn that was so stupid even I laughed at myself while lying on the field.
The other time was when I went chasing after a ball and the opposition GK manage to reach it 1st. He raised his leg while he was trying to catch the ball and the whole foot went straight at my chest. Couldn't breathe for 4.7 seconds. Thought I was gonna die haha joke I seem to avoid injuries pretty well. Maybe cos I'm the chicken type Lol got tackle come hit the ball away then straight away jump over him haha. To answer your question... No, I've never and will never regret playing football. If there's passion, there won't be regrets unless some dude manage to kick his studs into your eyes and make you go blind. |
Nov 7 2008, 05:33 PM
1,612 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Twisted my knee and damaged ligaments, twisted both my ankles, nearly dislocated my left shoulder, fractured my big toe on my right feet and also suffered a hairline fracture on the lower part of my left shin. Regrets? Nah never.
This post has been edited by JonC: Nov 7 2008, 05:34 PM |
Nov 7 2008, 05:36 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(JonC @ Nov 7 2008, 05:33 PM) Twisted my knee and damaged ligaments, twisted both my ankles, nearly dislocated my left shoulder, fractured my big toe on my right feet and also suffered a hairline fracture on the lower part of my left shin. Regrets? Nah never. Dei you injured yourself getting out of bed once wei. |
Nov 7 2008, 05:39 PM
1,612 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Nov 8 2008, 01:28 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
I've injured my left ligament 7 years ago..and i'm having feeling the effect now at the age of 31..
Nov 8 2008, 05:59 AM
365 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(leongtat @ Nov 7 2008, 09:21 AM) wat doc is that? that doc is just normal medical officer in my university.....Ligament tear just need to rest 2 weeks? then after that 2 month ? then after that acl reconstruction?? ahaha im sure that doctor sure earn a lot.... i think knee injury are common for footballer especially those playing indoor futsal....the grip on the ground is far too strong that will damage your knee slowly... my meniscus was also injured.... my meniscus surgery was done on july... my acl reconstruction will be done in 23rd nov... the court in my university is actually for handball, but i was playing futsal on it.... it is called hard court... the surface is cement i think, it is not like surface at usual futsal court like sport planet and so on... |
Nov 12 2008, 01:50 AM
387 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Twisted ankles,huge gaping gashes,gashes on head...........no,never will regret
Nov 12 2008, 03:11 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
Nov 20 2008, 11:16 PM
2,152 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Gombak Setia |
torn tendon muscle tissue or something...stopped me playing football in the high level (torn that freaking thing in a state level match in form 2)
now can only play light football + futsal, and will come back home feeling the pain.. yes I regret that I cant cope with injuries well.. |
Nov 21 2008, 04:37 AM
1,913 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
I once hurt my back 6 years ago when i was in school. My friend & I was going for the ball. It was a 50-50 situation. Then suddenly, don't know how it happened, his knee hit my back really badly. I could hardly breath for 6-8 minutes i guess. Luckily he didn't hit my spine. If not, i would not be typing this post now... Hehehe... Until now, sometimes my back feels painful everytime when i feel very cold. That's why i don't like setting the air conditioner too cold. Hehe...
Ankle & knee injury already 'biasa' for me... But they really painfull though... Hehehe... But, I never regret playing football... |
Nov 22 2008, 10:07 AM
931 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
no, of course not.. alot of twists, sprains, and collisions but no serious injury.. short of losing my legs, ill never regret playing football..
| Change to: | 0.0653sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:29 PM |