113 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!

zorocaster
post Dec 7 2008, 11:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Dec 7 2008, 09:34 PM)
If so, what site do you run?
Where else but nineoverten.com?
Heero Yuy
post Dec 11 2008, 08:34 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 26 2008, 07:50 AM)
...... and risk getting bricked after firmware update. No thank you very much. :/
LOL, sooner or later also can update with modded console. Like the wii now, look, some modchips already supports firmware update.

Added on December 11, 2008, 8:37 pmAnd if really break after firmware update, dun update la. Its not really importent anyway. Like those ppl with modded wiis, they dun update.

This post has been edited by Heero Yuy: Dec 11 2008, 08:37 PM
evoHahn
post Dec 13 2008, 04:07 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

anyone knows where to get Fire Emblem locally?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 13 2008, 04:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I saw the GC one being sold. The DS one coming next year in US. But the GBA one, heck, even PM is looking for it. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Dec 13 2008, 04:54 PM
TSbidfordun
post Dec 14 2008, 12:04 AM

2,234 posts

the one pm looking for has been out of print for a long time and it has garnered positive reviews, hence results in high price even for second hand copies.
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Dec 14 2008, 01:20 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 11 2008, 08:34 PM)
LOL, sooner or later also can update with modded console. Like the wii now, look, some modchips already supports firmware update.

Added on December 11, 2008, 8:37 pmAnd if really break after firmware update, dun update la. Its not really importent anyway. Like those ppl with modded wiis, they dun update.
You'll never know if some DSi games FORCES you to update to play it...then you're screwed. There's always this possibility. :/
siawgu
post Dec 14 2008, 02:31 PM

996 posts

just got my NDSL White .. lovin it..
but i wanna ask something.. when it sleeping do it reduce batt alot?
and how do i browse internet and play mp3. 10Q.. i still newbie
Kyoyagami
post Dec 14 2008, 04:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

@siawgu, for starters, this isn't the right place to ask. This is to post in NDS games that you own (And no, no pirated roms allowed). Bring further questions to the FAQ ok? smile.gif

To answer, what do you mean by sleeping? is it on standby mode after you turn it on? Or complete off? If complete off, don't leave it more than 2 months, or you would need to recharge it again.

To browse the Internet, you would need to purchase the NDS Browser and also RAM pack. For MP3, I believe DS Vision, a cart from Nintendo can do the trick for u.
siawgu
post Dec 15 2008, 10:40 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 14 2008, 04:44 PM)
@siawgu, for starters, this isn't the right place to ask. This is to post in NDS games that you own (And no, no pirated roms allowed). Bring further questions to the FAQ ok? smile.gif

To answer, what do you mean by sleeping? is it on standby mode after you turn it on? Or complete off? If complete off, don't leave it more than 2 months, or you would need to recharge it again.

To browse the Internet, you would need to purchase the NDS Browser and also RAM pack. For MP3, I believe DS Vision, a cart from Nintendo can do the trick for u.
sorry boss.
Sleep Mode(PSP) = Standy mode (NDS)
is it just close the lid only?

10Q for the informations

got what good games to recommend for starter?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 15 2008, 10:42 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 15 2008, 10:40 AM)
sorry boss.
Sleep Mode(PSP) = Standy mode (NDS)
is it just close the lid only?

10Q for the informations

got what good games to recommend for starter?
Yup. Sleep mode is to just close the lid during anytime in the game. It also makes the Power light blink, indicating it is in sleep mode.

No problem. Check out the list in the first page done by bidfordun. Other recommended games are also listed in the Faq for DS area. it really depends on what genre of gaming you like. And there's a whole lot of RPGs in this platform. biggrin.gif
siawgu
post Dec 15 2008, 10:56 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 15 2008, 10:42 AM)
Yup. Sleep mode is to just close the lid during anytime in the game. It also makes the Power light blink, indicating it is in sleep mode.

No problem. Check out the list in the first page done by bidfordun. Other recommended games are also listed in the Faq for DS area. it really depends on what genre of gaming you like. And there's a whole lot of RPGs in this platform. biggrin.gif
ok 10Qs rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gtoforce
post Dec 22 2008, 06:14 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

dudes
my ds' lite R button is not functioning properly
one has to press it hard for it to work
any ideas why or at least any places in KL u guys can recommend?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 22 2008, 10:35 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You can try at the console in the readme first section. there's a list of reputable sellers offering repair services. smile.gif
SUSeuthanasia
post Dec 23 2008, 12:31 PM

136 posts

Hi Guys,

I just bought a NDS and am really clueless about it. It was bundled with the EDGE card and i was told by the game shop ppl i can download 'softwares' from the net. ANybody know any sites i can download these softwares from? I tried googling it, mostly is for R4. Is there any compatibility issue on 'softwares' loaded on R4 and on EDGE? PLS HELP.
sihumchai
post Dec 23 2008, 01:10 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Dec 23 2008, 12:31 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just bought a NDS and am really clueless about it. It was bundled with the EDGE card and i was told by the game shop ppl i can download 'softwares' from the net. ANybody know any sites i can download these softwares from? I tried googling it, mostly is for R4. Is there any compatibility issue on 'softwares' loaded on R4 and on EDGE? PLS HELP.
No.

Piracy discussion is prohibited in LYN forums.
sHaKz_eXoDus
post Dec 25 2008, 02:01 AM

126 posts

Can someone tell me what exactly is the price range for DS Lite since I'm interested in getting 1 too ..
fish_gogo
post Dec 25 2008, 08:22 PM

ermmm

i just bought mine ..... i'm just worried about the A,B,X and Y button .... they felt so soft and lembut .... like old used ps2 joystick .... afraid if used to often or too hard it might be broken ..... especially racing games when need to press one button for long time

so the buttons .... is it spoilt easily ?? any issues wif buttons..... i got big strong fingers

Rawrrzz
post Dec 27 2008, 10:19 PM

Um. Can I ask.
If a ndsl set with r4 and 2gb with some casings and stuffs and it's worth rm 650. Does it worth?
If upgrade it to 4gb and it worth rm 690.
Does it worth too ?
Pls pm me the answer.
Thanks. smile.gif
juine
post Dec 27 2008, 11:46 PM

618 posts

hello may I know what ds game that suitable for gals... thank.

mostly easy and not need to use brain one.
evilhomura89
post Dec 27 2008, 11:55 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Dec 27 2008, 11:46 PM)
hello may I know what ds game that suitable for gals... thank.

mostly easy and not need to use brain one.
cooking mama
mario party ds

113 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:26 PM