Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 10:11 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Mar 22 2017, 08:50 AM)
Seem like that is the only option as iflix did not support android box, so no use to to report to them. Temporary replace the U9 with new mibox international, working great with all androidtv and googlecast function but noticed when playing normal x264 or x265 2-3GB video, the core are all in use with 20-100% even kodi used hardware decoder, maybe it just too many background process. The minix U1 only show 1 core with less than 20% load for the same situation.
about iflix, my phone still will not load iflix although 2 slots are empty.

this new mibox, can it run astro-on-the-go, hypptv everywhere?
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 01:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:41 AM)
As for the question, on-the-go installed but can't even open the app (crash), and hypptv (tablet from apkpure) working great but you will need a mouse or air mouse as the included remote are not working with hypptv app. Is the any way i can link my free hypptv subscription to everwhere app, or it need completely different subscription?
atog doesn't work, not surprised... many dun work, only a minority of boxes do.

hypp e'where - 2 or 3 devices allowed other than yr hyppbox.
just install the app from playstore on any device, use id/pw to log in (not yr wifi ones, need to call n ask if u do not hv).
this one also works on some, dun work on others.
that's why i asked u.

AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 01:31 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 01:26 PM)
Noted. I will try and feedback for my own box. At least it should work with Huawei HyppTV white box.
Will call TM when I go back Malaysia. biggrin.gif
u hv hyppbox meant for hypptv.

but u use it for hypp e'where? biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 03:10 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 03:06 PM)
True. I'm not bothered. laugh.gif
All this while I didn't know HyppTV Everywhere can be tied to HyppTV account like Astro and AOTG. tongue.gif
Now I know and will try, if cannot then stick to my iPad. biggrin.gif
My view is this...

Astro and Hypptv - if using the orig decoders, the video is 1080i 50hz, good.

using apps, they are in SD.

OK on tablets.

but i refuse to watch them on my TV. laugh.gif

AVFAN
post Mar 24 2017, 02:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Mar 24 2017, 01:29 PM)
You are right about this, Thank you  thumbup.gif  I just can't believe some app that already 2+ year will have something like login issue.
Just today my unifi keep disconnect and subscribe to DiGi unlimites 1 day and suprised it open iflix app that already installed (without even clear any data or reinstall).

So iflix are working with U9-H.
You just proved that it is an iflix-unifi cockup.

Albeit unintentional, i suppose. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 07:26 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(weidar @ Mar 27 2017, 02:44 PM)
Hi I am newbie here for this thing. May I know who has used before Ubox Unblock Gen 3 S900 Pro this device? What is the feedback for this device? Thinking to buy myself a unit but don't know which one is good. I am mainly use to watch hk movies (old & new), hk drama (old & new), english movies.
if u describe:

.. how much it is
.. how u will buy
.. how u intend to watch hk movies/drama, eng movies
.. what broadband speed u hv

can comment further.

AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 11:48 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(weidar @ Mar 27 2017, 11:26 PM)
my budget is not more than Rm400. Currently using unifi 10mb if I not mistaken. This device is not available for streaming? Can download to PC if I wanted to?
if u hv read at least the first 2 pages of this thread, u will have an idea how these boxes work.
they are not like astro or hyppbox where u just press buttons.
the box is empty at first, need to load in the apps.
depending where u buy and who u buy from, some of them come with some apps preinstalled.
the thing is are those what u want?
if they aren't, where and how will u find what u want?
a lot of apps look good but they don't work well or don't work at all!
also, some apps die off after a few weeks or so, u need to find updates.

how good a box is is determined by the specs of the chipset and the firmware the maker put in it.
that box u mention is 1/16gb android5. 2/16gb is the norm now.
as for firmware, poor ones will eventually lead to problems like hanging, slow response, cannot play this and that, etc.
a good box also has regular firmware updates and u know here to get them.

it is understandable that u are still finding out how it all works.
take time to read the first few pages, a lot of work has been put there by TS.

the above is about online streaming.
another way to watch videos is first download on your pc, then playback at the box via usb port/hdd.
most people use an android box for both purposes.

lastly, RM400...u have quite some choices.
again, some popular brands and models listed in the first page of thread.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 28 2017, 12:02 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 10:31 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 27 2017, 06:28 PM)
This is apparently the free version of IPTV, plenty of awesome HD channels... CloudTV
Hope it last!
Got it from the SG Group
tq!

this one is a subset of awantv.

limited stuff but stable, pretty good.

AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 01:35 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 29 2017, 11:12 AM)
-i found another issue with KODI specifically on sound production....
*everytime i play audio/video/streaming, the when i select upmix option and left it there (i set volume gain 60db), the first time, audio will be loud and crystal clear, but when i play other media next time around, the sound level will be back to normal (not the loud 60db gain as set before)....while checking again in the stereo upmix, it was remain unchanged.... BUT then when i cycle it off...then turn on back again the stereo UPMIX, then it will be loud again like the way it should after setting it the first time....
*THIS might be issue on KODI and nothing wrong on the box itself i guess....
no, not a kodi issue.

once u set upmix, amplification and "apply to all media", it will stay like that.
AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 07:05 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:41 PM)
Think i have both in my pen drive, might test see if it works but I do remember HaoHD did worked or maybe I confused it with another
bro,

any free n good ones, dun forget to share.

TQ! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 30 2017, 04:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 30 2017, 01:08 PM)
Kodi also has Chinese channels but limited.
However got alot Chinese app still giving free channels right? Sadly ayam dont understand mandarin words so i cant use Chinese apps.
"Chinese" can be china, taiwan, hongkong, axtro stuff; live tv or vod.

Generally speaking, hd china live and vod stuff is easiest to get... yes, standalone apps.

China live tv is easy becos i think beijing has wants more people on the planet to watch their stuff!

The rest, can get some here, some there, even kodi... some in hd, some in sd.
AVFAN
post Mar 30 2017, 05:37 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2017, 05:03 PM)
I heard quite a lot are affected. I think Awan is not. I could be wrong.

Anyway, most of the time I use Kodi to watch VOD. tongue.gif
I feel that my box is so underutilized.
Underutilized... an interesting comment.

For most light users, 2/8 gb will suffice.
Enthusiasts will be better off with 2/16gb as the apps pile up.

Your box... 32gb, right?
That will be fully utilized if u hv the speed to do biggest files on kodi quasar.
The available 20gb or so can be utilized with some 1080p hd audio remux files.
No need external storage, nice! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 12:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:46 AM)
i using GoatTV, i think cheapest in the market. since i am a light user, good enough for me.
A paid goat?

If not costly, its worth it.

Of all those i tried, goat is probably the best in terms of variety, stability and video quality.
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 04:04 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kutitata @ Mar 31 2017, 03:11 PM)
Sonos is nice but no screen

Once setup then no monitor or mouse how to change music?

Yes, I don't want to use my phone, so small monitor and mouse is most probably the best
U hv 2 distinct needs... spotify music/dac and watch videos on tv... at 2 diff locations.

2 uses, 2 locations... hard to use single device.

I will not crack my head and deal with inconvenience.... use 2 devices! biggrin.gif

Spotify is a rather simple app, just 2.0 audio. U just need an old tablet or phone with right connections to dac.

The box u bought is a powerful one, a waste just for spotify.

What i do, i use the box mainly for videos on tv, with avr and speakers.

When i want spotify music, i just pick one artiste and let it run with the tv off... until i want to change artiste.
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 04:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2017, 11:45 AM)
Awan also gone for few channels.
Able to watch bwf india open or not? biggrin.gif

Not a big badminton fan, but think i will watch semis and finals.

The big bwf one is later in the year in glassgow, right?
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 05:39 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2017, 05:02 PM)
Can if showing. smile.gif

Erm, World Championship?
Quarter finals now... men doubles.. malaysia vs china.

Yes, world championship in august.

AVFAN
post Apr 4 2017, 04:58 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(bandit9956 @ Apr 4 2017, 04:55 PM)
Hi Guys,

Can someone here recommend me a decent TV Box with A*t*o channels?

ya, astro.

pls do not try to start illegal package talk here.
AVFAN
post Apr 8 2017, 12:39 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 8 2017, 10:32 AM)
TBH... I don't understand why want to root boxes unless you want to change ROM...
let's find some answers to this "root". biggrin.gif

i also dunno why people root any box.

maybe it's a myth that with rooting, a box becomes superior?

.. can anyone with a good understand explain the reasons for rooting an android box?

.. i can imagine rooting lets u get access as admin and muck around with the firmware.

.. what popular apps need rooting to work?

.. what other advantages with a rooting box? faster, free more memory?

.. what are the risks of rooting a box besides voiding the warranty?

.. what else?
AVFAN
post Apr 8 2017, 07:57 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 8 2017, 07:22 PM)
You have to unroot.. I've tried various root cloaking methods and couldn't get it to work.. Don't need it and so not bothered to go deeper..
A rooted device in the hands of a power user is quite frankly, far superior to an unrooted device. I do not purchase any device that can't be easily rooted and unrooted at will.. Especially mobile devices. Which I root from day one or flash a custom ROM immediately.. See my previous post for an idea of what can be done with a rooted device.. Much more can still be done.  nod.gif
Err...

Can describe and elaborate some of the superior aspects u get by rooting?
AVFAN
post Apr 8 2017, 08:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Apr 8 2017, 08:08 PM)
that's why i am puzzeled.  rclxub.gif  why astro go need device to be rooted?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2017, 08:25 PM)
AOTG needs unrooted devices.
this root and unroot biz for astrogo is a big myth.

imo, everybody got it wrong.

all my android devices, 7 in total... are unrooted.

astrogo works on 3 of them, not on the other 4.

please tell where does this root and unroot story comes in?!! laugh.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2328sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:47 AM