35 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V4, The only thing changed is everything.

celciuz
post Nov 10 2018, 05:40 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 29 2018, 12:27 PM)
There is definitely a difference in the pin.

As long as it's carrier-unlocked and is on the right band (I'm working off memory here, I'm not sure if it was only applicable for the older iPhones), the phone should be useable in Malaysia.

You might however have a problem with the warranty. It's a mixed bag really. Some have claimed that the local AASP will honour the warranty. Some have said that they won't.

If the price difference isn't that great, I personally think you should just get it here (especially if you will be based in Malaysia).

---------------------------

Guys, I'm thinking of selling my 6S Plus, Space Grey, 64 GB. Looking around the garage sales, the price averages at about RM 1,300. Is this a fair price and are people actually willing to pay this amount? Anyone care to chime in?
I'm also looking to sell my 6+ 64GB space grey, battery at 85% life now since both me and wife changed phone. But since mine is 6+... guess won't even reach the 1k mark? :S
CP88
post Nov 14 2018, 11:43 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Nov 9 2018, 12:28 PM)
Ya, Thanks for the reply. I've decided to get it here in Malaysia instead.
Got your unit? biggrin.gif
timo1003
post Nov 15 2018, 06:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 14 2018, 11:43 PM)
Got your unit?  biggrin.gif
Haha, not yet unfortunately.. I was looking at it (new one of course) during the 11.11 sale but no particular discounts noted (if any seller on those platforms are around, 'hint' 'hint' biggrin.gif )... Also I'm not too urgent to get it, afterall it's just going to be a spare phone; had wanted to before my travel so that i could used it then but the 'enthusiasm' in me died when i returned tongue.gif .. Still, I'll be getting it eventually smile.gif ..
Liquid Snake
post Nov 15 2018, 11:12 PM

219 posts

Im still on the fence of letting go my 6s 64gb if a fair price comes by. Using it as a spare phone right now. But at the same time still loving it. Because its the last iphone with the headphone jack hehe
marquis
post Nov 20 2018, 07:51 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2018, 10:06 AM)
Those you can ignore laugh.gif

Recently I've had more success selling my used phones on mudah.my vs Lowyat's Garage Sale, to be honest.
Mudah huh. Should take a look. Man you're like everywhere! laugh.gif

It's been years since I've gone to Mudah. Does it still have a reputation for scamming people? I assume you only do COD?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2018, 05:40 PM)
I'm also looking to sell my 6+ 64GB space grey, battery at 85% life now since both me and wife changed phone. But since mine is 6+... guess won't even reach the 1k mark? :S
Not likely I think. Even my 6s plus has no traction at all on garage sales. Probably 1300 is too steep? I dunno. Considering to just keep it if can't get a good price for it.

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Nov 15 2018, 11:12 PM)
Im still on the fence of letting go my 6s 64gb if a fair price comes by.  Using it as a spare phone right now. But at the same time still loving it. Because its the last iphone with the headphone jack hehe
What would you consider a fair price btw? Curious if I should lower my price further.

With regards to the headphone jack...don't really miss it to be frank. Since I use the airpods, I hardly use any of my other earphones or headphones. So far lah.

Edit:

Did anyone manage to get their battery changed instead of doing a whole unit replacement? I find it fishy that machines (curve) diagnosed a lot of people's set with a bloated battery.

If you have, mind sharing which SC did you go to? KL/Selangor area.

This post has been edited by marquis: Nov 20 2018, 07:53 PM
attw
post Nov 20 2018, 08:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 20 2018, 07:51 PM)

It's been years since I've gone to Mudah. Does it still have a reputation for scamming people? I assume you only do COD?
Yes, only COD smile.gif

Just doing my bit to keep these threads going, hahaha...
marquis
post Nov 20 2018, 09:43 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2018, 08:43 PM)
Yes, only COD smile.gif

Just doing my bit to keep these threads going, hahaha...
Right. Will look into mudah then. Thanks again!

Since you've sold before on Mudah...does having a few more months of warranty affect the sale price? Considering getting my own phone "replaced" but not sure spending 400 will correlate to a higher sale price. I'm thinking no since that's easily a third of the device price.
attw
post Nov 21 2018, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 20 2018, 09:43 PM)
Right. Will look into mudah then. Thanks again!

Since you've sold before on Mudah...does having a few more months of warranty affect the sale price? Considering getting my own phone "replaced" but not sure spending 400 will correlate to a higher sale price. I'm thinking no since that's easily a third of the device price.
Yes, having a few months of warranty does affect the value of the phone but not by that much. It does help to make the selling process faster though, coz the buyer knows he can go to an authorised service centre if there’s any problems so he is less thorough in checking functionality, hahaha. But I agree, I wouldn’t spend 400 on a replacement phone only to resell it. Doesn’t make much sense smile.gif
marquis
post Nov 21 2018, 09:24 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2018, 08:41 AM)
Yes, having a few months of warranty does affect the value of the phone but not by that much. It does help to make the selling process faster though, coz the buyer knows he can go to an authorised service centre if there’s any problems so he is less thorough in checking functionality, hahaha. But I agree, I wouldn’t spend 400 on a replacement phone only to resell it. Doesn’t make much sense smile.gif
Well, having a second opinion is always good. Heh. Guess I'll just hang on to it for now. Gotta open a mudah listing to sell it asap. Thanks for the input!
Reventon
post Nov 21 2018, 03:58 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 29 2018, 12:27 PM)

Guys, I'm thinking of selling my 6S Plus, Space Grey, 64 GB. Looking around the garage sales, the price averages at about RM 1,300. Is this a fair price and are people actually willing to pay this amount? Anyone care to chime in?
Few years back ( iphone 3gs , 4 , 4s , 5 ) sold most of my used gadgets here and still able to sold them at quite nice pricing. Usually within 3 days from posting to closing the deal.
Till the 6 plus putting the post for 2 weeks no taker and mostly lowballer come to try their luck. Sold it off in carousell instead.
For 6s plus i recently just sold off for about 1100 . Mine is 128GB gold. Perhaps can get better price but I don’t want the hassle anymore. From posting to replying alot of lowballer to finally meet the one. It not worth for my time to go thru all those trouble.

marquis
post Nov 21 2018, 05:22 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 21 2018, 03:58 PM)
Few years back ( iphone 3gs , 4 , 4s , 5 ) sold most of my used gadgets here and still able to sold them at quite nice pricing. Usually within 3 days from posting to closing the deal.
Till the 6 plus putting the post for 2 weeks no taker and mostly lowballer come to try their luck. Sold it off in carousell instead.
For 6s plus i recently just sold off for about 1100 . Mine is 128GB gold. Perhaps can get better price but I don’t want the hassle anymore. From posting to replying alot of lowballer to finally meet the one. It not worth for my time to go thru all those trouble.
Damn. That's a good price for the buyer. I'll keep that in mind. Carousell huh? Another avenue to try my luck on. Didn't know carousell is popular here.

Thanks for the feedback! biggrin.gif

As a side note...it seems Lowyat is flooded with actual sellers and shops...not so much as a peer-to-peer thing any more. Ah well. Guess we must move on with the times.
attw
post Nov 21 2018, 06:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 21 2018, 05:22 PM)
Damn. That's a good price for the buyer. I'll keep that in mind. Carousell huh? Another avenue to try my luck on. Didn't know carousell is popular here.

As a side note...it seems Lowyat is flooded with actual sellers and shops...not so much as a peer-to-peer thing any more. Ah well. Guess we must move on with the times.
Haha, yeah, quite a number of people have had success on Carousell, but I've never tried it myself as well. Hmmm...

Reventon
post Nov 21 2018, 06:17 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 21 2018, 05:22 PM)

My 6s plus aesthetically not really good. Quite alot of corrosion here and there. I dont know why but the phone was in casing all the time but that just happen to my 6 plus and 6s plus.
I traded in phone shop and got the xs max.
marquis
post Nov 22 2018, 10:23 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2018, 06:08 PM)
Haha, yeah, quite a number of people have had success on Carousell, but I've never tried it myself as well. Hmmm...
Seems to be quite a varied market. Prices ranges from dirt cheat (scream scam) to super expensive. Need to explore it more to see if it's worth it as an avenue.

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 21 2018, 06:17 PM)
My 6s plus aesthetically not really good. Quite alot of corrosion here and there. I dont know why but the phone was in casing all the time but that just happen to my 6 plus and 6s plus.
I traded in phone shop and got the xs max.
Corrosion? That's odd. How many years have you used the phone for? Did you trade the 6 Plus or 6S Plus? If selling it is too much of a pain, I might just trade it in to get a Series 4. So far the highest I saw is circa RM 700. Not too enthused about the price sweat.gif
attw
post Nov 22 2018, 07:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 22 2018, 10:23 AM)
Seems to be quite a varied market. Prices ranges from dirt cheat (scream scam) to super expensive. Need to explore it more to see if it's worth it as an avenue.
Same can be said about most online used merchandise markets, hahaha... Remind me again what are you thinking of selling bro, an iPhone 6 or 6S?

marquis
post Nov 22 2018, 08:21 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 22 2018, 07:06 PM)
Same can be said about most online used merchandise markets, hahaha... Remind me again what are you thinking of selling bro, an iPhone 6 or 6S?
Mudah seems a bit more stable with the pricing though. On a cursory search at least. Haven't actually sat down to properly look.

Planning on selling the 6S Plus, 64 GB, space grey. Maybe should've taken the rose gold for resale "value". Heh.

Liquid Snake
post Nov 22 2018, 08:32 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 20 2018, 07:51 PM)

Not likely I think. Even my 6s plus has no traction at all on garage sales. Probably 1300 is too steep? I dunno. Considering to just keep it if can't get a good price for it.
What would you consider a fair price btw? Curious if I should lower my price further.

With regards to the headphone jack...don't really miss it to be frank. Since I use the airpods, I hardly use any of my other earphones or headphones. So far lah.

Edit:

Did anyone manage to get their battery changed instead of doing a whole unit replacement? I find it fishy that machines (curve) diagnosed a lot of people's set with a bloated battery.

If you have, mind sharing which SC did you go to? KL/Selangor area.
Im not really sure how much of the price that can be considered as fair. Hehe. I just found out my 64GB 6s if trade in at Maxis is only RM450 sad.gif
marquis
post Nov 22 2018, 08:52 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Nov 22 2018, 08:32 PM)
Im not really sure how much of the price that can be considered as fair. Hehe. I just found out my 64GB 6s if trade in at Maxis is only RM450 sad.gif
Damn. How banged up is your phone? Tried epicentre? I think they offer the highest, followed by machines. 750 or 700 -ish. Of course it depends on the condition of your phone. Maybe I should bring mine in for an evaluation.
Liquid Snake
post Nov 22 2018, 09:01 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 22 2018, 08:52 PM)
Damn. How banged up is your phone? Tried epicentre? I think they offer the highest, followed by machines. 750 or 700 -ish. Of course it depends on the condition of your phone. Maybe I should bring mine in for an evaluation.
Mine is in totally pristine condition....except the battery health is 72% sweat.gif
attw
post Nov 23 2018, 06:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Nov 22 2018, 08:32 PM)
QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 22 2018, 08:52 PM)
Have ant of you guys tried Instacash? Seems to have quite a number of positive feedback...

35 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.1263sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:26 PM