QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Mar 24 2017, 05:34 PM)
Guys do i need to settle all my outstanding bill before terminating my account? I dont wanna pay rm400 bill + rm500 termination fee. 
Of course. Else, they won't allow you to terminate.Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys
Mar 24 2017, 07:47 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 27 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Mar 27 2017, 03:26 PM) I have waited 6 years for unifi/fibre to be at my area and it still has not arrived. No choice but other options. Subscribe to Digi Infinite 150, RM 150 for a month and unlimited data, can tether data. Buy a 4G router or MiFi or mobile phone and hotspot from it.currently using 1mb internet. Cannot upgrade to 2mb,4mb or 8mb streamyx aswel Called TM, they say no port and the nearest port is far away. Staying in sunway,no unifi but housing area opposite my housing area got. What to do |
Mar 27 2017, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Mar 27 2017, 04:06 PM) one of the reasons im currently looking for a new place to stay. Like I mentioned, since fixed broadband is not an option for you, go for wireless broadband. but economy so bad house so expensive. If only unifi got at my rea i happy d I'm sure it is faster than your 1Mbps. This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 27 2017, 04:08 PM |
Mar 27 2017, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Mar 27 2017, 04:47 PM) yeah brah. been looking at the new digi unlimited data as recommended by you. I'm not bro. I am using maxis 4g to hotspot to my pc but sadly got quota. download games also scared. watch youtube also sometimes scared. If this digi is really unlimited data and also same speed as unifi, i might consider in getting it Yes, unlimited. I have close contact with fellow Digi marketing team members. Sorry to OT but need to offer options for people without wired broadband. |
Mar 29 2017, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 29 2017, 01:20 PM) My upgrade is 30mbps but I use different devices to test max only can reach 28mbps. Sould I complaint to tm? That's the normal speed for 30Mbps, we call it Club 28 here. Nope, you can't complain. I complained before and technician came and said it is normal. TM's promised speed is 80% which is 24Mbps and even MCMC stated 90%, that's 27Mbps and 28Mbps is above both requirements. If you complain now, it will charge you RM 53 for technician to come to your place. When I complained mine, this thing wasn't effected yet. So live with it. 50Mbps is Club 47 by the way. |
Mar 29 2017, 03:21 PM
Mar 29 2017, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Mar 29 2017, 03:43 PM) Not all will get that. I used to get 33Mbps as well for more than a year and one fine day, they capped mine to 28Mbps. Now upgraded to 50Mbps, only get around 47/48Mbps.Many also got the same problem. After a while (not sure how long), it will be capped. Just saying. This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 29 2017, 03:49 PM |
Mar 30 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Mar 30 2017, 08:32 AM) Like I said, not everyone will get it. I also used more than a year only being capped.To me, it is no longer a big deal. Whatever la, I'm using it alone, it doesn't matter to me. |
Mar 31 2017, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2015, 11:03 AM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2015, 12:31 PM) My friend's 30Mbps doesn't come with free calls. This is her screenshot. ![]() I didn't know mine has free calls. I really thought it has been removed when I upgraded to 30Mbps back in July, at least this was communicated to me. QUOTE(lkoky @ Mar 31 2017, 04:04 PM) my unifi just been upgraded from VIP10 to Advanced 30. Dug back my old posts. Apparently, if without the button means there are free 600 minutes calls. If with that "Click to Add" button next to Voice STD 20 (Free), that means no free calls. It's no longer unlimited for Advance plans.does it mean my line no longer has the unlimit call to other TM line? what is the "Voice STD 20 (Free)" stands for? I just checked mine again, it's there again after removed in 2016. I think after free upgrade to 50Mbps. Didn't notice it earlier. |
Apr 3 2017, 05:40 PM
Apr 4 2017, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Apr 4 2017, 11:57 AM) Hi, want to ask that how to have 50Mbps in RM179?? The promo has ended on 28th Feb to sign up for RM 179 for 30Mbps and having free upgrade to 50Mbps. My fren who using unifi since the very beginning paying only RM179 for 30mbps and upgraded to 50mbps without any additional fees. While I paying around RM136 for just 5mbps..... Really *(&#$^&#*$ Thanks! I'm paying for RM 179 since Advance 30 was introduced in 2015, and upgraded to 50Mbps. |
Apr 4 2017, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 4 2017, 02:29 PM) RM1/day for 1Mbps unlimited data..hehe. More speed higher pay I can offer 5Mbps for RM 50 per month. My neighbours are students..15 of them in 2 storey house. Got 3 subscriptions currently But too bad I'm not even sharing with my housemates. They have their own connections. Considering to terminate my UniFi once my contract ends in few months time, then hopefully can switch to Digi Infinite 150 (if it is still available). At least I can bring it anywhere to use. |
Apr 5 2017, 01:25 AM
Luckily no issue for me in PJ. Still running good.
Apr 7 2017, 12:20 AM
Apr 7 2017, 02:05 PM
Apr 7 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Mystycat @ Apr 7 2017, 05:32 PM) Yeah, in the phone call For the price, it looks normal for VIP 10. I used to pay thes same before upgraded to 30Mbps and now 50Mbps.I am not sure too, the sales person asked me if I wanted hypptv, but told him I dun want, so I dun have hypptv 179.15 for vip10, 169 before gst Maybe it comes with HyppTV. |
Apr 7 2017, 11:15 PM
Apr 7 2017, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 7 2017, 11:25 PM) Hi guys, my modem been acting weird recently, 2nd time it's suddenly blinking non-stop and I lost my internet connection. I'm on VIP5, any idea what's happening? If it's their fault then you don't need to pay for it.Tweeted with customer service but was told my area has no interruption, issue is escalated and may need their technician to come in and have me pay some RM53 for that :'( |
Apr 8 2017, 01:31 PM
Apr 8 2017, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(kynaut123 @ Apr 8 2017, 01:32 PM) Hi guys, would like to ask some question regarding my case Why do you wanna do that? 1 year ago, there was already some agent and advertisement at my area saying that unifi is coming but delay until now only available. Previously there is some booth(different agent) around my Taman , and some agent come and approach us house by house. I think i had registered to 2(?) agent, because some has followed up and some not. Just now i have received one order confirmation email from TM that i had successfully registered Unifi. But i not sure which agent is that, so is it possible both agent will proceed with my registration a? Will receive any penalty or something like that? But i havent provide any fingerprint authentication to both agent . Thank you |
| Change to: | 0.0736sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |