Working in Dubai, need advice

santik
post Jan 20 2020, 06:53 PM

410 posts

A 500-600 sqft studio how much rent per month?

Is it usual they ask for 1 year rent upfront?
PrincZe
post Jun 16 2020, 11:16 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(busdriverrocks @ Jan 8 2020, 11:58 AM)
Need Advice.. currently drawn salary RM 8K..

being offered work at dubai with AED 18,000 = RM 20,000 & i need to look for my own room & rent car there..

Is above offer is being reasonable to live at dubai? what is the expenses cost in dubai for food and etc?

Surveyed.. Room rate per month is RM4000 - RM8000 depend on area and class..
hello, how did it work out for u?
nephariouz89
post Jun 30 2020, 08:47 PM

being offered work at dubai with AED 18,000 = RM 20,000 & i need to look for my own room & rent car there..

Is above offer is being reasonable to live at dubai? what is the expenses cost in dubai for food and etc?

My working experience after working in Dubai,

My life style when i was single

I can just spend less than rm1000 for myself for living+ eating per month
Rent for studio room for about 2.5k per month (Sharjah area)
Travel to workplace (accommodated by company)
Internet 400aed per month
Taxi 120aed per month

everything else i send back home

So 20k is more than enough though

PrincZe
post Jul 1 2020, 04:42 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(nephariouz89 @ Jun 30 2020, 08:47 PM)
My working experience after working in Dubai,

My life style when i was single

I can just spend less than rm1000 for myself for living+ eating per month
Rent for studio room for about 2.5k per month (Sharjah area)
Travel to workplace (accommodated by company)
Internet 400aed per month
Taxi 120aed per month

everything else i send back home

So 20k is more than enough though
what do you work as? so save alot? hmm.gif
nephariouz89
post Jul 2 2020, 04:28 AM

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 1 2020, 04:42 PM)
what do you work as? so save alot?  hmm.gif
as a teacher. save a lot since all accomodation sponsored by company.
ivanau88
post Nov 17 2020, 05:35 PM

3,777 posts

its depending on your lifestyle. You can save a lot but you can spend a lot at the same time.

AED 18k seems on the low side but depending on your profession. For malaysian, you will need to undergo UAE driving lessons and road test. Pm me if you have questions, I'm currently still working in the country.
James1982
post Sep 1 2021, 07:38 PM

Hi if anyone here still working in Abu Dhabi?
Recently I have been offered a role to work in Abu Dhabi and I would need some advice here before I make the decision
some background about myself
going to 40 next year and I have been working in sg for 4 years which what can they offer me is kind of 1 to 1 but from sgd to usd so it is like 35% increment only which is not a lot but I'm comfortable with my existing pay already
but thinking it could be a good exposure and exp to work in middle east or UAE

so my question is
1. Do you guys perceive that moving to Abu Dhabi is a good move? from resume/experience/exposure perspective ? given that I already have exp in big4 and international bank but in SG and MY
2. Where do you guys staying in Abu Dhabi? I have just google the area and rental , seem like Abu Dhabi renting house per annum instead of by month my office should be around "The Galleria Al Maryah Island" and I'm looking at around 40k AED and not more than 50k AED if possible (not sure about public transport in Abu Dhabi so hopefully to get some where closer to office)
3. How do you guys cope with the weather and culture there? can you guys bend in to the local ?

Thanks in advance
shindosai
post Nov 6 2023, 11:52 AM

103 posts

Hi hi, thanks all for the good infos, however, may i ask generally what sort of preparation we need (in Malaysia) if we were to work in Dubai ?

I never travelled abroad (believe it or not), my fam oso never had the opportunity to work abroad. Recently I got head hunter for some possible role in Dubai. Tqia.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0121sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:26 PM