6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

hamtarox
post Jun 26 2017, 11:44 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Jun 26 2017, 07:39 PM)
Do you all sometimes have Auto reboot problem, until now it happen like total 3 times already from the date i purchase.
no. only use till battery kosong auto shutdown
hamtarox
post Jun 29 2017, 12:45 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 28 2017, 08:19 PM)
of course you cant tell the difference. If you play 128kbps on a phone support 384kbps.

Try samsung UHD
hahaha.. u r a damn funny joker..sure u duno much bout audio..i m just pointing on paper spec samsung shud perform better than sony since is 32 bit vs 24 bit then u come here to show off ur stupidity do u know wat is the max DB our ear can listen? let me tell u is around 124db, 16bit audio max only give u 96db, 24 bit max
144db, 32bit max 192DB, until this point u know wat it means? if u can tell the diff of 24bit n 32bit u must be a damn robot and ur ears can direct received digital file(10101010101000110110) without converting it into analog..
no matter 24 or 32bit our human ear max can only able listen around 21bit which is 124db and the rest of the bits will be cover by circuit noise, do u know about that smart aleck? dun sin ka lan around with ur "samsung is the best in everything" mindset la pls...so bloody noob ROFL. i guess u dun even know whats the common format of hi res audio,u able to find any hi res audio source that is 32bit?
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jun 28 2017, 11:35 PM)
want to vomit blood pasting the soft screen protector 水凝膜...
why didn't they come out those traditional normal SP.. lolzz
told u is very hard to apply, since now all tempered glass have white edges, this kind SP is the best atm i guess

This post has been edited by hamtarox: Jun 29 2017, 01:05 AM
hamtarox
post Jun 29 2017, 02:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 29 2017, 01:12 PM)
halo. i wonder higher bit got advantage when we use half volume rite? since the step is more from 0-100%
not really..imagine u have a kancil can only max speed 110km/h but on a highway which allow u fly 220km/h. not only bit la..still need see sampling ...type of file...like DSD ..PCM and etc. most important is the source n volume determine by power of the DAC in ur phone if i m not wrong la..most common still 16bit song...24bit or hi res damn hard to find source even u go to spotify those apps and mostly only old song have 24 bit..damn weird
hamtarox
post Jun 29 2017, 08:58 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 29 2017, 08:16 PM)
So everyone here is 1 year warranty? I saw some said they got 3 months extra. Anyone know why? Saw the ad in Mudah said the warranty is until Aug/2018.

Also if bought from Sony shop, no warranty for screen crack? Or is it only for pre-order units?
bought on june n my warranty untill 27 Aug 2018. not sure bout screen crack warranty. but i do have that
hamtarox
post Jun 29 2017, 11:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Jun 29 2017, 11:30 PM)
I've got a feeling 6/8/18 means June 8,2018, not August 6,2018. Americans and perhaps Japanese also use this date format.
Hmm?

hamtarox
post Jun 29 2017, 11:57 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 29 2017, 11:39 PM)

no doubt the only closest competitor to the XZ Premium in terms of performance is the 1+5.
dont understand why still wan cheat? score higher make u type faster in whatsapp ?
https://www.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5-be...eating-reviews/
hamtarox
post Jun 30 2017, 12:29 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 30 2017, 12:09 AM)
i dont really look at the scores nowadays. even if you give me a phone with SD820 in 2017, i am still happy to use it until it no longer supported by Google.
just for reference la agak agak know roughly how many % improve compare last gen cpu, allsame gen flagship using same cpu diff around 5%+- if more than that sure optimize problem or cheating
hamtarox
post Jun 30 2017, 12:46 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jun 29 2017, 04:09 PM)
yes the dsd files ive been playing in this phone is so awesome

especially Norah jones's songs.......~  im in heaven XD

but of coz it cant compare those expansive dac and amp laa
if u use poweramp it can further enhance ur listen experience with phone...of cos...need pay la..4 bucks pay only la.super value
hamtarox
post Jun 30 2017, 08:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 30 2017, 12:50 AM)
Damn wonder why mine is only 1 year warranty. Yours is pre-order set I presume?
yes preorder .
sony will announce new flagship on coming IFA and very high chance thin bezel design like XA1.so what will those butthurt ppl say this time ? Too bad untill now no new ultra series.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qofHl-igD1E

This post has been edited by hamtarox: Jun 30 2017, 09:07 PM
hamtarox
post Jul 2 2017, 12:29 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Jul 2 2017, 12:11 AM)
Welcome to the world of S8 Sony, the look of future, hopefully it looks gorgeous like S8 or even better
i believe it will still have the sony hardcore style instead of korean round n curvy style
hamtarox
post Jul 6 2017, 10:56 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 6 2017, 10:22 AM)
for xperia phone , which type of cable is the best ? aukey or they the sony ori cable ?  smile.gif
u wan cheaper but nice spare/backup u can consider ugreen...1.5m type c only 19.99
http://www.lazada.com.my/ugreen-usb-30-to-...71109.html?ff=1

their car charger oso not bad. RM27 for 2 port. 1 2.4A and 1 qc3.0 port

This post has been edited by hamtarox: Jul 6 2017, 11:07 AM
hamtarox
post Jul 6 2017, 11:27 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:19 AM)
For my XZ, I have 2 cables, one Aukey and the Sony original one. There's no doubt the original cable is the best but when it comes to 3rd party choice, I prefer Aukey. Alternatively, one can try Tronsmart too. They gained some popularity recently.
i have aukey 2.0 power bank and i bought the 5 type A to C cable pack ,4x type A and 1 x type C. quality no doubt is good but price abit high. duno who steal the type c cable.. @$#%$# have to buy another 1 .then le i saw this ugreen brand.
hamtarox
post Jul 6 2017, 11:29 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:19 AM)
For my XZ, I have 2 cables, one Aukey and the Sony original one. There's no doubt the original cable is the best but when it comes to 3rd party choice, I prefer Aukey. Alternatively, one can try Tronsmart too. They gained some popularity recently.
i have aukey 2.0 power bank and i bought the 5 type A to C cable pack ,4x type A and 1 x type C. quality no doubt is good but price abit high. duno who steal the type c cable.. @$#%$# have to buy another 1 .then le i saw this ugreen brand.
hamtarox
post Jul 6 2017, 12:10 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 6 2017, 11:57 AM)
Is 3rd party cable suitable to be used as data syncing cable? I rmb that we are told to use ori cable only when we are updating the phone thru Xperia companion on pc.
no prob. i even use my ps4 usb cable to update my z5 premium
hamtarox
post Jul 6 2017, 03:26 PM

281 posts

just received call and told that i won 4th prize. LOL

https://www.facebook.com/sonymobilemy/photo...?type=3&theater
hamtarox
post Jul 6 2017, 04:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jul 6 2017, 04:05 PM)
eh.. so good.. how come didnt see this contest. hahahha
u din follow their fb page ? i think xperia lounge got post bout it also le. ok la. grandprize to 4th prize also same 4 tickets, just different type of hotel room only
hamtarox
post Jul 7 2017, 11:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jul 7 2017, 09:45 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/sonymobiletw/video...hc_ref=NEWSFEED

have you guys seen this video?

Sony mobile Taiwan really put in a lot of effort in Taiwan market..  drool.gif

I wonder Thorus service center are equipped with similar tools/SOP or not..  hmm.gif
malaysia 1 not thorus...forgot wat name d..sub con company that repair another china brand phone...if not wrong...all sony phone send to berjaya building 1st floor that shop...not bad la..my z5p screen burn prob gao dim within 2 days n replace new body frame for me somemore.Z5p
hamtarox
post Jul 7 2017, 11:40 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 7 2017, 11:31 AM)
Thorus is the distributor.

IXSUN SDN BHD @ Berjaya provide very worst and slow services.

SEMS Services Sdn Bhd is better.
Suite W-10-13, 10th Floor, Melawangi Business Suites, AMCORP Trade Centre, # 18, Jalan Persiaran Barat, 46050 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel : 603 - 7954 2323
Fax : 603 - 7956 0878
Business Hours :Monday ~ Friday (9am to 6pm)
http://www.semsservicesonline.com/index.htm
i think depends luck. my z1 was very bad experience.
z5p was amazingly good.
hamtarox
post Jul 11 2017, 08:37 PM

281 posts

45.0.A.7.90 update is out.. just add july security patch or any more bug fixed/improvement?
hamtarox
post Jul 13 2017, 10:28 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2017, 06:59 AM)
The normal stamina mode was dissapointing. I had not make any adjustment to refresh rate on all my apps and switched on just to test it. Unbelievable with wifi, Bluetooth n GPS off drain was a massive 9% overnight over 8 hours.
I remember my ex XZ Ultra it was only less than 2%.
Will test again tonight.
Had the phone 2 days already and quite happy with it. Only things I do not quite like - small display of 5.5 inch and inability to switch the navigation buttons ( always prefer back key on the right).  Anyway I bought this just to test out based on numerous favorable reviews on the net. Will probably sell off once I get bore with it.
Will post more comments later on .
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 13 2017, 09:15 AM)
uncle ben, try the battery performance for a few days, for me it gets better day by day haha
i think i read it somewhere that the phone will learn ur usage behavior and adjust power consumption?(qnovo)
not sure is true or not but to me so far ok for heavy user like me(lots of texting, youtube,usually left bout30% b4 i sleep) and i do like the battery care feature, stop at 90% and only fully charge when u almost wake up

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0563sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:38 PM