Guitarists plz advice

lockheed90
post Feb 26 2017, 10:44 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Feb 25 2017, 07:13 AM)
All sifu out there... would you be kind enough to recommend an electric guitar? Budget is around 1.5k less than that eould be nice but can add a few but 2k is out of budget range.....

Had a copy of strat last time and happy about it, quality is way down compared to a fender strat but still good for me, not in a  band anymore but wanted to have some practice guitar and would liked if it can be good enough to use in a gig.

Looking for ibanez rg and the likes? 22-24 fret? No problem if got trem system but hopefully not a garbage kind of trem... never had a guitar with trem but its welcome anyway.

Genre would be all around i guess... some punk rock, metal, good clean sound than can be used for smooth love songs?

Can also recommend a nice amp around 1k? Fender, marshall or blackstar...

Thanks in advice guys
for that budget range i wouldn't recommend a floating trem because it wont stay in tune after a few excessive usage. go for a fixed bridge or a one way trem like in a strat. for that budget also the best is if you can get a 2nd hand mexican strat.

0.0159sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:47 PM