Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

b0rhui
post Jun 3 2017, 12:11 PM

689 posts

Hey guys, I am trying to understand the possibilities of me applying a position in accountancy firm in SG, specifically in audit assurance dept. I have not looked into details and how competitive it is but I've got a batchmate who landed a job in EY SG.

I am bound to complete the ICAEW professional stage in a few months time. I went straight into this so I do not possess a degree qualification sad.gif

Anyone here works in audit assurance or accountancy related industry?
b0rhui
post Jun 5 2017, 01:00 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(wongwongwong123 @ Jun 4 2017, 11:53 PM)
Hey wondering if your friend is a fresh graduate or with working experience before? Got a job from Big4 SG is not an easy thing leh...so envy  dry.gif
Undergraduate to be specific. We have yet to complete our 3 advanced paper only to be taken while working. No degree either. Got in under S pass. Well I'll try my luck then
b0rhui
post Dec 21 2021, 11:04 AM

689 posts

Hello fellow jiu hu kias, let's say one's looking for an accomodation in SG, with criteria convenient accessibility to decent/good kopitiams, where would you recommend?

Working in raffles quay area

I've previously stayed in Bedok for about a week or so in relatives house when I visited Singapore, and it was so convenient and I liked it

My friends who are moving to Singapore soon are mostly looking around Tiong Bahru area
b0rhui
post May 21 2024, 07:35 PM

689 posts

hi guys! thread's been rather quite lately! smile.gif i wonder why!

i'm here today to check with you guys - return bus trip from SG to KL - is it worth the hassle just hopping over larkin and board the bus? same bus e.g. same bus only cost $10 for KL-Larkin but $30 for KL-SG

0.3102sec    1.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:14 AM