Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!

ballistix89
post Mar 2 2007, 04:29 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Mar 2 2007, 03:34 PM)
damn it  !! saya sepatutnye be the TS!!!

congratz on V3  biggrin.gif
dun spam here..
spam at kopitiam..

oops sounds familiar laugh.gif
ballistix89
post Mar 8 2007, 12:37 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 8 2007, 09:38 AM)
bid is the best la....i don't have to PM him also he's up to date on the latest additions to my game collection, bravo dude!!!  hmm.gif
yeah right i think bidfordun knows everyone really well here at nintendo
ballistix89
post Apr 17 2007, 03:37 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 17 2007, 03:25 PM)
link pleaze smile.gif
it's already been pinned
ballistix89
post May 11 2007, 03:51 PM

lurker
353 posts

ballistix89
post Sep 24 2009, 02:56 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 21 2009, 11:04 PM)
Hmmm.. not sure where shld i ask this... anyways..

Hey guys,me bro just gotten his DSi, can he just get R4i for it?.. it supports all firmwares and regions rite?..

Cheers smile.gif
yeah..i guess there's no problem..though i do recommend buying acekard 2i, it's a better flashcart compared to r4i
ballistix89
post Oct 3 2009, 02:38 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Oct 3 2009, 12:42 PM)
Long time didn't visit this thread and to my surprise, nintendo subforum is so dead and inactive compared to playstation thread!

Anyway, it has been quite some time since I last updated myself with the ds scene. Now the question is, what had happen because I saw the ds lite price is higher than before? I remember I bought my lite last year at RM5xx and recently when I lurk around the game shop I notice the price is RM6xx! I thought with the lauch of dsi the lite is suppose to be having a price drop instead of increase? Any idea on this?
usually the ones which are priced RM6xx comes with extra goodies like r4 and so on
a regular ds lite just cost RM 4xx nowadays
ballistix89
post Nov 28 2009, 09:54 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 28 2009, 07:55 PM)
Just took out my ds to play again but wow so hard to find original games.. Even gamers hideout seems to have little to no stock on DS games. Anybody know where I can go to get ori ds games?
play-asia.com
ballistix89
post Nov 28 2009, 10:36 PM

lurker
353 posts

kinda hard to find a shop that sells ori ds games. there are few, but usually they only have those sucky titles like need for speed, etc. and yeah, lots of shops have those jack sparrow version, box looks identical like the ori one, but hv cheaper price.
ballistix89
post Nov 28 2009, 10:44 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 28 2009, 10:38 PM)
Am I The Man? tongue.gif
no. youre not. yawn.gif
ballistix89
post Dec 3 2009, 12:44 PM

lurker
353 posts

current ndsi is RM 600+
so it'll probably be around RM 700+
ballistix89
post Dec 5 2009, 02:06 PM

lurker
353 posts

yep..second year laugh.gif
ballistix89
post Dec 5 2009, 02:43 PM

lurker
353 posts

meh..don't buy at tmn u,the game shops there are crap
better get one at KL
ballistix89
post May 25 2010, 12:52 PM

lurker
353 posts

why not? laugh.gif
i know fake acekard2 cannot run the lastest AKAIO firmware
dunno bout r4 though

ballistix89
post May 31 2010, 09:14 PM

lurker
353 posts

better be careful..those RM400+ ndsl with mario/pokemon picture are usually recon set. limited edition should cost a lot more.i asked one of the shops selling those kind of ndsl, they say it's not original, korean recon set.hence the quality is not good as original ndsl.
ballistix89
post May 31 2010, 11:10 PM

lurker
353 posts

materials used i suppose, the seller said the ds wont last long as the original ones.
ballistix89
post Jun 1 2010, 11:46 AM

lurker
353 posts

im not saying all korean set are recon..there is official korean set also
ballistix89
post Jun 12 2010, 11:20 AM

lurker
353 posts

same on ndsl..it will turn red when the battery's low
ballistix89
post Jun 14 2010, 12:35 AM

lurker
353 posts

i suggest u wait for a few months b4 purchasing a DS since nintendo already announced its next gen handheld 3DS, which is going to be unveiled at e3 tomorrow.
ballistix89
post Jun 29 2010, 11:37 AM

lurker
353 posts

try asking bernard, or keane (sce). they both have shops in KL

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1098935

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/987920
ballistix89
post Jun 30 2010, 11:25 AM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ Jun 30 2010, 11:10 AM)
i just bought used dsl...

after 3 weeks got 1 line dead pixel on the touch screen...

and a message appear "an error was detected while trying to access the

disc or a file"

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
u're using R4?
when did the message appear? after power ON?

0.0461sec    1.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:27 AM