BWC

TSBoon3
post May 22 2020, 10:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ May 21 2020, 10:24 AM)
At the end come back to the strategy part, we dont buy into REIT if the yield is very close to the FD rate.
remember this one ?

CMMT price is now 81 sen vs those posting price of 1.04 (posting made Sep 2019!) tongue.gif

DPU for the period is 0.98 vs 1.71 a year ago. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif Massive drop!

TSBoon3
post May 22 2020, 03:11 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ May 22 2020, 01:58 PM)
Imagine if you buy a condo for investment purpose, but the rental collected decreasing every year  cry.gif

1st year RM1.8k
2nd year RM1.4k
3rd year RM 1k

Something wrong somewhere  hmm.gif
Cut loss right away!!!

TSBoon3
post May 23 2020, 12:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ May 23 2020, 11:32 AM)
But But... the price went up instead of falling further laugh.gif

And yes it did. So?

There are literally hundreds of stocks one could trade. If we do not weed out the literally garbage, all it means is that we are accepting all kind of possible shenanigans in the stocks that we trade. In the case of LKL. Did you see how much it flew? Was there any justification? Or how about the other garbage stocks that flew? Garbage stocks cannot fly? laugh.gif

Like it or not... my opinion remains firmly that LC Titan is a garbage stock that one needs to avoid like plague. And it remains garbage even if it moves higher.

whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post May 28 2020, 03:24 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(juanco @ May 28 2020, 03:05 PM)
Is it a good sign if company actively do share buy back ?

Let say the company is actively doing share buy back when the price range at  RM1.95-2.00.

Would it be correct if we assume that the company values their stock around that price range ?
In theory, share buybacks are good but then... stock market is full of sharks... as it is a known fact that these sharks abuse buybacks for their own benefits. Hence, it is a risky guide/indicator.

Same as trying to use epf purchases/disposals as an indicator.

Best you develop your own person setups.
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 10:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 19 2020, 09:56 AM)
.... my preference is trade fewer (preferly one or two stock) and trade it on a longer time frame....

Time ... actually helps a whole lot ... if one buys correctly (there's the saying... buying correctly solves most of the other problems... such as when to sell ..) so if I had decided to to be in an early phase of a trade ... then .... I would do nothing but sit on the trade. Sitting and doing nothing when your position is correct is how one builds to be successful...

... when euphoria strikes.... a stock can usually trade at much crazy valuation than we expect....

Quote : It never was my thinking that made the big money for me. It always was my sitting. Got that? My sitting tight! It is no trick at all to be right on the market. You always find lots of early bulls in bull markets and early bears in bear markets. I've known many men who were right at exactly the right time, and began buying or selling stocks when prices were at the very level which should show the greatest profit. And their experience invariably matched mine--that is, they made no real money out of it. Men who can both be right and sit tight are uncommon.

From Reminincse of A Stock Operator...

Quote:
In the end, time in the market is what counts. Legendary investor Charlie Munger from Berkshire Hathaway sums it up best, “the big money isn't in the buying and selling… It's in the waiting.”

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 01:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jun 1 2020, 12:06 PM)
Normally i would agree with this. Have been mostly net buying and holding since 2012.

But this round im selling out many long position. Market is too greedy now.
Your position is understandable. Based on your valuation of the stocks, you feel that the valuation is way too rich and you fear the reversal of the stock.

However, you do know that I am a trader, right? smile.gif

For me, I am well aware (and have been so) that we are in a rebound euphoria... and like I said b4, when euphoria hits, stocks can trade at crazy, crazy valuation.
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 03:43 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 1 2020, 03:36 PM)
I'm still waiting for buying opportunity tongue.gif

Btw retailer has gone wild for the past few weeks and this is something u all have to be cautious of.
LOL!! Not yet buy?

Yes, yes of course the retailers have gone wild. But if you bought early... wait la...

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 03:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 1 2020, 03:45 PM)
Been cash out almost 70% since beginning last month, market has been in euphoria mode since there is no 4D and genting casino still close.
That is a fact.

In fact, it's the millennials market... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 03:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jun 1 2020, 03:53 PM)
Guys what's the website that has filter which sector is the top gainer?
You can see from your stock market trading platform....
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 03:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jun 1 2020, 03:53 PM)
Guys what's the website that has filter which sector is the top gainer?
sample screenshot just taken ....

TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 06:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jun 1 2020, 02:49 PM)
Total Index is still very far from 1990s crazy valuations. But certain stocks are very overvalued given real economic data.

Unfortunately if they do crash, there might be collateral damage. This is more like dot com style (certain sector crash the whole market confidence)

But if you are trader, this kind of up down gap in short period really does make you good money given your capital is large enough and you know what you are doing.
well... well ....

finally a good time to take profit .... signs are finally there.....

Done and dusted for the year.... a very good year!

This post has been edited by Boon3: Jun 1 2020, 06:34 PM
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Jun 1 2020, 08:25 PM)
Boon gor,
can enlighten siu dai bout exit plan?
Understand everyone hv unique & strategy to play with.
Would like to learn more bout it.
Tonnes of thanks.
You could pick up some pointers from older stock books like How To Make Money from Stocks.

TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 1 2020, 09:04 PM)
Can i know why adventa and careplus stopped trading early in the morning?
Huh? I just checked...both traded all day.
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 1 2020, 09:23 PM)
Oh I see wrong for carepls. But adventa price/candlestick all flat at 2.280 since 11am
Both stocks went limit up, which is why you see the 'flat line' on the intra day chart.
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Jun 1 2020, 09:47 PM)
Boon gor,

A lot of thanks.
Stay safe.

Regards.
Develop your own setup with having your own buy/sell criteria. Never let emotions spoil your setup.
TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 01:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jun 2 2020, 10:42 AM)
Nice exit bro. Time to rest haha
... I do have to admit the euphoria got to me most of the yesterday.... decided to do a bigger scan on the sector later in the afternoon and realised that it was time that I got off me sitting on my ass .... yes, there were a couple of signs and the obvious one of course was too fast, too furious, too soon... if that was the only factor alone, I probably let it slide.. and the other couple reason was the gravy train was grinding to a stop and of course there were some signs of distribution ... classical signs of climax in a rally..... but the main one was I was missing out the eruption on the top (pun intended hahaha)

that eruption.... was the nail in the coffin ... imo.... that the climax is near and in such situations, it has proven time and time and time again that the best course of action is that the stocks should be sold.... without hesitation.

ps... just sharing the couple of things that I wrote in my notes....

1. in a frenzy, valuation is just a foot note. It is what it is. If based on valuation alone, a trader is most likely to leave a huge chunk of profit on the table.
2. in terms of risk, there isn't much really IF and IF one got the buying in correct. The right buying solves most of the problem. It still held true here.
3. WAITING. waiting again is always crucial. Patience is really important for one to sit tight and do nothing. Never sell JUST BECAUSE there is a profit to take. That is always the worst thing to do.
4. in a sell off, there is always good profit to be made. All is needed is one good trade. Find it and sit on it. And yes, look for the sexiest story that can be told in the sell off. If it ain't sexy to me, it won't be sexy for others... all is needed is one good trade.

cheers

TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 01:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jun 2 2020, 11:23 AM)
What sign u see?
see reply I made to ChAOoz

TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 01:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 2 2020, 11:07 AM)
u untung a lot eh  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
LOL! Got to say thank you!! smile.gif

Really. Thanks to you I made another review. I was simply caught in the euphoria and missed the danger warning emitted from the eruption on the top.

TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 02:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 2 2020, 02:25 PM)
U sifu level leh, i only kucik miao only tongue.gif

Also i notice a lot of newbie went into market during MCO time, they cincai trade also can earn RM200-300 per day, it remind me of last time i went into jalan sesat and vomit out every profit i got when the market sentiment change. Plus casino and 4d shop close, leading everyone to speculate on stock. Harta boss sold off 5mil of his company share at RM9 indicating that his company is overvalue.

Yup. Like I said it's the millennials market. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 3 2020, 06:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jun 2 2020, 11:24 PM)
Why Kossan is not included?

I took entry in Kossan at 5.85. Seems like it is the slowest mover among the top 4.
Those postings started from that one post on what homework I would have done during the start of the crisis, ie betting on the glove sector. It's still the same play. One swing at the bat. That's all. Now if I had to swing, it was either one of those. Why not Kossan? Fundamentals wasn't attractive enough to be considered. If you wanna bet, bet on the top horses. It will payoff.

And when I did the sector scan, I only looked at those stocks to gauge the sentiments of the sector, although I only swung at one of them.

That's how I fish.... and pls don't ask which one. lol. tongue.gif

Anyway, do you see how simple it was? You don't need to trade 4 or 5 stocks. Just 1 will do. Get it right, sit on it.... and then you are done for the year (or until the next opportunity). Bottom line, trade less. Do not over trade! Bet on just one. Risk is really the same...

ps.... market sentiments is ... really bubbly. A lot of newcomers playing... millennials ... talking ayam... lol ... laugh.gif
try not to get caught up with the frenzy, ya! icon_rolleyes.gif

109 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.1815sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:16 AM