[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
Belphegor
Mar 12 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 12 2018, 04:03 PM) Just buy any that you like. Make sure your socket is grounded(has earth). Corsair VS 450W is a good candidate. I have already owned a PSU, just that I not sure which since it was changed by the IT person. Now need to source a new casing as my CM690 is crazy heavy.
Belphegor
Mar 22 2018, 05:36 PM
Whats the best option for a region of RM350 graphic card besides GT1030 D5 2GB?
Belphegor
Dec 20 2020, 10:46 PM
[Budget] RM3000
[Purpose] Gaming and editing
[Hardwares that will be re-use]2 Monitor, Peripherals, 1 unit HX426C16FB3/16 ram (16gb), Nexus M casing OR CM690 casing
[Monitor resolution] 1080p
[Games & softwares that use frequently] cyberpunk 2077, monster world, adobe premiere elements, etc
[Others] Want to build a PC from zero/or anything I can salvage from current setup. Hope to have a PC that can render video fast
[Current setup] AMD Ryzen 3 1300x Quad Core, 8gb ram, Nvidia Geforce GTX 1050, Asus Prime B350M-A
[Requirement] Small in size, lightweight if possible
[Location] KL/PJ TQ
This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 20 2020, 11:06 PM
Belphegor
Dec 20 2020, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 20 2020, 11:27 PM) An ITX build would be quite costly  I'd probably recommend a i5 10400F + B460I + RTX2060 + NR200P as a starter  Sell off your CPU, RAM, GPU, and board and you should be able to go for an ITX build  Also, why not just get a laptop? A laptop with 4600H/4800H would be way faster than that Ryzen 3 you had TristanXThanks for the reply, but itx build is not a need but wish list.  Laptop not really liking the idea unless it can fit into my requirement.
Belphegor
Dec 21 2020, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 21 2020, 08:26 AM) Maybe Core i5-10400F - 599 MSI B460M Bazooka - 479 Whatever GTX 1660 Ti/RTX 2060 you can find - 1199 PNY CS3030 500GB - 339 Cooler Master MWE Bronze V2 550W - 239 RM2855 total Optional: Ryzen 5 3600 - 859 Asrock B550M Pro4 - 465 Wait for RTX 3060 non Ti next month if possible. If I take optional and wait for RTX 3060, how much is the 3060 cost?  Budget can stretch la but gotta makan roti next few months
Belphegor
Dec 21 2020, 10:48 AM
TristanX can share where you get the RTX 2060 for around RM1199? Thanks in advance.
Belphegor
Dec 21 2020, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 21 2020, 11:12 AM) " Whatever GTX 1660 Ti/RTX 2060 you can find - 1199". There is a reason why I said "whatever". Running out of stock. No more production. RTX 2060 could be RM1299 as well. Alright, thanks boss! Will keep an eye out there. Thanks for the suggestions, appreciate it!
Belphegor
Dec 21 2020, 11:41 AM
Sorry guys but I have another questions; If I want to remain my mobo (asus prime b350m-a) and ram (HX426C16FB3/16) Are the following hardware compatible with my mobo? AMD Ryzen 7 1800X RTX 1660 TI/non TI Thinking if possible want to save some money since now economy also not stable yet.. Thank you again
Belphegor
Dec 21 2020, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 21 2020, 11:49 AM) Zen 1 got slow single thread which isnt good for light threaded apps and games. Sorry not really a tech savvy person, so not really sure what u meant. So ryzen is not good for light threaded apps and games? Any recommendation?
Belphegor
Jul 13 2024, 12:11 AM
Hello sifu, I have this build and in need of suggestion to complete the build. 1. CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 7600 2. Motherboard: Gigabyte A620i AX 3. Casing: Deepcool CH160 4. RAM: Kingston FURY BEAST AMD EXPO Certified DDR5 32GB (16GBx2) 6000MHZ 5. Cooler: Deepcool AK620 Digital 6. GPU: Please suggest a good and affordable ones, I am okay with 3080 and above 7. PSU: How much power needed to power this rig? 8. Storage: A good write and read speed 1tb suggestion pls What's the total price if build like this? Don't too exp on GPU, PSU please. Thanks sifu This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 13 2024, 12:17 AM