14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gadgets for Vista Sidebar, Post your selected gadgets here!

Andrewhajime
post Mar 16 2007, 03:04 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Mar 4 2007, 05:25 PM)
From my blog entry
http://leetlekid.com/2007/02/25/my-windows-sidebar-gadgets/

These are the gadgets I am currently using
i almost use the samething u use
just that you has the extra " wireless meter "
where you get it ? , microsoft webbie ?
samurai1337
post Mar 19 2007, 05:49 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Mar 16 2007, 03:04 PM)
i almost use the samething u use
just that you has the extra " wireless meter "
where you get it ? , microsoft webbie ?
yes, you can do a search in their official webbie
vailance
post Mar 22 2007, 01:24 PM

wat??
841 posts

for windows sidebar(win vista), is there a temp monitor gadget available?
J-Slade
post Apr 21 2007, 10:20 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I found a cool gadget. Have a Microsoft Zune on your sidebar

The Zune

LINK: http://gallery.live.com/liveItemDetail.asp...c44ad7094b0&l=1
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 30 2007, 02:03 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Mesa Dynamics released a converter to convert Google Gadgets into Sidebar Gadgets
http://amnesty.mesadynamics.com/GeneratorWin.html

Hey all. Just thought you might be interested in our new free application, Amnesty Generator, that automatically converts Google "Universal" gadgets into Vista Sidebar gadgets.
Note that it is not a developer's tool, just a small utility for regular Vista users to add some of the 3000+ Google gadgets to their sidebar. Since it just "wraps" HTML into a gadget template it also supports "conversion" from other web gadgets, even video embeds from YouTube.

This is a port of our same application for OS X -- and our first Windows app -- so feel free to send us comments, suggestions, criticisms, etc. We'd really appreciate the feedback. It's a beta release, so we'll be finishing up the app over the next couple of months.

Thanks!

Danny
Mesa Dynamics

TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 30 2007, 02:10 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Gadget Name : VirtualEarthMap

Version Number : 1.0
Author(s) : Microsoft
Date of Release : 01.22.07
Attached File  VirtualEarthMap.gadget.txt ( 669.7k ) Number of downloads: 327
(rename to *.rar)

adriankhoo153
post Apr 30 2007, 08:26 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

My weather gadget always show service not available when offline. How can i make it to stay for the previous data instead of service not available when offline?
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 30 2007, 09:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

It auto refreshes, so I doubt it can "lock" that status when offline
adriankhoo153
post May 1 2007, 08:34 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 30 2007, 09:47 PM)
It auto refreshes, so I doubt it can "lock" that status when offline
Aghh darn... doh.gif
pipedream
post May 1 2007, 08:39 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 30 2007, 09:26 PM)
My weather gadget always show service not available when offline. How can i make it to stay for the previous data instead of service not available when offline?
huh? FYI, even not connected, my weather gadget shows previous service ler
adriankhoo153
post May 9 2007, 05:48 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I couln't find this type of Calander date at Window Gallery. Where can i download it? The default calendar is too big.

Added on May 9, 2007, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(pipedream @ May 1 2007, 08:39 PM)
huh? FYI, even not connected, my weather gadget shows previous service ler
Yup, just back a few day i discover that. Normally on my first start up after i dc, it will show no service avaiable. The second start up will show the previous one

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 9 2007, 05:50 PM
ZiggerX
post May 18 2007, 04:49 PM

cry.gif Hello...anybody can teach me hoe to install gadget..I can't install the gadget after done download...waaa... rclxub.gif

Pls teach me how to do it..

mystical zero
post May 18 2007, 05:50 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(ZiggerX @ May 18 2007, 04:49 PM)
cry.gif Hello...anybody can teach me hoe to install gadget..I can't install the gadget after done download...waaa... rclxub.gif

Pls teach me how to do it..

First, you have to enable Windows to show the file extensions. Go "Start" --> "Run" and type in control folders. Click "OK". Click on the "View" tab and uncheck the "Hide extensions from known file types" option. Click "OK". Locate the downloaded gadget file and rename the file to Memory Gauge.rar. Extract them and rename the extracted folder to Memory Gauge.Gadget. Then, move the folder to C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets\. Launch Windows Sidebar and open the Gadget Gallery. Now, you might be able to add the newly installed gadget onto your sidebar.
oldfox
post May 29 2007, 12:50 PM

330 posts

dun have any cartoon or anime gadgets ar??
he he....
J-Slade
post May 29 2007, 08:35 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

UltimateX Clocks II & Speed Meter
DOWNLOAD: http://www.joejoe.org/forum/lofiversion/index.php?t3760.html
TSlinkinstreet
post May 29 2007, 08:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 29 2007, 12:50 PM)
dun have any cartoon or anime gadgets ar??
he he....
I have a calvin and hobbes strip gadget. Forgot where I got that. It will download a strip everyday and show that on ur desktop
adriankhoo153
post May 29 2007, 09:38 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 29 2007, 08:50 PM)
I have a calvin and hobbes strip gadget. Forgot where I got that. It will download a strip everyday and show that on ur desktop
Window Vista live gallery ler.. tongue.gif
oldfox
post May 30 2007, 01:13 AM

330 posts

Yee.....
beside those official one...
dun have any cartoon or anime gadgets oh...
:'(
Phoenixwunin
post May 30 2007, 01:19 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 29 2007, 08:50 PM)
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 29 2007, 09:38 PM)
Window Vista live gallery ler.. tongue.gif
That's interesting... everyday comic on desktop... drool.gif

Going to get it now... thanks for letting me know of its existense... thumbup.gif
danieltan
post Jun 5 2007, 09:30 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

actually i not quite understand about the gadgets, everything i oledi do. put it seem cannot pop out it.
i download the vista sidebar.

currently using window xp sp 2.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:37 AM