TSBoon3
post Sep 8 2022, 10:57 AM

15,942 posts

... laugh.gif blob-ing along.....

tongue.gif

but... where's the meat? is there any beyond.... ?

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 8 2022, 10:59 AM
TSBoon3
post Sep 8 2022, 11:15 AM

15,942 posts

and yea this one............... flex.gif

Bursa that bad meh? innocent.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 9 2022, 03:31 PM

15,942 posts

Yeah.... I saw............. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2022, 09:26 AM

15,942 posts

Yeah.... and then there is MI

what a roll down the hill......

and yea,,,,

Nah.... I wouldn't. Pointless. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2022, 09:32 AM

15,942 posts

Bursa stocks that bad, meh?

comeon.......

TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2022, 09:33 AM

15,942 posts

Here's another one.....

TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2022, 01:37 PM

15,942 posts

Msian tech stock that bad?

Yeah... it did died-ed start of the year... but...

TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2022, 07:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Sep 10 2022, 03:20 PM)
i remember one lesson is not to buy breakouts in a bear market.

What do you think caused MI to breakout recently? Couldn't find any announcements that caused such bullishness. The rebound of Nasdaq?

Unlike the strong profit growth of UWC, MI doesnt seem to have consistent strong earnings improvement.
What lesson is that??????

How many breakouts did UWC have recently?

MI? Aiyooo... my last sentence le...
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2022, 07:39 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 10 2022, 07:33 PM)
ah Boon3 bro....  blobs are everywhere at every market... the question is did you buy any there... hahaha

actually bursa got plenty nice counters for traders... but got one guy keep complaining he can't make money... lol...

TSBoon3
post Sep 12 2022, 03:53 PM

15,942 posts

Yup... all kind of shit out there...

just remember... we can only trade what we can... there's plenty of them that we just need to say 'So what.'

don't ask... I also don't want to know... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 12 2022, 07:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Sep 12 2022, 07:39 PM)
Boon gor, think this imaspro due to hike of fertilizer price since March (Ukraine invade).

Thanks but I did say I don't want to know. tongue.gif

In stock markets, many times, pigs do fly....... laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Sep 12 2022, 09:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Sep 12 2022, 09:21 PM)
That is the beauty of it
Lol!

Is okay. Your right of choice. And yup, I shall respect that.

But yea.. . do remember my choice as stated was... 'so what' and 'I don't want to know'.

TSBoon3
post Sep 12 2022, 09:43 PM

15,942 posts

LOL!!

Ironically this indeed is the beauty of the stock markets.
TSBoon3
post Sep 13 2022, 06:09 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Sep 13 2022, 05:13 PM)
This one Datuk Yu's counter. All his counters, he like to goreng.
Sorry ... but ... 'so what?'

I know... I know... that is such a rude reply but I did say 'so what'... and I reserve to hold my own preference and opinion.

Let me explain why...

1) There are so many Datuk Datuk(s) ..... and more in terms of percentage in Bursa stocks. How many listed stocks that hasn't got a Datuk involved? (not to disrespect this Datuk Yu)...

2) Some even got some Tan Sri. Yes? Do billion dollar share buy backs. Buy hundreds and hundreds of millions of own share purchases. End story, how?

3) Look at that Musky bugger. Mouth say one thing but his actions say another.

How to follow all? Look at Charlie Munger and his investment in Alibaba. Yup, he's legend investor. Huge respect for him but as terror as he is, he's only human and he can make mistakes. Wanna count the millions and millions he is losing in his Baba investment?

So I learned it do it my way. My money. My Way. If die also I wanna die it my way. Certainly do not want to follow others die. That's my way, ya.

And in the stock market, there's no place for having idols etc etc.... it's a no-no....

and mee mamak goreng is nice to eat. that's all.

Next.... Ima itself.

Take a look at the stock spread la... it's always very wide.

see the closing...

The traded volume for today is only 6,200 shares.... blink.gif

I don't know how to trade such stocks. Do you?

Which is why ... my other phrase 'I don't want to know'.

See the chart posted YESterday again...

See? Where's the volume? There's almost none... and the stock is going up and up and up....

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This is certainly not a stock that I want to be involved in.

And of course, the lack of volume, can be easily explained by the fact the number of shares is extremely small.

Now of course (do I really need to say it out loud) due to the extreme small float, the shares of course can be pushed ..... which way .... again... I do not wish to know. And if it goes up, it goes up. If it crashes down, it crashes down... again .. I have no interest cause I simply do not want to take the risk in such a stock.

I might be a trader but I do not simply gamble with any stocks...............

I know many would disagree. They see a hot stock. And because the stock is hot, they feel it is a must to bet on the hot stock. Well go ahead... just excuse me if I don't join the party.

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 13 2022, 06:10 PM
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 07:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 13 2022, 06:28 PM)
vol divergence = looking for suckers...  whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif

Here is something to ponder....Bursa down yesterday. (while others regionally up), . then later Dow muntah.... tongue.gif

Errr..
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 11:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM)
What is your takes on PMBTech ?
Not much thoughts as the stock has been holding on real strong all these while (ie past few months)
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 12:26 PM

15,942 posts

And on the wide spread on Ima again....

I certainly dunno how....

yeah....some1 once told me... wide stock spread is not that bug deal... cos once the stock gets hot the spread will narrow...

I would agree but... when the stock is hot... how sure will we know that it is in our favour? Falling down fast (is also a variation of a hot stock.... tongue.gif )
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 01:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 14 2022, 01:30 PM)
if i remember correctly... bursa likes to do its own thing... has its own cycle/pattern... sometime it matches regional/usa... often it doesn't... havent looked at it for a long time...
me thinks la.... last nite, Dow was following us. laugh.gif tongue.gif

so far.... I see some sort of strength hor... buyers were more aggressive on the hot stocks (on what was supposed to be a die day) .... many opened gap down, then buyers were seen pushing the stocks back higher, limiting losses.

TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 03:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 14 2022, 02:07 PM)
so far buyers all bullish af... no panic selling... keep flipping red to green... neck long waiting for capitulation...

ppl keep saying funds ready/standby for dca... haiz...

They just don't get it... tongue.gif

If they had bought correctly, the need of averaging down will never come up at all.

Never.

Buying correctly solves all these nonsensical issues.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 14 2022, 03:57 PM
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 06:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Sep 14 2022, 05:55 PM)
Oh...I suddenly recalled the name of another counter related to them. Check out RAPID (7765), lol.

Don't know to laugh or cry  tongue.gif
Sorry not interested to see. biggrin.gif

109 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 >Top

0.0282sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:09 PM