14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Gadgets for Vista Sidebar, Post your selected gadgets here!

Eiraku
post Jun 6 2007, 01:46 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Jun 5 2007, 09:30 PM)
actually i not quite understand about the gadgets, everything i oledi do. put it seem cannot pop out it.
i download the vista sidebar.

currently using window xp sp 2.
Wrong Windows version chap... They're talking about the real Windows Vista's Sidebar here... I think it's runnable on XP with a few tweaks but, no aero... I think the gadget autoload mechanism's broken on XP too... I think... icon_rolleyes.gif

Well, after suffering having 20++MBs of my memory eaten by a slab of glass on the side of my screen + some gadgets, I've ditched sidebar...

Granted, 20MB out of 2048MB seems paltry, but I'd rather have those 20 megs eaten by something else, something useful like Switcher (which only eats 7MBs by the way)... But then, each person for themselves, eh? icon_rolleyes.gif

But, back in the day, it was a combo of Dual Core Multimeter, Sushi's Drive Info, Notes, Calander and Applauncher for me... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 6 2007, 01:48 AM
songbo
post Jun 10 2007, 12:19 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

i use weatherbug for the weather forecast thumbup.gif quite accurate~
Suk
post Jun 11 2007, 02:10 AM

2,330 posts

why i can't use this gadgets ?

u guys is using which type of sidebar ?
n
how to add gadgets
Liuteva
post Jun 11 2007, 04:09 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

got any CPU temperature monitoring gadget ?
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 12 2007, 04:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,206 posts

Not yet. I think JAVA Script + Winbond monitor is hard to code
Liuteva
post Jun 13 2007, 09:00 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Sad .... hope it success to code biggrin.gif
waynelyp90
post Jun 13 2007, 10:25 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 11 2007, 02:10 AM)
why i can't use this gadgets ?

u guys is using which type of sidebar ?
n
how to add gadgets
People here are showing off that they have Vista and they can have the side bar... tongue.gif
I only have an XP but I got a sidebar as well. Exactly Vista's somemore.

Just follow the guide here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/424533#
oldfox
post Jun 14 2007, 02:31 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ Jun 13 2007, 10:25 PM)
People here are showing off that they have Vista and they can have the side bar... tongue.gif
I only have an XP but I got a sidebar as well. Exactly Vista's somemore.

Just follow the guide here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/424533#
we are not showing off brother..=.=
we also know that other OS can get sidebar as well....
but since we are using the vista, that why this thread will appear..
hope u dun misunderstand...

anyway, any vista user got other gadgets to share??????????????????beside those official one...
waynelyp90
post Jun 14 2007, 10:43 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ Jun 14 2007, 02:31 AM)
we are not showing off brother..=.=
we also know that other OS can get sidebar as well....
but since we are using the vista, that why this thread will appear..
hope u dun misunderstand...

anyway, any vista user got other gadgets to share??????????????????beside those official one...
Cool dude, don't you see the " tongue.gif " there, just kidding, I'll get a ban if I'm flaming around.
Anyway, felt great with all those gadgets though. Anyone has some unofficial ones to share? smile.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2007, 01:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,206 posts

The 'Window view' Weather Gadget

Version Number: 2.0.0
Author(s): Vico and Jeremy (a.k.a cesar or Li Shaolan)
Date of Release: June 4th 2007
Screenshot

Download: Download with sendspace (23,9 Mb)

Description

See what the weather looks like anywhere in the world. Concept origin : Windows Vista Build 5365, Gadget Core creators : thevista.ru ; Translation : Vico ; Fit and Finish, font looks etc. : J駻駑y

Bugs already known :

- layout pb when it's Fog
- Doesn't display T-Storms layouts
- The clock borders are sometimes pink, sometimes you see nothing (when docked only) if you know how, let's get rid of it !)
- The 'y' of 'Wednesday' shows off the undocked layout
- Doesn't display T-Storms layouts
- Fonts are not always the same depending on the computer (that's why I add the 'segoe UI' font family to the .rar file, even if you already have it, reinstall them and it'll work)

Gadget Name: Polaroid
Version Number: v1.8.0.0
Author(s): Jonathan Abbott
Date of Release: 10th June 2007
Description
Want to stick photos on your desktop? Simply drag a copy of this gadget onto your desktop and then drop an image file onto it. By dropping a folder of images, it will run in Slideshow mode

To rotate the image, double click on it and move the mouse left/right. Change the size by dragging the bottom right corner of the Gadget.

Change log
v1.8.0.0
- Added Slideshow (drag/drop a folder onto the Gadget)
- Added "Lock to Desktop" to stop accidental mouse dragging

v1.7.1.0
- Moved images to sub folder
- Added rotate cursor

v1.7.0.0
- Removed size settings from settings page
- Implemented drag resizing from the bottom right corner of the Gadget

Polaroidv1.7.1.1.gadget

user posted imageGadget Name: CPU Utilization
Version: v1.2.0.0
Date of release: 10th June 2007
Supports 1 to 16 CPU cores. When in "combined CPU" mode, the % is an average of all cores and the core speed is the first CPU core speed.

CPUUtili...v1.1.0.1.Gadget

Wireless Network Controller

Version Number: 2.0.5
Author(s): David Taraso (david.t@jcxp.net)
Date of Release: January 29th, 2007
Latest Update: February 9th, 2007 (v2.0.5)

Screenshots

Download:
http://gallery.live.com/liveItemDetail.asp...4f27849&l=1

Description
This gadget displays your wireless network's current status and details, such as the Connection Status, SSID, Signal Strength and Security Status. When opened, the gadget displays the SSID and Signal Strength. Click on the SSID to open the Details flyout for all the network details.

Change log:
V2.0
- New compact design.
- Fixed issue where if the signal was 100%, the text would exceed the borders of the gadget.
- Reduced font size of the SSID to allow for longer names.
- New Flyout menu with network details.
- Removed "Configure Device" link due to incompatability with certain devices.

v2.0.5
- Fixed issue where it may require 2 clicks to open the flyout.
sk41
post Jun 20 2007, 12:25 PM

601 posts

Prayer Times (with hijrah date, solat reminder, azan & alarms playing a short surah)

CTcontrol (with countdown timer, stopwatch, alarm timer, current uptime & system control)
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 29 2007, 08:33 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Was looking for some clock to replace the default ones. Found a few.

http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/23186237/
http://www.mapmaker.com/shadowfacts/sun_clock_gadget.asp
http://blogs.coreygouker.com/CommentView,g...d0ffa67920.aspx
Liuteva
post Jun 29 2007, 10:05 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Wow ... those sun clock nice biggrin.gif
metal111
post Jun 29 2007, 11:46 PM

Thanks for sharing .. I am using it now. Looks cooL and useful too .. wink.gif

lord_aminkin
post Jul 7 2007, 07:36 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
997 posts

anyone know any gadgets that can display hdd partition 4 - 6 at once.
the one that i have now only can display 2 partition max. sad.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 7 2007, 09:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,206 posts

Drive info. I already posted the link I think in the first page. Click on the option to add more HDD. user posted image
lord_aminkin
post Jul 8 2007, 02:40 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
997 posts

owh, somehow it turn out to be okay..
before this i tried to display it, it just turn all black..
ok.thanks anyway smile.gif
michaelyii1988
post Jul 11 2007, 09:53 AM

:)
1,291 posts

how to put in Airasia gadgets??got link ma?

Added on July 15, 2007, 9:39 amdo u guys feel laggy when using too many gadgets??n some how i find out got two sidebar.exe in my task manager o..1 is abt 4-5K,annohter is abt 15K wor..how come??normal kah?

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Jul 15 2007, 09:39 AM
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 15 2007, 11:17 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,206 posts

depends. My WMP sidebar gadget will call another instance of Sidebar.exe for itslef.
ben3003
post Jul 17 2007, 04:15 PM

10,587 posts

app launcher is quite useful becos it can clean up r desktop and put all the program shortcuts into ur side bar.

I got it from official site so you can search around at there.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 02:49 PM