Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

shahizz
post Mar 21 2017, 02:13 PM

29 posts

Hai everyone. I need some opinions from all sifus on my current situation that im facing right now.
Before that im 30 yrs old and still single and currently im having two insurance policy from AIA which is:
1) WHOLE LIFE PLUS NONPAR = 100K (issued jun 2012)
2) A-LIFE LINK-i = 161k (issued jan 2016)

Both insurance i paid for rm161.2 and rm267 each which is to me quite an amount.

Yesterday, my old old friend which is an insurance agent with ABC company came to me and ask me to bring my policy book. So keep the story short he wants to offer me a new insurance policy which is better than what im getting right now. Plus the amount i'll be paying lesser. He ask me to surrender the policy that im having right now which to me is not a good idea.

Any advice sifus/gurus?
shahizz
post Mar 21 2017, 03:43 PM

29 posts

He did mention that my current policy insurance doesnt have medical card.
shahizz
post Mar 21 2017, 03:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 21 2017, 03:48 PM)
Where is your current AIA agent?

Don't get manipulated by another agent with misrepresentation
I have no idea where is my agent since we havent contacted for quite a while but wht i knw is my agent frm pj julainah agency. I will call my agent after this to get a better view on my plan. Plus i need to review my current plan.

shahizz
post May 22 2017, 07:38 PM

29 posts

hi sifus. one quick question here. Is AIA WHOLE LIFE PLUS conventional or takaful?

0.1054sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:38 PM