which job have salary more than RM4000 or 5000, require what

TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 08:53 PM, updated 19y ago

22 posts

any forumer here know what kind of job have salary more than 4 or 5 thousand??what they want?
sukhoi35mk
post Mar 3 2007, 09:00 PM

420 posts

4-5 thousand is a very common pay for senior exec...wat so special about that?
TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 09:02 PM

22 posts

i heard people said their salary only 1500 after college,then what job can have 4 or 5 thousand after spm?
vincentlee
post Mar 3 2007, 09:05 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

if after SPM, then be a car salesman.
SUSj3rry
post Mar 3 2007, 09:07 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

"DARK" business lo... tongue.gif
mars
post Mar 3 2007, 09:07 PM

294 posts

most car salesman depends much on commission
TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 09:08 PM

22 posts

does it have a regular salary for being a car sales man???4000 more

mars
post Mar 3 2007, 09:08 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Mar 3 2007, 09:07 PM)
"DARK" business lo... tongue.gif
yea. do it underground
TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 09:09 PM

22 posts

dark business is so dangerous lah,coz once you join then you cannot quit doing it.

Added on March 3, 2007, 9:11 pmany other job is more than 4000 per month?

Added on March 3, 2007, 9:11 pmany other job is more than 4000 per month??

This post has been edited by ahhongzz: Mar 3 2007, 09:11 PM
Seventh7
post Mar 3 2007, 09:18 PM

1,490 posts

if your qualification is spm..i dont think you can earn that much loh..event fresh graduate of degree earn only about 2k+..

one way if you want to earn that much, then start your own business la.
TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 09:22 PM

22 posts

THEN HOW ABOUT AFTER COLLEGE??WHAT JOB CAN HAVE THAT MUCH?
victor_hoh
post Mar 3 2007, 09:27 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(ahhongzz @ Mar 3 2007, 09:08 PM)
does it have a regular salary for being a car sales man???4000 more
I guess you will have minimal basic. It is all about how many cars you can sell.
TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 09:35 PM

22 posts

i wonder is there any rare job that can give so much of salary but they want you to work very very hard?
biewen
post Mar 3 2007, 09:36 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ahhongzz @ Mar 3 2007, 09:02 PM)
i heard people said their salary only 1500 after college,then what job can have 4 or 5 thousand after spm?
Without relevant working experience, no employers will pay you more than $2K even if you have teritary education.

If you need that kind of money, for some reasons, i think the best is to be your own boss. Check out with friends who are involved in direct selling for example.

dragonteoh
post Mar 3 2007, 09:39 PM

711 posts

RM4000 above? well got 3 way lo
1st way, is lucky + experience way you study tinggi tinggi get good cert and get manager type job then you can get that price, but quite long time....

2nd way is SALES, do more sales 365days non stop you can kaya cepat if you can sale more stuff. but you will tired like hell, working time not stable, not everymonth got so high salary, is depend on how many you sale...

3rd way, DARK Business.... this one hahah anytime will kena tangkap naik surat kahbar...

so which one you think suit?

LEVIATHAN
post Mar 3 2007, 09:43 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

drug dealer, f1 driver, sarkas. all can pay u 4k - 5k after yr spm. serious business.
TSahhongzz
post Mar 3 2007, 09:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 3 2007, 09:39 PM)
1st way, is lucky + experience way you study tinggi tinggi get good cert and get manager type job then you can get that price, but quite long time....

2nd way is SALES, do more sales 365days non stop you can kaya cepat if you can sale more stuff. but you will tired like hell, working time not stable, not everymonth got so high salary, is depend on how many you sale...

3rd way, DARK Business.... this one hahah anytime will kena tangkap naik surat kahbar...
let me think 1st........... hmm.gif

the 1st way is more safety........ hmm.gif

2nd way do not have regular salary hmm.gif

3rd way is very dangerous,so don't want mad.gif

1st is better than other,but how long????

This post has been edited by ahhongzz: Mar 3 2007, 09:46 PM
dragonteoh
post Mar 3 2007, 09:54 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ahhongzz @ Mar 3 2007, 09:45 PM)
let me think 1st........... hmm.gif

the 1st way is more safety........ hmm.gif

2nd way do not have regular salary hmm.gif

3rd way is very dangerous,so don't want mad.gif

1st is better than other,but how long????
wa hahahah, 1st one ah...well study until PHd or soemthing i think need 5 years after SPM , then work from low level till manager level ah...take 10 years, that time you already old kock kock .... laugh.gif
dreamer101
post Mar 3 2007, 09:55 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(ahhongzz @ Mar 3 2007, 08:53 PM)
any forumer here know what kind of job have salary more than 4 or 5 thousand??what they want?
Just google for any Malaysia salary survey or check out some job site that do list salary for each job.

In those job advertisement, they do list their requirement.

Dreamer
vincentlee
post Mar 3 2007, 09:56 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 3 2007, 09:54 PM)
wa hahahah, 1st one ah...well study until PHd or soemthing i think need 5 years after SPM , then work from low level till manager level ah...take 10 years, that time you already old kock kock ....  laugh.gif
so fast? 5 years after SPM can get PHD ??
mumeichan
post Mar 3 2007, 10:00 PM

4,152 posts

If you take actuarial science, it is possible to get a such a salary as a fresh graduate if I am not mistaken. Even overseas, actuaries trainees get quite a hight salary.

If you graduate form the world's top universities, you can get more than 5k too.

If you are a very good businessman, you can make million even before you graduate.

This post has been edited by mumeichan: Mar 3 2007, 10:09 PM
vincentlee
post Mar 3 2007, 10:01 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 3 2007, 10:00 PM)
If you take actuarial science, it is possible to get a such a salary as a fresh graduate if I am not mistaken. Even overseas, actuaries trainees get quite a hight salary.

If you graduate form the world's top universities, you can get more than 5000k too.

If you are a very good businessman, you can make million even before you graduate.
5000k a typo right?
dragonteoh
post Mar 3 2007, 10:04 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Mar 3 2007, 09:56 PM)
so fast? 5 years after SPM can get PHD ??
1st year Diploma
2nd year Advance Dip
3rd year Degree
4rd year master
5rd year PhD
rclxms.gif

Added on March 3, 2007, 10:06 pmWell the truth in this world now is ....

even study high also , when you come to fresh graduate, your salary still gonna start from low low then slowly raise up and up and up.....

Nobody just come out salary will be very very high, kecuali is your father who hire you, or you lucky....

Knock knock, stop dreaming, wake up laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Mar 3 2007, 10:07 PM
mumeichan
post Mar 3 2007, 10:08 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Mar 3 2007, 10:01 PM)
5000k a typo right?
Haha. Typo. 5000k sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Mar 3 2007, 10:14 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 3 2007, 10:04 PM)
1st year Diploma
2nd year Advance Dip
3rd year Degree
4th year master
5th year PhD
rclxms.gif

Added on March 3, 2007, 10:06 pmWell the truth in this world now is ....

even study high also , when you come to fresh graduate, your salary still gonna start from low low then slowly raise up and up and up.....

Nobody just come out salary will be very very high, kecuali is your father who hire you, or you lucky....

Knock knock, stop dreaming, wake up  laugh.gif
actually not neccessary, it also depends on luck and the right 'connection'.

personally i think if your parents are able to support you, dont hurry, take your time to look for a job with reasonable pay. say NO to low pay exploitation.. tongue.gif

eurekas
post Mar 3 2007, 10:28 PM

256 posts

i know lah.
need experience + cert.
actually the 4 or 5 k is very easily achieve after few years experience.
some company in Singapore have bonus at least 6 months per year,the ppl who work in Singapore should know which company tongue.gif
if you don't mind travelling, can try dubai.
last year a company offer me $5k per month in a project at dubai...
pillage2001
post Mar 4 2007, 02:00 AM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Mar 3 2007, 10:28 PM)
i know lah.
need experience + cert.
actually the 4 or 5 k is very easily achieve after  few years experience.
some company in Singapore have bonus at least 6 months per year,the ppl who work in Singapore should know which company  tongue.gif
if you don't mind travelling, can try dubai.
last year a company offer me $5k per month in a project at dubai...
5k usd or 5k rm??
ahamid13
post Mar 4 2007, 10:09 AM

73 posts

i think you can try working at an oil platform.. i heard that they will take post-SPM students and put in training for a few months and then you're off to the platform.. you'll be a roughneck (the guy who does all the tiring and dangerous jobs) and work will be hell, but the pay is handsome..
Hybrified
post Mar 4 2007, 10:46 AM

1,071 posts

i got a fren also spm only ... 4 years working and he got rm3.2k just for basic salary in one of the top company ....

it depend much on personal attitude too. must be aggresive n show the leadership quality biggrin.gif
tishaban
post Mar 4 2007, 11:14 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Mar 4 2007, 10:46 AM)
i got a fren also spm only ... 4 years working and he got rm3.2k just for basic salary in one of the top company ....

it depend much on personal attitude too. must be aggresive n show the leadership quality biggrin.gif
While personal attitude is very very important, a good degree from a good university will push your ceiling higher. Maybe if the person above had a good degree, he would be making more money. Many MNCs may not hire you in certain positions without a degree or maybe even a masters.

tinkerbel
post Mar 4 2007, 11:47 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

If ur attitude is all about 'How Much I Earn?' and start being calculative, you won't go too far in your career as employers primarily do not like such calculative behaviour at work.

WildChai
post Mar 4 2007, 12:45 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

oil and gas
rcracer
post Mar 4 2007, 01:43 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Oil and gas or Energy sector, eventhough your basic might not be 5k but you will definately earn from the allowance if you are sent offshore for oil and gas and if you at project site overseas for energy sector. As long overseas or offshore for either easily can breach 5k if you know how to save your allowance
imr4n
post Mar 4 2007, 01:49 PM

283 posts

haiyo, pasang aircon pun can get that kind of pay la
i just pasang aircon in my house, was charged rm130 per aircon
if u pasang one every day = rm130 x 30 = rm 3900
that is one, if companies pasang more than one, u get more than 4k already
pass form 3 can become aircon serviceman already
p4n6
post Mar 4 2007, 03:02 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 4 2007, 11:47 AM)
If ur attitude is all about 'How Much I Earn?' and start being calculative, you won't go too far in your career as employers primarily do not like such calculative behaviour at work.
Well, there is truth in what you said. If you find a company that treats and pays you well, I think you can talk that way, if you somehow find some companies that exploit their employee then you should change the way you think. Most employers (esp chinese companies) are calculative and will find way to exploit you, that's those, you cannot come late but can go back late. Working on weekend and public holiday are necessary to complete your task but not gonna get OT paid for that.

Not to mention, life is hard and people need to pay bills ... no point to become a manager level if you can't support your own living.

You cannot work forever ... with a the debts on car and house ... you will need to work till you are 55th to finish the loan, and for the rest of the days, you will need to live moderately with no sparks in life.

So all I can say is, You treat me well, I treat you well ... smile.gif

I always say to the HR, if the company treasures me, there is no point I will leave the company.
eurekas
post Mar 4 2007, 03:31 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Mar 4 2007, 02:00 AM)
5k usd or 5k rm??
Is SGD...
That's why I reject lah. Normally the pay to work in Dubai is in USD.

zeist
post Mar 4 2007, 05:47 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

People who do 3D Animation (Animators) or Advertising, or Programmers or Network Engineer. Earning around this figure as far as I know.
SUSrad_zee2003
post Mar 4 2007, 07:59 PM

38 posts

u can easiliy earn 5k as a fresh graduate if you have a petroleum engineering or geophysics degree
p4n6
post Mar 4 2007, 08:18 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(rad_zee2003 @ Mar 4 2007, 07:59 PM)
u can easiliy earn 5k as a fresh graduate if you have a  petroleum engineering or geophysics degree
But if they hire you for hard labor works in oil rig ... then maybe it's a different story.

Usually company won't overpay their employee by standard. If they do, I believe maybe the job has high turn over rate.
nshady
post Mar 4 2007, 09:17 PM

354 posts

Anything to do with sales..or internet marketing can easily surpass that amount
p4n6
post Mar 4 2007, 10:57 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Mar 4 2007, 09:17 PM)
Anything to do with sales..or internet marketing can easily surpass that amount
I believe the TS is looking for basic pay RM5000 job .. I don't think sales and internet marketing will offer such high basic pay ... allowance is not considered as basic salary (unstable) ... else i believe MLM will be higher.
tinkerbel
post Mar 4 2007, 10:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zeist,
Those in Advertising also earning so much? hMmm.. wanna tell me what they do and where they work? I think I'm in the wrong job...
deadalus
post Mar 4 2007, 11:01 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

rm 4,000 ~ rm 5,000?

depends on what you willing to do.

wash plug head brows.gif
zeist
post Mar 4 2007, 11:03 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 4 2007, 10:57 PM)
@zeist,
Those in Advertising also earning so much?  hMmm.. wanna tell me what they do and where they work?  I think I'm in the wrong job...
Yea, because I'm in Art & Design course, so my lecturers are working with some advertising companies. They do 3D commercial advertising, or 3D character rendering, alot of work and effort, and the pay is pretty high. Some even more than RM5K.

It's all about skills. I don't really like 3D stuff. Got do alittle but not much, more towards other concept. icon_rolleyes.gif

Those doing printing such as Brochures, Leaflets, Magazines won't earn much, because they are just printing, if you do real 3D stuff, earn alot ler. That is what my lecturers told me.

Like Graphic Designers they get basic like RM1.2K, if you can do 3D, Basic can get RM2K or even more for a freshman, but depending on portfolios, can do 3D is one thing, how good can you do is another thing. tongue.gif

Gut my lecturers are working as freelancer, he work as a group with others, each project successful, they get around RM10K - RM20K, and then split among the group. Imagine how much they earned, so jealous.

You are currently working as?

This post has been edited by zeist: Mar 4 2007, 11:08 PM
Canopies
post Mar 4 2007, 11:06 PM

2,733 posts

lawyers with 3years experience
WhiteMaker
post Mar 4 2007, 11:07 PM

158 posts

If you have a good voice, then go for talented show like malaysian idol.
Who know you might get popular while earning big money
tishaban
post Mar 4 2007, 11:22 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Mar 4 2007, 11:06 PM)
lawyers with 3years experience
I thought lawyers would make more than that... biggrin.gif but maybe that's when they're older/more experienced.

Also don't lawyers make money on a case by case basis? What's their base pay like?

tinkerbel
post Mar 4 2007, 11:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

zeist,
I'm a Strategic Communiations Consultant. True there are people who earn lots of money but it also boils down to how good u are. At the end of the day, I think it' simportant for people to be realistic about how much they are able to learn upon graduation.

RM4-5k is a lot of $, honestly!

deadalus
post Mar 5 2007, 12:12 AM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

Communiations??? Communication izzit?

What a Strategic Communications Consultant perform? The job title itself sounds glamour.

Strategic sounds like managerial post. Consultant seems professional.
sting79
post Mar 5 2007, 01:07 AM

123 posts

SAP also not bad, taking a few examples of my colleagues and friends...

Myself in SAP less than 2 years, no previous SAP experience or certification. Started in an end-user environment with around 2.1k, and my new company offers me 3.3k.

Most of my colleagues/friends graduated with SAP cert and is earning 2k++ easily with about a year or more experience. Some is even approaching 3k.

Of course if you're to take the cert, you will be shelling out 20k but I think it's somehow worth it. Just get a good degree to go along with it.

In general SAP has one of the highest average pay considering the amount of effort/time/education to get there. It might not be the best paid, but it is the effort or time to achieve good $$$ that really attracts people to take SAP. Sure, when you are earning huge pay it will not be easy, but which job is?

If I can earn 4k-5k before 30, why not? biggrin.gif
eddychstu
post Mar 5 2007, 01:10 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

bank credit card sales/corporate & personal loan(legal), i heard some top sales can hit 10k per month.
stargate
post Mar 5 2007, 09:47 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Mar 5 2007, 01:10 AM)
bank credit card sales/corporate & personal loan(legal), i heard some top sales can hit 10k per month.
Ya, easier say than done. Look at those credit card promoters in shopping mall. How many of them are successful, and is your skin thick enough to reject so many rejections daily if you were to become one?

tishaban
post Mar 5 2007, 10:55 AM

3,615 posts

One important thing to know when you're trying to go up the ladder and making more money in the process, don't forget the importance of having a supportive boss. If you work for an assh*le who steals your ideas and takes all your credit, run away and work somewhere else. biggrin.gif

eurekas
post Mar 5 2007, 12:21 PM

256 posts

i got something to add.....
sell pirated dvd and game is that can consider as job ? I mean the boss lah and not the runner.
I saw the boss drive lexus and merc leh. smile.gif
Irresistible
post Mar 5 2007, 01:03 PM

3,283 posts

Work in UK blush.gif

After convert, should have at least RM4000
Salarty of $600 x 6.9 = RM 4140

tinkerbel
post Mar 5 2007, 01:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@eurekas,
It's illegal so i wouldn't consider it proper to speak about here, nor to advise anyone to even do it.

@Irresistible,
I think we're discussing salaries here in MY, not working abroad and making that conversion rate.

@deadalus,
You caught me there. It was a spelling mistake and ur right, it's just a glamourous title that's all - i basically do everything around here, other than washing the toilet *phew*
Mavik
post Mar 5 2007, 01:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

If your qualifications are just until SPM then I guess maybe a career in sales might be the way to earn RM4-5k or more. There are several areas of sales you can be involved in other than those "Dark methods". Areas such as direct selling (a couple of articles has emerged in the Star newspapers a while back), insurance selling (working for an agency or be the lone ranger type) or maybe sell unit trusts as well.
bumz
post Mar 5 2007, 11:18 PM

98 posts

If you are willing to put in hardwork and be patient, it is possible to earn 4 - 5 k by 24 years old. Currently I'm earning in that range. Started off with as a junior programmer in the first year with 1.5k.

max_cavalera
post Mar 6 2007, 02:11 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

easy, bukak gerai jual makan. i seen a stall food seller in Ming tien bandar sunway drives a toyota celica O.o".
gatevalve
post Mar 6 2007, 02:38 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 4 2007, 02:43 PM)
Oil and gas or Energy sector, eventhough your basic might not be 5k but you will definately earn from the allowance if you are sent offshore for oil and gas and if you at project site overseas for energy sector. As long overseas or offshore for either easily can breach 5k if you know how to save your allowance
maybe in oil and gas industry....coz i work with oil drilling company.
with spm....maybe as operator only but you still have a chance to climb up further.
diploma....some company may start at almost rm4k.
degree holder....unlimited i have friend who only has 3 years experience and his current salary....rm 1.3k per day and he is still looking for better deal.
the best time for you to join this industry is after you graduate from colloge or uni.
working schedule....depend on company some company has fixed schedule
eg. 1month offshore and 1 month off.....good time off deal rclxms.gif
some company, no fixed schedule mad.gif ......and normally comes with good pay good
so if you have diploma or degree in petroleum, chemical,mechnical or electrical, you will have a better chance.....with some good english.
most of the engineer(young one and below 30 yrs old) earn more than rm 10k. thumbup.gif
anybody intrested pm me for further details.

tinkerbel
post Mar 6 2007, 05:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Just a thought...

If someone offered u RM6k to be a data-entry clerk what would your first thoughts be?

scorgio
post Mar 6 2007, 05:44 PM

4,695 posts

Let's see. Besides those in marketing (MLM,insurance,credit card,wealth product etc).

The rest whom I know are paid in the region of RM4-5k are either professionals or managerial post (supervisor & above).

Above applies to employees.

Anyway, if you're doing own business, RM4-5k is a relatively small pie only.

This post has been edited by scorgio: Mar 6 2007, 05:45 PM
tinkerbel
post Mar 6 2007, 05:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@scorgio,
That's exactly the point. Fresh graduates are hoping to earn RM4-5k p/month these days. It never cease to amaze me why people say it's hard to find a job out there - look at the newspapers.. it's thicker than ever (Ok, that's not true!) but the truth to the whole fact is our graduates today are just way too picky!

RM4-5k to lose in a business is relatively small - depending again on what kinda outfit u run...
tishaban
post Mar 6 2007, 06:18 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 6 2007, 05:53 PM)
@scorgio,
That's exactly the point.  Fresh graduates are hoping to earn RM4-5k p/month these days.  It never cease to amaze me why people say it's hard to find a job out there - look at the newspapers.. it's thicker than ever (Ok, that's not true!) but the truth to the whole fact is our graduates today are just way too picky!

RM4-5k to lose in a business is relatively small - depending again on what kinda outfit u run...
If I sell nasi lemak from a tableside at a parking lot somewhere, RM4-5k is pretty huge loss biggrin.gif

You can't blame people for wanting to make more money, given the rising cost of living nowadays. It's the get rich quick without working thing that bothers me. If you're good enough to earn RM4-5k per month upon graduation, you probably won't be on LYN asking forumers what to do biggrin.gif You'll be hard at work earning that salary (or building your business).

It is possible to make a lot of money out there but not if you're lazy or if you don't work. Inspirational story of the day biggrin.gif I know a person who started out earning 1k plus at graduation (with an engineering degree!) but he worked hard, did masters part time, etc and was earning a USD six figure annual salary before he was 30 and no, he's not working in the oil & gas field biggrin.gif

tinkerbel
post Mar 6 2007, 06:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
I don't blame people for wanting to make more $ but do it properly - don't expect $ to drop on u....Like u said, if u don't put in the work in the beginning, there'll be nothing for you to reap at the end of the day... obviously it's also important to differentiate the thinkers from the doers and generally, the thinkers would earn more.

HmMm.. I must be doing something *not too right*.. I worked hard, served well and did study part time too but how come I'm not earning a USD six figure annual salary yet?! Gosh, I'm not even earning MY six figure annual salary?! Damn... I think I need u to introduce ur friend to me.... can?

Then again, we need to compare Apple with Apple .... It doesn't count if ur friend worked in the USA then.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Mar 6 2007, 06:46 PM
bluesky007
post Mar 6 2007, 10:13 PM

85 posts

if you have a good degree and good communication skill try to apply Shell or Schlumberger. They will give you a pretty high salary of about 4-5K. However you will need to work offshore and end up with no time to spend all the money you earned. So no pain no gain!
tinkerbel
post Mar 6 2007, 11:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

bluesky007,
I think there are much more to life than just high salary blush.gif
scorgio
post Mar 7 2007, 12:50 AM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 6 2007, 11:27 PM)
bluesky007,
I think there are much more to life than just high salary  blush.gif
Yeah.
My friend willing to give up her AUD 6k salary & come back to M'sia.
Now doing compulsory govt service for around RM2.5k a month.
She's a pharmacist btw.
gatevalve
post Mar 7 2007, 01:56 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(bluesky007 @ Mar 6 2007, 11:13 PM)
if you have a good degree and good communication skill try to apply Shell or Schlumberger. They will give you a pretty high salary of about 4-5K. However you will need to work offshore and end up with no time to spend all the money you earned. So no pain no gain!
4-5k only....more than that laa.i work with oil drilling company and right know still on board doing some exploration work.schlumberger....MAYBE yes, coz i have 2 guys who quit the job since there is no work schedule.....other than that no complaint coz the money is good.shell, no comment coz i don't know about production platform(i believe they have fixed schedule like 14days on/14 days off).so if anybody still want to go offshore ask yourself....and think again...
are you willing to be away with your love ones for some times.my case... i work for 28 days and has time off for 28 days.for me a good deal, coz during my offdays i'm free to do anything....no need to go to office. i really have good time to spend with my wife and son.
some have fixed schedule and some don't.we don't sign any contract and my contract is based on "at will"....work until you don't want to work anymore.
for those who pm me..thanks for your interest and let check my "contact" first.
"contact" for further info only... not to get you into the job.multinational company maa not like "mesti ada saudara" company. tongue.gif
anyone who interested use google and check for:
halliburton
schlumberger
bjservices
miswaco
bakerhuges
transocean deepwater
premium drilling
sea drill
petrominwork
rigzone (u will find my company overhere)
diamond offshore
rigworker
send cv first, wait for reply.got reply, and need more info pm me.this one applicable to fresh grads and those who never been offshore.
as i mentioned before, those with electrical/electronic, mechanical, chemical
nautical studies, petroluem (diploma or degree) will have BETTER chance.
hope this helps.

eurekas
post Mar 7 2007, 11:56 AM

256 posts

This post has been edited by eurekas: Mar 7 2007, 12:15 PM
flygirl
post Mar 9 2007, 11:58 AM

31 posts

4-5k is possible by working as a cabin crew.

As a start, this is wat u could expect.

MAS - RM3-3.5k
AirAsia - RM4k
SIA (based in Singapore) - RM7.5k
Emirates (based in Dubai) - RM9-10k
Qatar Airways (based in Doha) - RM7k

Logan
post Mar 9 2007, 12:13 PM

Try asking your boss for a pay rise

I did and my salary increased from RM 6000 to RM 19000

excuse? bad USD exchange rate.....3.50
tinkerbel
post Mar 10 2007, 03:42 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Logan,
RM6k to RM19k? That's more than 300% increment. Unless u brought in that much of profits into the office, I don't see how 'bad USD exchange rate' was able to get u such an increment. What is it that u do btw?

Er.. I'm also assuming we're talking about monthly salary figures here *grins* tongue.gif
SUSN's
post Mar 10 2007, 04:00 AM

1,091 posts

rare and no need much work?
Sell coffin. Grooming. Paper money etc etc..
eurekas
post Mar 11 2007, 12:27 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Logan @ Mar 9 2007, 12:13 PM)
Try asking your boss for a pay rise

I did and my salary increased from RM 6000 to RM 19000

excuse? bad USD exchange rate.....3.50
wow...brother....
what you do for living ?
one month can earn RM19000 ?
can teach us or not ? tongue.gif

Digitral
post Mar 11 2007, 01:22 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Mar 11 2007, 12:27 AM)
wow...brother....
what you do for living ?
one month can earn RM19000 ?
can teach us or not ?  tongue.gif
yeah tell us...u can earn rm 19000 .. so much ... shakehead.gif
i have a shock la....can i know what u work as huh ?
just curious ler.

DarReNz
post Mar 11 2007, 01:30 PM

7,496 posts

must be offshore ler ... what else ......
SUSerror0024
post Mar 11 2007, 01:32 PM

79 posts

be pilot lor ...XD
SUSAcey
post Mar 12 2007, 10:47 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 6 2007, 05:27 PM)
Just a thought...

If someone offered u RM6k to be a data-entry clerk what would your first thoughts be?
"The keyboard will snap your finger into 5 parts after 1 month working."

or a simpler thought

"Bullshit"

zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 11:06 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(error0024 @ Mar 11 2007, 01:32 PM)
be pilot lor ...XD
The risk is there. ph34r.gif
smile93
post Mar 12 2007, 11:54 AM

335 posts

Only when you are in US.
cekutz
post Mar 12 2007, 12:08 PM

291 posts

hoho..
ur mentality is not right..companies will pay u if ure good and experienced..get some by working..u cannot get a job with such pay if u don't have proper education..my advice is..if u dont want to further ur studies then venture into business (legal one laa..)..work ur way up...its hard and thats a fact..life is not easy especially when ure entering adulthood..peace!!
wos
post Mar 12 2007, 08:29 PM

908 posts

most of the jobs can bring you 4-5k salary, you just have to work for it.
paul12
post Mar 13 2007, 01:05 AM

19 posts

4k - 5k per month? Caaannn.... Join Amway... Herbalife... or even better, sell Lamp Berger... 40k also can la...
keith_hjinhoh
post Mar 13 2007, 02:14 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

Work @ Singapore will get a decent amount of salary smile.gif After exchange currency back to RM of course wink.gif
EmperorMeng
post Mar 13 2007, 02:18 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

if currency basis, uk ...waaah...
but can u save the money or not....????
St.Daring
post Mar 13 2007, 02:51 PM

339 posts

rm4-5 k - go gamble 4D... biggrin.gif
unholy
post Mar 14 2007, 08:29 AM

50 posts

i'm working with oil and gas company, fresh graduate and first job, salary+allowance-tax-EPF, net is 5k. EPF (employee+yer) monthly 1.5k
heseoh
post Mar 14 2007, 11:57 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(unholy @ Mar 14 2007, 08:29 AM)
i'm working with oil and gas company, fresh graduate and first job, salary+allowance-tax-EPF, net is 5k. EPF (employee+yer) monthly 1.5k
With that price I belief you're like an offshore guy.. serious work but one thing.. no life.. No handphones allowed..

But I would suggest the threadstarter to tell us his strength and we can say something from there...

If you're good at talking then go and do sales..

jackypeh
post Mar 14 2007, 12:07 PM

51 posts

if quiet difficult to get 4 k to 5k in a month for a fresh grad or junior executive, unless you got other part time job like doing MLM lo, but MLM also very difficult to do..sad.gif

otherwise, search for apportunity in other country lo...singapore would be a good choice..

This post has been edited by jackypeh: Mar 14 2007, 12:07 PM
MMD
post Mar 14 2007, 12:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jackypeh @ Mar 14 2007, 12:07 PM)
if quiet difficult to get 4 k to 5k in a month for a fresh grad or junior executive, unless you got other part time job like doing MLM lo, but MLM also very difficult to do..sad.gif

otherwise, search for apportunity in other country lo...singapore would be a good choice..
What's MLM?
SUSkockroach
post Mar 14 2007, 12:45 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(MMD @ Mar 14 2007, 12:09 PM)
What's MLM?
multi level marketing, something like direct sales
fishbone
post Mar 14 2007, 12:48 PM

nah...
619 posts

man.. i think the "luck" element kicks in sometimes... for example, you are a heck of a committed guy in work, with a boss who appreciates it and also can afford to pay for it.

i consider myself lucky for earning 4k basic in a span of 2.5yrs working exp. one thing real - no pain no gain. That includes yr health sometimes.
nelsonftc
post Mar 14 2007, 12:56 PM

17 posts

i'm in a telecommunication line.
used to go up oil and gas platform every now and then.

Work very closely with this company called Schlumberger (not the LB direct selling kind a shit).

Know some riggers working inside which earning minimum 5-6k per month only with their basic.

Some more their allowance is like a rocket flying income.

BUT all come back in square-one,
- Will you willing to push yourself hard enough to reach there??
dark_tern
post Mar 14 2007, 01:35 PM

can u tell more bout Schlumberger
nelsonftc
post Mar 14 2007, 03:01 PM

17 posts

not much about their NoB.
but i work closely with their telecommunication department personal.
@dark_tern
FYI
i'm not pure oil and gas field.

unholy
post Mar 14 2007, 03:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(heseoh @ Mar 14 2007, 11:57 AM)
With that price I belief you're like an offshore guy.. serious work but one thing.. no life.. No handphones allowed..

But I would suggest the threadstarter to tell us his strength and we can say something from there...

If you're good at talking then go and do sales..
No offshore. Office in Menara Citibank. Everyday surf net. tongue.gif Work very easy until now coz fresh graduate. Every night go home dota. lol.
saimatkong
post Mar 14 2007, 04:28 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(unholy @ Mar 14 2007, 03:53 PM)
No offshore. Office in Menara Citibank. Everyday surf net. tongue.gif Work very easy until now coz fresh graduate. Every night go home dota. lol.
hey, where u got that job? so good ? can recommend me ? thanks smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Mar 14 2007, 05:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

unholy,
Stop getting these people all red-eyed. And, get back to work now or else... I'm gonna get HR to shoot u a Warning Letter !!! tongue.gif
nelsonftc
post Mar 14 2007, 06:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(unholy @ Mar 14 2007, 03:53 PM)
think so. but their got quota to reach wor. my friend works in this credit card company. works for few months, now jump to another company to work as a technician.
Income about 1.5K, now increase to 2.XK.
althrought its long hour job, but he has a steady income.
unholy
post Mar 14 2007, 06:59 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 14 2007, 05:43 PM)
unholy,
Stop getting these people all red-eyed.  And, get back to work now or else... I'm gonna get HR to shoot u a Warning Letter !!!  tongue.gif
sorry... i don't mean it. I'll keep quiet then. Wanna earn big money, personally i recommend MLM. Incrementel = hard work. Then after tat, do some investment enuf ur whole life..
allwerp
post Mar 14 2007, 10:26 PM

89 posts

hmm being a pilot is way to earn more than RM4-5k per month..your starting pay,lets say MAS,would be basic rm5k,plus the other non taxable allowances will bring you a gross of RM10k per month..thats starting pay mind you..after you have gained some experiences and upgraded urself to the widebodies,u can expect a take home pay of RM15k(more or less),as a First officer on the 777 or 747.only downside of it is that u have a salary ceiling which is about RM27-30k p.m as a widebody captain,and that would take YEARS of experience. smile.gif Go for it if you have the passion and interest for flying . wink.gif
waimeng
post Mar 15 2007, 05:45 PM

49 posts

4k and above ?
years of experience in SAP line ? Functional consultant/Abaper...
preferable with certificates ?
ts1
post Mar 15 2007, 06:35 PM

3,784 posts

i match ur descriptions tongue.gif

require u to hv gut n hardwork
Shopboy
post Mar 16 2007, 10:28 AM

609 posts

Or you can do anything in UK/Japan/US/Taiwan/Korea, with the current exchange rate 4k~5k no problem...

If you are girl and good looking you can get 8k minimum too, however I dunno If you handsome will it help or not... Anyone know??
Joe Nation
post Oct 1 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 3 2007, 09:39 PM)

Eh..very true la...may I know what are subcategori are included in the DARK business categori?
other than VCD??
Carrie_LMY_84
post Oct 1 2010, 06:44 PM

77 posts

Dark business.. hmm.. should be money laundrying, drugs business, night club PR etc etc gua...
Drian
post Oct 1 2010, 07:25 PM

4,999 posts

There's so many jobs that can earn you that amount. Whether you're capable enough for that is another question.

0.0425sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:09 AM