Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance
it.fusion
Aug 14 2017, 10:18 PM

I am paying for past 6 years with both me and my wife under GE approx rm5k for ILP with waiver benefits..
total sum assured is rm80K but medical card is value is not much believe its 100k lifetime limit..
Any better plans for me to upgrade or switch to another provider ?
it.fusion
Nov 28 2017, 11:14 PM

I am on GE plan - ILP smart essetial 2 with sm150 reviewing my plan now and found that smx and sme is kinda conflicting.. smx is fine since it voids co-insurance but sme is very tricky and why its deducting back the sm150 ? so if its sm150 lifetime limit is reached... we need to absorb ourself the 90k payable portion ? why such as this ? this is directly mis marketing... its free but its not free.. like that.. are all insurance medic card same like this or there is better one ?
it.fusion
Dec 8 2017, 09:15 PM

Smart Protect Max - https://ringgitplus.com/en/term-life-insura...#ReadMoreReview I am looking to get this.. but the terms are rather contradicting.. ""A lump-sum payment to your family when you die of natural causes"" Natural death.. does this cover any accidents as well ?
it.fusion
Dec 10 2017, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 9 2017, 11:03 PM) yeap ur understanding is correct and precise! if got such catch then the product sure super jialat d. sure many customers kena "scam" add-on: some info are quite inaccurate too. eg: x Death Coverage Until Age 80 (it should be 30 years coverage term from the date purchased.) x Option to convert to whole-life policy (no such option) ** Still no clear cut on this..... GE shall be more transparent on their policy offerings by publishing policy exclusions.. etc of the policy.. seen this on some other insurance websites.. ** and for option to convert whole life policy does exists for this plan.. c -> https://www.greateasternlife.com/my/en/pers...rotect-max.htmlConversion at maturity At the maturity date of your policy, you may purchase a level sum assured Endowment or Whole Life policy, but not later than the year in which you attain age 80 years next birthday.
it.fusion
Dec 16 2017, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 16 2017, 02:21 AM) Both of you take it to the PMs la, I want to read new things on Insurance industry all I see is the wall of text. HahA.. tot to say the same.. this forum shall be proactive.. not war place
it.fusion
Dec 16 2017, 12:36 PM

Investment link life insurance..
got one query on the above.. if i pay rm300 for 1million coverage.. the agent mentioned that after avg 2x years plus.. there are high possibility for my police to lapse.. since insurance charges are higher than what available in balance fund / cash value on later age..
how true is this ? And. what i tought before was if we keep paying one amount per month for lifelong.. the policy shall be forever active.. - not sure if this traditional or investment link policy..
it.fusion
Dec 16 2017, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 16 2017, 12:46 PM) If it's an investment link policy, since the cost of insurance is non guaranteed to be to same the whole life as well as your investment return. Therefore there will be possibility your policy will need a top up in the future should either 1 of this condition fails to fulfill Whereas if you opt for traditional policy, you will not face this issue since the return is guaranteed. However you'll need to pay 2.5x to 3x more for traditional policy compared to an investment link policy. Thanks for the info.. this clarifies why policy lapse..
it.fusion
Dec 16 2017, 01:02 PM

Btw... are there still any traditional policies being offered by insurance companies nowdays ?