The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V4, The only thing changed is everything.

Netto Hikari
post Sep 16 2017, 04:16 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

guys, any1 tried to use colgate on the screen to fix the scratches?
my daughter use my fon like a mop, drag my fon on the floor from 1 end to another.
Netto Hikari
post Sep 16 2017, 04:50 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 16 2017, 04:27 PM)
don't tell me you didn't use tampered glass!
nope. using it bare after my old tempered glass chipped off and damage by my daughter biggrin.gif
Netto Hikari
post Sep 18 2017, 01:14 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Sep 17 2017, 09:08 PM)
Ya..what i mean for the battery..how long it take to replace and does it need to be paid?
depends on branch. the 1 i went was in 1utama, took about 2weeks.
no charges if confirm battery fault as per service advisory.
charges applied for other parts faulty.
Netto Hikari
post Sep 19 2017, 07:28 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Sep 18 2017, 07:33 AM)
So if just want to change before the problem happen can? Since my device eligible for the program
u must have the problem only can change. doesnt means it had to happen upon sending in, they have tools to check.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Sep 19 2017, 07:28 AM
Netto Hikari
post Sep 20 2017, 01:42 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Sep 20 2017, 01:40 PM)
Planning to get 6s today, current phone is android, any way to copy the contact from android to ios?
download the app call "switch" on both device
Netto Hikari
post Sep 20 2017, 09:17 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Sep 20 2017, 03:36 PM)
Only found switch (game) at playstore. Is it "move to ios?"
yes. my bad

https://www.apple.com/ae/iphone/move-to-ios/
Netto Hikari
post Sep 22 2017, 12:51 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

it doesnt matter. i been charging my fon using my ipad charger and also usb hub connected to my pc.
Netto Hikari
post Sep 22 2017, 12:01 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Sep 21 2017, 11:45 AM)
so you guys prefer using safari or stick to chrome?
use system default. safari
Netto Hikari
post Mar 2 2020, 10:25 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Feb 14 2020, 06:30 PM)

Hi, I would like to know what’s happen to my iPhone screen ? There is a unidentifiable screen line.Is it any way to fix it ?
thats screen problem. just ignore it if out of warranty, else claim warranty.
Netto Hikari
post Mar 3 2020, 07:25 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Mar 3 2020, 03:42 PM)
I see .. the screen line is longer by the time you replied . the warranty is no longer valid . How much does the screen replacement cost ?
if you dare to replace it yourself, it is less than RM200. if u go to any apple authorised service center, it will be more pricey.

https://www.machines.com.my/pages/service-labour-charges
https://switch.com.my/service-price-list/
Netto Hikari
post Mar 5 2020, 09:03 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Mar 5 2020, 09:56 AM)
The screen replacement is expensive. It is almost same value as my phone. I will be waiting the announcement of wwdc does the 6s still support the latest ios .

If it still support latest ios , i will change screen via third party.
expect it to be EOS next yr if the estimated cycle is correct.
i also waiting for it so can replace my ip6s.
Netto Hikari
post May 16 2020, 05:36 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(oldsoulguy @ May 8 2020, 02:43 PM)
Hello, wanna ask if anyone of you guys have tried using this battery on your iPhone 6s? If so, is it legit and also does the battery last longer?

YOOBAO iPhone 6s Battery
its the same as those battery replacement, probably just a name brand for the battery, nothing outside of apple is legit. DIY at yor own risk.
Netto Hikari
post May 16 2020, 10:08 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(oldsoulguy @ May 16 2020, 06:55 PM)
Yea at my own risk and I went for it.

Fig.1 = Changed the battery. So consists of both the old and new battery data (Also purposefully drained the new battery to 0%)
Fig.2 = New battery. After about 2 hours of usage, it uses about 25% of the battery
Fig.3 = Old battery. It's closer to the 2 hours usage, and it drained more than 50% of the battery

Pretty happy atm. Just hoping it would have a great lifespan over time, so time will tell.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
btw, there is only 1 fig. but i also might consider to replace my battery too since i already get iphone se, using this spare ip6s to farm in ffbe wotv

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 16 2020, 10:09 PM
Netto Hikari
post May 17 2020, 04:09 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(oldsoulguy @ May 17 2020, 10:11 AM)
Hahah yea man, should’ve used bar1,bar2,bar3.
Same here, the 6s is my daily spare too. For the current time being, I am actually quite impressed with the battery. I definitely had second thoughts on using third party brands but know that it’s a spare one, I went ahead.

Try considering, if you don’t mind “counterfeit” and the risk of DIY with a cheaper cost of battery. 😆
im more worried of my brute force destroying my fon. sweat.gif sweat.gif than using 3rd party parts.
but i have also had bad experience with some claimed 'AAA' battery on my past ip5, which bloated after 2 months of usage, damaging whole fon.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 17 2020, 04:10 PM
Netto Hikari
post Sep 3 2022, 11:54 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 4 2022, 03:59 PM)
Anyone knows will there be any effect if replacing non-genuine battery on this 6S Plus running iOS 15.5?
so far no issue after updating to the latest ios available.
Netto Hikari
post Sep 28 2022, 06:07 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Sep 27 2022, 01:39 PM)
I see .. do you know the market price for Iphonse SE 2020?
if you look at FB market place, there is about RM500-RM1000, depends on condition.
battery replacement would set you about RM200 from ITworld.
https://www.itworld.com.my/iPhone-Battery-R...acement-Program
Netto Hikari
post Sep 28 2022, 08:55 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Sep 28 2022, 08:38 PM)
I see .. Seems migrate from 6s to SE 2020 is good idea afterall . have to look for trade-in option for 6s to SE2020 and quite hard to find one .
since latest ios16 already phase out 6s, very hard to get any1 to want it.
better just keep it as spare or give it to yor kids (if you have 1) or use it as paperweight and get yorself a new/used iphone SE 2020/2021.

Netto Hikari
post Sep 28 2022, 11:29 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Sep 28 2022, 09:53 PM)
Hmm... i see ... been tried my luck to post at fb market place to see if got ppl to purchase . dun think those 3rd party phone shop will want it ..
got geh, if it is dirt cheap but might as well just keep it for self.

QUOTE(lsk87 @ Sep 28 2022, 09:54 PM)
SE3 need 2k ?
2.2k can get a new 1 from apple store.
https://www.apple.com/my/shop/buy-iphone/iphone-se

0.0279sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:36 AM