Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance
KannaSai1
Mar 31 2017, 12:18 AM
i had a very old school great eastern life policy. i think got 20 years d.
i had premium holidays for years and now got cash value about 9k. should i surrander it and take a new plan ?
may i know how much for travel insurance for 1 year ? covered domestic and oversea ?
KannaSai1
Mar 31 2017, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(shahizz @ Mar 21 2017, 03:43 PM) He did mention that my current policy insurance doesnt have medical card. i m thinking like u too. my old insurance dont have medical card. just cover 36 critical illness only,
KannaSai1
Mar 31 2017, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 31 2017, 12:29 AM) You should have a policy review done together with a financial health check to get a proper guide and advise. Speak to a life planner Different company has different charges for travel insurance , you might have of shop around to find the one that suits your need. due to business nature. need to fly a lot. and recently a friend just bungkus back from oversea honeymoon trip. cost about 50k for the tapao service. so thinking to get a cheap yearly travel insurance. heard that cost about rm300. lol
KannaSai1
Mar 31 2017, 12:53 AM
may i know which company provide the cheapest annual travel insurance ?
KannaSai1
Mar 31 2017, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(RinggitSavvy @ Mar 31 2017, 01:33 AM) Hi KannaSai1, you may go to https://www.gobear.com/my/travel-insurance to get the comparison for travel insurance, they generally have all the General Insurance companies in Malaysia. ty
KannaSai1
Apr 1 2017, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 31 2017, 07:15 AM) You might not want to just focus on the cheapest. Anyway, not that many company has made their travel insurance easily bought from their website. I have bought from tune protect (not the air asia version, bought separately) and etiqa. So far buying experience is good. Focus on the benefits that really matter when you choose. Some benefits may not be your focus. Axa, aig, are also available to be bought online. Forgot which other company I surveyed online. Etiqa is by maybank right ? Is it very hard to claim ?