SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 18) [OWNER'S HUAT THREAD], Township with First Mall in Semenyih
aaron1717
Feb 27 2018, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 27 2018, 09:46 AM) 300K apartment at Puncak Alam also consider quite expensive ady..remember 10 years ago..i able to bought 1400sq condo around 200k in setapak....now 200k not able to bought at 1400sq condo at Puncak Alam..really much crazy,.. well yeah... now developer assume 1000 sq ft... low density.... everyone will BBB... but this project they launched before all the affordable housing programme come out la... so boh bian lo... have to bite the bullet and proceed with it... luckily its IJM... haha... as for those premium condo at ulu locations still continue to launch now... really dunno what they are thinking about... like parque... already know there are so much competition for high-rise in better locations...
aaron1717
Feb 27 2018, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 27 2018, 02:17 PM) Good..It will be a good news for me as I am working at Bandar Baru Bangi...no longer need go through those super narrow road at Bangi lama.... haha bro... already started staying in SEH ka... wife sudah bagi go ahead sign liao ka... haha
aaron1717
Feb 27 2018, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 27 2018, 02:26 PM) I may go stay few days during working day...beh tahan everyday jam from setapak to bandar baru bangi ler... wa now stay at setapak ka... mati orang oo if u travel like that... haha... i go find my fren at setapak during non peak also need 45-50 mins liao....
aaron1717
Mar 2 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Mar 2 2018, 02:32 PM) No matter u stay at Semenyih or Setia Alam or Kota Emerald, it will not be a short distance if you heading to KL/PJ. if is KL then really far from all the outskirt townships... but to PJ (depends on which part u mentioned) for me damansara uptown is the benchmark... northern townships like SA or emerald during non jam period basically require 30 mins only... semenyih will be further away at least 45 mins...
aaron1717
Mar 2 2018, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 2 2018, 02:57 PM) Actually Semenyih / Kajang nearer to KL side while Puncak Alam/SA/emerald nearer to PJ side. Depend on which part of location you refer to. QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Mar 2 2018, 02:57 PM) Actually depend on where is your working place & hang out during weekend too..I dun think everyone will go to damansara utama on weekdays or weekend as there is quite many new shopping center at south area like ikea, mytown, sunway velocity, ioi city mall and so on... yup correct... not everyone prefer to go specific location... haha... some prefer to be nearer to subang PJ... some prefer to KL... northern and southern have their own preferences.... but both side going to KL nowadays quite hectic... but at least kajang to KL have MRT access to KL... northern side tak ada... haha
aaron1717
Mar 2 2018, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:11 PM) northern can go to sungai buloh MRT lor but think no near if ppl want to go sungai buloh from Puncak Alam/Rawang,... better drive all the way down to KL... haha... 1 hours plus only... from inner part of sg buloh drive to station also 20 mins plus liao....  not worth the effort... and need to chg station at KL also if working in KLCC... QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 2 2018, 03:12 PM) Yeap, MRT and the future HSR.. Generally the highway network is more comprehensive in the southern region as well. However, the big negative point for southern old township normally lack of proper planning and messy. well at least government put different thing to mitigate the messiness... if they extend the mrt line to further up... then all will be better... although MRT along cheras line still underutilized for the time being... haha
aaron1717
Mar 2 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 2 2018, 03:21 PM) Someone said after MRT in operation, Cheras traffic will be significantly improved because MRT higher capacity and faster. But apparently this is not true, jam in Cheras still notorious and people still driving..  Anyhow, we really hope MRT can be extended to Semenyih / Beranang area, at lease it serve as a alternative choice for the residents..  my frens in cheras also said the same thing... still jam like hell... for now is because of the ekocheras part... but then the contra flow also moving very slow during peak hours... haha... maybe need more years to let msian get used to take MRT... yea... ada MRT ada alternative.. better than none... utilisation rate is altogether another matter...