Different Market Value from Banks and Valuer

TSdanone116
post Feb 21 2017, 11:17 PM, updated 9y ago

26 posts

Hi Sifus,

I need your expertise.

I am planning to sell off my house.

I have contacted few agents to check market value of my house to determine the selling price.

What happen is all agents got back with different market value and some is very huge diferrent i.e. RM100K.

When i question them why other banks offer lower/higher market value and they said it is depends on the banks. Some banks can offer higher/lower market.

So, my question is which market value i should follow? Dont we have standard market value?
TSdanone116
post Feb 22 2017, 10:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:54 AM)
u can check brickz.my

valuation depends on the valuer itself, certain valuers only rely on last transacted price
certain valuers, they check on the renovation cost with approval etc..

If bank A have higher valuer, so why not sell at the said price.
Thank you for you info and appreciated.
TSdanone116
post Feb 27 2017, 10:47 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 27 2017, 01:33 PM)
For house there is no such thing as fix market value, it is very subjective. It involve too many factors.
Thank you. I will go with highest market value then
TSdanone116
post Feb 28 2017, 10:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Feb 28 2017, 09:06 PM)
Why not hire a valuer. Spend some $$$ & get a valuation report
not satisfy... hire another valuer...
Thank you for ur advise

0.0168sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:04 AM