QUOTE(firegal @ Feb 21 2017, 07:42 AM)
CVT premium here. My FC is about 12.5im/l 100% highway. Daily travel 100km++ around 120-140km/h
Good or bad?
Bad. try drive 80~90km/h, u will get better FCGood or bad?
New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Feb 21 2017, 09:00 AM
79 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Feb 28 2017, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Boss262 @ Feb 27 2017, 01:25 PM) I bought the DIY version because when I purchase still no have custom version for persona. so far so good, quality same as their advertise. |
Mar 3 2017, 09:52 AM
Mar 7 2017, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 7 2017, 06:18 PM) I have booked my first 1km service this saturday at SC. no need to pay anything if u have free services.May i know if there is any charges that i need to pay or is it going to be free service as per promotion when i bought the car - my SA told me i will got 2 years free service |
Mar 8 2017, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(oldgoat @ Mar 7 2017, 09:04 PM) Good car! I've no regret getting it. Bezza is smaller car, so it is lighter. normally Japanese and Perodua car will cut the material of the car to reduce the weight, these will sacrifice some safety.Actually, I wanted to buy Bezza for the advertised FC but wife hated it because it backside tonggek (jutting up)! So, tested the Premium and fall in love with it but found out that it weighted more than 280kg compared with Bezza. For an extra 300cc, Premium needs to carry one quarter of a tonne more! Lagi teruk, in the same B segment Vios and City are lighter by 100kg but their prices are much heavier. If other companies can make their cars light, Proton can only produce baby elephant??? If I am not mistaken, the Power to Weight Ratio has a bearing on the FC. That is, it needs more fuel to move all those extra weigh around. Persona MT is lighter by 55kg compared with Premium! To put it into perspective, against MT, Premium needs to carry 5.5 bags of 10kg rice everyday in the car boot! I think FC wise, among the Persona variants, MT would be a better option. As for me, I bought the Std (lighter by 35kg) because after driving manual for so long, it would be nice to have a change. Power to Weight Ratio wise (please let me know if I'm wrong), Persona FC won't be as good as others. So, keep an eye on the Eco Light to get better FC. |
Mar 8 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(tokdukun @ Mar 8 2017, 02:37 PM) Even so, persona comparable to Vios and City, yet still 100kg heavier. Asean NCAP had only one front crash test, hopefully they will add in side and back crash test ASAP. Bezza's crash test showed it scores better than Persona/iriz. Some may say it's a bit of a cheat as lightweight = less momentum, therefore better score performance, but I dunno lar, the data is there. Vios and city price aare higher, margin are higher, they can use more aluminium part to reduce weight. |
Mar 8 2017, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(tokdukun @ Mar 8 2017, 04:58 PM) That's why la, I don't fukkin understand why they'd still carry on with new Saga. It doesn't take a businessman to understand some basic business sense. All about the cost, aluminium part like engine block is more expensive than steel. Proton can use lotus team to design a light weight car but it will not be price below 100k.Had they just made Persona only, they can reach volume faster, lower cost way more. Now things are more complex, more models means more suppliers, split sales volume means higher cost per unit, etc. Making Saga VVT was just beating dead horse, and next to newer Bezza, it shows how wasteful it is, cannot deliver results. The only way to make sense of this is some crony vendors need to cari makan. Or proton just dumbfuk cuz like to listen to Azlano, their mediocre designers that like to syok sendiri, when in truth nobody cares about design. Case in point : bezza may be laughed at for tonggek, but sales much higher, and owners usually happy to share fantastic fc, roomy boot can fit in lotsa stuff to travel here and there. I open iriz fb from time to time, always got owner share average fc, and complaint feel kuat minyak, then told it's normal. I don't think city and vios use aluminium body, only engine block. They don't even use ultra high tensile steel. The irony proton own Lotus for decades, know lightness, yet never learn how to be light themselves. Worse, always end up the heaviest in their class. Ya, saga is big let down, I had waiting Saga to come out before purchase persona. Saga still using old generation platform, the safety is not as good as others proton, and no esc for whole range is big mistake. |
Mar 9 2017, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(tokdukun @ Mar 8 2017, 07:23 PM) They could make persona 1.3 instead of a whole different car. But nope. Proton top management always went wrong direction...If there's concern about underpowered, it's the same for bezza 1.0. Even if it's lightweight, 1.0 is just too small for that car, yet they can cater to some market after all. Simple, they could buy powertrain from Perodua. But nope. Saga had cramped interior than bezza too, it's just hard to get comfy, front or back. Smaller boot than bezza. Granted it's pretty quiet, but for reasons above, I'd rather proton just focus resources in 1 model with 1.3 and 1.6 instead of 2 cars like now for their own goodness. |
Mar 9 2017, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 8 2017, 11:58 PM) In some Persona FB Group I see someone reporting their 20k mileage Persona able to push 600km for MT where low fuel indicator start flashing.. anyone manage to stretch that far before? Now I at 10k mileage, just service last week, previous best fc around 14~15km/l, I always heavy foot at highway. 600km per tank is possible, proton official fc is 17.8km/l, per tank can be more than 700km. I had see one in FB group achieve 800km....Driving style is very important... |
Mar 9 2017, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(cheeshong @ Mar 9 2017, 03:58 PM) see my attached picture. City driving fc for persona is very bad due to car weight.this is my FC. From last indicator, i pumped RM74 worth of fuel. My driving style never exceeds 120km/h and mostly city driving. My RPM are most of the time, between 2000 - 2500 as this range of RPM allows adequate acceleration to the car. Although the picture shows that it hasn't reach the last bar of fuel, but from my experience, around 300km, the fuel indicator will lit, asking me to refuel. If RM74 runs for 300km, that's about RM0.25 for every single KM travelled. That's actually worse than my 2.0L 2008 Lancer GT. The second picture 7.7L/100km, although the figure is very good for me, but it's contradict to my actual spending and experience. The average FC is not accurate for my case. There are 2 possible answer to this in my mind now: 1. ECU is not properly tweaked for FC 2. Power to weight ratio for Persona is bad because 1600cc need to pull a 1.2 tonne body. The more city driving (start and stop), the more fuel it burns. It's very different from what Proton had advertised. By the way, this is my Premium CVT |
Mar 10 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(steven789 @ Mar 10 2017, 10:38 AM) Interested in buying this new Persona. But a bit worry about Proton because of its financial issue and the fact it will be taken over by foreign company soon.... I think the take over will only effect the management side, others thing will not change too much in the short time. What r you worry about? after sales services? |
Mar 13 2017, 04:36 PM
Mar 14 2017, 09:38 AM
Mar 15 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(akariitagami @ Mar 14 2017, 05:05 PM) On a slope: If HHA engage, can direct release the brake, and press gas pedal, just like normal driving in flat road.1. Press gear and hold brake 2. Switch gear 1 3. Release clutch and brake gradually 4. Feel the power of engine pulling u forward but still not moving 5. Press minimum gas to cancel hold but u need press more gas, because the car need more power for uphill. |
Mar 27 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(paganizonda @ Mar 26 2017, 10:15 PM) My car's mileage is around 2.3k now and my fc improves significantly as mileage grows. I came back from ipoh during last sunday and it was insane. Highway jammed until trolak but i took the old road from ipoh to tanjung malim and merged onto the highway afterwards. I maintained my speed at around 120kmh for the whole journey (max is 160kmh) and potong a few lorries on the old road with full throttle (it was very dark and scary as f). After reaching KL i kept on driving until my fuel indicator lit and i managed 500km full tank. Quite impressed with the FC on highway. Mine is a persona cvt premium. I also Jam yesterday come back from Penang, total travel time 8 hour! Use highway and old road mix, both also jam like shit. My FC is 6.5L/100km. |
Mar 27 2017, 03:13 PM
Apr 13 2017, 04:11 PM
Apr 19 2017, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(cktang @ Apr 19 2017, 01:40 AM) The system detected I'm using fully oil at 1k service, given choice to choose syntium 800 free, syntium 3000 +rm60, syntium 5000 (5w 40) +rm130. SC puchong jaya, brought my own helix ultra last time bought at tesco but the guy say not allow. Normal city drive 5w 30 more fuel safe but drive long distances and frequently drive at hot day use thicker 5w 40 for more protection. U can choose the free oil than change your own helix ultra oil urself. |
Apr 25 2017, 07:17 PM
Apr 25 2017, 07:23 PM