27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nintendo Gashapon/Toys/Collectibles, Feat. Zelda, MGS, Gradius, R-Type, etc..

TSzorocaster
post Mar 2 2007, 09:02 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Mar 2 2007, 08:33 AM)
nice..
but they only available separately..
how can i buy one whole set?
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Mar 2 2007, 08:38 AM)
buy all at once.
Buy all at once (by specifying 6 as the order amount)... worked for me when I bought my previous set and the mario kart figurines. Lets hope it works again with my latest order tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zorocaster: Mar 3 2007, 07:18 AM
TSzorocaster
post Mar 3 2007, 07:19 AM

50 posts

I've changed the title and objective of this thread, kindly refer to the first post. Now, on to more stuff:

I'm tempted to get this set, Gameboy Advance Cartridge Rubber Gashapon, but I don't know the dimensions for these items; too small and I've to consider getting a display case.
ifer
post Mar 3 2007, 03:46 PM

4,637 posts

this catridge thingy is cute. zorocaster... i think i am about to ask for your permission to photograph your room and all your toys...

i am doing a series of photo of dolls...

EDIT: before this post become an OT post... i remember seeing some animal crossing gashapon at xiao loong store. now, xiao loong is a store specialised in toys. 2 branches... one is in midvalley (2nd floor i think) and another one is in times square (4th floor)

This post has been edited by ifer: Mar 3 2007, 03:50 PM
bidfordun
post Mar 3 2007, 03:52 PM

2,234 posts

haiz, xiang long store used to be a famous video game shop. how pathetic it is.....
TSzorocaster
post Mar 3 2007, 06:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 3 2007, 03:46 PM)
this catridge thingy is cute. zorocaster... i think i am about to ask for your permission to photograph your room and all your toys...

i am doing a series of photo of dolls...

EDIT: before this post become an OT post... i remember seeing some animal crossing gashapon at xiao loong store. now, xiao loong is a store specialised in toys. 2 branches... one is in midvalley (2nd floor i think) and another one is in times square (4th floor)
Wow. I'll be honoured to but I don't have much. Wait till I get a cupboard or something, as of now all these figurines are sitting on a shelf. smile.gif

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Mar 3 2007, 03:52 PM)
haiz, xiang long store used to be a famous video game shop. how pathetic it is.....
For a shop that has 1 HQ and 2 branches and a pretty active website/online forum, I would say (from an outsider's POV) that they are doing pretty good, and I do not think it's pathetic.

The following line may or may not apply to XL Shop, because I'm sure am not affliated to them besides from being a walk-in customer:

If a line of business brings in more money, and you have the means of doing it, why not do it, just as long as it is legal.

But let's not go around judging their business decision to change from selling video games to toys and stuff. This only leads to speculation, brickbats, flaming, snide remarks, etc. Besides, you've found other places for your video game fix, so give it a rest.

This post has been edited by zorocaster: Mar 4 2007, 09:53 AM
TSzorocaster
post Mar 4 2007, 09:55 AM

50 posts

The GBA Cartridges Gashapon are sold out on Play-Asia. Tak jadi beli sad.gif.

Anyways, here's a picture from my own collection, Mario from the Mario Kart Figurines:

reveur
post Mar 4 2007, 12:21 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Just for OT but HOLY SHIAT! ( Quoted from sheep)
Thats a damn nice picture. Nikon D40 or 80?
Sheep319
post Mar 4 2007, 12:40 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 4 2007, 12:21 PM)
Just for OT but HOLY SHIAT! ( Quoted from sheep)
Thats a damn nice picture. Nikon D40 or 80?
no no no, you're doing it all wrong
it's

QUOTE(zorocaster @ Mar 4 2007, 09:55 AM)
The GBA Cartridges Gashapon are sold out on Play-Asia. Tak jadi beli sad.gif.

Anyways, here's a picture from my own collection, Mario from the Mario Kart Figurines:

HOLY FUKEN SHIAT!

But on topic, that is one nice figurine. I wanted to get the Mario sound drops, but bah, i've yet to register for my AmBank NexG prepaid cc. Whee.

And i'm interested in a stylus, in some gashapons, in keychains (anything below RM100, laugh.gif)

EDIT: I only see one figurine, but I put figurines pulak doh.gif

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Mar 4 2007, 12:41 PM
TSzorocaster
post Mar 4 2007, 02:03 PM

50 posts

Thanks for the comments guys. It's a Nikon D40...took me quite a few tries to get the picture right.

I'll try to post up somemore pictures, of the entire set.

*Edit: GBA Gashapon back in stock. Here: http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-47yl-7...-j-70-1vjv.html

This post has been edited by zorocaster: Mar 4 2007, 09:11 PM
rumizu
post Mar 4 2007, 09:50 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

zorocaster..
my GBA Gashapons are on their way to my house..
just read ur post about how to buy one whole set.. duh..
i only bought 3..

TSzorocaster
post Mar 5 2007, 12:21 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Mar 4 2007, 09:50 PM)
zorocaster..
my GBA Gashapons are on their way to my house..
just read ur post about how to buy one whole set.. duh..
i only bought 3..
Oopz. Sorry to hear about that Rumizu. Those GBA gashapons are sold out now, anyone has any idea on getting them locally?

---

This time I leave you guys with something that might appeal to the Zelda fans among us, the Dots Puzzle version of Link. This is a part of a set of 6 known as "Dots Puzzle Collection - Nintendo Version".

Additional comments are on my blog (here)
reveur
post Mar 5 2007, 12:45 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

LEGO LEGO LEGO! I dont care what you call it! Its still lego! And whats that plushie from mario doing behind the lego?
TSzorocaster
post Mar 5 2007, 12:49 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 5 2007, 12:45 AM)
LEGO LEGO LEGO! I dont care what you call it! Its still lego! And whats that plushie from mario doing behind the lego?
Haha. At least I called it push-pin toy. That's the Goomba plushie key chain from NSMB. Gave it to my brother. Since I don't have it (so no pictures), here's the picture of the entire set (taken from PA):

reveur
post Mar 5 2007, 12:51 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

ooh That looked cute....
TSzorocaster
post Mar 5 2007, 09:24 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 5 2007, 12:51 AM)
ooh That looked cute....
I'm not really a fan of plushie...they take up space. tongue.gif I bought this so that my order from PA would be just slightly over USD 50, to qualify for the voucher discount smile.gif
ifer
post Mar 5 2007, 12:21 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 5 2007, 12:45 AM)
that fanged cute weirdo is known as KOOPA.
ahahaa! it's one of my favourite from the series
samus_ng
post Mar 5 2007, 04:14 PM

258 posts

Koopa? I thought its Goomba???
rumizu
post Mar 5 2007, 07:58 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

zorocaster..
don't u like these Animal Crossing Phonestrap Gashapon?

This post has been edited by rumizu: Mar 5 2007, 08:21 PM
TSzorocaster
post Mar 5 2007, 11:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Mar 5 2007, 07:58 PM)
zorocaster..
don't u like these Animal Crossing Phonestrap Gashapon?

Hehe..rumizu tempting people biggrin.gif . I think they are nice and they look pretty interesting, but I've to give them a pass. Saving money for some games.

Don't forget to post up pictures of your GBA gashapons when they arrive. Looking forward to seeing them. smile.gif

------

I managed to dig up a photo of the Goomba plushie, I apologize about the picture quality though...took it last year with a 2 megapixel camera phone with no auto-focus

ifer
post Mar 6 2007, 12:39 AM

4,637 posts

ohh that resetti phone strap rocks.
he is cute... in a fierce sort of way

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:13 PM