Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
myeong86
Mar 9 2017, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 8 2017, 10:28 PM) 2 years experience food: go pasar food court lo, chicken rice 2.5-3, dai chow 3 can get. when I am very tight I try limited $10 a day. Go air con kopitiam sure have to pay 3.x to 5 a plate/bowl tax here is much lower ba even without deduction for foreigner. if you convert you save even more. Which area u at? I am Jurong, dai chow at least $4, like fried mee or fried rice...
myeong86
Mar 9 2017, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(HenDa @ Mar 9 2017, 06:18 PM) there are $2.90 chap fan even in Bukit Merah area  two vege 1 meat The chap fan near my work place & rented place not nice compared to kl. So seldom eat chap fan...Rather eat chicken rice $3 every day.
myeong86
Nov 15 2017, 09:44 AM

Guys, I have a situation as below: Today is my last day, and I am going back to Msia tomorrow for a week. After a week, will come Sg again looking for job. My room rental contract still have one month.
So, I will come next week as normal, taking the white card? Am I against any law for not terminating the room rental today?
Hope can get advise from you all.TQ.
myeong86
Nov 15 2017, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Nov 15 2017, 10:55 AM) So, I will come next week as normal, taking the white card? YES , since u have no more work permit. Am I against any law for not terminating the room rental today? NO, ur room rental has nothing to do with ur EP or S pass or WP Thanks for your advise.
myeong86
Nov 15 2017, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Nov 15 2017, 11:23 AM) to be exact, you can't rent a room in SG if you don't have permit That why I remember there a clause in your permit termination, you need to leave SG after how many days ..... however is always OK to stay there as long as u want , as long as Ur landlord or anyone didn't report .... Ya, I just scared that the Sg Authorities may check upon permit termination. Thanks for your advise.
myeong86
Nov 16 2017, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Nov 16 2017, 09:07 AM) After the permit termination, you will get back a white card(visitor), it will then state you can stay XX number of days in SG....as a visitor Noted. Thanks for your advise.
myeong86
Dec 28 2017, 10:26 AM

Tomorrow 8pm bus from IMM. Hope not too bad.
myeong86
Dec 29 2017, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(kovin @ Dec 28 2017, 12:37 PM) Which bus company are you taking, share-share Causeway, from IMM. But just realised mine is 7pm... It has 7pm & 8pm on every friday.
myeong86
Dec 30 2017, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Dec 30 2017, 03:01 AM) I arrived KL around 1am. Depart 7pm from IMM. Arrived Sg custom at 7.47pm, was surprised that there was no q at custom. I was served immediately...
myeong86
Feb 23 2018, 11:02 AM

Near 2 years in same company. No increment & only 0.5 month bonus for 2 years. Feel demotivated.
myeong86
May 22 2020, 10:09 AM

Guess now is a bad time to apply for Singapore jobs? Not sure if June can be back to normal...
myeong86
May 24 2020, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Darrendanson @ May 22 2020, 03:53 PM) Sorry if being negative but Jun very unlikely .when its time to announce quarterly profit in Jul we will see how things went..but on the positive side there is still hiring going on Yap, realistically unlikely. Anyway, will keep job hunting and hope for the best. I am looking for Finance/Accountancy job, and it had been difficult even before Covid-19. So just stay calm and keep looking.