4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

delsoo
post May 21 2017, 10:15 PM

3,187 posts

why wouldnt sony produce 5.5 inches screen flagship phones ? btw , xz premium is no longer flagship already . It's super flagship ... I like 5.5 inches phones badly . I love big screen
delsoo
post Jun 22 2017, 11:02 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 22 2017, 06:52 PM)
just turn on battery care and just charge b4 u sleep. It will monitor ur charging behavior then charge n stop untill 90% then when u almost wake up only charge it to full 100%
You can set and adjust the charging time?
That's interesting!
delsoo
post Jul 2 2017, 12:58 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 1 2017, 03:20 PM)
I have been waiting one for ages. if Sony still couldn't come out a single model that replaces the Z Ultra, I may off to other brands.
But i dont have XZ Premium also. laugh.gif
I think the xz premium pretty much like the z ultra. Xz premium is a big phone also. Haha. Maybe xzs is the flagship, while xz premium is another big flagship just like z ultra.
delsoo
post Jul 5 2017, 02:36 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(fightersblue @ Jul 4 2017, 06:06 PM)
Wah, I bought Xperia xzs Malaysia set few days ago at 2.6k. If really 2670, better buy it. Don't wait hahaha

This post has been edited by delsoo: Jul 5 2017, 02:37 PM
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 06:52 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 5 2017, 11:00 PM)
well not everyone can buy it LOL
This is the first time I saw xzp sold less than 3k, it's too good to be true.
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 08:13 AM

3,187 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/oem-sony-ucb20-us...0.0.B6Ne7B&mp=1

Guys , i found this . It's cheap. But , i am confused what does OEM means . Is it ori sony cable ?
From my past experience , the sony micro usb cable is fragile , it tend to break easily . Plan it get it for my powerbank . If it's ori sony cable , i would get this other than those 3rd party cable .
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 09:13 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 6 2017, 08:53 AM)
Doesn't look like original. Don't have Sony logo.

Sony cable from old Xperia model like XPS, XZ1, XZ the outer plastic will cracked to pieces but the cable still usable because have the shield wire. The newest cable more reliable and don't crack.

In term of charging speed, Sony cable is better than any other brand but still not the best. The cable can handle higher Ampere.
Even those reputable brand like aukey that claimed to support qc3.0 can't handle higher ampere compare to Sony ori cable?
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 10:22 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 6 2017, 09:58 AM)
I say better but not the best. If compare between Sony, Aukey and old Nokia cable, Sony is the 3rd best.
for xperia phone , which type of cable is the best ? aukey or they the sony ori cable ? smile.gif
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 10:28 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 6 2017, 09:47 AM)
good brand casing like ringke, nilkin only can order from overseas online...not available in local market yet.....
nillkin i think not so durable , watched a few youtube videos , not so good review on nillkin . Ringke i am not sure . Rhinoshiled is quite good , according to the reviews on youtube . biggrin.gif
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 11:43 AM

3,187 posts

The USB type c on xzp is USB 2.0, 3.0 or 3.1?
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 11:55 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 6 2017, 11:06 AM)
My recommendation would be Aukey charger, remax cable.

Aukey micro usb cable, dunno is my fault or not it spoil after some time (as in the 2 pins goes into the head and cannot charge anymore)
Remax cable not only durable imo. Haven't try aukey before.
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 11:57 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 6 2017, 10:56 AM)
u wan cheaper but nice spare/backup u can consider ugreen...1.5m type c only 19.99
http://www.lazada.com.my/ugreen-usb-30-to-...71109.html?ff=1

their car charger oso not bad.  RM27 for 2 port. 1 2.4A and 1 qc3.0 port
Is 3rd party cable suitable to be used as data syncing cable? I rmb that we are told to use ori cable only when we are updating the phone thru Xperia companion on pc.
delsoo
post Jul 6 2017, 10:45 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 6 2017, 03:26 PM)
just received call and told that  i won 4th prize. LOL

https://www.facebook.com/sonymobilemy/photo...?type=3&theater
The contest end at 2nd of July. But, I submitted the entry on 3rd of July. Haha. I know it's too late, but I am surprised that the link still accept my entry lol.
delsoo
post Jul 7 2017, 06:18 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 7 2017, 04:45 PM)
so much sexy da color hahah~

oh ya, the earphone also different , not the black color
pink color with water resistant
may i know xzp come swith which model of headphone ? my xzs only comes with mh750 btw doh.gif cry.gif I watched unboxing video from other country , their xzs only comes with cheap sony headphone ( not in-ear type) , not even mh750
delsoo
post Jul 7 2017, 06:20 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 7 2017, 04:39 PM)
More poison.
But no, this phone ain't mine.
[attachmentid=8949707][attachmentid=8949708]
PInk colour is less reflective shakehead.gif
delsoo
post Jul 7 2017, 08:20 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 7 2017, 08:06 PM)
MH750
At least not some over advertised so called tuned earphones.
Hahaha. Agreed

But I haven't try out the MH750 till now. I am still using my cheap jbl. Correct me if I am wrong. MH750 is quite old already right? I rmb when my friend bought Xperia sl, MH750 is bundled in the box..
delsoo
post Jul 7 2017, 09:51 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 7 2017, 09:03 PM)
It is. However, I appreciated the one that came with Xperia Z the most.
That's one of the best earphones ever Sony had bundled with their phones.
I have Xperia z also, but I don't like the headphone. The mids are too high, making the whole listening experiences uncomfortable for me. I personally like those rm60 ++ Sony in ear earphone
delsoo
post Jul 10 2017, 10:57 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jul 10 2017, 02:17 PM)
Any idea what dac chips is in the xz premium??

Cant seems to find a single info about it. Too much harping on the DSEEHX
i dont think dseehx is useful . When i turned it on , the sound become flat , too much emphasis on vocal. Something like Clearaudio+ P/s : I'm using cheap headphone only , maybe cant distinguish the difference ? . Maybe any sifu can explain DSEEHX ? biggrin.gif
delsoo
post Jul 11 2017, 09:00 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jul 11 2017, 08:44 AM)
Don't bother. Not just sony, any software enhancements from any company don't bother.
I haven't had the chance to try other brand....
delsoo
post Jul 11 2017, 10:49 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jul 11 2017, 09:07 AM)
One amazing thing with Sony is their S-Master Amp chip. Too bad they don't implement it on mobile phones.

The rest of the software enhancements are just bullshits. Do bad than good 100% of the time.
For me, I feel that the sound output of Xperia can easily beat other phone.. Haha. I tried s8., one plus, so disappointed with their sound quality. Htc is quite good, but lack equalizer settings.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:54 PM