Are girls willing to settle down with poor guys?

tinkerbel
post Mar 3 2017, 05:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(red123 @ Mar 3 2017, 05:32 PM)
Hi all. Can I know if girls are willing to settle down poor guys. By poor I mean for an example the description below:-

- 30 years old
- income RM2,500 (will hardly get a raise)
- 0 savings at bank
- RM350 PTPTN loan to pay back for next 15 years
- no house (cant afford to buy a house as after expenses for one person, income left with zero)
- no car (not enough money to get)
- no entertainment (not even weekly, weekend can just stay home because cant afford to go out)
- no good foods (basically the most basic foods for less than RM5 per meal)
- no give parents any money (coz no money to give)
- no steady job (means can be laid off anytime)
- no hot body and look plump (due to non-healthy cheap foods that is filling but not healthy like roti canai and lots of rice and cake biscuit)
- no good skin (coz no money to go facial)
- no friends (dont dare to find to control spending, dont even have enough to spend on public transport)
- no credit cards (not eligible, bank statement record very bad)

just want to know if a very very very nice person, a true gentleman is to confess or propose to the girl but with above conditions, will the girl accept and willing to settle down with him forever. Preferably a hot looking girl.
Perhaps an older woman who's got $$? wink.gif. But on a serious note, I am quite sure there are woman out there who would accept the above conditions; I've heard of families surviving on RM1000 incomes - I don't know how they do it but maybe U would find a woman who would go through hardship with u. Y do U think U won't ever get an increment? Y are u 'stuck'?

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Mar 3 2017, 05:49 PM
tinkerbel
post Mar 4 2017, 05:07 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 3 2017, 10:55 PM)
huh so enightening.. you heard.. are you one of them?  biggrin.gif

but to be honest... there are girls who willing to accept so one.. "ringan sama dipikul berat sama dijinjing"

if i were you I would just do what my nature will do.. means be yourself... that is the person that she will accept.. in future.. and through your life... flex.gif
#1) If U look at our statistics, U would know that we have a percentage of people who live below the poverty line. I never said I was one of them, in fact I said I do not know how they do it so please do not put words in my mouth.

#2) How is it that my earlier statement isn't being myself? All I am providing and stating here are facts.

Quazacolt
It does but being poor doesn't mean u can't have financial freedom - it's all about how u manage it. Plus, in this situation, I did ask why TS is 'stuck' in his current position - it is rare to come across people who are 'stuck'.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Mar 4 2017, 05:08 PM
tinkerbel
post Mar 8 2017, 03:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(red123 @ Mar 8 2017, 03:37 PM)
RM2,500

RM450 - rent
RM100 - utilities
RM50 - phone
RM900 - food and drinks
RM100 - gym
RM80 - facial
RM30 - shampoo, soap, cleanser
petrol to work - RM400
insurance - RM380

sad.gif
Nowadays alot 30 years old non-educated are making only this much. It is not that we are all granted with opportunities and not all want to do sales related jobs.
Uber / Grab drivers earn more; perhaps U could try doing that p/time to earn some side income?
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2018, 08:50 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I don't see anything wrong with a Proton Iswara?
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2018, 10:54 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Oct 4 2018, 10:34 AM)
Because you're a guy I guess. Girls don't want to be seen in a cheap car
Does my profile not show that I am female?
Does my profile picture not look like I'm a female - how much more femininity do I have to incorporate so that my identity/gender will no longer be mistaken?

Cheap is relative. I do not like to be picked up in a Lamborghini, Ferrari or Porsche - it's too low and I hate those bucket seats!
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2018, 10:54 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Oct 4 2018, 10:34 AM)
Because you're a guy I guess. Girls don't want to be seen in a cheap car
Does my profile not show that I am female?
Does my profile picture not look like I'm a female - how much more femininity do I have to incorporate so that my identity/gender will no longer be mistaken?

Cheap is relative. I do not like to be picked up in a Lamborghini, Ferrari or Porsche - it's too low and I hate those bucket seats!
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2018, 12:34 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Oct 4 2018, 11:50 AM)
Atleast you got 4 wheels better then no wheels
And that's right - hence it's a matter of perspective isn't it? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2018, 12:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Oct 4 2018, 12:35 PM)
+1. Cars are just a transport to take us from A to B only. I've seen a guy (my friend) who has no car (not even car licence) and the gf has car. She is willing to take the bf here and there. The guy has almost no savings as well (can see from his spending habit). His money went to either self improvement or his hobbies. But there is a girl willing to love him so...

To answer TS question, it depends on your definition of poor. If poor until jobless, can't even survive on his own, then goodbye lah. No girl wants to susah themselves. If a girl accepts means she's really too naive or stupid. I never believe in the Chinese saying "got love can just drink water". Because everything in our lives need money. People need money to survive. If a person accepts a leech, then need to prepare extra money to rear the partner or both will end up in money arguments.

If the guy and girl can support themselves, then it is a different story. There are girls out there that can survive with minimalist. Maybe slowly both can save for their future and support each other.
Given the choice, I think most girls wouldn't want to survive with a minimalist tongue.gif I'm assuming minimalist here means someone who's got no money all the time? Eh, then how to wine and dine her? And no, I do not consider myself materialistic laugh.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2018, 09:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(hanii @ Oct 4 2018, 04:45 PM)
Maybe you should start googling what minimalism means.
I'm sorry my English is not as good as yours. I'll go Google it immediately.
tinkerbel
post Oct 6 2018, 11:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(lallanaland @ Oct 5 2018, 07:12 AM)
Ikr? The cc guys believe girls are all materialistic lol. But the truth is, many girls out there just want financial security and can live a simple life without posh stuff. They either just pick the wrong girl or ignore those simple girls. I mean like... if you court an Insta girl with LV bag and designer clothes, do you actually expect the girl to be minimalist?

I've seen guys that can afford more than what he is driving and he chooses to drive local car because of being practical. I see no wrong in that. In fact, that's one of the things that is a plus point to me. Being smart with money. I encourage him to stay practical too because cars depreciate.
Absolutely! A lot of young fresh graduates rather be driving a Toyota or Honda even though they know it's going to be "a little" out of their reach but they decide to eat bread and water the entire month to afford it - if that's how he's managing his finance just to drive a "nicer" car, that's not exactly the kind of man I want to date (then again, they probably also don't want to date me!)

QUOTE(fiqir @ Oct 5 2018, 11:32 AM)
i knew one person been liar towards me since early relationship because of mine wealth. lucky able to kick her out earlier
It's good to know that you found out earlier than later. Perhaps in your next relationship or getting to know, U shouldn't be too flashy and show off your wealth? Now tell your bodyguard to back off and give me some space, I am not going to hurt u tongue.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2018, 02:01 PM)
Yesterday I was picked up in an Mercedes AMG  biggrin.gif

Manage to speed all the way to Putrajaya before having to relinquish the car back.
You were in Putrajaya and you didn't think to come pick me? #rage

QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 5 2018, 03:59 PM)
rm200 per mth to parents? hahaha.
Mostly they are already in committed relationship, doesnt matter who drive whose car. Car is just secondary, the person is the primary no matter what we want to achieve.
Actually, when I was younger, I think it was important for me that he drove but now I really don't care two hoots! RM200 is better than none #don'taskmehowmuchIgivemine

tinkerbel
post Oct 6 2018, 11:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Oct 6 2018, 05:07 PM)
Appreciate and practice..."You should always save a third of your paycheck, investing it in stable stocks or bonds that pay dividends or interest. You spend that — never the principal."

To add to that, BE PATIENT; especially to yourself.

P.S. I personally find people who has that discipline are highly attractive on top of being rich. Don't worry, gold diggers won't have a chance with them.
sweat.gif I no longer have savings sad.gif Discipline on the other hand, never had so nothing to worry about there tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Oct 6 2018, 05:51 PM)
lol, there's no such thing especially at this day and stage where money matters, if you have a fat wallet, it would make courting super easy
What'd you mean no such things where $$ matters; of course $$ matters - $$ makes the world go round u know?! Look at the Land Whale tongue.gif And well, I do have a fat wallet but it's not filled with cash so it doesn't count tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 8 2018, 10:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Oct 6 2018, 11:38 PM)
U wanna PM me why and I will look into it?

It's never too late to start.
Nothing is ever too late. Hard to have savings when your borrowings are already over-geared cry.gif You got some solutions for me? What do U do?

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Oct 7 2018, 12:00 AM)
what i meant is that i do hope guys stop being gullible about all those oh-so-lovely-loyal-ladies that always stand by the sides of their partner when shit hits the fan, ESPECIALLY when it comes to money. in fact, being in a relationship in and of itself is a transaction, heck why would a guy falls for a girl? either:- she's hot, sexy, knows how to cook, or something else, likewise, what makes the girl falls for the guys? perhaps its due to the guy's good look, strong financial power, etc....

so you get the gist, hell we all do. which is why courting nowadays are so much harder than when we're way back in the ancestor's age and shit. no good looks? ok, perhaps with the money, hopefully the poor dude can fix his face, no money? okay, keep on working till he gets richer/stable, until then, he'd better stop courting and starts working, unless of course if he intends to be single
There are ladies out there who would standby their man; I mean, if I was already dating and in a stable relationship with someone who suddenly had to go through a difficult period financially, I would stand by him; of course, saying that, if it's because he gambled all his $$ away, I probably wouldn't. If we weren't dating and was just getting to know each other, then it's really evaluating and making a conscious decision as to whether or not I want to get into it tongue.gif

But alright, don't want to argue with you oredi lah.. I get where you're coming from also smile.gif

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Oct 7 2018, 01:10 AM)
simple:- no money, no lady
Eh, besides lady, no $$ also no a lot of things; like wine tongue.gif

QUOTE(louzie @ Oct 8 2018, 08:18 AM)
Yeah , was saving to buy a decent house first, Need alot downpayment.
No one said you can't date and save at the same time? And, what's considered decent and "a lot of downpayment"? Do not buy something that you cannot afford; no point. Don't be like me! doh.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 8 2018, 10:03 AM
tinkerbel
post Oct 9 2018, 10:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Oct 8 2018, 10:51 PM)
I always wondered if people truly understands the meaning of “network”, “leverage”, and “gearing”.

I assume u do. May I know what would be ur equity capital?
Equity Capital? Er.. I feel like I'm back in Finance class sad.gif I said I've no $$ so how to have equity capital? sad.gif

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Oct 9 2018, 08:54 AM)
How to know whether the fat wallet is genuinely fat and not filled with useless namecards and loyalty cards?

Alot of things can be faked these days, to judge someone by what BM/Mercs car he drives, just go to mudah and seek the make and year of his car, even average joes can afford it

Another example is, people that have a long deck of credit cards, is their current cashflow more than (or less than) the total combined credit limits of their cards?
And that's my point.. just cause one looks good on the outside, doesn't mean he's that loaded. It's all about perception, and image and how he carries himself smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 10 2018, 12:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Oct 10 2018, 11:08 AM)
Then, what you think about about a guy that still drives a RM3000 saga he bought when he was 17.

P.S. Although, I knew I would win the bet. It has affected me detrimentally socially but beneficially financially/emotionally.  laugh.gif
That leads me to actually believe this quote. “Every adversity, every failure, every heartbreak, carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit.” Napoleon Hill
There's no problem going out with someone who's still driving the RM3,000 Saga; but I would want to know what he's done with all the $$ he's earned?
tinkerbel
post Oct 11 2018, 05:22 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Oct 10 2018, 08:20 PM)
so that the dividend from the capital raised with the loan he leveraged from his salary enough to buy him an Audi TT.

I think he is gonna die very ugly death. He just shifted 100K from FD and dumped into stock. Not the wisest move.
Huge selldown when market reacted to LGE making statement to reduce PNB position in GLC and Equity market.

I think he is gonna fall hard because of his arrogance. Or win big for his boldness. Keep u posted if interested.
Thing is, Y the need for an Audi TT when a Saga will do its job just fine? Imagine the stuff he could do with the $$ biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 12 2018, 11:12 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Oct 11 2018, 10:55 AM)
I figure he feels like an idiot now.
To each his own; it's his $$ so he decides how he wants to spend his $$. I'd love to have bought that spanking brand new Mercedes Benz but I didn't think I should have parted with that kind of $$ so I ended up with a slightly cheaper car and moved the rest of the savings (some RM100k) into my homeloan smile.gif

chiahau
So very well said... coming from one who has a car but always inconveniencing you! biggrin.gif

Quazacolt
Zzooooom Zzzoooooomm........

But back to the topic, there will be some girls who wouldn't mind a man who's got less $$ but there'll be others who want more. I know if people who insist of wanting her bf to earn 3x more than her. She was earning about RM8k then... when she left her job, I told her RM0x3 = RM0 blush.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 12 2018, 11:13 AM
tinkerbel
post Oct 12 2018, 01:32 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 12 2018, 11:48 AM)
Yeah sure there are girls who will settle down with poor guys. But whether they are "quality"girls that is another question all together

Personally I was driving a 9yr old Proton Saga 3 yrs ago with barely any money in my account and now im driving a brand new BMW with substantial savings in my account. Had to push myself out of the hole I was in because of some circumstances in life.

What I have noticed is with the extra money I not only am able to make myself look better physically ie eating better, working out, dressing well but I am able to improve mentally by travelling and immersing myself in experiences which I did not have the luxury of doing few years back. This has made me a more well rounded and attractive man I feel.

Which in turn has significantly raised the "quality" and quantity of girls that are now attracted to know me better.
wave.gif Hello.. nice to meet you whistling.gif [wanna go out for a date?]

I totally understand where you're coming from but the point of the matter is that there are different classes of people. Some people are contented earning RM5k p/month whilst others earning a lot more tend to feel they aren't earning enough. Of course, the important thing is to spend based on how much you earn and of course the life experiences and the things you do will attract different kinds of woman.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 12 2018, 01:32 PM
tinkerbel
post Oct 12 2018, 06:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 12 2018, 03:52 PM)
Apa tipu la

I just sent for welding on my Iswara power steering pump bracket and replaced/flushed power steering fluid, RM 150+ poorer cry.gif
It's just RM150; just bite it.. my damn windscreen replacement cost me like RM3.5k! sad.gif

PhakFuhZai
Seems like you know a lot of people who earns more than RM8k; and of course you can't compare then and now; the value of the dollar has appreciated. 20Y ago, we could still get a plate of CKT for RM2.50. Today, you can't.

But what I'm trying to say is that there will be woman who would be willing to settle with a man who earns RM800. And there be woman who wouldn't be willing to settle with man who earns RM80k!
tinkerbel
post Oct 12 2018, 08:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Oct 12 2018, 06:57 PM)
Its not uncommon, though myself still earning less than national median family income tongue.gif

What's the current national median family income? On a lot of surveys, RM4k HHI is considered high and I'm perplexed by that blink.gif

Aztec
It's true - but what's there to flaunt if she can't even differentiate a Rolex from a PP?

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 12 2018, 08:29 PM
tinkerbel
post Oct 13 2018, 10:22 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Oct 12 2018, 11:13 PM)
Rm4k HHI barely enters the M40 zone
Dont be surprised

I bet your income alone can beat half of Msian households income

Reality sucks right? Because we are surrounded by people alike hence we don't realize there are many people out there who can't even fork out rm5k in times of emergency
Edit: oh shit just found out that i actually earn more than Msia national median income
M40? What's that?

So what is the Malaysian median income number? What I got is the 2016 number which is RM5,228. Not sure what the 2018 number is.

Anyhow back to this topic, just spend within ur means; if you cannot afford to travel Business Class, then do Economy - u still end up at the same place. Same analogy for woman and dating. You can't afford RM200 dates then go for RM20 dates smile.gif Movies also got different classes these days.

0.0351sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:49 PM