10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

MagnificM
post May 17 2017, 07:24 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 17 2017, 06:18 AM)
Haha that solved my problem then..tq.. Btw any of you guys got recommendation for good pc builder in Penang that accept credit card??
Looking more towards after sales support such as RMA, dust cleaning etc
E-Tech, Bukit Jambul
G-Tech, Butterworth
MagnificM
post May 19 2017, 04:56 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ May 19 2017, 10:42 AM)
Asus FTW

Btw, why Z270F and not G or E? for F you'll still need a WiFI dongle if wireless required.

I'm building one too, but can't decide for the lightings of G and E  rclxub.gif
which store in BJ that you went ?
MagnificM
post May 19 2017, 05:22 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 19 2017, 04:58 PM)
almost all....lols...E-Tech don't even have most of the parts in my list and keep on throw me the expensive one...worst part..they don't even have any gtx 1080 in stock...said I don't mind if wait for restock but ask for price...also duno doh.gif
I see, then you've to try and go to G-Tech at Seberang Jaya. I think they have more choices sweat.gif
MagnificM
post May 19 2017, 06:49 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 19 2017, 05:27 PM)
They told me they did not accept credit card anymore...Guess I will have to go to IdealTech from KL then...postage haha
haha, no other choices then sweat.gif, too bad, I bought mine at E-Tech, some of my friends too
MagnificM
post Jun 8 2017, 01:34 PM

611 posts

Hi,need help on a new rig

[Budget] 5k

[Purpose] Video editing and some gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Video editing and some medium gaming

[Personal preferences] Preferably AMD, but if Intel have better counterparts, why not

THANKS
MagnificM
post Jun 8 2017, 02:44 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 8 2017, 01:55 PM)
How about these?

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - 1599
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 X2 - 520
Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 - 699 (Viewnet)
Kingston UV400 120GB SSD - 239
WD Blue 1TB - 210
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - 429
Corsair Spec case - 299
LG 24MP68VQ 24" monitor - 582

RM5022 total (C-Zone prices)
tqvm, heard that the prices of Ryzen 7 is going to be reduced to give way to Threadripper, will the prices in Malaysia be affect too ? sweat.gif
MagnificM
post Jun 16 2017, 02:34 PM

611 posts

Hey, need a quotation for a rig here

Budget not constraint as long as the specs below are fulfill, usage is for 3D Modelling and Rendering, some gaming

Ryzen 7, 16GB ram, 240GB SSD, 24" monitor, maybe a 1060/1070

This post has been edited by MagnificM: Jun 16 2017, 02:35 PM
MagnificM
post Jun 16 2017, 05:05 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 16 2017, 04:24 PM)
Since budget is not a problem then I will just go "all in" mode  biggrin.gif

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - RM 1599
Asus Prime B350-PLUS - RM 533
G.SKill Aegis 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2400MHz RAM - RM 570
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 AMP! Edition+ - RM 1379
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 474
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
EVGA SuperNova 550 G3 - RM 499
Tecware Alpha - RM 219
Dell S2318H IPS - RM 699

Total: RM 6191 (ETECH price inclusive of GST)
tqvm bro thumbup.gif
MagnificM
post Jun 16 2017, 06:05 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:17 PM)
the rig in ur signature not enuf meh?
need suggestion for a friend, mine is enough for me sweat.gif
MagnificM
post Jun 18 2017, 04:20 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(boon213 @ Jun 18 2017, 05:40 AM)
Interesting opinion. I was starting to consider R5 1400 or Pentium G4560 and a 570 or 1060 3GB because I thought R5 1500 + 580 would be too much for my purpose (as I said I don't do any cpu/gpu intensive tasks other than gaming), but after what you said I guess the 1600 + 580/1060 6GB is a relatively safe, mid-range option. I feel much more comfortable making the purchase now (since you said even R7 1700 + 1070 isn't enough! I just want to make sure I'm not throwing money away and wasting it on hardware that's too powerful for my needs)

Thank you!

EDIT: Also do you have any recommendations for a good micro ATX case? Possibly in the range of the Corsair Spec cases or cheaper?
You can try check on Fractal Design Focus G Mini or Tecware Quad for that price range icon_rolleyes.gif
MagnificM
post Jun 18 2017, 07:24 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(boon213 @ Jun 18 2017, 05:21 PM)
Thank you, I've looked up, watched videos and just saw the quad at Low Yat. Quite interested, do you have any opinions on the quality/building experience?
I'm not entirely sure about the building experience, but in terms of build quality, i think Fractal Design is better than Tecware counterparts. Try and check the reviews on youtube biggrin.gif
MagnificM
post Jun 26 2017, 01:34 AM

611 posts

Hi guys, need a quotation for a friend, solely for csgo only, budget 4k, include a monitor, keyboard and mouse, thx much
MagnificM
post Jul 5 2017, 01:14 PM

611 posts

hi guys, need a quotation for my cousin, a budget rig

Budget : No limit, but need it to be as low as possible

Purpose : Daily productivity, no gaming involve

Personal preferences : m-itx / m-atx

MagnificM
post Jul 5 2017, 01:39 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 5 2017, 01:25 PM)
How about these?

Pentium G4560 - 249
Biostar B150S1 D4 HI FI ITX or Asrock H270M-ITX/AC - 299/549
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2133 - 269
WD Black 1TB 2.5" - 299
Coolermaster Elite 350W - 139
Coolermaster Elite 110 case - RM169 (estimated)

RM1424 total (Viewnet prices)

Can go even smaller but it will cost you.

Silverstone SFX 450W - 299 (from https://www.lelong.com.my/silverstone-450w-...7-01-Sale-I.htm )
Silvetstone ML05B case - 229 (from https://www.lelong.com.my/silverstone-milo-...7-07-Sale-P.htm )
thx much for the quick quotation thumbup.gif
MagnificM
post Jul 29 2017, 07:12 PM

611 posts

just want to know, what is the cheapest pwm fan that I can get in the current market, im feeling that my stock fan is not that reliable anymore
MagnificM
post Jul 31 2017, 10:18 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 31 2017, 08:56 AM)
It's gonna be Cooler Master Blade Master, around RM 35 only each  biggrin.gif
i see, thx brooo thumbup.gif
MagnificM
post Sep 24 2017, 07:07 PM

611 posts

Hi all need some recommendation for my friend

[B][Budget] RM4000

[Purpose] Workstation

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Ps, Ai, Acad, Lumion, 3DSketchup

[Personal preferences] Please provide together with a monitor, keyboard and mouse combo

[Location] Penang
MagnificM
post Sep 25 2017, 12:43 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Sep 24 2017, 07:07 PM)
Hi all need some recommendation for my friend

[B][Budget] RM4000

[Purpose] Workstation

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Ps, Ai, Acad, Lumion, 3DSketchup

[Personal preferences] Please provide together with a monitor, keyboard and mouse combo

[Location] Penang
I would appreciate if someone can help me quote the spec for this sweat.gif
MagnificM
post Sep 25 2017, 02:24 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 25 2017, 02:11 PM)
How about these?

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Asrock AB350M Pro4 - 399
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 319
Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 Mini - 729
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 210
Corsair VS 450W - 184
Tecware F3 case - 145
Samsung S24F350FHEPLS 24" monitor - 524

RM3549 total (C-zone prices)

Add 8GB RAM to the spec above at RM319. This is just prices pulled from C-Zones. Balance go for keyboard and mouse.
Alright, thx so much thumbup.gif
MagnificM
post Sep 25 2017, 03:53 PM

611 posts

mmm btw, just wondering what is the cheapest itx motherboard for ryzen that i can get ?
and a chassis with a standard psu support

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:38 PM