[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

eternity4av
post Jan 16 2021, 08:52 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 16 2021, 12:01 AM)
You want video editing at 16GB with no HDD? Your call. I wonder when your SSD dies.
No. That's not what I meant, but I have a spare 1TB on old secondary rig.

QUOTE(Cold|Drawn @ Jan 16 2021, 01:45 AM)
If your budget is tight

Intel i5-10400F - 609 (doesn't come with iGPU, if you're doing streaming then get the 10400 instead)
MSI B460M Mortar - 495
Adata DDR4-3200 8GBx2 - 298
Transcend MTE220S 500GB - 299
Colorful BattelAxe GTX 1650 Super - 765
Cooler Master MWE White V2 550W - 189
Tecware Forge M non aRGB Black - 139
Total: Rm2,794

1650 Super (TU116) comes with turing nvenc to help export videos faster in Adobe PP.
3.5" mechanical hard disk is needed to store your videos, feel free to add them in future.

16GB ram is enough for 1080P video recording, provided if your videos do not have tons of effects, color correction etc.
Try to get the same ram if you plan to upgrade in future.
Thanks. It seems that HDD is needed for video editing. As I already have one R5 3600 rig as main, just would want to get a cheaper alternative as secondary rig to be placed in bedroom. So for 4K footages from Smartphones like iPhone 7 Plus or Samsung S10+ would need 32GB RAM ya.
eternity4av
post Feb 8 2021, 08:41 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

Hi seniors,

This is for my sister's friend's daughter that wish to have a basic streaming rig.

Budget : RM3.2K+/-

This is what they quoted from the PC shop nearby:-

CPU - i5 10400f
Mobo - Gigabyte H410M S2
Ram - PNY 8GB DDR4 2666MHz x 2
GC - Colorful GTX 1650 EX
SATA SSD - PNY CS900 480GB
Power Supply - Segotep AP650W (650Watt / 80 Plus)
Casing - Segotep Prime G (RED)
Keyboard - 1stPlayer Fire Dancung K8 Keyboard Mouse Combo
Headphone - Marvo Scorpio HG9055 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset
Webcam - HAVIT HV-HN02G 720P HD Webcam
Monitor - MSI Pro MP241

All these for RM3,234.
eternity4av
post Apr 27 2021, 08:07 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

hi fellow seniors, i'm currently with rx580 8gb, just in case if its dies of the next best replacement should be gtx 1660 super is it? and the one i saw from viewnet price list is around rm1259, is not a scalper price isn't it?
eternity4av
post Apr 27 2021, 04:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 27 2021, 09:03 AM)
Those C-Zone and Viewnet prices just list it. Very likely no stock. Zotac or Galax GTX 1660 Super was RM1099.
oh okay. Zotac was RM1099, now its the most expensive at RM1.5k+
eternity4av
post Apr 28 2021, 09:46 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 27 2021, 06:30 PM)
1660 super new msrp is RM2k
so its RM1k on top, so if people willing to buy from you, you can get it?
eternity4av
post Apr 29 2021, 09:11 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(androidfans @ Apr 28 2021, 04:39 PM)
Nope, it is single card SRP
thanks for this. where do i get this?
eternity4av
post Apr 30 2021, 01:45 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

hi seniors, would like to revive my old pc that uses i5 4460, and swapped both gtx 460 and gtx 750 ti, pc reformatted, but still bsod, does it mean psu problem? if i were to replace the psu, the recce psu should be cm mwe 550w?
eternity4av
post Apr 30 2021, 02:17 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 30 2021, 02:04 PM)
wat the bsod error code
cant really recall. but very fast then restart jor.
eternity4av
post Oct 9 2021, 08:45 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

seeking a budget pc for my bro in law, his budget is rm2k+/-, his aim is to play COD, and he dont mind to tone down the graphics/reso, I do have a old gtx750ti to provide to him if he is builing a pc without gc, or was thinking to recommend him r5600g. any sifu advise? preferabbly bought from shop that allows cc payment only.
eternity4av
post Dec 23 2021, 11:26 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

hello fellow seniors, sorry if this is wrong area to ask what would be the recommend parts for used? say budget around 1k+/- for entire cpu only.
eternity4av
post Dec 24 2021, 08:19 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 24 2021, 12:07 AM)
You should be looking at Garage Sales. Price is variable depending on age and performance level. Don't expect much with RM1k budget though.

https://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales

And what are you doing with the PC affects CPU and GPU you need.
Mostly Chrome, Excel, Powerpoint, Bluestacks, Youtube/Netflix 4K Streaming but Monitor Resolution is 1080P.
eternity4av
post Dec 24 2021, 08:52 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 24 2021, 08:31 PM)
Yes, it will. New manufacturing plants are up.
Some heavier stuffs there. Save more money for Core i3-10100 at least, or Core i3-12100 next month.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5105967
is something like this is suffice? thanks alot tristan.
eternity4av
post Dec 24 2021, 10:06 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 24 2021, 10:02 PM)
Yes but 8GB RAM and 128GB storage wont be enough.
yes i do have a spare adata xpg 512gb in hand, guess i just need to add another 8gb stick ram.
eternity4av
post Mar 31 2022, 07:17 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

hi fellow seniors,

I recently bought a 4K Monitor, LG 27UP850 and currently using RX580 with R5 3600, ASROCK B450M STEEL LEGEND, no heavy gaming, just purely 4K Reso for YT, and web browsing, Netflix, and work.

With the recent price drop, may I know what's the identical RX580 in 2022? Is it RTX3060 TI?

Thanks alot.
eternity4av
post Nov 18 2023, 01:56 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

can i get a recce for my secondary rig, without the ssd.

purpose is for chrome (50 tabs or more), edge, youtube, excel, google play games beta, hdmi out to full hd 46 inch tv screen at times, or full hd monitor reso.

what i noticed is that certain product has been consistent recommended such as

MSI A650BN - 204
Montech Air 100 - 159
Kingston HyperX 32GB DDR4-3200 kit - 344

thanks so much

budget : 1 - 2k possible?

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Nov 18 2023, 02:52 PM

0.0669sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:17 PM