Star Wars Galaxy Of Heroes Discussion | V1, Phoenix Squadron is here!

fadzlie
post Feb 20 2017, 11:21 AM

99 posts

I didn't know the game is popular here. I'm level 85 and currently in a guild with guys mostly in the US. not a very serious guild, but every raid is properly coordinated. We use Discord app for proper communication. Currently Rancor heroic raid can be done in less than an hour. But we are still unable to finish Heroic AAT Tank raid.

I'm not planning to leave my guild for a new one. But I can share any tactics with you guys here.

you can check my profile in swgoh.gg here https://swgoh.gg/u/abrahamsol/

I believe this link is useful to help you to choose which character you want to focus on (i wish i found this link when i start playing this game): https://forums.galaxy-of-heroes.starwars.ea...harachters-list

This post has been edited by fadzlie: Feb 20 2017, 11:54 AM
fadzlie
post Feb 20 2017, 12:04 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Feb 20 2017, 11:56 AM)
Added on the list and ally request sent. IGN: pandamon. Accept if u don't mind, no pressure. tongue.gif

Just started playing last december. Still got a long way to go liao haha. Btw, appreciate any help to update contents in this thread if u have any idea.
Added on the list and ally request sent. IGN: pandamon. Accept if u don't mind, no pressure. tongue.gif

Looking at the game scale, Im quite surprised there was no thread for this game here when I started it last week. sweat.gif
I've been playing this game for more than a year now. lol
By the way, I've added you in the game.
This is the best Star Wars mobile game i've played so far.
fadzlie
post Feb 20 2017, 02:19 PM

99 posts

In my guild, normally we do raid challenge to determine participant for Phase 1 of Rancor Pit. Challenge could be anything. Current challenge is to post your Star Wars collection that is equal to your SWGOH team. Top 3 will get placement in phase 1. Example: i take a picture of my lego minifigs (leia, vader, han solo, boba fett and chewbacca. and show the team power in the game.

Phase 1 is the easiest to get high damage.
Phase 2 and 3, every player (those who are not involved in Phase 1) are allowed only one battle.
Phase 4, player that did not participate in Phase 2 or 3 are allowed unlimited battle (normally lasts about 4-6 minutes).

Just sharing what my guild been doing to ensure everyone can participate and get something from every raid.
fadzlie
post Feb 20 2017, 03:09 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Feb 20 2017, 02:47 PM)
Your ign is Ziegie right? Mine is pandamon.

And the guild name is "Carpe noctum para bellum". Dont even know what it means lol.. sweat.gif

Anyways, I will let the leader know and ask him to add u.
The problem is that there are multiple timezone in the guild so my current guild use the 1st 24 hours for everyone to deal 0 damage and register in the leaderboard. After that u can go all-out however u like. laugh.gif
Yeah, multiple timezone is really a problem. We normally start a raid at 7am or 10pm Malaysia time.

Phase 1 for raid challenge winners.
Phase 2 and 3 : only 1 battle allowed.
then pause for 24 hours (until 7am or 10pm in the next day). only allow 0 damage for placement.
Phase 4: unlimited battle for those who place 0 damage or did not raid in P1-P3.

This is might not be the best and fair model, but it works for us. We tried a few method before end up with this one.
Currently we have no proper model for AAT tank raid. Some people are sandbagging in Phase 1 so that they can get high damage in Phase 2 or Phase 4.

Some note for new players:
-The game is not transferable from iOS to Android and vice versa. (Stupid EA). If you change for phone from iOS to Android (or Android to iOS), you'll have to start all over again.
-The game is tied to your Game Centre (ios) or Android (idontknowwhatitscalled) account.

This post has been edited by fadzlie: Feb 20 2017, 03:22 PM
fadzlie
post Feb 20 2017, 06:38 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 20 2017, 05:38 PM)
Active guild very hard to come by. If managed to find one, better don't leave. wink.gif

Still waiting for Lord of Hunger III and IV event to start. biggrin.gif
Agree with you. My previous guild was dysfunctional and I was searching for a new guild in the forum when I found my current guild.

Current guild is pretty laid back but well managed. Most of us never spend a dime on the game. The guild leader and officers are very helpful and informative.

So, I'll try to share as much as possible with you guys here anything I know about the game. Maybe not much for high level players, but definitely will be helpful for new players.

This post has been edited by fadzlie: Feb 20 2017, 07:24 PM
fadzlie
post Feb 21 2017, 09:09 AM

99 posts

I've accepted all friend requests yesterday which I assume from LYN players. I hope you guys can find a good guild that can help you with the game. You can check the game forum to see if there is any active guild recruiting. Or you can start a new Malaysian/LYN guild.

I believe it's possible to have good toons without spending any money in the game. You just need patience. And the link that I shared earlier can help you to focus on the right toons without wasting time on the less desirable character (eg: Magmatrooper).

Rebels are meta right now. Sith are getting better with the new update. I regret not farming Aylaa and Jedi Knight Anakin earlier. They're useful in Phase 1 tank raid.

This post has been edited by fadzlie: Feb 21 2017, 09:14 AM
fadzlie
post Feb 21 2017, 10:09 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 21 2017, 09:28 AM)
yeah that's what I'm planning to do after this... better to just be patient and suffer at the arena then to rush through things.. damaging to the wallet is ain't worth it.

when they sell things is all above 100 for just 4* character or 80 shards. Got sick of the greed adi.

Let the whales support the game while we play free. laugh.gif

Farming Rebels now also almost 7* Lando and 5* Stormtrooper Han.. Preparing for next Emperor Palpatine event coming March. biggrin.gif
Lando is simply awesome. 7* and G10, he rains death. But his speed a bit slow and STH can help him to stay alive longer. Palpatine is a beast at G10 or G11. I kept getting Palpatine + 4 tanks in Node 10 - 12 of GW. Kinda pain in the @rse
fadzlie
post Feb 21 2017, 02:58 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 21 2017, 02:30 PM)
G10... mine highest geared now also just G8 only...  sweat.gif that also cry when searching for materials.. the drops so RNG  cry.gif

my account:
https://swgoh.gg/u/davien/

got any advice for me, please feel free to share  notworthy.gif
You already unlocked Maul! Sweet. He's the only Sith I haven't unlock yet. Vader is okay, but he's a looong farm. Keep your eyes on his shards in shops. No need to spend crystals on him, unless you really need him (I only spend crystals for his last 3 shards).

Teebo is a good leader in Rancor raid. Can pair him with QGJ, for tm reduction. (my favourite Rancor Phase 1 team: Teebo, QGJ, 5s, and Wiggs)

You might want to farm Wedge now. Biggs will be more useful with Wedge. My rebel team is Wedge (leader), Biggs, Ackbar, STH, and Lando.

I think you have a pretty good Light Side toons, and for Dark Side, I heard Maul is totally useful against Jedi. I don't have him yet, I can't verify.

Don't worry about the gears, work one at a time. Normally you'll work on getting G11 when you're level 85.

fadzlie
post Feb 21 2017, 10:09 PM

99 posts

tbh, i haven't done much on my ships. lol

Fleet arena ranked normally between 100-150. I'll work on the ship after i manage to 7* Grand Moff Tarkin. His ship Executrix is needed for zeta farming. All zeta abilities are quite nasty. I've seen First Order team with Zeta Phasma, my rebels are wiped before making first move. Team with zeta Bariss are very hard to beat (especially with Shoretrooper and Baze).
fadzlie
post Feb 22 2017, 08:50 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 22 2017, 08:23 AM)
err is it a ship challenge? noooo means i have to farm Tarkin up also...  cry.gif

didnt know about the Zeta farming thing using him...

i heard of Zeta able to boost abilities further but that part of the game is still locked for me.
You can buy zeta materials from fleet store, but very expensive. 1 Zeta = 2000 Fleet tokens.

Another option is using Ship Ability Materials challenge (final tier). You'll need five dark side ships and Executrix. If i'm not mistaken, all minimum 5 stars.

you'll need 20 zeta for every zeta ability.
fadzlie
post Feb 24 2017, 09:28 AM

99 posts

I've finished all the event battle but still unable to unlock Nihilus. 30/50 shards currently.

Waiting for Marquee Event tomorrow. Hopefully can get enough shards to unlock him.
fadzlie
post Feb 25 2017, 12:57 PM

99 posts

anyone here managed to clear the Places of Power event? Very hard for me to clear even Tier 1. Managed to settle it on second attempt with 1 star. So far only 3-4 guys from my guild managed to clear the bonus level.
fadzlie
post Feb 26 2017, 09:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 26 2017, 04:17 PM)
same here.. didn't bother levelling up as currently he's not free to farm.

saw on facebook ppl spending average USD400 (= RM1.8k) just to 7* him via the Darth Nihilus packs.. hell no i'm gonna do that.  ph34r.gif
I think USD400 is too much even for whales. It's going to take about a year for us free players to be able to fully utilise Nihilus.

I'm curious how his OHKO skill going to take effect in raid. I don't think he can OHKO the Rancor. Too OP
fadzlie
post Feb 27 2017, 10:31 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:26 AM)
lol people are using 3* Nihilus for Power of Battle event. maybe I should do the same too hmm.gif
The event is still active for you? Already ended for me this morning.
fadzlie
post Feb 28 2017, 09:39 AM

99 posts

I've seen Nihilus in area. Level 85, with only 3*. Combined with Zeta Maul, and a other Siths, my rebels can't even kill the 3* Nihilus.

fadzlie
post Feb 28 2017, 10:44 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 28 2017, 10:02 AM)
I'm slowly upgrading my 3* Nihilus. Gonna take time.

Btw, is there any changes this morning? I noticed that my arena team power is 31.2k, but few hours later, the power is 30.9k. hmm.gif

UPDATE: Not just me. Latest update reduce power levels
https://www.reddit.com/r/SWGalaxyOfHeroes/c...levels_dropped/
Apparently its just a visual bug:

CG_Kozispoon wrote: Hiya! As stated in our dev update-and mentioned here by some helpful members- please pardon our dust! The power drop is simply a visual bug. Squad/Character power has not changed and was simply an unfortunate hiccup. tumblr_mz5xdvMs4j1qhm3wgo2_250.gif Let's sit tight and wait until we get all our nuts and bolts in order with these updates- appreciate your patience!>
fadzlie
post Mar 1 2017, 09:47 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Mar 1 2017, 01:34 PM)
sifu sifu high level
if i farming for shards in cantina better use the lowest energy or higher ones?
and
same thing for equipment use the lower energy or higher ones?
i've been told to use the lower energy as there's no difference in the odds of getting gears you're farming.
fadzlie
post Mar 6 2017, 08:42 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 6 2017, 08:13 AM)
yeah man likes how all the x4 speed is now... can clear Galactic War and Ships Arena much faster!!  thumbup.gif
plus you can save your squad now. love the new features!
fadzlie
post Mar 7 2017, 11:23 PM

99 posts

Just finished a Heroic Rancor Pit raid. Finally my Teebo team is strong enough to solo Phase 1 of the raid. I am using G10 Teebo (leader), G10 5555, G11 QGJ, and G10 Wiggs. If you guys are farming toons for Rancor Pit, I totally recommend this team.

One guy from my guild managed to do close to 1mil damage in Phase 1 with his Teebo team (with Phasma instead of 5555). He's only level 78.

I hope I can score some Droid Callers this time. Need them to upgrader Vader to G10.
fadzlie
post Mar 8 2017, 11:04 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 8 2017, 10:20 AM)
thanks for sharing. need to upgrade my Teebo soon. currently farming Biggs in GW shipments. For raids, I just use whatever team I can come  up with, and only Boba is G9. Got a couple on G8, most still at G7.

My terrible roster sweat.gif

btw, now can farm ships material in GW.  rclxms.gif
You already have Maul! I wish I have him right now. He's on top current meta list. I've faced zeta Maul team in arena with 4* Nihilus. My rebels are wiped before even touching Nihilus.

0.0245sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:52 AM