> What is the best mobile bank app in Malaysia?, Banking

What is the best banking app in Malaysia?

Maybank [ 26 ] ** [38.81%]
CIMB [ 16 ] ** [23.88%]
Hong Leong Connect [ 4 ] ** [5.97%]
RHBNow [ 3 ] ** [4.48%]
PBengage [ 4 ] ** [5.97%]
Standard Chartered [ 4 ] ** [5.97%]
Citibank [ 3 ] ** [4.48%]
HSBC [ 2 ] ** [2.99%]
OCBC [ 4 ] ** [5.97%]
UOB [ 1 ] ** [1.49%]
Total Votes: 67
Guests cannot vote 

TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 11:44 AM, updated 9y ago

2,856 posts

Just wondering because Maybank app on both iOS and Adnroid sucks bad. Always crashes and not optimized at all. Standard Chartered is the best in design and stability.
But the best app that I like the most is CommBank app from Commonwealth Bank of Australia. My friend have an account with the bank and it is gooding. biggrin.gif
yokoloco
post Mar 3 2017, 11:45 AM

1,116 posts

RHB ok for me
amxpayne67
post Mar 3 2017, 11:46 AM

The Coon
718 posts

The one that actually wins me something on their apps' contest.

so far all none
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 11:47 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 3 2017, 11:45 AM)
RHB ok for me
RHB is okay. My mom have it. But the app is not so much is design. Luckily the card is really gooding. biggrin.gif
westley0214
post Mar 3 2017, 11:47 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 3 2017, 11:45 AM)
RHB ok for me
Too many PAC needed just to perform a simple transaction. Big no no for me.

Maybank is fine
KoChun
post Mar 3 2017, 11:50 AM

688 posts

Don't use app, avoid get fraud or illegal access
... when you not at phone someone just press press, money to another a/c
stevenryl86
post Mar 3 2017, 11:51 AM

1,768 posts

RHB simple and straight forward
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 11:55 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Mar 3 2017, 11:50 AM)
I never give my phone to anyone else. biggrin.gif
afieQ
post Mar 3 2017, 11:56 AM

411 posts

Cimb of course

Maybank is cancer my god its that bad
KoChun
post Mar 3 2017, 11:57 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:55 AM)
I never give my phone to anyone else.  biggrin.gif
That does not mean, phones cannot be cloned or illegally access.
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 11:57 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Mar 3 2017, 11:56 AM)
Cimb of course

Maybank is cancer my god its that bad
Don't remind me. Their app is the worst in optimization. rclxub.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 3 2017, 11:58 AM

:3
1,863 posts

stan chart best. maybank sucks
TSkhainiz94

2,856 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Mar 3 2017, 11:57 AM)
That does not mean, phones cannot be cloned or illegally access.
thumbup.gif
TSkhainiz94

2,856 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 3 2017, 11:58 AM)
stan chart best. maybank sucks
So true. Their app is the most easiest to use. rclxms.gif
ohhisee

51 posts

yup i read before this, bank apps not safe..easy to hack..how they do that?
afieQ
post Mar 3 2017, 11:59 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:57 AM)
Don't remind me. Their app is the worst in optimization.  rclxub.gif
Ikr, who the fuck voted for maybank rclxub.gif
kentchow75
post Mar 3 2017, 12:00 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

For security reason, always use browser, it ain't that bad
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:01 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Mar 3 2017, 11:58 AM)
yup i read before this, bank apps not safe..easy to hack..how they do that?
Maybe their phone is rooted/jailbreaked. Maybe that is why Maybank decided to lock down their apps in 3 March. Many intrusion they said because of rooted/jailbreak phones. Maybe that is why Samsung Pay is KNOX protected and cannot be used if KNOX is void.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Mar 3 2017, 12:01 PM
Donphatz

62 posts

Maybank for me.

Easy to check account balance with just a finger print as im doing online business and need to check transction often.
SUSAmeiN

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

new maybank ok

new rhb sak max, want to do transaction directed to favorites page. wtf
westley0214
post Mar 3 2017, 12:02 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Mar 3 2017, 11:59 AM)
Ikr, who the fuck voted for maybank  rclxub.gif
One man's meat is another man's poison.

It doesn't work well for you doesn't mean it won't work well on other devices.

Some people like meaty girls some people like slimey girls.

Among all the online bank apps that I have (CIMB, MBB, PB and RHB), MBB is the best.

PB is the worst.
TSkhainiz94

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Donphatz @ Mar 3 2017, 12:01 PM)
Maybank for me.

Easy to check account balance with just a finger print as im doing online business and need to check transction often.
Standard Chartered also the same. biggrin.gif
vanpersie91

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:44 AM)
Just wondering because Maybank app on both iOS and Adnroid sucks bad. Always crashes and not optimized at all. Standard Chartered is the best in design and stability.
But the best app that I like the most is CommBank app from Commonwealth Bank of Australia. My friend have an account with the bank and it is gooding.  biggrin.gif
i like cimbclick the most
statikinetic
post Mar 3 2017, 12:03 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Fingerprint login is so awesome, Maybank or Standard Chartered the best.

No competition though for the worst. PB by a country MILE.
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:03 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:02 PM)
i like cimbclick the most
Donno. For me CIMB feels weird to use it. smile.gif
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:04 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 3 2017, 12:03 PM)
Fingerprint login is so awesome, Maybank or Standard Chartered the best.

No competition though for the worst. PB by a country MILE.
PB is that bad? Luckily don't have account with them biggrin.gif
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:05 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:02 PM)
One man's meat is another man's poison.

It doesn't work well for you doesn't mean it won't work well on other devices.

Some people like meaty girls some people like slimey girls.

Among all the online bank apps that I have (CIMB, MBB, PB and RHB), MBB is the best.

PB is the worst.
Maybe depends on the phone as you say. Mine always crashes and lags. But hey at least it works right? biggrin.gif
Donphatz
post Mar 3 2017, 12:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:02 PM)
Standard Chartered also the same.  biggrin.gif
Only have Maybank and CIMB account. std Chartered very elitist bank. Haha
statikinetic
post Mar 3 2017, 12:06 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:04 PM)
PB is that bad? Luckily don't have account with them  biggrin.gif
I would strongly encourage you to use not just their mobile banking, but their online banking as well. You have to see it to believe it.
dembaba9000
post Mar 3 2017, 12:06 PM

2,748 posts

wah y so many ppl choose MBB-,-

must be didnt use other apps before lel.

MBB causes cancer bruh.
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:07 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Donphatz @ Mar 3 2017, 12:05 PM)
Only have Maybank and CIMB account. std Chartered very elitist bank. Haha
Elitist bank? hmm.gif
For me it is just a normal bank like every other banks. Plus, if you deposit RM1500 every month, you get no charge when withdraw money from any ATMs. Including HOUSe and MEPS ATMs. rclxms.gif
Maybe that is why I love using their bank. rclxms.gif
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:09 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:06 PM)
wah y so many ppl choose MBB-,-

must be didnt use other apps before lel.

MBB causes cancer bruh.
laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:14 PM

2,856 posts

Standard Chartered. Feels much better and less clutter. biggrin.gif

limeuu
post Mar 3 2017, 12:15 PM

12,291 posts

Suncorp bank app.... Excellent
mafioso
post Mar 3 2017, 12:17 PM

6,155 posts

definitely not HLB!!!

fucking sohai disable root users from using it

NOT ALL ROOTED USERS ARE DUMBOS that allows malware to enter their phone.

best is CIMB!

just give a nag that your phone is rooted, but still let you use.. AT YOUR OWN RISK (which is acceptable because i chose to root my phone. its MY choice, so i shall bear the consequences should anything happen)
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:21 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 3 2017, 12:17 PM)
definitely not HLB!!!

fucking sohai disable root users from using it

NOT ALL ROOTED USERS ARE DUMBOS that allows malware to enter their phone.
best is CIMB!

just give a nag that your phone is rooted, but still let you use.. AT YOUR OWN RISK (which is acceptable because i chose to root my phone. its MY choice, so i shall bear the consequences should anything happen)
Sabar-sabar. We have no choice. Soon Maybank also will do the same. biggrin.gif
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:24 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 3 2017, 12:15 PM)
Suncorp bank app.... Excellent
Suncorp app seems nice and beautiful. thumbup.gif
heliozguard
post Mar 3 2017, 12:27 PM

287 posts

Cimb hand down. Everybody else who say Maybank means they never try other bank.
ju146
post Mar 3 2017, 12:28 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Mar 3 2017, 11:50 AM)
what is the different than accessing via computer? the authentication is still username and password, plus TAC for transaction.

LOL
TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:30 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Mar 3 2017, 12:27 PM)
Cimb hand down. Everybody else who say Maybank means they never try other bank.
CIMB? Feels clunky for me. Already tried it. Not so much for me. Plus no fingerprint support.
azbro
post Mar 3 2017, 12:33 PM

4,403 posts

I use Desktop mode for actual transactions (not only balance checks)

Tried Maybank and the screen size and page size seems not suited (I using Note5) some buttons at the bottom cannot access too and cannot scroll down, and I heard from users ppl can easily get your password from apps. So better do it in a browser using desktop mode

TSkhainiz94
post Mar 3 2017, 12:38 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 3 2017, 12:33 PM)
I use Desktop mode for actual transactions (not only balance checks)

Tried Maybank and the screen size and page size seems not suited (I using Note5) some buttons at the bottom cannot access too and cannot scroll down, and I heard from users ppl can easily get your password from apps. So better do it in a browser using desktop mode
Only using it for fast transaction. Plus using fingerprints. biggrin.gif
KoChun
post Mar 4 2017, 11:49 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:28 PM)
what is the different than accessing via computer? the authentication is still username and password, plus TAC for transaction.

LOL
computer are not mobile.
use via land line / fibre cannot be tap.
these factors also you dont understand
then u go ahead load it into your mobile.
ju146
post Mar 4 2017, 08:48 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Mar 4 2017, 11:49 AM)
computer are not mobile.
use via land line / fibre cannot be tap.
these factors also you dont understand
then u go ahead load it into your mobile.
Integration are protected and encrypted. Maybe that is the different between tech savvy and stone age
KoChun
post Mar 5 2017, 09:37 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Mar 4 2017, 08:48 PM)
Integration are protected and encrypted. Maybe that is the different between tech savvy and stone age
yet everyday so much fraud, theft and victims.
ju146
post Mar 5 2017, 10:28 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Mar 5 2017, 09:37 AM)
yet everyday so much fraud, theft and victims.
Depending on who made the mistake. If it is not because of your own negilgence and solely because of the FI loop hole, your reimbursement case through BNM is assured

This is something like road accident is happening everyday every hour and yet all major access still pack like Shit
KoChun
post Mar 5 2017, 10:33 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Mar 5 2017, 10:28 AM)
Depending on who made the mistake. If it is not because of your own negilgence and solely because of the FI loop hole, your reimbursement case through BNM is assured

This is something like road accident is happening everyday every hour and yet all major access still pack like Shit
So you are free to drive on any road that is public
And you are free to load bank apps into your phone
Go ahead, DUH
LouisLord
post Mar 5 2017, 12:22 PM

Pbe sycks. I can't log in because ur phone is root when actually its not
TenishaOrtega
post Dec 19 2018, 08:27 PM

All apps from this list are great applications. I am trying to follow this, so the mobile application will make my life easier. I'm more interested in mobile banking and I'm trying to find a good software for myself to create it. After finding the https://igniteoutsourcing.com/publications/...on-development/ I found some information about this. They tell about the key trends of its development and the most important features, that's why I select the applications so carefully and think about creating my own.

0.0509sec    0.60    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:49 AM