Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

Ewa Wa
post Jul 6 2017, 11:35 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 4 2017, 04:52 PM)
Anyone familiar with Great Eastern Investment Link - Smart Protect Essential 2 which includes:
1) Smart Medic Xtra SMX150 which gives a 90k Annual Limit, No lifetime limit

plus

2) Smart Extender which gives RM900k Annual Limit, No lifetime limit.

According to the agent, the Smart Extender has a 90k deductible which actually uses from the Smart Medic Xtra annual limit. Meaning you actually get RM990k Annual Limit with No Life Time Limit.

Room rate is only RM150, but the premium per month is only around RM270 which is really cheap for a RM990k annual limit with no life time limit.
Includes premium waiver and early CI payout.

My current policy with AIA is catered more to investment side but only gives RM120k annual limit with no life time limit, no premium waiver and no early CI. Premium per month is also around RM270.
1) Smart Medic Xtra SMX150 which gives a 90k Annual Limit, No lifetime limit
CONFIRMED NO LIFETIME limit!

Same as outpatient follow annual and lifetime LIMIT! thumbup.gif
Ewa Wa
post Oct 27 2017, 10:44 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Mahao @ Oct 26 2017, 06:23 PM)
Question:

Can someone with autoimmune disease buy medical card? I know there will be exclusion but to what extent? Or does it mean that someone will not be able to safeguard themselves from critical illness due to the nature of the disease?

Experienced agent kindly advise, would appreciate them a lot. Thank you.
There are few types of Auto Immune eg: SLE? Panniculitis? and is the person still under medication and treatment? If still under medication then medical card application will likely declined. If fully recovered for few years subject to approval.

This post has been edited by Ewa Wa: Oct 27 2017, 10:48 AM
Ewa Wa
post Nov 15 2017, 11:40 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 11:25 AM)
Participating-type enable the policy-owners to enjoy 90% of the upside from investments, and no downside from the losses as there is a minimum guaranteed return. Nowadays its quite difficult to find one as most of them are moving towards investment-linked which exposed us to the downside risks as well...
Great Eastern too, you may google: Great Vintage Care and Great Early Vintage Care, both are life and 36 Critical Illness with FIX premium throughout the policy year.

Ewa Wa
post Nov 23 2017, 11:05 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 22 2017, 08:23 PM)
Where can I find the list of Great Eastern riders?

Pls check the linked, all the riders listed with simple description:-

https://www.greateasternlife.com/my/en/pers...uct-riders.html
Ewa Wa
post Mar 28 2018, 04:10 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Mar 26 2018, 12:42 AM)
Can I buy medical card from the same company but diff agent ?

I have 190k medical card now from company G , however I do not want to upgrade the existing card anymore, just gonna let it lapse itself.

So can I buy the new million ringgit medical card from company G again without engaging the same agent ? Without cancelling my existing plan too.
I have similar experience. My customer NEVER told me he has the same company medical card and i helped him to apply a new card then the old 1 lapsed within the 1 year and all my COMMISSION claw back. Because the lapsed policy is the same type- Investment linked to new investment linked. If you wan to let ur new agent to earn pls make sure is not lapsed within 1 year. (if standalone to ILP still acceptable. )

No need to wait for 120 days as anything happen within the 120 days still follow old card package benefits (provided still active.)
Ewa Wa
post Apr 17 2018, 04:07 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Starbb29 @ Apr 17 2018, 12:00 AM)
Best medical card. Any recommendations?
Best medical card is inforced medical card where able me to enter hospital any time without worries and crying. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Ewa Wa
post Apr 26 2018, 05:16 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Apr 26 2018, 05:04 PM)
It is new, got in a couple of months ago.

Was asked what riders to get, so I opt for income replacement (500k), TPD and CI.

Now I am interested to include medical rider, agent said cannot. Wah laao, thought ILP means can add/remove riders?
If the ILP policy called Smart Protect Essential-2 then only can include the medical rider.
Ewa Wa
post May 8 2018, 12:30 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Apr 29 2018, 09:22 PM)
I have a four-months old Great Eastern ILP plan called
i-Great Damai 2.0 (ILP Type B)

This one should able to add medical riders, yes?
YES, you can add in to I-Great Damai 2.0. Why not opt for I-Great Mega for income replacement earlier on? just curious.
Ewa Wa
post May 17 2018, 04:23 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 15 2018, 05:17 PM)
Be careful about these yearly renewable insurances though; because they are yearly renewable, the companies can choose to refuse your renewals. With PA it isn't that much of an issue, since most PA deals with accidents, death, and disability. But when it comes to medical cards, your claims this year may prevent you claiming next year and beyond
If you are referring to medical benefits for company-group medical, this may apply where big claim comes and unable to claim in the following year. If personal medical plan should not have this issue. As I know the big insurance companies dont have this thing. Mayb you are referring to small company? mega_shok.gif
Ewa Wa
post May 21 2018, 01:42 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ May 20 2018, 11:36 AM)
any specific plan that i can look into?

really have no idea about insurance things  rclxub.gif
If RM100/m then only standalone medical which only medical card which cant attached life, no cash value and etc.

If you can up your budget to RM 150-200 then you can have a life + Medical card + Cash value +etc.
Ewa Wa
post May 30 2018, 11:20 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Taiyeelong @ May 30 2018, 10:34 AM)
Just to seek opinion

I had purchased a policy back when 23 years old.

Got myself a plan smartprotect essential insurance 2.
It's from Great eastern.
I was asked to add in critical illness benefit rider, smart extender 90k (Room and board RM150) ,smart medic xtra ,comprehensive accident benefits xtra rider,premium waiver extra rider ,smart early payout critical care .

I recently came to understand its investment link product and paying 260 per month since initiate the plan till now. The 90k deductible means I can straight to claim in a year for limited number of time or its unlimited ?

Is it worth it?
If you have added the Smart Extender- then you annual limit will be 90K + 900K. Smart medic xtra and smart extender-NO lifetime limit.
Ewa Wa
post May 30 2018, 05:48 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ May 30 2018, 03:19 PM)
u can survey and buy from FSM. https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/
As i checked the fund supermart web site the insurance premium for little children are quite the same as the premium sold by the agent. not really cheaper by 30% or more.

eg: MGIVP 200 (HLA) RM200 per day (Max 150 days per year) RM120,000(annual limit) RM600,000(Lifetime limit) NA Premium= RM1,206.00

Similar premium you may get RM 1.32 mil per year and unlimited lifetime from outside with agent assistance some more.

Ewa Wa
post May 31 2018, 12:06 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ May 30 2018, 06:15 PM)
hi, can advise is this worth? based on age 37, m & non smoker.
MCIS Max Health Plan
Sub Plan    Name Room & Board                                        
MaxHealth Plan200 RM200 per day (Max 150 days per year)

Annual Limit Life Time Limit Co-insurance                        Annual Premium
RM1,000,000 Unlimited         20% (Max 1k) if exceed R&B RM1,486.00
Hmmn, depend on ur needs. As u can survey outside which provide better benefits eg GE, AIA, etc (which has standalone medical card)

You can suvey the below link too

More inform: https://www.greateasternlife.com/content/da...at-extender.pdf

QUOTE(soules83 @ May 31 2018, 07:44 AM)
I decided to go for company that support easy self service because I faced bad experience with my agent. I changed twice to different agent but all are not responsive after 6 yrs if I didn't do upgrade. So, why should I pay agent for 6 yrs for free if they can't do their job when I need them? Insurance is a long term investment and its not limit to 6 yrs.
Either you trust an insurance agent again or go for FSM for medical insurance. The premium is about the same.
MOST IMPORTANTLY bruce.gif , pls get a medical plan for your kids ASAP.

This post has been edited by Ewa Wa: May 31 2018, 12:13 PM
Ewa Wa
post Jul 31 2018, 04:48 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(aeonbig @ Jul 31 2018, 04:31 PM)
Hi, sorry for follow-up question.
If I buy it now,once the promotion period ends will my premium jump back to the one on the brochure or will I continue to enjoy the promotion?
No, your premium remain as it till the maturity.

Guaranteed Premium
Guaranteed Survival Benefits
Guaranteed Sum Assured

rclxms.gif
Ewa Wa
post Aug 6 2018, 11:36 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 3 2018, 11:34 AM)
so agent will quote based on 38, or 44, for insured+spouse medical card?
Another option from Great eastern you may look into it.

https://www.greateasternlife.com/content/da...at-extender.pdf
Ewa Wa
post Sep 7 2018, 04:00 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Sep 7 2018, 11:22 AM)
Any GE agents here? Need to ask on between Income Replacement rider vs CI coverage?
Basically Income Replacement is a concept where you unable to work due to any Critical Illness. This coverage can help to replace ur income since you unable to work during the CI condition.
Ewa Wa
post Sep 7 2018, 10:57 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Sep 7 2018, 04:36 PM)
So, IR = CI? Not IR is if accident meh?
IR also covers for TPD/ Accident PA/ CI/ death
Ewa Wa
post Oct 3 2018, 04:46 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(mktan78 @ Oct 3 2018, 01:53 PM)
GE sifus,

For GE SmartMedic Xtra, NB, was told by agent that for first 2 years, no cashless benefit, e.g. any medical claim has to be via "pay first, claim later".

Is this true ? I'd yet to receive policy, so unable to ascertain if this is mentioned in the contract.
Not all admission GL (Guaranteed letter) will be declined. If declined then customer will need to pay the medical bill 1st. Then reimburse later. Why declined bcoz company has the right to do the investigation to make sure the illness was happened after the 120days waiting period. Pls get more advice from ur agent regarding the waiting period.

The waiting period applied to all insurance companies.

Thankyou.

QUOTE(mktan78 @ Oct 3 2018, 01:58 PM)
GE sifus,

Also, let say GE SmartMedic Xtra, assuming opted SMX200 with R&B RM200, was told that should during admission we opted for room & board exceeding RM200 (let say upgrade to a room more than covered by insurance entitlement), then it's not about paying the "excess" of the covered RM200 under SMX200 but it'll incur co-insurance of 20% of total-bill including post-hospitalization treatment (also subjected to co-insurance of 20%), is this true ?
Not true, excess room and board pls pay the room different only.
Ewa Wa
post Nov 16 2018, 03:39 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(kaifahalas @ Nov 15 2018, 10:07 AM)
So that mean no more insurance protection since the loan is settled.

TQ
MRTA beneficiary is bank. If loan settled and you have no more responsible and liability. Please proceed for cancellation and refund the remaining surrender value.

If you ignore it then you will burn the money.

0.1231sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:53 AM