Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

Sunny zombie
post Jul 5 2017, 11:05 PM

551 posts

Medical Card with annual limit but no lifetime limit... like a highway with no speed limit but your car is limited to certain horsepower... is there any terms and condition mentioned that the insurance company can never terminate the policy or increase premium once a substantial claim has been made, I.e annual renewal... I understand guarantee renewal but is this guarantee extended to policy that have made out claim?
Sunny zombie
post Jul 5 2017, 11:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 5 2017, 11:09 PM)
There is no longer such thing as guarantee renewal anymore, that clause had been taken out.

As for increase of premium, the insurance company has the right to increase it as they see fit based on the overall claim experience and claim history. Inflation also plays a part.
So, I have 1 mil annual limit, assume my inpatient cost a lot ... and coming year may still have need to use the annual 1 mil (no fully) ... so the companies has the right to terminate? Is my understanding correct?
Sunny zombie
post Jul 5 2017, 11:58 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 5 2017, 11:27 PM)
That will be incorrect on the terminate part, Its time you go back to your policy book to read it line by line. Because this doesn't happen within AIA policy. I can't say for the rest.

The only time your policy claim is no longer honored is in the event you lapse the policy or did not provide full disclosure of your health when taking up the policy.
I left out one sentence, the inpatient cost a lot, the insurance has approve my claim, but will still need a lot in future...

From company point of view, do they reserve the right to not renew the policy looking at this is a loss-making policy.

For consumer point of view, what assurance we have, provided did not breach the two condition you mention?

Sunny zombie
post Jul 6 2017, 08:57 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Jul 6 2017, 07:06 AM)
If you have an ILP medical card and make payment to your premium on time without having a lapse occur the Insurance company cannot "reserve the right not to renew the policy". Also assuming this particular illness is not a pre-existing illness that was undeclared and no exclusion was given upon application.

If for some reason your policy is lapsed and needs to be reinstated then there is a chance that the insurance company might then exclude certain coverage hence it's always important to make payment of your premium.

Additional information for others, if you are looking to purchase a medical card from a general insurance company, always be on the look out for a withdrawal clause.

Best,
Jiansheng
General insurance have withdrawal clause, ILP will be safe? assume i pay on time, on pre existing, never lapsed. Any written clause?
Sunny zombie
post Aug 27 2017, 08:32 AM

551 posts

Now is the repricing trend for PruHealth and Pru flexi Med?
Sunny zombie
post Sep 5 2017, 09:13 PM

551 posts

Just to share an expenrience -
Today walk in to SC bank, a lady approached to sell P product - saving plan

When i mentioned budget 200, straight away tak layan....
sigh...
Sunny zombie
post Sep 5 2017, 09:32 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 5 2017, 09:17 PM)
XD you buying because of the lady or because of the plan.
i didnt plan to buy,i go in for some administrative matter, she approached, i gt time, then listen lo...haha

0.1239sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:34 PM