Malaysian Estimated Weekly RON95/RON97 Price, RON95 ◆, RON97 ◆ on 7/3 (Estimation)

kevinlim001
post Apr 23 2020, 11:19 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Apr 23 2020, 10:59 AM)
Can you give another metaphor why our fuel prices not expected to be cheaper?
as per what he said.. its contract basis..its a commodity price not buy sell trading price... so it will come to u but not now.. this is crazy because all the 500 countries mostly lock down.. airlines stop, car stop.. all the petrol need to find places to keep and the cost itself is higher than the petrol... and they cannot stop digging due to the cost and the harm they r going to do with the digging well.. shakehead.gif
kevinlim001
post Apr 23 2020, 01:11 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Apr 23 2020, 12:04 PM)
Situation like this damned if you do and damned if you don't.
yes bro very much agree with you
kevinlim001
post Apr 23 2020, 01:13 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 23 2020, 12:36 PM)
They are still working during lockdown?
oil n gas still working they r not even locked down on the first day... considering there r demand from ppl.. because all world will go crazy if we tell them no more fuel to buy... who knows now there are too many supplies but no demand bye.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Apr 23 2020, 01:20 PM
kevinlim001
post Oct 1 2020, 10:58 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 1 2020, 07:41 AM)
Calculation and table of estimated prices can be found at this link: https://goo.gl/cpYiBN

If calculating 24/9 to 30/9 cycle (Thursday to Wednesday - weekends are using Friday prices), the actual retail price for RON95 & RON97 should be RM1.63 and RM1.93 respectively (±1 sen).

If we follow the Automatic Pricing Mechanism and Sales Tax Act, the government is allowed to "tax" us higher by 60sen per litre for petrol products sold.

Over the past few weeks, the government has applied a hidden tax of approximately 7/8 sen. Thus, I estimate that RON95 and RON97 will increase by 3 sen from last week to RM1.71 and RM2.01 respectively

alamak increase lagi.. thanks TS for the hardwork rclxm9.gif

0.0187sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:48 AM