Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

speedguy10
post Mar 30 2017, 11:52 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 25 2017, 08:57 PM)
Just some random musings on the 1:1 thing.

If you earn rm5k in MY, lots of ppl will say you should ask for sgd5k in SG to be fairly compensated.

But if you earn sgd5k in SG and wanna go back MY, lots of ppl will say must get at least rm10-15k to be fairly compensated.

So which ratio is the 'correct' one? smile.gif
When a person jumps from Company A to Company B, lot of people will say you should ask for 10%-20% increment to be fairly compensated.

But when the person jumps back from Company B to Company A, a lot of people will say must get another 10%-20% increment to be fairly compensated.

So same ratio applied smile.gif
speedguy10
post Oct 16 2017, 04:04 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 16 2017, 03:18 PM)
SIC Salary comparison tool. http://www.salary.sg/2017/compare-your-annual-income-2017/

Mine:
Your annual income of $xx,xxx.
is higher than 55.6% of all resident taxpayers*.

Heng I am at least in the upper half.
Another 4 years to 40 years old.
Wonder if I can achieve top 40% by then ...

* "As usual, please note that residents earning $20k and below do not pay tax. Hence they are not included in the above comparison."
Based on the website, in order to achieve top 40%, as of 2017 needs to have 65,800 annual income, which would be about 4700 monthly salary for average 14 months of monthly salary (12 base months + 1 month aws + 1 month bonus)

Let's assume 1% inflation for the next consevative 4 years, as long as you can reach 4890 monthly salary, should be quite safe to hit the target.
speedguy10
post Jan 11 2018, 02:35 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(WenWen1220 @ Jan 5 2018, 09:03 PM)
ohh.. coz most of the HR or agent will ask about previous salary pay. Worry about the huge differ then will get rejected.
sad.gif

where can I get current IT programming market rate in sg? for about 6 years working exp.. had being press by current company.
Mind to tell, You're IT Programming in which language? It makes quite big different for different area.
speedguy10
post Jan 12 2018, 03:27 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(god2077 @ Jan 12 2018, 08:22 AM)
I think if u earn 10k in MYR u can just stay at MY. Whats reason come to sg?
I have been working in SG since 2012. I was trying to ask Wenwen's further question before can provide her more accurate answer.

I was being offered internal transfer from KL to SG, with onshore allowance, besides converting my salary from MYR to SGD, I also get increment in terms of salary figures. So, why not?
speedguy10
post Jan 12 2018, 03:39 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(god2077 @ Jan 12 2018, 03:36 PM)
internal transfer is different story.
When u ask internal transfer from SG to MY u wont ask for converting salary rite
I dont know and I'm not interested to know what's your different story about.

Stop your sarcastism when you don't even know how to read question and answer.
speedguy10
post Apr 24 2018, 03:48 PM

1,828 posts

If I'm not mistaken, medical check up is exempted for EP P1 & P2 holders.
speedguy10
post Jun 1 2018, 05:03 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 1 2018, 01:41 PM)
GIRO every month 500 only
Agree, deduct 500 from 5 figures salary, it's just peanut. tongue.gif
speedguy10
post Sep 26 2018, 04:19 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 25 2018, 07:59 AM)
You're already earning RM 120k at 26 years old, doing extremely good
Why bother looking at Singapore?
Just curious, how do you figure out his current renumeration package and his age? He's your friend in real life?
speedguy10
post Oct 2 2018, 05:04 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(apacheheli0803 @ Sep 28 2018, 09:38 PM)
Which will end up having more money to save/invest?

1) Work in Johor, RM2300, Drive Grab 4 hours every weekday, 8 hours on weekends

2) Work and live in Singapore, SGD2700
How much can save, not only depend on how much you earn but also varies based on individual's spendings.
speedguy10
post Oct 2 2018, 05:22 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(god2077 @ Sep 28 2018, 09:03 AM)
Anyone have the experience for applying monthly car park at HDB? how is the process?
You just owned a car in SG? What car you bought?
speedguy10
post Oct 5 2018, 02:28 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(Zenith Lim @ Oct 4 2018, 10:04 PM)
Hi all,

May I know where can I get the IRAS consent form?

And how do I pay the pr application fee?

ICA e-application, can be paid by enets or credit card online.
speedguy10
post Nov 13 2018, 02:14 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(huiyooh @ Nov 13 2018, 11:52 AM)
Got my pass approved this morning! Too bad its S pass only although the offered salary is higher than MOM minimum requirement , guess it's because I got Diploma cert only.
Applied on 30/10/2018, approved 13/11/2018
You meant your offered salary is higher than MOM minimum requirement for EP or SP?
speedguy10
post May 13 2019, 04:02 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(ferros @ May 10 2019, 01:58 PM)
Hi, Thanks for the replied.
For point 3 on medical check, i didnt find any from my IPA state i need to submit or go for a medical check-up.
Just there is a section:
Medical Required = Declaration

Is that mean i need to or not? Thanks.
Based on my experience 5 years ago, under EP there are 3 sub-types: Q1, P2 & P1. Only Q1 holders required to perform medical check up, P1 & P2 can be exempted. Not sure about situation now.

0.0299sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:44 PM