QUOTE(gark @ Aug 30 2017, 10:06 AM)
Dunno, leh.. the recent jump looks scary..
U know me wat.. if stock come down,... i like, if jump up, I scared.

Lol... I know. U know me wat.. if stock come down,... i like, if jump up, I scared.
BWC
Aug 30 2017, 10:07 AM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Aug 30 2017, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Aug 30 2017, 10:53 AM) latitud ... sales coming down, profit coming down, margin coming down... no a pretty picture. USD is a big factor also more competition in furniture and wood now..everyone wants a piece of the pie. And shark KYY is inside.. cannot play. The furniture theme is history already lo.PPHB ..sales up, profit down a bit, margins still ok... neutral. The 'big money' ( ie multi baggers) gone already la... PPHB? Not worth watching if you ask me. |
Aug 30 2017, 11:17 AM
Aug 30 2017, 11:41 AM
Aug 31 2017, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 31 2017, 02:32 AM) [attachmentid=9088247] Some comments.CCK again. These support lines appear to be working well. Price dropped after publishing quite a good quarter report with what appears to be an all-time high revenue. I bought at 1.12, don't think i'd want to cut loss if it breaks the support as it'd be quite a big loss. If it stays, I'll consider to top up instead. Combination of "right above support line" and good quarter report. Eh wait, isn't that a cup and handle formation??? In playing chart patterns, traders runs the risk of the pattern failing/not happening....ie failed chart patterns. Many times, traders trade a failed chart pattern seeing only what they want to see. To protect one self, it's always better to buy correctly, this helps the trader avoid failed patterns. For CCK, a few reasons I would be weary... 1. Base issue. Preferred bases are 'U' and not 'V' shape. The Base represents the period where the stock consolidates and the preference is always to witness the volume drying out during this period. This meant that the weeding out of the weak shareholders is successful. In CCK cases... we saw the periodic high volume spikes during the Base period. This is a CONCERN. 2. Same with the forming of the handle. We want to see volume drying out. This has not been the case of CCK. The handle pullback is also rather sharp. Preference of course is mild pullback. And when during the forming of the right side of the chart, ie at the peak of the run up, I see declining volume. That again is not ideal. With these issues, I would be worried if I run the risk of trading into a failed chart pattern. 3. Buying in - ie where to buy. Biggest mistake I have always witness is that people like to BUY IN early. They think they see a pattern, they rush to buy in way before the pattern is fully developed. Buy early ma... cheaper ma... but when the pattern do not materialize , they get stuck.... One needs to be patient when trading chart pattern. What looks like, might not turn be in weeks to come. Hence, buying in is just as important. One needs to buy correctly as buying correctly helps eliminates a lot of future problems/headaches and heartaches. Here's IBD diagram of Cup and Handle... ![]() Note the location of the buying in range. --------------------------- Also... During bullish market conditions... MOST stocks will fly. Good stocks, bad stocks.... all also can.... Even not so perfect/ideal looking chart patterns... when market turns/consolidates/turns bearish.... ah.... this is where and when every thing becomes crucial... the good stocks with great future potentials.. they remain strong... some even go higher... but the poor stocks.... they tend to fail badly..... sorry for being too long wind. |
Sep 1 2017, 06:06 PM
Sep 1 2017, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 31 2017, 02:50 PM) CCK earnings did show signs of improvement though..... And I have to say that the recent pullback b4 the earnings report was released was terrible. Never felt comfortable trading such stocks... Do trade with much care. |
Sep 7 2017, 05:48 PM
Sep 8 2017, 05:53 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 8 2017, 12:20 AM) The pullback is after the report release btw. Now it's slowly dropping further. Broke whatever support line and 50 moving average. Will just watch it drop then. Oh yeah. Thanks for correcting the error. YES, the pullback happened AFTER the results. This news yesterday might be of interest to you. http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/09/07/hike-egg-price As usual, GL |
Sep 8 2017, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 8 2017, 12:15 AM) Rebound? Sometimes we can err by trying to hard to look for footprints (ie patterns) in the charts. Sometimes it is just not there. [attachmentid=9115674] Quadruple bottom. Ini kalilah?? http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/boni...gin-improvement Edit: Upon further reading, i see that double bottom is a better signal than triple bottom. So 4 bottoms is worse? Then I think i see a descending triangle, but it went opposite and shot up instead. The way I look at it, I would just focus on 2017 down trend channel, in which Bonia had broken out nicely. ... yes... double bottom is much better to play but make sure the formation is right and make sure you get the buy in point correct. Most err by buying in too early and they get suck into huge losses when the double bottom doesn't form. |
Sep 8 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 8 2017, 12:15 AM) Rebound? ... I was looking at it briefly again and what is interesting is if you map out the date of the 2017 earnings report released by Bonia... ie starting from feb 2017.[attachmentid=9115674] Quadruple bottom. Ini kalilah?? http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/boni...gin-improvement Edit: Upon further reading, i see that double bottom is a better signal than triple bottom. So 4 bottoms is worse? Then I think i see a descending triangle, but it went opposite and shot up instead. ![]() what can you observe from it? for example... 1. I would have noticed the stock moving strongly before the earnings Q2 was released on 27 Feb. 2. Saw huge pick up in volume... 3. Stock rallied strongly to 735.... 4. Then it consolidated... that is normal imo considering Bonia's earnings had been week since 2014. (ie earnings was declining) 5. Consolidation ended mid Apr. 6. Stock rallied until the release of report on 25 May. 7. Normal again. Speculators betting on a turnaround would be in ..... 8. 25 May result showed only 8% growth... revenue was down too.... basically a flat result. 9. Stock consolidated again.... did the market/speculators got nervous about Bonia's turnaround play? 10.etc etc etc.... |
Sep 13 2017, 09:09 AM
Sep 13 2017, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 13 2017, 09:32 AM) Lol which one? Orna.. not much change. their sms read: recommend to buy Pwroot. Recent price drops & export growth leads to rm2.70. TP>30% upside. High Fy18E dvd yld of 5.9% or.. Pwroot.. still keep.. Going up higher on low volume.. seems weak.. maybe run out of sellers already The 'kicker' is they announce higher divvy.. I go see their research... First para QUOTE 1Q18 core PATAMI (-48%) is below estimates, impacted by higher raw material and marketing costs. No dividend was announced, which was also a miss. Despite poorer results, we believe group earnings could benefit in the coming quarters with an improvement in commodity prices and marketing initiatives as they had historically managed to secure better sales despite poor seasonality. Maintain OUTPERFORM with a lower TP of RM2.70, from RM2.90 previously. That's the first para. 1Q already 48% below estimates. => This goes to say that either Pwroot performance was so bad or their estimate was so terribly rocket. No divi announced, which was also a miss ==> *rolleyes* Note their TP of 2.70 is much lower than their previous tp of 2.90. (they gave this TP in May) So Ah Gark kor kor... lemme get this korek.... Pwroot miss their estimates by 48% (almost half hor), disappointed with no dividends, so they decided to lower the tp from 2.90 to 2.70 (liddis is call... err... downgrade yes?) korek so far? but then.... since Pwroot price already drop so much.... this NOW EQUATES that Pwroot is a buy... since the tp is more than 30%.... errr.... korek, korek? YES?? This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 13 2017, 09:49 AM |
Sep 13 2017, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 13 2017, 09:56 AM) This kenanga simply shoot.. go see announcement.. got 4 cents divvy ex 18 Sept... apa no dividend? Trick is simply shoot and then push it up....1Q was bad, I admit it.. raw material cost eat up 2-3 mil and 'marketting' activities took another 2 mil or so. Sales did increase YOY.. then every1 listens same with kyy |
Sep 13 2017, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 13 2017, 03:16 PM) Ah.. this is updated one. i read the one published after the earnings report. |
Sep 13 2017, 04:36 PM
Sep 13 2017, 04:38 PM
Can you see the 2018 Estimates are tweaked a bit lower?
LOL! That's still a very HIGH estimate... one which I reckon Pwroot will most likely not meet. |
Sep 13 2017, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 13 2017, 04:45 PM) can't remember who i learned from but the estimates are where they 'play around. Raise it high based on crazy growth prosecution and *kapow* any stock also can sound sexy. Push it slightly and the chasing punters will do the rest. |
Sep 19 2017, 11:37 AM
Oct 2 2017, 07:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.1786sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:29 AM |