Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Win Win Inspiration
May 19 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 19 2017, 03:16 PM) Stay MY good. Can drive car and have personal privacy space, got late night mamak, no need to pay rent. But horr, I see so many people apply for SG job...why ah? Currency factor.
Win Win Inspiration
May 19 2017, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 19 2017, 03:53 PM) But come already cannot adapt to environment and say got depression. Then those in relationship have to endure LDR. Why so troublesome and come here work?  Sorry but this is all the response I got from my friend  Those factors are valid, too.  Give and take.
Win Win Inspiration
May 21 2017, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(eligible @ May 21 2017, 07:11 PM) Not at all bro. Very sad.. Hello mate, keep trying and hold on to your hopes. Good luck will come to you.
Win Win Inspiration
Jun 6 2017, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 6 2017, 05:26 PM) Engineer take 6k? That must be super senior engineer to take $6k. Thinking the same. Only super senior engineer in Singapore can fetch a SGD 6k salary?
Win Win Inspiration
Jun 13 2017, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 10 2017, 07:07 PM)  You see how those liang teh shop in the malls are charging like 3-5 dollar per bowl? Maybe liang teh is more costly here. I think it's because of the efficiency. Many shops down here don't even cook barley or liang teh like those in KL usually does. They just do teh, kopi, 钓鱼 etc. That's what I find la  What is the drinks actually that goes by the name of [Fishing]?
Win Win Inspiration
Jun 13 2017, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 13 2017, 01:29 PM) chinese tea that is made from tea bag. the string when u pull to make the tea is like the fishing action. Ah understand now! Good metaphor! And they really call it [Diao Yu] there?