We went to 2 Petsmore branches looking to purchase Syrian hamsters. One in Bandar Mahkota Cheras, another one in Taman Connaught. Eventually, we blacklisted Petsmore.
We went to the one in Bandar Mahkota Cheras first. Asked their staff how old their Syrian Hamsters were, also other hamster product related questions, they simply answered us "DON'T KNOW!". Just lack of knowledge and not professional.
We bought our Syrian Hamsters from the branch in Taman Connaught. When we were there, we saw two Sapphire Dwarves fighting and one of them was bleeding badly ON THE HEAD. Yes, a BLOODY HEAD. And then we saw a Robo drowned in their water container. They just left them there. When the staff approached us, I told them what I saw and he said: "Yeah, they fight for food, sometimes." Apparently, Petsmore only keeps their pets for the sake of selling. They don't take good care and manage their pets. Their hamsters were not given proper equipment such as a house, wheel etc... The Syrian Hamsters that we bought are too old to be trained for anything. When we brought them home, we gave them a house, wheel, bath sand etc... But they don't use any of them.
So, I will not ever recommend anyone going to Petsmore!
thats terrible esp "saw a Robo drowned in their water container." so pity... i wonder if can report on this kind of thing or not pretty sad to see
How long have you guys left your hamster alone? A week? Two? Or better to get someone to come over and check, etc?
longest i left is at most 9 days... cz too much food, invite ants... so... need someone to come over and check, replace the water; if need some cleaning, then need clean. scared ants. and the drinks is important. they drink a lot
Thank you for your guide on the hamster food and wheel, appreciate that ^.^
Yeah, be very careful if you're planning to get hamsters from pet shops.
I am having a hard time taming the two adult Syrians that I got from Petsmore >.<
But I got another Dwarf from Pet Lovers Centre the other day. I held it in my hand in the pet shop and it stayed steadily on my palm. So I bought it ^.^ Maybe you can try doing the same.
I need some help here. If anybody knows anyone who is looking for Syrian Hamsters, please contact me.
When we got Beauty (our female Syrian Hamster), we did not realize she was pregnant at that time. Few weeks later, she gave birth to 5 babies. We cannot keep all because we do not have enough cages to house them all as they are solitary. So, with a heavy heart, I have to let them go.
Here are the details of the babies:
Gender : Male / Female Age : 3 weeks Fur Color : Cinnamon Banded / Dove Banded Eye Color : Ruby Red Type : Short-haired Condition : Happy & Healthy Price : RM20 each Note : Since hamsters are solitary, we will limit ONE hamster to ONE buyer.
We are looking for serious pet lover only. Our hamsters have been well taken care of and are happy and healthy. Please contact me only if you are ready to commit and take good care of them. You can WhatsApp me at 0182631162 or 0182855986.
now.. she wif me in singapork... nxt week then go bek korea... then he can c meimei... even now also he still try escape gib food duwan oso duwan, upgrade house, also still wanna go out... inb4 apa lagi dia mau
Eh... My male Syrian adult also always trying to escape idk why =( give him more food more toys, change cage, change "fengshui" for him etc etc he still try to escape =( could it be that's their personality? I see on the internet they say hamsters are master escape artist...
yes. they are master escape artist. climb here and there, sometimes, arranging the house to get near to the wall.. basically, there are thinking... and keep trying once escape. dat feeling towards him gt 1 time, she bite my female friend toe... he make her cry.
Thanks bro for the wonderful pairs, my kids like them very much. Just put them play together for a while, now separate d. Drill as below :
waaahhh..... mine.. i put mine in bathtub for time being with foods... lol... so she running happily...
QUOTE(cberry @ Mar 17 2017, 09:56 PM)
EXACTLY!!! Mine also always push and lay down his house and think of how to climb out the Detolf. He escaped once, hiding in a bag full of PC cables =.= Luckily we found him. Yeah we were like...