Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

Red_rustyjelly
post Apr 1 2017, 05:13 PM

867 posts

AIA sifus. can you verify this
My wife bought a premium from an agent. I am afraid we lost the policy booklet. Couldn't find the brochure in Website.

Premier Critical Cover - Coverage is Critical illness and personal accident.

Question: Is this a standalone or investment linked?
Paying RM 250 a month for 3 years now.

Red_rustyjelly
post Apr 1 2017, 05:22 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 1 2017, 05:17 PM)
Hmm I can't remember seeing such product name before
You may walk in to any of our branches or call in our customer service number and verify with your IC

You can also get the booklet reprint by requesting it at the branch.
sad.gif Ouch, this is going to be a very expensive premium without an investment linked.
Hopefully it is, otherwise I will have to cancel it.

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Apr 1 2017, 05:22 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Apr 1 2017, 10:50 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 1 2017, 10:16 PM)
Premier Critical Cover seems to be offered by ING (which was then bought over by AIA). Therefore if you need further information, going to the AIA counter should be able to resolve your issue.

I take it that the agent that sold your wife the policy is no longer around? If not, you may also ask the agent.
thanks, u reminded me yes it was bought over by AIA. We didnt like the agent because she was too pushy to get every cent from us.
In the same time, we have got better agency, so we decided to change soon.
Red_rustyjelly
post Aug 1 2017, 02:09 PM

867 posts

Guys, what is the return % on GE's Smart Educate Saver over the 18 years? lowest projected & High projected?
I heard it is a good plan, that the Unit trust will use the money for investment

SOS: https://www.greateasternlife.com/my/en/pers...cate-saver.html

planning to buy 1 for my kid.

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Aug 1 2017, 02:09 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Aug 2 2017, 01:11 AM

867 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 2 2017, 01:02 AM)
honestly speaking if you are looking at this product to help grow your money for education purpose, you really need to put quite big premium.

so let's say you have 18 years to prepare for your kids education fund, how many do you roughly need? then from there i calculate the monthly savings needed for you based on this plan you mentioned.

p/s: don't rely 100% on this plan for education fund purpose ya. I dont want you to end up 18 years later when you wanna take the amount out from this plan, it is not enough. wink.gif
True. I probably will be using 5% of my salary for it. I am just worry that with our expenditure vs salary, we will slowly lose to inflation of 4%. And also uncertainty of my side business income.

0.0235sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:15 PM