SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 18) [OWNER'S HUAT THREAD], Township with First Mall in Semenyih

aaron1717
post May 3 2017, 10:44 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ May 3 2017, 10:00 AM)
Earliest phase in BBR 2 was Saron but it was under affordable housing category, so can't take as comparison. After that follow by Nobat, Nahara, Geta and finally Nafiri. I doubt Nobat can transact at 680-690k as latest transacted price for Cogan (slightly larger BU & better located) was 675k only. Cogan was launched at 630k onwards.

Yes, phase 1 SEH cheapest units did achieved about 20-25% appreciation after VP but recent transaction values had came down. Needless to say, those higher priced units can't get the same result. In fact, units that generally VPed from late 2015 to 2017 in KV also having tough time getting >20% appreciation. During this period, I would be pleased if can get 10-15%. Some unlucky ones r having hard time selling in subsale or getting <5% only.
20-25% appreciation is quite okay already considering the sentiment of the location and the market sentiment as well... cantik sekali... congrats to first phase buyers thumbup.gif thumbup.gif phase 1 SEH gt DIBS? or already past the DIBS era?
aaron1717
post Jul 19 2017, 10:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Jul 19 2017, 10:51 AM)
Actually travelling time is based on my personal experiences travelling from Semenyih to Sungai Jernih/Saujana Impian station by car.

Trains come every 5 minutes and reach Bukit Bintang in 30 minutes time.

Whole journey including travelling on the train, driving, waiting time is less than an hour. Possibly 45 - 55 minutes had passes from the time you departed your house in Semenyih and you have reached Bukit Bintang.

Still much better than travelling by car or by bus all the way to KL, no traffic jam, take less time and can sleep in the train if you got a place to sit.
good sharing bro... wish all the office workers will really choose to take MRT all the time instead of driving to office.... so the non office workers have a smoother driving journeys around the city....
aaron1717
post Aug 18 2017, 11:24 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 18 2017, 11:10 AM)
if 3rd round lelong still no taker....I seriously fearful of subsale market in semenyih in general...
https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...angor/semenyih/

stil alot of landed transactions going on in semenyih what... but im not sure their price cost price or price with minimal gain.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 18 2017, 11:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 18 2017, 11:51 AM)
38 out of thousand for the past one year consider 'still a lot' in SEH?
but then at current market... for landed... u expecting each newly completed township running hundreds of subsales transaction ke upon VP.... then really no one buying for own stay already from the begining haha.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 18 2017, 12:12 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 18 2017, 12:09 PM)
1st few phases, banyak Setia investors and sapoters.

38 out of 1000 ready homes is not encouraging.

I know a newly vped project in si beh far land has at least half of 38 transactions with about 500 ready homes.....and it only vped in mar17.
rawang ke...? haha.... but then not everyone value the quality bring by SPS... some just need a normal landed to stay without all the fancy2 stuffs.... i saw alot of other transactions for landed at rinching... those smaller cheaper scale projects in semenyih....
aaron1717
post Aug 18 2017, 04:24 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(llika @ Aug 18 2017, 04:20 PM)
if you really want to buy semenyih for own stay, buy after those project are vp
cash is king, especially suburb KV, you can see all the pro or cons , not talk on paper and dream.

market always there. those keep pushing in forum thead actually flipper more than own stay
how many ppl really bought a property based alot on opinions from forum users? are you one of them? are your friends one of them? blink.gif blink.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 2 2018, 02:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 2 2018, 02:23 PM)
Some internal pictures of the 360 clubhouse shared in FB....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
only for SEH residents? futsal court need to have frens come in oni will be more meriah... haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 2 2018, 02:54 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 2 2018, 02:46 PM)
I think SEH & One Park is different type of product. SEH is a township which having clubhouse, shoplots, shopping mall and one park is just a normal taman. By the way, SEH do not have any future launch on double storey terrace anymore as it has been sold out. You may need to look at SEH2 or Eco Forest as comparison.
can they share the amenities of SEH since its really so near? if they can share it as well... maybe some potential buyers can consider one park as their purchasing consideration... since travelling to SEH's amenities wont be exactly a hassle for them... also i heard they are strata title also....
aaron1717
post Jan 2 2018, 03:30 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 2 2018, 03:05 PM)
Depend on how you defined term of 'NEAR'...FYI. One Park is located at Bandar Sunway Semenyih and it may take around 10-15 minutes to reach SEH depend on traffic situation or they need to pay RM1.30 via LEKAS highway to reach SEH if they want to reach within 10 minutes. Not all amenities can be share by One Park resident. Example like Clubhouse, it is only open to SEH resident.
now your explanation make sense... i saw some one park advert put SEH as their amenities... i thought they are really quite near.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 2 2018, 03:22 PM)
One Park resident normally will use Kiara business center and Vista Valley in front of Kajang East I presume.

All residents in Semenyih can share the amenities if they willing to travel a bit. Nonetheless, not sure if the quarry blasting issue near Sunway Semenyih / One Park is already settled.  hmm.gif
well i guess as long as its close to certain basic amenities within 5 mins driving radius of the taman... can still put in as consideration geh... i see one park geh overall concept also not bad compared to those typical taman developments... haha
aaron1717
post Jan 5 2018, 04:36 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 5 2018, 04:11 PM)
Setia already announced there will be a hardware shop mah...  laugh.gif

The telephone number banner hang on the shops by the owners really an eyesore..  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
sri petalling there punya shoplot have more telephone banners and been hanging like few years already some of them.... laugh.gif laugh.gif u will get used to it eventually...
aaron1717
post Jan 5 2018, 04:41 PM

10,188 posts

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Jan 5 2018, 04:42 PM
aaron1717
post Feb 23 2018, 09:14 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(wolftheyorkie @ Feb 23 2018, 08:12 AM)
Hi wanted to seek relevant advise for all here.

Why would you choose to buy at SEH when SEtia Alam also offers simmilar pricing?
It’s the it better to buy Setia Alam for investment?
for alot of ppl.... they are buying the place they familiar with... comparison from north to south... not everyone will wanna compare it this way.... and setia alam more matured than semenyih here... and that being said... this would mean semenyih here have more space to grow mature still...
aaron1717
post Feb 23 2018, 10:34 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Feb 23 2018, 10:32 AM)
I tot sa's props much more ex than seh? Seh more room 4 cap appreciation due 2 d much lower prices
the latest launch of 20x65 at SA below 600k only... i think 550 something... SEH 2 also quite similar pricing right?
aaron1717
post Feb 23 2018, 10:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Feb 23 2018, 10:36 AM)
Careya is a 1 off thng 4 affordable homes ma together wth d soon 2 launch 18x60 dsl. Prior 2 careya got so cheap new dsl launched in setia alam?
haha... before this memang tak ada... but based on the current price point... some ppl will tend to compare it like this... its affordable homes without restriction anyway... haha... but then SA and semenyih still incomparable for now... the prices at SA also ceiling already... hardly gt appreciation... rental both places also abang adik... hardly cover your cost....
aaron1717
post Feb 23 2018, 10:48 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Feb 23 2018, 10:43 AM)
So better sapu seh2 lo more room 4 cap appreciation.  Sa's ovalis 18x65 oredi selling min 612k nt cheap at all
i think nett price around 550k like that... but then yea... very hard to appreciate for those newest and smaller ones because the bigger subsales there also dropping price already....
aaron1717
post Feb 26 2018, 12:36 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:56 AM)
Instead of building high end apartment, I will more prefer SP Setia to reserve this piece of land for future Ecohill Walk Mall expansion or using it as convention center..High End Apartment is not suit for Semenyih area at this moment.
ini macam a copy of setia alam township wor.... laugh.gif laugh.gif maybe SPS doesnt really wanna make it to bcum another setia alam... a new concept township maybe...
aaron1717
post Feb 26 2018, 02:03 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 26 2018, 01:43 PM)
Setia should learn and upgrade mah.... Trefoil let it stay in Setia Alam enough already, no need bring to Ecohill at the moment...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hahahaha... and setia city residence also... let it stay thr... the rest can bring in... lolz... but first thing first... they need to bring up their commercial first only can talk further... lol
aaron1717
post Feb 26 2018, 02:29 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 26 2018, 02:21 PM)
Ecohill - Putrajaya highway will play an important role on future development of Ecohill & Eco Majestic. With this highway. we can directly reach putrajaya & HSR without through SILK Highway anymore...I think better let tat land to vacant for future development instead of doing for apartment lor..
haha... actually apartment at this stage of the township... also doesnt really make sense... not yet matured then come out high-rise... ppl still can buy apartment at kajang or even sg long... no need come to semenyih for it... haha
aaron1717
post Feb 27 2018, 09:15 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 26 2018, 06:47 PM)
I cannot imagine what will happen if EW launch a 800k apartment in Puncak Alam now..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  All about appropriate timing ler...
kenot la... IJM high-rise there sub 300k for 1000 sq ft also cannot sell out... already wan VP liao by the look of it.... god bless that condo.... dont add in another high-rise unless wanna dig your own grave.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Feb 27 2018, 09:17 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 26 2018, 06:08 PM)
Why everyone wants to retire at far far away land?

Try to avoid yr children n cucu meh? Or only expected them to visit you once a year?

When u havent reached yr retirement age pls dun assume all retired ppl will opt to go disappear in the face of earth.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif i wanna stay in the city when got older... so that if i call for help... got ppl respond to me or call ambulance for me at least.... also at that age... no power to bother or manage a landed house if the kids all already moved out... haha

0.0715sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:23 PM